Another whale washed ashore

Read Comments Comments (42)

• MANU 10 years ago

FOUR WHALES IN FOUR DAYS IS BAD. PLEASE INVESTIGATE WHAT IS KILLING THESE MAMMALS AND LET US AVERT MORE DEATH TO THE WHALE.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

I suspect it is a tsunami which is killing them in deep sea,those living along the coast should start moving to higher grounds.As for John Mahama he can still stay in the flagstaff house we don't care loosing him.

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are a stupid ass hole.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

the poor whiles have be killed by dirty ghana waters,how can even fish survive when all this dirty ghana female are swiming in that sea washing their dirty pussy in?an waooo,i pity this poor fish in the wrong place.

• Okute 10 years ago

You this naija okobo guy, you get bitter mouth proper.
    These whales are escaping the polluted poisonous filthy waters of your naija delta basin filled with atamo (mame ade come)dirty toto water from your calabar mothe ...

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

It is a no-brainer. We are seeing the initial effects of off-shore oil drilling and exploration. This is only the beginning. Pretty soon, there will be more than one dead whale our shores each day.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Where are the authorities - scientists/environmentalists to check the causes of this? Yes! The so-called educated ones?
    Or are we waiting for foreigners to come in to do it for us?

Oh! Ghana!

GOD BLESS GHANA!
    AFRICAN ...

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 10 years ago

it is obvious our oil production is impacting on the lives of this mammal. Let them be tasked to safeguard the mammals

• Kotei 10 years ago

well if the so called scientists think they can remain silent for the situation to correct itself then they won't be so lucky. it's a clue the sea has become poisonous to support wild life and the fish we eat will soon also b ...

• Play Boy 10 years ago

Let's bring expects from Cuba or USA to do the checks, after all KNUST was establish for showcasing.

• EKOW MUNKO 10 years ago

There is something definitely wrong with our sea (pollution) who knows......toxic waste may be????

• Nana Okumkom 10 years ago

Seals and other sea mammals have washed up before on the Sekondi-Takoradi shoreline - long before oil production. The death of the whale could have been caused by an accident of some sort or sea pollution or even a virus in ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Nana, your assertion is also a possibility; that is the more reason why we need the scientists and environmentalists to investigate. This is not rocket science to be turned into a guessing game.

GOD BLESS GHANA!
    AFRICAN F ...

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

Especially as whales are not native to the gulf of Guinea.

• BRO DAN -TRC 10 years ago

DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, BEHLD, IT IS WRITTEN- "THE RIGHTEOUS REGARDETH THE LIFE OF HIS BEAST" THEREFORE O' HUMANITY, SAVE -THE LIFE OF THE -ENDANGERED SP ...

• Billy 10 years ago

Death to deam Bastards in Power!

• Narcotic People's Party 10 years ago

Hummmm, it is rather unfortunate for the all-die-be-die be meted on innocent whales."If Death to deam Bastards in Power!", then devilish and wistful thinking bastards and ethnocentric people of elephantiasis will remain out o ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

LET THEM SHOW NEW PICTURES OF THE WHALE.
    THE PICTURE BEING SHOWN IS AN OLD PHOTOGRAPH.
    WE ARE TIRED OF RECYCLED OLD PICTURES.

• Jury 10 years ago

Move your mouse arrow pointer on the photo & see what it reads there above the photo. I don't get it why it reads 'Ga Whale'.
    Mystery whale?

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Amen! of the sign of blessing,....from Samms!

• Jones 10 years ago

"The head of the whale seems to have been smashed". What are the marine police doing? Shooting the mammals or what? Are they only protecting the oil or the sea and its living creatures. Remember before the oil find, the mamma ...

• ghanaman 10 years ago

lets be careful not to throw the world out of balance with our craze for tapping our oil resource.......the most painful of it is that our percentage is lower that 20%........after we have destroyed the biodiversity and the o ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Please juju men and women, I hope you are not going to spend money and time to worship these big fishes. No white cloth, gin, dancing, drumming, blood at the site.No mother fucker shit gun!!!!!

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

No marine biologists n research scientists in Ghana to assess the situation. They are doing politics n insulting sc judges. Useless universities useless graduates. Please involve the white boys from U.S. to come n help. Pleas ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

As useless as they are, always talking about something that do not benefits the country as a whole. With all the free education they had in the past, now they have turn to be a liability on GHANA, and are in position of power ...

• ATO 10 years ago

WHALES MOVE IN GROUPS. WE COULD BE WITNESSING THE BEACHING OF WHALES WHICH WERE HIT IN OUR TERRITORIAL WATERS BY BIG FOREIGN TRAWLERS. THE DEAD MAMMALS FLOAT FOR SEVERAL WEEKS AND ARE THEN PUSHED BY SEA CURRENTS TO BEACH ON ...

• Wiafe 10 years ago

While Ghanaians were glued to their TVs for the freak show petitioners--others have been busy polluting the waters off our coast. Giving the geographic setting--my guess is the OIL FIELDS.

The crooks want to "chop" as p ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Are we going to have another shrine at Nkotompo just asking.

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

the whales r angry with de incompetent mahama dey r angry no food 4 dem in de sea

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Whales do not leave along our coast, they migrate and died somewhere. Don't blame oil installations. Where are your big talk elites?

• papillon 10 years ago

Nothing wrong with dead whales. The pack might have been following fish shoals and forgot about the continental shelf.

• Tongoyah 10 years ago

This could be attributed to the whales colliding with high speed vessels on the high Seas.

• Owu 10 years ago

It's an environmental problem, what are we waiting for, this is very serious.

We need to test the waters and hold the culprits responsible for polluting the sea.

There is something going on, this is the beginning of t ...

• AKB 10 years ago

THIS IS REASON

• AKB 10 years ago

i suspect why in the last 4 Days, 4 Whales have been washed ashore Ghana,
    the Zambians have staeted throwing their Black Juju into our seas, these spells and Juju is to cause the match to be in their favour, i swear, they wi ...

• Ridiculous 10 years ago

For Gods seek lets check and find out what is making these innocent Whales loosing their precious lives.

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

well!!stop ur stinking ghana female swiming in ur sea and let this innocents whales survive.

• Okute 10 years ago

WISE-TALK, UK
    I'm still waiting for your answer to my comment contra your comment above & you can't escape from me, you OKOBO okay!?!

• Colegrate 10 years ago

This is no extraordinary news. I remember very well that in the seventies whales were washed ashore in Sekondi,but because we hardly see them in this part of our world people started to link their presence to a bad omen. In f ...

• Akwasi Bootuo 10 years ago

massa tell ur camera men to be proactive because we can see the picture of the animal well tanks.

• ABI 10 years ago

IS THIS THE PRICE ???

• Tonga Tonga 10 years ago

When wales are washed ashore, it is a bad omen and often announces the death of a leader.....