PPP heads to court to overturn Police order against demo

Read Comments Comments (27)

• STUPID GHANA POLICE++ 10 years ago

Ghana Police are like dogs who just bark without any reason. With that cheap excuse of "cant protect the function", where are the dogs who get get paid for no work done? These farm laborers and toilet carriers cannot take the ...

• Conventional Youth 10 years ago

These farm laborers and toilet carriers cannot take the country into their hands, sons of bitches?

Hmmmmmm Ghana 8)

• ashae 10 years ago

ALL THESE ARE ORDERS FROM NPP FOR PPP TO GO ON STREET

• krikri 10 years ago

I think you have better 'everthing' than the 70 year old coke sniffer so please don't follow his footsteps. Think about it - do you want to be called A Rebel Leader? All die be die?

• ashae 10 years ago

NOT EVEN YOUR MASTER NPP CAN DO FOKO

• AFI 10 years ago

IS PPP GOING OUT TO DEMONSTRATE AGAINST NDC? WHY ALL NDC FOLLOWERS AGAINST THE DEMONSTRATION AGAINST CORRUPTION IN THE COUNTRY OR......

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Let your Yes be Yes and No be No police.

• T.T 10 years ago

then they must talk about kufuors hotel first,and the filling station which belongs to osafo mafo and edumadzi before they will continue,$547millon which came from milenium chalenge acount where is that money?that time mr. nd ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

PPP is a failed party who cant get votes to change the Law. PPP should get voters first before even think of fighting corruption.
    How many people voted for PPP and do they have an MP?
    Street matching cant change anything u ...

• THOMAS 10 years ago

why let all these unemployed square pegs in round holes calling themselves politicians take the whole country for a ride and waste our time. This party has no constituency and their leaders believe that to be seen to be impor ...

• AFI 10 years ago

ADVISE YOUR POLICE TO RESPECT PEOPLES' FREEDOM TO ASSEMBLE

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

"We have made a lot of investments to be able to activate these series of demonstrations. For us to be hit at the last minute with a court order...is quite unfortunate," stated Asamoah-Siaw.

INVESTMENTS? Just a busy body w ...

• Egya 10 years ago

Why do you people run and insult when you hear corruption?? Afraid??

• me 10 years ago

These guys are lazy and afraid to do their core duties. They are hiding behind the election petition, even when it is over, to stiffle our rights enshrined in the constitution. They are only good at collecting bribes. Go to t ...

• Nana 10 years ago

PPP(PAA KWESI PERSONAL PARTY)is a nonentity when talking of politcal parties in Ghana. Ndoum is also power thirsty like Nana Addo.

• Egya 10 years ago

PPP is right to focus on corruption. What are you afraid of?

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

ORDER FROM MAHAMA TO IGP . DON'T ALLOW ANY BODY OR PERSONS TO GO ON DEMO IN GHANA

• New Ghana 10 years ago

If PPP has nothig to do they should go and clean the gutters. You are wasting our ears and eyes. Do something better

• agyeiwa 10 years ago

Stop the lazy thinking, and do something better. You simply want to disturb ghana, many people will not know the purpose of your demo, what if it gets out of hand, then you start calling the police for control. Stop to think ...

• Egya 10 years ago

Are we living in a police state? PPP must go to court!

• Visco 10 years ago

That Paa Kwasi took his family and fled from Ghana for the fear of the backlash of the election petition verdict is indeed disgraceful and disgusting for someone vying for a presidential position. This singular act makes a mo ...

• focus 10 years ago

Nduom had business to run and as a smart businessman he went to work right after the elections, not just before the so called judgement day. Learn to focus on what develops Ghana, not what destroys others!He is continuing to ...

• MANU 10 years ago

WHEN WE SAID THROUGH NANA THAT WE SHOULD WORK FOR GHANA LOOK AT YOU, PPP TRYING TO BE RELEVANT. WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE SOOO ANTI GHANA? HABA! DON'T YOU REALISE THE HARM YOU ARE DOING TO THE NATION/ YET IF FUTURE YOU WOULD WANT TO ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Empty barrels make the most noise. You may worse than NPP and NDC. You are all the same.

• Egya 10 years ago

What is your problem? are you afraid of being found out? as being corrupt?

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

PPP IS ADVISED TO START THEIR ANTI-CORRUPTION DEMONSTARATION AGAINST THEIR FOUNDER PAA KWWSI NDOUM,WHO JOINED KUFFOURS gOVERNMENT TO DUBE THE NATION OF MIIIONS OF DOLLARS.

I KNOW MANY PEOPLE WHO WERE AND ARE IN BETTER PO ...

• Nicholas Adjei 10 years ago

Demonstrating against Corruption is a good idea so why preventing ?the Police has to allow it.