Mahama, Cabinet to clean Akufo-Addo’s mess

Read Comments Comments (113)

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

you are simply too incompetent but continue to blame the innocent

• KWAME, BELGIUM 12 years ago

Please, what do you mean by INCOMPETENT? If you are given the seat of the government of Ghana or even your OSEIKROM, will you be able to perform miracles or rebuild the nation is 4 years period? Stop messing yourself.

you fooling yourself into think this idiot can perform , instead of coming out with his projects he is blaming others in advance for his failure . dont ask for power if you dont have a plan ready . the presidency is not for s ...

• Labista 12 years ago

Hey you, it is you this stupid foolish human dog called "insight to the bone" who is an idiot but not our President.
    stupid aponkye like you. people like you need to be fed with feaces,
    you are b3l3b3l33 dot com

• ATSU, HO 12 years ago

UNLESS WE ARE TRUTHFUL WITH OURSELVES WE WILL ALWAYS BLAME OTHER PEOPLE FOR WHAT WE FAIL TO DO. THE PRESIDENT SIMPLY HAVE TO OUT OF HIS WAY TO LOOK FOR THE NEEDED COMPETENCE THEN HE WILL NOT HAVE TO LAME OTHER PEOPLE FOR GOVT ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

He is starting on the wrong foot, how can we fill the tank without first blocking the leaks? He must first tackle corruption and mismanagement. Do not insult others for expressing their genuine concerns about the performance ...

• DAVI 12 years ago

Why Should the NDC think that, the NDC Just Came to Power in the passed 8 months. AFRC- P/NDC have been in Power Since the 1978 and the LONGEST Group in Ghana's History to Rule the Nation, yet Blame Others for their Failure t ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago

SC DELIVERED CORRUPT JUDGEMENT. ATUGUBA HAS, INDEED, APPROVED THE LAW OF THE JUNGLE. WE WILL SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN AT THE POLLING STATIONS IN 2016.

• Fiapre Patapa 12 years ago

Nothing untoward will happen come 2016 elections. Nobody can misbehave by stealing or stuffing boxes - you will simply be shot!

• Kingsley Osei,Lagos. 12 years ago

Snitch Adade,nothing bad would befall this our blessed homeland Ghana.What will happen is that,nation detractors wont survive in order to carry on with their nefarious activities.Akuffo only engaged in the act of self promoti ...

not only is your president a stupid incompetent idiot but a natural born liar with his head up his stinking homosexual ass. he runs around the world but can achieve nothing as his mindset is so corrupt that he has become a li ...

• Error President 12 years ago

Can't cook won't cook government.

• Koo Dwomo 12 years ago

The only achievement of John Mahama's government is Atta Mills funeral. John Mahama has always been making faces since he popped up on the Ghanaian political scene, thanks to Attah Mills. His general attitude, and actions is ...

• Lawless country 12 years ago

Don't mind these NDC fools, look at what has happened to the school feeding program and the national health insurance scheme that NPP created, just those two interventions alone should let these fools know they can't govern

• Lawless country 12 years ago

Morons look at your foolishness still chasing donor nations, WOYOME'S money alone is a turn off. You think donor nations are stupid?

• Kwame Safo 12 years ago

Right you are sir these guys (NDC) have no plan. They spent most of their time planning to rig the election. Now they have nothing to help them effectively manage the economy. I feel sorry for the President he walks from one ...

• British citizen 12 years ago

massa shut the fk up
    if Ghana was good why did you fly to Belgium kwasiato
    paperless bastard !! go back to Ghana if there is better Ghana agenda
    kurasini

• OKO 12 years ago

Though the late Mills was the president, Mahama was in control of affairs. Always blaming the opposition, you corrupt NDC government should stop the blame game and fix the economy. When you steal votes and use the tax payers ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 12 years ago

Akyem Ashantis are the stupid backward people we have in Ghana.

• Fiifi Miles 12 years ago

Mr Mahama, how long do we have to wait for our refunds? Ghana international Airways was suspended in May 2010 and we are still waiting.

• Mame Amma 12 years ago

Did he cause am?

• Frema 12 years ago

Try the court for your money. NDC are very irresponsible bunch. Mahama will do nothing. Their priority is to increase their loots in the Swiss Banks.

• Nii Akwei 12 years ago

The blame game is officially on.

• oppong london 12 years ago

the useless party ndc and stupid and idiot president john mahama always have something to complain,the carrier with uncontrollable load to himself blames the neck.with ndc nothing to offer ghana will blame the fucking suprem ...

• BONSO 12 years ago

HMM ASEM SEBE...SUDDENLY NDC ARE BLAMING SOMETHING ELSE FOR THEIR INCOMPETENCE...ALWAYS BLAME OTHERS FOR YOUR FAILURE...ALWAYS EXCUSES

BUT NA LIE...NDC GO TALK TRUE SOON...NA POWER YOU DEY SEARCH

IBI POWER YOU BRIBE YOU ...

• BONSO 12 years ago

PNDC HAS RULED GHANA FOR 25 GOOD YEARS...DO THEY NEED ANY EXCUSES AGAIN TO PERFORM? DABIDA

BUT ALWAYS EXCUSES, EXCUSES, EXCUSES...ALWAYS EXCUSES

NA EXCUSES GHANAIANS GO EAT

NA EXCUSES BI SHIT PLACE

NA EXCUSES ONL ...

• ISKOL 12 years ago

unfocused and useless team of talkers!! YOU CANNOT DECEIVE ANY ONE! NONSENSE!!

• JC 12 years ago

Thieves in Cabinet! Liaise with the crooks in the Supreme Court to clear the mess. You cannot achieve anything! You have teamed up with the thieves in the SC to come to power and steal more money!

• KOKI 12 years ago

Akuffo Addo's mess? Think twice, The Hearald! Thank God the man did not tread the unknown path of anarchy as happened in Ivory Coast and Kenya! The Herald must for once be honest; whatever Akuffo Addo stands for, his and NPP' ...

• Papa Yaw 12 years ago

How

• zomabi 12 years ago

NDC ENOUGH OF THE BLAME GAME ON THE ELECTION PETITION JUST PROVE YOUR WORTH BY FIXING THE ECONOMY WHICH YOU LOUDLY PROCLAIMED YOU WILL DO.

• obi 12 years ago

Tell the whole world that you have no developmental ideas and stop shifting poles.

• kojo 12 years ago

4 me I don't read stupid news like this.

• 696969696969 12 years ago

CAN I A PIG BE CLEAN FOR AT LEAST 1 HOUR? NO. A PIG IS ALWAYS A PIG. SHIT CARRIERS, TOWN SWEEPERS, WATCHMEN AND KAYAYO WILL ALWAYS BE THE SAME AND FOREVER REMAIN THE SAME.IN FACT IF YOU HAVE EVER BEEN TO THE NORTHERN AND VOLT ...

• napari 12 years ago

I am disappointed in this animal. Come out with your real name. Dan niema. Continue sleeping console yourself that people were bribed.
    This were the attitude some of you took robbed yourselves of floating voters.

• SAFO, NY 12 years ago

THIS WITING IS A "NO,NO'!

• WEAKLION 12 years ago

You taking it too deep . President Mahama deserve respect after all he's our voted President .

• Aduanaba 12 years ago

Hey brother, your time and energy will be better spent preparing for the 2016 election. Please have some decency and respect for the seat of presidency,at least. Like it or not John Dramani Mahama is Ghana's president, and hi ...

• JORDAN 12 years ago

HAHAHAHA U CALL THIS FOOLISH ANIMAL A PRESIDENT HAHAHAHAHAHAHH U MADE MY DAY NIGGA

• Kwasi 12 years ago

You people thougth you were doing the NPP, now you see yourself mmowa nest time you learn sense from it.

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 12 years ago

You are rather going to build upon his good will after the verdict

• JONES 12 years ago

IT A SHAME WHEN POLITICIANS STEAL AND BLAME ON SOMEONE. INSTEAD OF RESOLVING CURRENT ISSUES, PLAN AHEAD THIS GOVERNMENT CONTINUE TO PLAY THE NONSE GAME WHILES EMPTYING STATE POCKETS. DOING A LOT OF TALK BUT NOTHING BEING DONE ...

• Kofi K New Jersey 12 years ago

But this minister came out plainly that the economy was on course n the case has no effect on government.
    God is our Maker.

• SAFO, NY 12 years ago

"GA FIILI GA DOKI"

• Salifu 12 years ago

Re; RE-Inshgt to the bone, Labista is one of them. Those lazy farmers that quarrel with their tools. If Labista is so jealous he does not know, Nana's name whether you like it or not,has entered history as the most Peace lov ...

• dadiebatakari 12 years ago

The Ashantis can do better without
    these so they must think over.

• Your Adviser 12 years ago

Pride and the use of tribalistic statements sank NPP to the bottom and caused their downfall. Think about it.

• ASEMPA NEYE 12 years ago

Empty barrels.
    Tackle the unproductive economy, corruption, and rejuvenate the dying spirit of Ghanaians.

• Agdo 12 years ago

Re- Koki, thank you you have educated the masses including the Herald which by posting this article shows the editor is not God fearing, is not fully educated, is a trouble maker,and indeed will eventually reap his reward for ...

• Pancho 12 years ago

Too bad P(NDC) from the Rawlings coup and ruling Ghana was the end of the country. Atta-Mills, Mahama rule was the end of Ghana so please save us all the brouhaha> Mahama is not a leader, he's just a puppet and in power to ma ...

• Kobi 12 years ago

propaganda and corrupt government from the presidency to their party that's affecting the economy, incompetency and job for the boys.

• Baby 12 years ago

Party

• the real one1 12 years ago

the profoundly corrupt mahama/ ndc must clean their own corrupt mess. first they should open their corrupt, jaundiced eyes and hit hard the tsetse flies(GYEEDA) MENACINGLY ON THEIR PROMISCUOUS SCROTAL WALLS. THIS CROP OF NDC ...

• Akwasi 12 years ago

Headlines like these rather sparks of disunity. Please let stop the blame game and lets focus on building the nation together. Thanks

• tonny 12 years ago

another stupid KWAME from BELGIUM.

• lukraty 12 years ago

mahamais the one God choose for us , so stop insulting and and be happy for him , and conetret on ur bussiners bye

• Pelicles 12 years ago

Just read over what you wrote. Does it make any sense to you? NDC is full of you. Tweakai. What is "conetret and bussiners"?

• KOTO KO 12 years ago

look JDM its make all this happen in Ghana, so stop talking and do there work if not 2016 you see that its like paper

• zongo president 12 years ago

Clean your own mess thief, Akufo-Addo did not creat the mess ,you have no clue with what you are doing that is the problem,you want to be president,and now your blaming Akufo Addo for what ,corrupt president, julo,......pepe ...

• NanaAkyempim 12 years ago

In a civilized society, seeking redress in court does not amount to causing a mess, Mr Herald writer.
    I advice that you come out with more sensible headings and show some maturity in your writings.
    There were clear eviden ...

• Asuo 12 years ago

Stupid headline.

• KOFI ASANTE 12 years ago

TOO MUCH F--TALK
    JUST DO SOME WORK

• Akadu Mensema 12 years ago

Oil, gold, diamonds, cocoa, bauxite, manganese, timber and all, and you are still waiting for overseas donors!
    Meanwhile, every Minister, deputy, govt spokespersons, NDC communications agents, etc.have expensive cars, steal ...

• TOGBEGA NYAMETSOLA AMEVI 12 years ago

NPP, and indeed, all other governments of Ghana depended on donor funding, even though I admit we need to depend more on our natural resources. It is absolutely dishonest, however to say that oil, gold, diamonds, cocoa, bauxi ...

• WEAKLION 12 years ago

Let we all as Ghanaian to be honest in the name of God and voice the truth out that the only tribe that can be able to move Ghana forward in 21 century is Northerners bcos of less corruption . The Akan, Ewe and Ga eye and mou ...

• Pelicles 12 years ago

Do you know what you are talking about? I doubt that. Talk about violent and the North is not immune to it. A missing guinea fowl can lead to the death of thousands. Which part of Ghana is prone to violent than the North?

• shamu 12 years ago

what is the development in their own backyard?

• Pelicles 12 years ago

Ghana is leaking too much so, stop the leakage before putting anything into the tank.

Let me remind you that you said, "Ghana is losing over $100 million at the Tema port every month" and what have you done to stop such ga ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

John went to visit his 90 year old grandfather in a very secluded, rural area of Georgia.

After spending a great evening chatting the night away, John's grandfather prepared breakfast of bacon, eggs and toast. However, Joh ...

• Asuo 12 years ago

I like this.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 12 years ago

THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HANDOVER GBC TO PRIVATE SECTOR TO MANAGE IT EFFICIENTLY.

• John dramani mbokani 12 years ago

Gtv is incompetent and complain

• YEBOPOWER 12 years ago

What a government. Election petition holding the business of government? This president is the most moribund l have ever seen. Development in the country is stalled. His administration lacks insidious ideas. After surrounding ...

• Konadu-agyapong Peter 12 years ago

i am very sure ghana is not for the NDCs and the mahamas. we are really aware of the current situation in Ghana and no one can diffuse our minds. is it Akuffo-addo who cause the collapness of the NHIS, school feeding, captati ...

• Joe Turkey 12 years ago

We will not buy this nonsense. NDC has failed already and they are only looking for excuses. I can't wait for 2016.

• Yahan 12 years ago

Kindly pay back the fat salaries and allowances collected while you slept under the excuse of supreme court verdict. Was the government not functioning? The mess in the economy is caused by team Z ministers and president who ...

• joe 12 years ago

I am tired of mahatma picture face and theory words without actions. Ghanaians need action to solve problems not, not l will do Ghanaians this or that. A government without concrete mission.

• Afari Gyan 12 years ago

Clever thief. please leave us alone. Look around you and you will see the frustration on the faces of Ghanaians after that so-called verdict.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 12 years ago

CHANGE CORPORATE CORRUPTION IN GOVERNMENT & POLITICS & LET US CHANGE
    GHANA
    =======================================
    THE ORDINARY CITIZEN IS IMPOTENT
    BECAUSE THE APPROACH TO SOLVE THE
    PROBLEMS ARE WOBBLY= ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 12 years ago

I AM APPEALING TO ALL THE POLITICIANS IN GHANA
    TO READ --READ _ - READ
    LIKE NANA AKOFO ADDO & PREZ OBAMA== PREZ MAHAMA ALSO = MUST READ
    MARKETING AFRIKA FOUNDATION
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI (FO ...

• AKONFEM 12 years ago

This fool talk about Ghana Broadcasting Corporation (GBC) alone almost GH¢3.5 million losses. How much did stupid MOULD Iddrisu payed to CROOK Woyome for no work done. I feel sad for poor Ghana for its suffering masses while ...

• K Man 12 years ago

Honestly, the only way we seem to learn is to suffer and then maybe the message of change from corrupt incompetent leaders will get through our thick skulls.

Mahama talks like this because Ghanaians have made him feel free ...

• peace 12 years ago

stealing create mess stupid

• DR. FII (USA) 12 years ago

Foolish journalist. Find something better to write about next time which will bring fame to mother Ghana. Ghana continues to dwindle as foolish journalist report foolish ideas for those of us living in USA to be teased by oth ...

• kj 12 years ago

This is crap. Business goes on and parliament has to do its job despite. If investors stay away, what do you do? nothing ???? Sad. Why is it taking so lo9ng for the penny to drop? You have to look after your own with what you ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

Your very first sentence should read "President John Mahama and his cabinet HAVE (not has) met for the first time since the Supreme Court verdict...". If you are writing nonsense, please spare us bad the English. Thanks.

• PRINCE 12 years ago

The best thing you should have done is clean the mess this government going to create. You also blame someone for your incompetence. Please keep quiet and do the right thing.

• Komivi 12 years ago

These journeymen NDC journalists will stop at nothing but continue to write senselessly to cause confusion. Had it not this unpopular verdict and the calm reaction of the petitioners what do they think could have happened in ...

• Danny 12 years ago

Wo entime wo noema a wosi wo kahyere nye

• SHAME SHAME 12 years ago

Ghana is about to blow up due to the shameful Supreme Court verdict. Ghanaians are paralyzed by the verdict and business mood is completely down because people have no faith in the Mahama-led government. If you chose to inves ...

• think straight 12 years ago

MAHAMA CABINET TO CEAN AKUFO ADDO'S MESS

• NON-ALIGNED 12 years ago

Is the country run by donors and investors? What are YOUR plans for the nation, without donors and investors?

How have you generated funds from within the country to make the economy work?

What is the strategy you have ...

• yaw yiadom 12 years ago

Hello mr.president & co would you stop these silly excuses and get on with it and please stop these blame game because your corrupt party would had done the same,and NANA had shown how democracy works,so please get on with i ...

• Joe 12 years ago

What do you expect from a NOVICE government like NDC. For five years now and almost twenty years before all what they have been doing is using Ghana as "guinea pigs" - experimenting this country with their incompetence. All ...

• Kudi 12 years ago

YOU SIMPLY ARE CLUELESS!DON'T BLAME AKUFO-ADDO

• sas 12 years ago

NDC THIS IS NO EXCUSE,TRY YOUR BEST TO HELP IMPROVE THE LIVES OF GHANAIANS,YOU WILL NOT BE FORGIVEN IF YOU FAIL BY THE BALLOT BOX.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 12 years ago

NDC WITH FULL OF IDIOTS YOU HAVE SAID THE ELECTION PETITION HAD NO EFFECT ON GHANA'S ECONOMY AND NOW LISTEN TO WHAT YOU FOOLS ARE SAYING AGAIN. NDC WILL NOT SUCCEED UNDER MAHAMA'S ADMINISTRATION DUE TO LIES. BESIDES THE SUPRE ...

• Obiri Yeboah London. 12 years ago

The words that comes out from the so called ndc deputy information ministers will one day bring a big fight to the country,this is the time that their President has to talk to them or something bad is just at the corner for t ...

• JH New York 12 years ago

Stop the lies.What stopped you from performing?.
    Any person with some Sense in his/her head is aware you're blaming Nana Addo for your incompetence and lack of plans and strategies for the Country.
    The non performing Docto ...

• Victor A. Young 12 years ago

John Mahama and his NDC govt. shouldn't try to tell lies to Ghanaians and the international community by making these bogus statements. Who do they think they're deceiving.

They shouldn't attempt to bring Nana Akufo-Addo ...

• ghanabakwame 12 years ago

Sometimes I don't understand others on their comments if I sit on my computer. If you want to defend you should defend with points not by insults or tribalism. About five to six argued and as a defender you must encounter by ...

• NANA KWAME ACCRA 12 years ago

THIS FUCKEN FOOL CAN,T DO NOTHING FOR GHANA TRUST ME. FUCKEN MAHAMA ASS HOLE LICKER LIKE HIM.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago

By the way how long have this governing party been in office? Is it not almost 5-years now since 2008 and people like this still playing the blame-game. The present day world economy does not permit countries to let their co ...

• T Seer 12 years ago

NPP IS THE ONLY PARTY THAT CAN ATTRACT FOREIGN INVESTMENT. THIS IS NOT ROCKET SCIENCE. EVEN NDC KNOWS IT

• NII ARMAH 12 years ago

THE SYSTEM NEEDED SOMEBODY LIKE AKUFFO ADDO TO CHALLENGE THE CORRUPTION AND DECEITS THAT HAVE BEEN WEPT UNDER THE RUG FOR CLOSE TO 3 DECADES.

• Abba 12 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 12 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Sackey 12 years ago

It is sad to note that the judicial system of Ghana which has since independence enjoyed the respect of the Western world and the envy of other African states could go so low to the level the just ended Supreme Court petition ...

• Martin/PA 12 years ago

Why hold up government business for 8 months? In future limit the period of any election rulings to only a month or two.
    The government is liable to let the public know how much the cost of the petition is. Equally importan ...

• Senior Wisdom 12 years ago

Why do you put all these stupid articles on Ghanaweb. So a President elect is unable to take decision and you blame the opposition who for taking him to court over supposed electoral fraud- what a shame!! Am to assume the Pre ...

• joe 12 years ago

President Mahama then Vice touted of biometric machines to be used in our electoral system.Did they serve the right purpose?Be bold and tell how much those equipment cost the taxpayer.Who then created the mess?

• adomrx 12 years ago

Is this a recent photo of the president's office. If it is my question is; dosen't he have a secretary or whoever to straighten the mess is his office? It's a mess behind him!

• Ametsitsi 12 years ago

This is a mess caused by EC/Afari Gyan/NDC to steal the elections. It is this Murtala guy who will drag NDC to opposition. Let's see.