Russia dispatches air ambulance to convey its CJ for treatment

Read Comments Comments (52)

• VAVIOTO 12 years ago

AND THIS ACCIDENT HAPPENED IN THE VOLTA REGION? WHAT A SHAME?

• ABU 12 years ago

iT IS NOT A WONDER,WHAT DO YOU THINK GHANA CAN DO WITH THE SITUATION AS OUR COUNTRY LACKS EVERYTHING AND OUR LEADERS ARE ALWAYS EMPLANED OVERSEAS TO RECEIVE HEALTH CARE THAT COULD BE ADMINISTERED LOCALY BUT FOR LACK OF THINKI ...

• Ghana-Man 12 years ago

When a political party born by juju and human blood rules a nation, God curses that nation. The NDC and the Ewes need white man's blood for their juju as usual. No wonder it happened in Volta Region.

• Peter 12 years ago

enough of bigotry; lets move this country forward

• KMAN 12 years ago

THESE ARE ALL SYMPTOMS OF A LAWLESS COUNTRY. THANK GOD IF YOU TRAVEL TO GHANA AND COME OUT SAFE AGAIN.

• AZAA 12 years ago

SO MAHAMA COULD NOT AFFORD THIS GREAT GUY A HELICOPTER TO FLY TO HO? THIS IS WHY AIRPORTS MUST BE BUILT IN EVERY REGIONAL CAPITAL.

• ABU 12 years ago

The NPP that was not born by juju and human bloods were in power for 4 years-two term but couldn't build and equip any hospital of its name to cater for this type of accidents.Isn't it a disgrace to the NPP and Ghana as a who ...

• okofo 12 years ago

Your JJ Rawlings' NDC was in power by usurpation for 19years to begin with, right? All that AFRC/P/NDC did was SELECTIVE adbuction and MURDER albeit, on tribal lines. That's what "Ghana-man" was referring to. Get it?

I se ...

• EEEEEEIIII!!! 12 years ago

THE NATIONAL EXECUTIONERS MISTOOK HIM TO BE AN OPPOSITION POLITICIAN.

• real ghanaian 12 years ago

stupid clown. u are very backward. if u are civilized u wont believe in juju in the first place. kokoase krachi. go get your akrantie ready for your ebunu soup. village chanpion attaa. mi ni wue num! u and your entire family ...

• YF 12 years ago

Kwasia, who told you that you are a real Ghanaian? That person might be kidding you, how can you be real when you came in just 1956 and what about those who formed the Gold Coast in the 1800s.Do you know Dr.Nkrumah regretted ...

• Gaius HO 12 years ago

I wonder if some of guys think well before commenting on matters.What are we going to do with white mans blood.

• Tibaa 12 years ago

This is a very shameful episode in Ghana. Imagine Ghana's Chief Justice went to Moscow and was involved in an accident on a nondescript road without official security detail, while the Asantehene junkets to London on a Presid ...

• DAGABIE 12 years ago

DVLA should be held accoutable for issuing and renewing licence to this Driver.

• ISA ABONGO 12 years ago

I got an HGV driving licence waiting for me when I visited Ghana!!!

I cannot even ride a bike.

• ABU 12 years ago

The local Ghanaian drivers are reckless and know not the driving rudiments hence the loads of accidents and deaths on our roads,we always react when prominent people are victims,and just as Kumbuor said and i quote "Ghanaians ...

• BA 12 years ago

how well did we as a nation
    protect the man?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 12 years ago

Though this could be a very unfortunate accident, it is the direct result of the indiscipline on Ghanaian roads as well as Ghanaians' poor time keeping. I understand the GBA programme was late and the driver was probably spee ...

• Pumpuini 12 years ago

Russia takes care of its own. That is what is expected of our leaders.

• Joe 12 years ago

Maybe the "culprit" was caught by the stupid and crazy driving of the 'big man' convoy of black 4x4vehicles. We have all seen them. Police outriders swerving from side to side
    Screaming at the ordinary road users to get out ...

• Asoreba 12 years ago

I'm surprised the Government is acting and responding to this accident as if this is the first of its kind in Ghana. Thousands have lost their lives to such RECKLESS DRIVING and FAULTY VEHICLES on Ghana roads than any diseas ...

• ISSA ABONGO 12 years ago

THESE ARE DAYS OF DARKNESS IN GHANA AND WE NEED TO PRAY FOR GOD'S DELIVERANCE FROM THE DARK CLOUDS HOVERING OVER OUR NATION, AS RESULT OF THE BAD GOVERNANCE UNDER THE AFRC/P/NDC PARTY.

• NANA ALL THE WAY. 12 years ago

ISSA ABONGO YOU ARE RIGHT, ONLY THE AKANS PARTY NPP WILL DO THE TRICK FOR GHANA WITH NANA ADDO IN THE HELM.

• GEORGE BEE 12 years ago

WHEN AT ALL WILL PEOPLE LIKE "NANA ALL THE WAY" MAKE A MEANINGFUL COMMENT TOWARDS THE GROWTH OF THE NATION. OH SORRY, I JUST REMEMBER - THEY ARE YET TO RECOVER FROM THE SHOCK OF THE PINK SHEET DEFEAT

• KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago

Yes the AFRC/P/NDC of all this years, what have they done to improve our daily life? Nothing. Lucky for the Russia guy, if he was a Ghanaian he will be dead by now. Ask Pres. MILLS if he had invested in HEALTHCARE system in o ...

• ADWEN 12 years ago

Mills-Mahama, Mahama-Amissah-Arthur government have brought NO IMPROVEMENT in the standard of living of Ghana. Rather everything Mahama touches or supervises deteriorates. Mahama's concern is how to enrich himself and cares n ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 12 years ago

He is the most annoying and useless twerp of those goons fronting this party of fools and crooks.

He opens his mouth and it's all propaganda, senselessness and useless hyperbolas

• DKB 12 years ago

You are spot on! The earlier he's told to shut up the better it will be for this Government. He thinks diplomatic issues are like NPP/NDC nonsense.

• Abena 12 years ago

What investigation? Nothing will come out of this as always. Stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. It is good the Russian gov't is sending an air ambulance because our hospitals are a death trap. Our thieves, sorry p ...

• KNYC (USMC) 12 years ago

Yes Abena, if Pres. Mills was smart he will have invested all the money he wasted at Montefiore medical center in the Bronx at 37 hospital. But because he lack critical thinking he die in the same hospital he did not pay much ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 12 years ago

What was he looking for in Ghana? People always look for troubles for theselves."ASEM MPE NIPA".Tell the Russian authorities the meaning of ASEM MPE NIPA.

• ganyovi 12 years ago

u are a big fool!

• Jojo 12 years ago

Oh Ghana , we take everything for a jock, including Security. How can we take such a risk:National Security Should bow their Head in shame.

• Sam 12 years ago

A small country like Ghana with numerous resources can not even build dual-carriage roads to link its capital cities. This is shameful. Give Ghana and all its resources to me and I will develop it to the level of NYC within f ...

• ganyovi 12 years ago

reckless drivers on roads in ghana. driving in ghana is like a death trap. wow, when i am scared on the roads in ghana they laugh at me but they dont know how alarmed i am to see them all think that their style of driving is ...

• jim 12 years ago

Bringing someone to book is not the solution but how to avoid such things in the future to come. Good roads and good education

• DKB 12 years ago

Someone shut this twerp up before he pisses of the Russians with his childish rants. This is diplomatic issues and inexperienced communication people like Ofosu Kwakye should not be allowed to make any hasty comments.

• kb 12 years ago

Indiscipline will destroy us ohh! I wish the Russian CJ a fast recovery. Sa traiti domnul sef!!

• tohugu 12 years ago

A DAY OF GHANA'S SHAME.A COUNTRY WHOSE RICH MEN USE THEIR SO CALLED RICHES TO FATTEN THEIR BELLIES, FLY TO EUROPE AND US FOR MEDICAL TREATMENT AND NEGLECT THEIR OWN COUNTRY. SHAME, SHAME, SHAME.

• maame 12 years ago

blaming dvla, pls pls most of our drivers ar sick in deir head. they behave well whilst getting a lincense but badly wen on the road. mtchwweeee

• maame 12 years ago

pls all of us re jokers including our sooo called politicians. instead of using our time for profitable tins immagine some pple wasting their time on dis politicians who accounts re all full and crying for depositing some of ...

• AKONFEM PRESIDENT 12 years ago

HMMMM

• EZEKIEL 12 years ago

Is this NOT a shame ?? Instead of equipping Korle Bu and Okomfo Anokye to TOP STANDARDS,we WASTE the money on JUDGEMENT DEBTS because of our COLLECTIVE STUPIDITY! When TOP POLITICIANS are sick, they fly OUT to die in WELL-EQU ...

• CAPTAIN SOWU 12 years ago

TIPPER TRUCK DRIVERS ARE No 1 KILLERS INTERMS OF ACCIDENTS ON OUR ROADS. TO ME THEY SHOULED BE JAILLED FOR LONG YEARS TO PUT SOME FEARS IN THEM. THIS WAY THEY WOULD BE CAREFULL ALLTIMES.

• PAA FII 12 years ago

The spirit of Gen. Acheampong, Akuffo, Utuka, Boakye, Felli & co crying for vengeance starting from the Volta Region where their Killer JJ come from.

• MANU 12 years ago

UNFORTUNATE. BUT TRUTH BE SPOKEN! THIS JUST GOES TO AFFIRM THE DANGEROUS NATURE OF OUR ROADS AND LACK OF RESPECT FOR ROAD USERS. INDISCIPLINE EVERY SPHERE OF OUR LIVES. MAY EX VICE PREZ ALIU MAHAMA REST IN PERFECT PEACE. WHAT ...

• Pelicles 12 years ago

If the Russians do not come for their CJ, there will be a black out at the hospital and he will die needlessly. Ghana is a failed nation and I do not understand what this man was looking for.

• SABU ZONGO 12 years ago

WHAT A COUNTRY??

WELL DONE RUSSIA!!!!

YOU LIVE YOUR MAN IN GHANA FOR TREATMENT, HE WILL DIE.

• Mary 12 years ago

I believe you. I visited Ghana and was scared to drive. A friend advised me to go for a driving licence first.

I asked how and she said that that was not a problem. I had some passport pics and she took some details from ...

• Kwobia,Toronto 12 years ago

Sad commenters about road accidents in Ghana.Travelling in Ghana is simply risky bussiness.I know personally having barely escaped being involved in car accident before.

• Papa kweku 12 years ago

Travelling on Ghana roads is very troublng.

• Papa kweku 12 years ago

Ghanaians copy everything Western or European for example pants sagging. Why can't the Dept of Motor Vehicle(l don't what it is in Ghana)copy and introduce the system of written and driving skills tests before drivers license ...