Power-sharing deal is nonsense; I won't agree to it - Sinari

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Do they know something most of us are not aware of? That is losing the petition? I can't understand why a ruling party will fight for power sharing if not losing the petition to Nana?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Pure guilty conscience is killing the NDC. Remember they made this call right after their hands were caught in the cookie jar. When the NPP rejected that call, the NDC started mocking and insulting them. They know they were g ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Methinks, the kitchen is becoming too hot for them to stay there. Why would a sitting government want to share power with the opposition that is petitioning the election? Have the judges let the cat out already?

Something ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

The article is wrong and misleading, there nowhere NDC ever suggested power sharing. Infact nobody in NDC is wiling to share power with bitter losers NPP. What Dr. Kwabena Adjei said in NPP anniversary was that it time Ghana ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

When you are able to define and describe "government" then we can debate. But for now, read what Fiifi said about what GOVERNMENT is best for Africa, not about civil servants being maintained.

-------

"I don't think he ...

• facts 10 years ago

Mr vice chairman stop the hypocrisy. Deep within you, you know the best government for an african country as ours is an all inclusive administration not the winner takes it all. Nkrumah did it and he failed the country. Jump ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• kubolo 10 years ago

As for me I wanto saying opinios that this Haji man hav talk many many nonsinse tings but I tink that he fearing that SC(Supremeses Corts)is making Akuffo-Addo prasident so therfor he have not no what to say. Haji hav to no t ...

• Akwasi 10 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• Stanley Demenyo 10 years ago

Now that the coup plotter Mahama has been tried by the SC, will he get the Capital Punishment ?

Fake leaders claim thrones without building kingdoms as pepeni has done by murdering mills . today there is another divide and that is the north south whereby these Muslims think its their god given right to plunder and oppre ...

• william 10 years ago

INCLUSIVE GOVERNMENT NOT THE SAME AS POWER SHARING! Until we amend constitution i don't think power sharing can happen. Moreover what we need is inclusive government, not power sharing!

• Teachher 10 years ago

This guy is a loser in private life. The whole thing is catch 22 now but he has an attitude worse of someone to be called a politician. He is an Asshole!!!

• facts 10 years ago

Alhaji tells an Archbishop and his party chairman " nonsence " can't he be a little polite?

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

You fool, there is already an all inclusive government. are the parliamentarians not part of government. Instead of talking to radio staions, they rather should exercise their oversight responsibilities on the president in po ...

• william 10 years ago

Kpakpo, patience; when they say 'inclusive government' there are referring to the Executive, not all the three arms of government!

• GEORGE 10 years ago

However, I clearly understand you, when Fiifi made this statement he was pointing to the future and never in anywhere said NDC want to share power with NPP after the verdict as some NPP supporters are claiming. All inclusive ...

• CORNEY 10 years ago

When is the future, tomorrow or when?

His call and that of his chairman are not necessary especially coming at the time we are claiming we won the election which the opposition is saying we did not win rather they won.

• sulemana issah 10 years ago

Oh my God, kindly have mercy on us and i allow this idiots thiefs government to go. we are dieing if they are to rule this country up the four yrs term we shall boil. they dont deserve to continue.

• J. J. Lawrence 10 years ago

THIS FOOLISH TALKATIVE ALHAJI SAIS MUST GET READY TO TAKE OVER SOME COWS IN THE NORTHERN REGION AS A PRIMITIVE COW LEADER

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Nyansasem, far from your intake and I know you're not alone in pondering such. The whole thing is that, most of us has realised that if Ghana is to pull through, then all the best brains across the board will be needed to mak ...

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

Do you think folks that a sitting president can easily be stripped of His presidency?

• PAA 10 years ago

Ever since NPP went to court, it has become a popular propaganda of NDC to poison the minds of the Ghanaian/masses that NPP wants to annul their votes which is very wrong and a mere childish propaganda. NPP has no right, and ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Those votes cancelled at the polling stations were found tainted and cancelled when the misdeeds were reported and elections still on. You can not accept election results signed by your agents only after losing come back wi ...

• ..ur..... 10 years ago

What Is the level of this Taliban edication
    Or his inteligent.no power sharing.thiefman who gave u mamdate stop wiping ur arse w/ur
    RT hand.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Don't even look further, look at your backyard Ivory Coast and you will find the picture of Laurent Gbagbo.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Alhassane Watara was declared the winer like president Mahama has been declared the winner so your answer is wrong, Gbagbo refused to accept defeat just as Nana is refusing to accept defeat so liken Gbagbo to Nana . There is ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

REASONING IS FOREIGN TO HIM.

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Definitely they know more than most of us do. But this is not to suggest that Nana may will the case. If anything both parties are trying to appease the populace. Anyway, the D-day is almost here and then we shall all know wh ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You may be right but I think fear is setting in. What else can you describe their recent regurgitation of "Unigov," "Inclusive Government" or whatever they term it. It is scary!

have a great weekend, my friend.

• Sam 10 years ago

Power sharing idea is never the solution. From my point of view, Ghana needs to amend its constitution, that, each siting president should rule for only six years being only one term and one chance, subject to impeachment if ...

• ama ghana 10 years ago

alhaji sinare n those think like him NO WHERE DID mr Agyei said there should be POWER SHARING in this petition GOV.comes whose ever the SC says is the WINNER ,all that he is saying is the WINNER takes ALL is not HELPING the ...

• Doodya at the Spartans MI 10 years ago

This Sinare guy is getting inside Ghana Politics. It is only in Ghana that some one whose father and mother are not Ghanians will interfere in Ghanian Politics.
    This guy yes was born in Ghana but his mother an Egyptians who ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

He should pick up samia and her brother and go back to egypt

• JAMES 10 years ago

What is this crass, ludicrous idea? Parties contend for power with different manifestos and one is chosen into office. Then the other parties are drawn in to join run the country? If we cannot see far cant we even see that t ...

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

You present a very valid argument. If these people were capable of working together cohesively and constructively, they wouldn't belong to different political parties in the first place. This thing is beginning to sound like ...

• vigour 10 years ago

Alhaji , you are right to touch on the issue of power sharing as a matter of fact. NDC has the mandate and they will be assessed.

• PAA 10 years ago

Victor Owusu never made the people of Volta region "inward looking." He only described their characteristics (as he saw them} as "inward looking" and ever since he described them as such, the people of Volta have proved him r ...

• Tex 10 years ago

we advocate for national unity but listen to this man.i am happy to hear that he is Ghana's ambassador to Egypt so is he happy about the political tension going on there? does he want to throw Ghana into such political chaos? ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Political parties has different approach to country management. NDC makes chosen ones better while NPP helps in the country devolpment.. Since NDC in power for 4 years 8 months can you see any devolpment in where you live, ye ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

"You won't agree" who are you?

Who is this man to say this?

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Obaa Yaa, good morning from the east of the Atlantic Ocean. What is your opinion about this new concept of "UNIGOV?"

Please, let's here your views on that.

• JACK TEMA 10 years ago

THAT MAN CALLED SAID SINARE IS A TANI SELLING COWS AND NKOMFEM IN BOLIGA AND WITH LESS BRAINS TO THINK AS WE KNOW TANI HAVE KNOW COMMON UNDERSTANDING AND WHO WILL SHARING ANYTHING WITH COWS AND NKOMFEM BRAINSLESS FOOLS

• Nuo 10 years ago

Yaa, he is a Ghanaian like any of us. In addition, he is the vice chairman of NDC and has a say in whatever decision that the party may want to take. I think we should respect each others views devoid of personal sentiments. ...

• Son of Africa 10 years ago

If they work together,I think they will nomore abondon work started, but not completed by the previous Administration.This madness is the reason why development Projects takes Ages to complete in Ghana.

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

Look at this Lebanese thief. Oh. Ghana !!

• SAKARA AHMED 10 years ago

THIS GROUP OF CALLED NPP MUST EQUALLY LEARN TO WAIT FOR GHANAIANS TO GIVE THEM THEIR MANDATE.

• MOHAMMED IDDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

I USE TO ADMIRE KWABENA AGYEE A LOT.BUT I WAS LOST IN MY THINKING HOW KWABENA AGYE OF ALL PEOPLE CAN FOR ONE MINUTE OF THINK OF SHARING POWER WITH THESE GODFOSAKEN NPP PEOPLE
    .I HAVE LOST EVERYRHING I HAVE FOR KWABENA AGYE.H ...

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

I share and support your meaning, period. We have our differences of ruling, to have peace doesn't necessary means power sharing. absolutely not. How should there be a chaos anyway?
    If peace is needed, acceptance of the judg ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

You said it right, your party is not performing and the electorate has regretted for your dismal performance. and you put it right when you said "... the electorate are not satisfied with our performance, ...".
    The power sh ...

• John 10 years ago

The NPP must wait till they are voted back into power, they clearly lost the elections and finding it difficult to accept defeat, only two regions vote they had, though debatable, any foolishness from the NPP will not be tole ...

• STEEVOOO 10 years ago

oooo seee this ofriygato say this was he ghanaian thieves krofo payin atayie noTu is J,J WHO BRING U GAYS GUYS HERE

• STEEVOOO 10 years ago

JOHN BRING COCOA MAS SPRING WHERE IT NOW FARMERS ADVICE YOUR SELF FOR THIS N,D,C AND HIS MAHAMA

• Kizbony 10 years ago

Why can't we wait for the verdict n accept it as it comes rather than this mempene mempene!

• kwabena adinkra 10 years ago

precisely, where from this power sharing nonsense? a man declares "all die be die","win at all cost"; then enters an election, loses the most transparent election we've seen, then masses pink sheets from stations his opponent ...

• Witness 10 years ago

Kwabena, if you can't hear what the masses are saying, can't you read, too? Or probably you hear and read all right but do not understand? Do you still call what happened in December as the most transparent election? If so wh ...

• Rash 10 years ago

My brother let me tell you that this can not be called evidence. When we are looking for strong evidence to overturn the EC's declaration we can't use thischaff evidence. It is realy NONSENSE to share power.

• Leavens Twum 10 years ago

What makes NPP and their supporters think that annulling valid votes is justice? They told the whole world that the election was stolen but in the court room they themselves turned around and said EC,NDC nor Mahama have done ...

• Kwabena Twum 10 years ago

Correction

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

When NPP wins it is just. When NDC wins, the verdict is stolen, unjust and unfair. Is NPP the only party in Ghana that can rule. What evidence did NPP show in court? laptop evidence? "You and I were not there" evidence? NPP j ...

• LoK 10 years ago

Thank you. You've articulated my thoughts exactly. There's something afoot with Adjei & Kweetey. Their palms have been greased?

• yd 10 years ago

Who is this man?we don't need people like this in our country and our nation building.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

The NPP flagbearer Akufo-Addo is another Gbagbo who will lead Ghana into a civil war.The man's ego is insufferable. This egomaniac should have been long shown the door by the NPP faithful.Only a miracle can save Ghana now.For ...

• Wanlov 10 years ago

All you idiots saying, NDC this, NPP that.... Do not do something stupid, for a politician only seek to rule you, take your own shit, and make you beg him/ her for it. Do not be fooled. They've shipped all their kids and lov ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Allow the conventional political and legal processes to continue. Some ambitious people seek to access power through the back door and will support the so-called all inclusive idea which will be disastrous.

• Koko 10 years ago

Idiot half tahir sqare born, Arabs always want war with the west but ve never succeeded check from Iraq ,Libya ,Palestine to Afghanistan think of it bastard

• Lloyd 10 years ago

No ! Why all these nonsense? Ghana is for Ghanaians. We have voted to give NDC the mandate to rule. We are not in the Arab world where external forces choose their rulers. The verdict must be respected. The electoral commissi ...

• Seth A 10 years ago

Is this not the story of the two prostitutes that sent a dead and a living baby to King Solomon? What did the wise King did. What was the out come. Nana is the one with the dead baby and Mahama is the one with the living baby ...

• MAHMUD MOHAMMED 10 years ago

As a black man and a Ghanaian power sharing will not take Ghana to anywhere just because the black man with black brain never think of living his/her name on the history books of the nation but always want to do so on their f ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

NONSENSE, we don't want any power sharing.!! What we NEED is a DECISIVE LEADERSHIP !!
    A leadership which is able to RISE UP TO CORRUPTION,a leadership which has NO FEARS of SACKING NON-PERFORMING MINISTERS and a leadership ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Why are we crying and shouting, and suggesting all sorts of governance due to this court case?Are we cowards and cannot stand for the truth and humble to our own conscience?What is power sharing?Multi- party democracy allows ...

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

Doe this man know what is currently going in the country at all? It seems he does not know SC issue.What of if it goes for NPP?

• OTUMFOU PREMPEH 10 years ago

POWEER SHARING IS AN ABSOLUTE NONESENSE.
    NPP ARE SO DESPERATE FOR POWER THEY WILL DO ANYTHING TO GET IT. WHY SHARE POWER?
    GO TO THE PEOPLE & IF YOU ARE FIT TO RULE, YOU WILL BE ELECTED.
    THE ASHANTI PEOPLE (NPP) KNOW THEY H ...

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

This is a near contempt of court crime. Its a way of passing jugment indirectly to suggest that NPP won and so the govt is preaching through statesmen and dignified persons for unity and power sharing. It shows clearly that ...

• Ghanaba Babs in the Diaspora 10 years ago

Alhaji you have made my day. It is absolute nonesense.

• Dr Robert K Glah 10 years ago

Alhaji Said Sinare is the gospel truth

Power-sharing is meaningless in Ghana.
    It would create more tensions in the country and make the country ungovernable.

The winner-takes all ensures competitive and responsible d ...

• Esse Masseme 10 years ago

Thank you for the message.May God bless our mother Land(Ghana)and bless all of us.May the Spirit of the Lord touch the heart of our Leaders

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

The Supreme Court has no powers to overrule the Declaration by Afari Gyan that Mahama won the election

- thereafter, even with that NPP hollow Akim Akufo Ado's foolish petition, the Supreme Court has no powers to create a ...

• Captain Zorro 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo is NPP's real problem This extremely egocentric man cannot simply accept the fact that he is now the NPP's biggest liability. This man's persistence in embarking on an ego trip will cost the NPP dear in the long ru ...

• muslems and war 10 years ago

fuck u Alhaji Said Sinare shotup
    muslem dont have to talk anything and
    bring war in ghana

• Gilbert 10 years ago

Alhaji, You are perfectly right. It's not powersharing that will bring peace to Ghana. Political antagonism is not a recipe for conflict or violence. We ought to grow beyond that!

• Captain Zorro 10 years ago

Advocates of power sharing should refer to the recent histories of Zimbabwe, Kenya and The Ivory Coast. Strife, violence and mass killings have been the order of the day in these erstwhile "stable " countries.

• jakoba 10 years ago

this is a war monger, he is a complete idioooooooooooooooti.

• HAFIS ATTA IBRAIMA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS AN AMBASSADOR OF GHANA TO EGYPT. THE COUNTRY IS IN FLAMES, WHY IS HE IN GHANA NOW. WHO IS MANNING HIS OFFICE IN CAIRO ?. HE WILL NOT ACCEPT POWER SHARING GOVERNMENT SO WHAT WILL HE DO THEN? ALHAJI YOU NEED TO BE A ...

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

AMA GHANA , U HAVE A LOT ON YOUR HAND TO WASH

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

The NPP team went to court to right the wrong. It is called seeking justice. They could have gone on the street to seek justice, but that would have brought war, so indirectly the NPP team are for peace and that is why they a ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Who the fuck you think you are. Ghana is bigger than you, sir

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD NDC TREAT NPP AS IF THEY ARE THAT SPECIAL?WOULD NPP HAVE GIVEN SUCH THOUGHT OR CONSIDERATION TO NDC DURING THEIR 8 YEARS IN POWER, MOVES LIKE THIS MAKES OTHER GHANAIANS WONDER WHY NDC SHOULD AT THE EXPENSE OF MORE ...

• KOFI SEFAH 10 years ago

where ,er u from,goaway there fool man.

• papa morgan usa 10 years ago

sinari shut up you are not a ghanaian

• ghanaba 10 years ago

i can always spot out your face among millions of atengas. be merciful to us, our creator. because you are the unique custodian of their hearts.

• sam 10 years ago

Another power drunk stupid guy.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

p.Mahama.....win the election ....Amen!, from Samms!

• KB 10 years ago

Nyansasem or whatever, l don't think you understand what you read. Read it all over again and share your right comment, nonsense.

• Snr.Bobosky 10 years ago

We pray that ,Ghana should have peace after the verdicts of the supreme court.

• Ayitey 10 years ago

You won't agree to it who are you?Alhaji said or what ever you call yourself WE NEED PEACE in Ghana Period.

• KOOBAH. 10 years ago

KWABENA AGYEI IS BETRAYING NDC.LOOK THE NONSENSE IS SAYING?KWABENA AGYEI DOESNOT LOVE NDC,IAM ASKING HIM WHY DID HE ATTEND THE 21ST CELEBRATION OF THE FORMATION OF NPP?EVEN WHEN PRESIDENT MAHAMA GAVE A SPEECH AT NDC,S CELEBRA ...

• Ayitey 10 years ago

You won't agree to the power sharing who are YOU? are you biger than the sc Alhaji or what ever you call yourself GHANA need PEACE PERIOD.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

aBODAM HIE!...KB ? NHWE asem nobi se dziko court; they will take it .....na weibu woara ankasa fo'r, se woso woyiwa aboaa, hwe hwe wo maame netrumu mu yie na read! ambacil to u gimii...Mr Akuful Addo was he the real oppositi ...

• Nana 10 years ago

May God bless Alhaji Sinari! The power sharing in order to please some power drunk and avoid the tension the latter are creating is absolutely nonsense. Alhaji has said it all: if the SC rules against NDC they will comply wit ...

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

I voted for ndc for the principles they stand for so did the majority of Ghanaians. You will dilute the votes of ndc if you dare espouse this power-sharing non-sense. The ndc chairman is a coward.we have constitution inghana ...

• ob ob 10 years ago

Alhaji if your party is prepared to accept the verdict then they should prepare to leave the scene by 30th Aug. Bam

• CA 10 years ago

Do we really understand what they mean by power sharing that we are always jumping into conclusions?
    Power sharing is the only way to move this nation forward only if we understands what power sharing means.
    1, One becomes ...

• Kofi Xose 10 years ago

I am very angry and very suprise to be hearing this from some high profile members of the NDC and NPP. I am a member of the NDC and it saddens me more when i heard FiiFi, saying Africa is too poor to be going winner take all ...

• kofi,legon 10 years ago

You timidly sit behind your PC to insult people...go and face those people and insult them right in their faces,then you will know!

• KANO 10 years ago

WOULD NPP DREAM OF SHARING POWER IF THEY WERE IN POWER? A RESPONDING NO!!!

IF EMBRACING OTHER TRIBES IS A PROBLEM FOR THE NPP, LET ALONE SHARING POWER. WELL, MAYBE THEY'LL LOOK FOR ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS IN OTHER PARTIES TO S ...

• KANO 10 years ago

WOULD NPP DREAM OF SHARING POWER IF THEY WERE IN POWER? A RESOUNDING NO!!!

IF EMBRACING OTHER TRIBES IS A PROBLEM FOR THE NPP, LET ALONE SHARING POWER. WELL, MAYBE THEY'LL LOOK FOR ASHANTIS AND AKYEMS IN OTHER PARTIES TO ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

NDC is scared to death. After telling Ghanaians that the NPP didn`t have a case and that any idiot could go to court, they new want power sharing. Because they don`t want to leave the seat of power. They better watch out! Gha ...

• fred villars lampard 10 years ago

pls no

• Whatever 10 years ago

As a country we have signed up for democracy. The military has a responsibility to protect the constitution and the democratic society we have. Power sharing is undemocratic and anybody pushes for that is a threat to the cons ...

• UMAR 10 years ago

what alhaji sinary says is final. the issue of power sharing is complete nonsense.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?google or go www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com