Police hunt for rumour mongers on social media

Read Comments Comments (43)

• JOHN 10 years ago

THE NPP BROUGHT AQBOUT ALL THESE NON SENSE

Fake leaders claim thrones without building kingdoms as pepeni has done by murdering mills . today there is another divide and that is the north south whereby these Muslims think its their god given right to plunder and oppre ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

Only a Dark Short Ugly of Lilliput family of your ilk can talk like this because you had no father growing up to teach you ethics of life.

we fear no one and we will teach you thieving bastards a lesson you will never forget . you foolish political police have no credibility so no one believes them especially since we know they are the trouble makers themselves

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

get a mental check-up

and so are you , if its madness to want to be free in one's own country and not be discriminated against because one is not pepeni or ayigbe

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

what has that got to do with the police whilst armed robbers are walking freely on our streets.The Ghana police is bogus and lack training.They lack sense,all what they know is bribes and nothing else. The Stupity of all thes ...

• gambi 10 years ago

Whatever you call your name,i hope you don't understand the simple English the police had spoken,you don't need to insult the Ghana police, insulting the police tells me whom you are,you are a bush boy,kurase ni.

• Dzigbodi 10 years ago

Hey, you can go to hell and who cares! Come and arrest me. If the ruling does not to the NPP....................................

• CHEAP POLICE+++ 10 years ago

Ghana police is the only police I know who respond to armed robbery and come empty-handed saying the robbers ran into the bush, even-though they saw them. When it comes to ordinary civilians, they act like bold force. I hear ...

• Lawanger, canada 10 years ago

For sure there would be war in Ghana. I am praying for it to come.

• K. Appiah 10 years ago

Folks did we hear anything from the Police and National Security when Atubiga, Gabby Asumining and lawyer Kakra threating the supreme court of coup and civil war?

• solomon 10 years ago

Lawanger you are so idiot animal is better than you.if you know what war means u ll not dare to pray for it.mad

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

What a fool you are

• KWAA 10 years ago

It is the Police who are rather causing fear and panic among the populance.
    There are too many press conferences about keeping peace,and all that stuff.Meanwhile nobody is at war in Ghana.
    If the Police is so alert,why is t ...

• DAGBON FUSENI 10 years ago

LETS CHANGE THE CONVERSATION TO SOMETHING RELEVANT ! LIKE FOOD SECURITY CLEAN DRINKING WATER FOR ALL, AFFORDABLE AND RELIABLE HEALTH SYSTEMS AND ACCOUNTABILITY FOR GOVERANCE. AND ABOVE ALL LESS OFFICIAL CORRUPTION

• YAW 10 years ago

Your opinion is completely unfounded and surely has no value to the discussion. You must be some common villager with limited access to the internet.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST? GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Ojomo 10 years ago

In fact, this fool looks like a woman with headgear. How can he catch a thief? Come and arrest me because I will cause mayhem after the SC's ruling. Foolish Ghana Police

• ATTA PIATO 10 years ago

OJOMO YOU ARE A NIGERIAN IDIOT

• Concerned 10 years ago

she looks like a woman because he is a woman.Or should I say she is an ugly woman that is why you think is a man

• Mr Arthur 10 years ago

There will be no war in Ghana. Please let your administration go after the armed robbers in Ghana.Ghana will not see foreign investors unless the issue of armed robbers are tackled.God bless Ghana.

• Lawson 10 years ago

Are the police going to get help from the NSA of The US ? If not then stop fooling your selves as our police dose not have the monitoring capability .

• Concerned 10 years ago

Spyware is quite cheap and readily available these days so even the Ghana police can do that. There was a story in the british press about a company in the uk selling those software to police states accross the globe. But the ...

• YAW 10 years ago

This is an infringemnt of our rights and needs to be stopped imediately

• ATTA PIATO 10 years ago

GOOD, BUT PLEASE GO AND CATCH KWEKU BAAKO. HE JUST FINISHED SAYING THAT NO ONE CAN STOP HIM FROM WRITING WHAT HE WANTS TO WRITE. PLEASE GO AND KICK HIS ASS.

• BB 10 years ago

So Ghana Police is using interception devices to track & trace social media users?
    Eeeh this lady officer, what an advancement office you're running, wow; can you even trace a stolen Nokia mobile phone for me?

• Ojomo 10 years ago

ATTA PIATO you are a Ghananian FOOL

• NANA 10 years ago

Those who have failed in life are the ones who are willing to die for the so called politicians.

• Whatever 10 years ago

It's about time the police extend it law enforcement dragnet to the social media. We need to make people responsible in exercising their right

• OTUMFOU PREMPEH 10 years ago

IS THERE ANY BRIBE IN THIS FOR THE POLICE???

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

Afarigyany3 kwasea mpanyin paa God willpunish him he has brought all this to ghana ]y3 gyimifuo paa

• a. h 10 years ago

Is good to that to those fools and idiots who use the social media to create panic in the country. GOD will punish anyone who is doing that 2 ghana.may GOD let any wicked intention fall only on the person who want it .May Go ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

We Ghanaians are funny!

• YAW 10 years ago

This is an infringemnt of our rights and needs
    to be stopped imediately

• Leo 10 years ago

This corrupt police service has no idea what they are up against. Do they have the slightest clue where people blog from?

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

This is some April fool matter. How can they arrest people in cyberspace when there are no current laws in the country for such activities? Pure Baloney!

• George Best. 10 years ago

CEPHAS, IF WHAT YOU SAY YOUR OUTFIT IS DOING IS SOMETHING CREDIBLE, THEN ARREST ALHAJI BATURE AND ALL THE OTHER NDC CHARTERED PRESSES WITHOUT DELAY.
    WHY DO I SAY THIS? GO TO GHANAWEB, ALL SORTS OF UNFOUNDED STORIES ARE PUBL ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

The IGP has sign up to loose weight for his next wedding anniversary.He thinks he's screwed up his body with unhealthy food.Nasty food consumption has contributed to his 'about-to-break official uniform.Police Chief, loose it ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

You are wasting our national resourses persueing the wrong targets rather than those criminal armed robbers, corrupt government officials; who are the causes of your most demise; where police officers live in unhygenic enviro ...

• KOMOO FRANCE. 10 years ago

The most corrupt institution,the police service.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Our foolish overfed police ( just look at the policeman's picture in this article) have nothing better to do than to persue "rumour mongers on social media".The fact they can even contemplate such an action reveals the level ...

• CHEMICAL ALI 10 years ago

Unless unemployed and foolhardy northerns living in Agboboloshie, Sodom & Gomorrah, Nima, Maamobi, Sukura, Madina, Kotobabi, are used by the NPP to forment trouble and disturb the peace in the event that the lose the case, i ...