PURC justifies 150% increase in utility tariffs

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I did not vote NDC

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Oh!! Come on let it be 500% increment. Why we will pay. After all it's a better Ghana for all!!

• KAY DE 10 years ago

WE TOLD YOU SO. WHERE ARE THE NDC BOOTLICKERS? WE ALL GO PAY.

• GOWAN 10 years ago

E de bee k3k3...hehehehe.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Now Ghanaians has seen the Stupidity Idioty Kwasialit and Gimility the money greeder of Atuguba, we have not seen anything yet.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

We understand the plight of the ECG, but the fact of the matter is that the ordinary Ghanaian will not be able to afford significant increases in electricity and also water. There are lots of illegal connections that should b ...

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

Ibi u dey there!

• The Truth 10 years ago

Oh yea ede be k3k3 now we have to pay for our foolishness of voting for corrupt/liar Mahama and his NDC gang of armed robbers who robbed us to buy votes still didn't win so, he has to steal to win with the help of that nimnut ...

• DAN 10 years ago

its lot the citizens problems if the company loose money..They are ones that need to look for theft and buy furl at decent prices..including COAL!

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

There is no end to NDC

HOT IRONS,

Stinking SCORPIONS

PIERCING HANDS

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

I have read this piece over and over and don't seem to get it. Can someone really explain the justification to me?

The ECG and PURC are claiming there are problems such as:

1. Exchange rate or deprecation
    2. Illegal co ...

• peace 10 years ago

oo here goes ndc again

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

The country is on the right, so far as better Ghana agenda is on. E de bee k3k3. Morons in position of power. There is more to come, very soon you will be paying for Mahama whenever He take a Shit. Hahaha live is funning.

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

PURC, bite the bullet by increasing it by 250%.Ghanaians will be able to pay and there will be perpetual LIGHT!!

• KO 10 years ago

The increases are not fair to those who use minimal electricity. The high demand for electricity is due to a section who consume power unwisely such as uninsulated homes with air conditioners etc. Illegal tapping of electri ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

An independent body should be tasked to examine the book of these Utility companies because they can "cook the books" just to punish the general public while the salaries of their top management skyrocketed.

• MR ODI ASEMPA 10 years ago

SIMPLE! REDUCE THE WAGES OF THE FAT CATS AT THE PUBLIC UTILITY COMPANIES BY 150 PER CENT.THAT WILL HELP.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Illegal connections is not a acceptable excuse in any way.How and why is ECG not able to go from house to house to check,correct,and take the culprits to Court.
    No Sane Regulatory body would agree to equally insane demand ...

• BJ 10 years ago

NDC must change MAHAMA, come 2016 election.

• Americano 10 years ago

its too small. We need constsnt H2o and lights 24/7

• The police cannt be trusted 10 years ago

maame yaa u are wicked & insensitive 2 de suffering ghanaians. any way we voted this wicked ndc govt I
    nto power.......

• Yamo 10 years ago

There can be no justifiable excuse for this kind of a rate increase. If this additional amount of funds are now needed, with over 100% increase it is due to incompetence, mismanagement and corruption of past operations. If i ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Where is the justification that purc is talking about. This is just another stealth aboa tax. The arguments used are the type used by atubuga and his ndc friends.
    If money is needed for investment, it's not customers who pay ...

• Seko 10 years ago

This is the best news of the year, 150% immediately after 20% increase in transport fares. I luv this...He who cannot pay should stop using electricity from ECG and water for GWSC. Ghana is develping very fast, asphalt roads ...

• Ekow 10 years ago

PURC let ECG check illegal connections and replace outmoded equipment and see if even 10% increase will be necessary.

• Ick 10 years ago

Ghanaians wants to change government from NPP to NDC,so that is slap in the face,next time vote for them again,and will be worse than these hard ship.