Ghanaians are now pocket lawyers and armchair judges - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Dimwit idiot. Do you think ruling is just sit down and spew garbage? People are suffering so, just hit the road and put structures in place and fix our precarious economy.

People are without jobs. Workers have not been p ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Does this idiot see himself as President at all? This is womanizer talk, not presidential. A whole President has nothing sensible to talk about. Very low self esteem.

• Sagala 10 years ago

I don't think it is wise to call your president an idiot regardless of how you feel about him, loosing is painful but it is important to demonstrate maturity in how to handle it. Remember half of the ppl of gh voted for the p ...

• Report 10 years ago

Yes he's damn right to tell him right in his face that he's an idiot and a bloody thief okay.
    Tell that ladies panty remover if he continues to talk he will get better answers and replies.

• Jake 10 years ago

is what you are, else you will walk to the castle or FSH to say it to his face if you can MAN UP.
    You lot hide behind different monickers to spew hatred.
    If facebook and other providers can be compelled to release names of ...

• Report 10 years ago

Don't you know that we are living in the animal kingdom You have eyes and ears but you see and hear nothing or you are just plain stupid and damn.

• Naa 10 years ago

Jake shut the fuck up

• Ohene. 10 years ago

WHO is mahama. Fuck him

• Salim 10 years ago

Pdt Mahama is better than your fucking father,he is a pdt whether you like it or not,BUT when will your fucking father become assemble Man?

• Respect 10 years ago

Sir/Madam Report,

You are the most useless being on earth!!
    Stay blessed!!

• YAW (Virginia) 10 years ago

he must be your President but certainly not mine. Who told you he's every Ghanaian President. To hell with that Son of a Bitch Mahama

• IBBY 10 years ago

Yes he is "that Son of a Bitch"is the "President and commander in Chief of the Republic of Ghana" but you can never be and the (SC)highest court judges of Ghana has endorsed him as such by 5-4 votes.so you and your NPP have 2 ...

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

SHUT UP MAHAMA PRICK TRY FIXED GHANA ECONOMY BIG IDIOT

• VASCO 10 years ago

You are a murderer,a thief, and senseless. The mighty hand of God will surely fall on you soon. You bastard!!!!

• Respect 10 years ago

Sir/Madam OSEI TAWIAH,

Stay blessed!!

• J. J. Lawrence 10 years ago

MAHAMA THOUGHT HE COULD PULL THE LION BY THE TAIL AND GO WITH IT.

THE THIEF IS NOW GOING TO FEEL THE HEAT

• TSMD 10 years ago

U can go and sex with ur mother if u are not ashame of the legal humiliation u under went. Care about ur mouth, amoa sem.

• Respect 10 years ago

Sir/Madam Pelicles,

Stay blessed!!

• TSMD 10 years ago

Why are ppl like so stupid? It is my believe that u are born a busterd

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The word is bastard not busterd. There is no word like busterd.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

All those problems you listed were there when your thieving ugly bartard Kuffor was there and did nothing.

Had your so-called leaders not dragged him to court over some fraudulent petition and wasted the nation`s resources ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

We have wasted time and we do not eat legal clinches so get to work

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Mr. President Mahama, Ghanaians have been always pocket lawyers since the her birth. It started with the treason trial of Danquah; Kulugugu trial of Tawiah Adamafio, Ako Adjei, etc; 1967 Military Tribunal of Lt. Arthur and Lt ...

• GRILS GIRLS 10 years ago

Mahama will continue to be an illegitimate President for a large percentage of Ghanaians because he stole the elections and paid his way through the Supreme Court to remain in power. Shame on him. You are clues and vision-les ...

• Respect 10 years ago

Sir/Madam GRILS GIRLS,

Stay blessed!!

• ////////// 10 years ago

TO PELICLES AND KOJO T, YOU ARE ALL SORE LOSERS. THANK GOD THE PRESIDENT IS HUMAN AND HAS A SENSE OF HUMOUR.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Are Ghanaians humans? If yes, what do you think will be the mood on the ground after the verdict? Discussion on the ruling will be the order of the day and the president should be aware of that. There is no need for him to ...

• Sam 10 years ago

he was not criticising the general public. why have some of you allowed hatred and bitterness blind you. it's all about growing up. grow up!

• tuga 1 10 years ago

Remember mr president money can do anything but can not buy life since u have made up your mind to bribe any body in this country u can never bribe e almight god remember u will die b4 yr time u will die the same day u kill l ...

• no mercy 10 years ago

MR,MAHAMA now GOD is going to judge
    the true

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Mr President,please put in place the best policies that will create jobs and make business flourish everywhere.I believe you can do it if you try very hard.Taxes are so high in the country and many business are folding up,the ...

• KB 10 years ago

A GOOD GOVERNMENT ALWAYS AND IT ALWAYS PUT A EDUCATION AT FIRST. WHAT HAVE YOUR PARTY DONE FOR GHANAIANS THAT YOUR NAME WILL FOREVER BE ON LIME LIGHT, AT LEAST NPP INTRODUCE HEALTH CARE, WHICH THE WHOLE OF GHANA STILL APPRECI ...

• ISAAC 10 years ago

Mr.prez, you speak like the foolish man l kown in your NDC .as prez talk sencible for poeple to understand you.

• Sam 10 years ago

you are foolish, go to nana for free education. you insult your prez when you can't even spell properly.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

UK NPPIANS ESPECIALLY LONDONER'S POCKET LAWYERS AND ARMCHAIR JUDGES, ONLY LOVE TO DEMONSTRATE BUT DON'T BRING ANY SOLUTION, "HOLY SPIRIT" ADVISE YOU TO THINK OF GHANA NOT PARTY.

• Sam 10 years ago

thank you my dear tell them!

• Kojo, San Antonio, TX 10 years ago

First of let me say that, I am neither NPP nor NDC member; I am a Ghanaian who want to see our country developed and reduce poverty to it's minimum. I don't agree with those who are insulting the president; however, I would e ...

• Adama d'Gharty, 10 years ago

The recent decision of the NDC biased Supreme Court judges in the 2012 election petition case clearly underlines how judges' honour can be swayed by their political leanings. This petition was decided on politics and solely o ...

• Kwadwo Tawia 10 years ago

This comment you've just made is the most stupid/crazy I've ever encountered on ghanaweb.com. Go to hell and burn yourself!!!

Adama: Not on political leanings alone but the verdict was bought and paid for. I hear the Justices rejected an initial offer of $2million dollars each and they increased it to 25Million. Justice Baffoe Bonnie was the last Ju ...

• Respect 10 years ago

Please respect your Prez!!!
    Stay blessed!!

• Respect 10 years ago

Please respect your Prez!!!
    Stay blessed!!

• peace 10 years ago

clean accra gutters and let there be light and please shut up thief

The same Supreme court ruled in favor of Obetsebi Lamptey and you defied it!

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

ATUGUBA, GAVE A BIAS VERIDICT

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Atuguba wanted his nephew to keep his job as an Executive Assistant toPresident Mahamah. Plain and simple. Atuguba was so anxious he read a wrong judgement which was corrected after 24 hours in the books. THE PETITIONERS in t ...

• Major Godwin 10 years ago

why should ghanaweb allowed this kind of words in their site ? I strongly believe that , the military will rise once again due to this kind of indiscipline gradually growing in the country , i will not be suprise , NPP should ...

• 696969 10 years ago

THE MOST DISGRACED PRESIDENT EVER LIVED- MR JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA. NOW READ

IT IS VERY VERY SAD AND DISAPPOINTING THAT THE JUDGES OF THE APEX OF LAW APPLICATION BODY(SUPREME COURT) WILL HAVE TO BASED THEIR JUDGEMENT ON WHOEV ...

• UK Investor Dave 10 years ago

Then they are in poor taste. Coming so soon after the court ruled in your favour they are best patronising and at worst insulting. Do you really have such a low opinion of your electorate?

• Abrantie 10 years ago

It's a pity we have such an idiot as our leader.No wonder, our dear country is not changing for the better. Political leaders like Mahama and Asiedu Nketia never say anything sensible to effect meaningful change in our countr ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

the 3 million dollars each paid to the judges have made you legitimate president now,what next ,the devil will receive his wages,the steal that you steal will be stolen from you,killer mahama.

• Respect 10 years ago

Mr. Oppong, would you kindly go back into your small hole where there is no reasoning power? Thanks!!

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama stop your rhetoric and set yourself to work that is why you sought for the Presidency. These comments are unnecessary now. Ghanaians are expecting you to stabilize the economy which your government had disarrayed i ...

That's funny to say look at him.

• ASUOYEBOA 10 years ago

Of course Ghanaians can be pocket lawyers. THE GHANAIAN POCKET LAWYERS ARE ASKING THE PRESIDENT THIS QUESTION: WHY HAS THE PRESIDENT, VICE PRESIDENT, MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT, AND ALL GOVERNMENT APPOINTEES OF HIGHER CIRCLES, H ...

• c o a 10 years ago

Mahama be quite

• Joe 10 years ago

No one is considered a thief until he has been caught; and even if he is caught he may get away with it with a good lawyer defending him. Now that this issue has been settled, what we need is no more talk, talk but action be ...

• J.Zuguru. 10 years ago

With mantle in hand after 'death & life' Court proceedings, Mahama should have out with a better social/administrative problem-solving policy statement if not promising-promising/training-training/sod cutting-sod cutting/busi ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

So John Mahama, you think being president shrouded in such thick cloud is something pleasing or fun? Think again; your presidency has lots of fumes blowing all around it. Don't make a mistake, for the Might Lord is watching a ...

• SAM NYK 10 years ago

NOW IS THE TIME MAHAMA,YOU SHOULD THINK AND STOP YOUR CURPPTION:

• Araba Stamp 10 years ago

Please mr. President please I hope itis time to control your uterance because you at times donot sound matured

• Tilda Rice 10 years ago

This speech did not show maturity at all. President Mahama should have spoken like President Nkrumah did on the night of Independence. He should have said:

"Fellow Ghanaians, we have fought, we have won as a Nation. I tha ...

I agree with you! Mr. President didn't sound mature at all in his crucial statement. This should have been a moment to say things that will unite the people of Ghana and encourage the citizens to rally behind him to govern t ...

• Riccie. Kasoa 10 years ago

The man has no brains. What can he do

• KWAME = ACCRA 10 years ago

A BIG FOOL MAHAMA HE IS NOT EVEN NICE; FUCKEN MAN SATAN WILL FUCK U AND UR KIDS ASS SERIOUSLY FUCK OPEPENI ABIAA

• messa 10 years ago

THE GHANA COURT BIGGEST FAILURE IS IT ALLOW AUTHORITY TO BE THE TRUTH,AND PREVENTED THE TRUTH FROM BEING ITS AUTHORITY

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

PRESIDENT, THESE ARE THE RIGHT WORDS TO DESCRIBE GHANAIANS.

WITHOUT COPIES OF THE CONSTITUTIONAL, CRIMINAL AND CIVIC LAWS MADE AVAILABLE TO THEM FOR THEIR READING INFORMATIO AND ATTENTION, GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO EXPERIENC ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

And Whice law Where the verdict base ón. U fucking idiot.

• osebo 10 years ago

THIEF MAN SHUT UP

• Tboat 10 years ago

I think this man is out of his mind. If he sees himself as a president then he have to respect his citizens.

• Koala tulasi 10 years ago

Manama, you forgot to mention AKONFEM.?? Na Ndua nee??

• COOL CAT USA 10 years ago

The Judgment was not made by Mahama, The elect President. The court had made their rules, We have to accept it and get over. This it the to sit down and think about how the country will go forward. Your comments of abuse will ...

• COOL CAT USA 10 years ago

You too could bribe and become president of Ghana. As of now shut up and help build the country

• PEACE 10 years ago

THIS MAN DONT SOUND US MATURE PRESIDENT

• Komi 10 years ago

Mahama knows no shame. How many Ghanaians does he think respect him personally and his stolen presidency? He is the one who was officially investigated by Atta Mills for stealing $170m and he killed him for that to usurp his ...

• Tilda Rice 10 years ago

This particular statement in President Mahama's speech was not funny. It was derogatory, rude and below the belt.

The whole speech was bogus anyway. I am a hard core NDC but I thought the speech was very weak not befitting ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 10 years ago

NONLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, MAY WE WITH A GLADSOME HEART JOIN THE INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA DECLARE ACCORDING TO -"DANIEL" THAT; -GOD IS OUR JUDGE!! AND KNOWING THIS -WE MUST- BE "STRONG A ...

• rigged elections ok for Ghana 10 years ago

Mahama knows he had the elections rigged, pressured the judges (fear, threats, intimidation and big money do achieve a lot !) resulting in this phoney verdict. He cannot fool God nor his destiny. He has a dirty black stain on ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?see www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Yaw. 10 years ago

Can we have you and your imposters doing something good for the country instead of just talk with insults?

• Riccie. Kasoa 10 years ago

please Mahama go to Work

• AFI-TEYE 10 years ago

I PITTY THE STUPID GHANAIANS IN GHANA WHO SEE DRAMANI MAHAM AS PRESIDENT,THE GUY IS AN IDIOT.....SOON HE WILL SEND MONEY TO ATUGUBA TO RECONGNISE THE GAYS AND THE LESBIANS IN GHANA

• BANAHENE AMPONG 10 years ago

I think the president should be more diplomatic when he decide to address the people who he claimed put him on the seat he occupy. I'm not NPP supporter but I think the NPP leader's statements demonstrate a true leadership qu ...

I agree with you!!!

• jayuk 10 years ago

Whatever you said now president mahama isoit president

• MaakaMaaka 10 years ago

Dear God
    I have one with and one wish only. Please let Mahama, and the 5 judges who took brides and All the NDC die by slow cancer, let them live with terminal cancer for 29 yrs and with the millions of dollars they collecte ...

And let me say Amen to that, Makamaka. I share in your sentiments

• FREDERICK KOFI TAWIAH 10 years ago

why not.you got what you want. but the truth shall prevail one day. God bless our land Ghana. EVERYTHING WAS ERROR AND OVER VOTING AS IT OCCURS IN VERDICT

• Kerriman 10 years ago

Mahama is not a matured leader.This kind of loose talk should not have come from his mouth.What Ghanaians are expecting are job creatoin, good drinking water, electricity and anything that would make their living conditions b ...

• X5XTZTZRZTRZ 10 years ago

ZSSSSA

• Agambilla 10 years ago

SHUT UP, THIEF. YOU THINK WE DON'T KNOW YOU BRIBED THE JUDGES.

• Respect 10 years ago

Sir/Madam Agambilla,

Stay blessed!!

• Respect 10 years ago

Sir/Madam Agambilla,

Stay blessed!!

• Respect 10 years ago

Sir/Madam Agambilla,

Stay blessed!!

• idrisu 10 years ago

kill

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Talks aby heart! Thief and stealer!

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

I thought NPP would Win easily.

• OMAN BA PA USA 10 years ago

No wonder Atuguba was appointed as the president of the nine member of "JUDGES" He is an NDC and a bias Judge. No body should take him serious that he has done a good job. He is not fair, transparent and above all did dischar ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Whice law Where the verdict base ón. Mr idiot mahama.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Lawless election 2016.

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

Boy, you need to start earning respect by watching your ......mouth! Who made you a judge to sit on our highest office and brand us? Know that; we, the people are giving you the PRIVILEGE to act as a steward for us.You are de ...

• YAANOM 10 years ago

OH MAHAMA YOU PICK THE WRONG TIME TO STEAL A PRESIDENCY BECAUSE YOUR WORSE HORROR NIGHTMARE IS ABOUT TO BEGGIN!!!!!!

• YAANOM 10 years ago

OH MAHAMA YOU PICK THE WRONG TIME TO STEAL A PRESIDENCY BECAUSE YOUR WORSE HORROR NIGHTMARE IS ABOUT TO BEGGIN!!!!!!

• YAANOM 10 years ago

OH MAHAMA YOU PICK THE WRONG TIME TO STEAL A PRESIDENCY BECAUSE YOUR WORSE HORROR NIGHT MARE IS ABOUT TO BEGGIN!!!!!!

• YAANOM 10 years ago

• Elizabeth, Cape Coast 10 years ago

we have been for a long time and we knew how this case end. don't fool yourself mahama. stop talking and create jobs. and clean up the city.

• Grace Accra 10 years ago

Mr president. lower Taxes and interest rate.

• masikdopi 10 years ago

Sorry for.u

• maame yaa 10 years ago

this president can steal

• DARKO 10 years ago

YOU PAID MONEY TO FIVE JUDGES TO WIN THE YOUR PRESIDENCY.BUT GOD HAS SEEN YOU.

• OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

IF MAHAMA IS A GOAT, THEN KUFFUOR KRONFUOR AND AKUFFU ADDO ''NANA DWARF'' ARE PIG, PERIOD.NKWASIAFUO.

• JC 10 years ago

DANGEROUS RULING BY DISHONEST SC JUDGES! TOTAL DISREGARD FOR CONSTI....PROVI..... AND INSTRU.....IT MEANS THERE IS NO NEED FOR ELECTORAL LAWS. WHAT A COUNTRY!

• oscar 10 years ago

Is that all he has to say?

• DAWKIN 10 years ago

Itis obvious in Ghana's democracy that the NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY(NPP), in exception of x-prz KUFUOR and ALAN is an arrogant party in Ghana.Tribalism is the water they drink day in day out.War is something they do think always w ...

• DAWKIN 10 years ago

Was kufuor and npp not in power before. if you people don't change your senseless,obdurate,mentally ill and stupid comments, you will continue to in opposition more than jj's regime.Senseless
    beings

• Larry Gbevlo 10 years ago

All that Mahama is saying is that most of the justices are in his pocket.

• prof 10 years ago

john dramani mahama will never live to enjoy that presidential seat ,he must know that the punishment meted to Takyi is await Baa

• Baba, Denmark. 10 years ago

In animals kingdom where fools rules stupidity rank high and there common sense is very very important. Mahama is an animal who paid to EC and judges to rule his other animals.

• OBIBA 10 years ago

aboa kwasea who is a pocket lawyer
    womame.
    wotereso, wanim yehare.
    May God forgive you.