Terrorists targeting key civilian installations in Ghana - Kenyan MP

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Yaanom 10 years ago

Id you have it give it to us and stop being a TB Joshua, Mr Man

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

The circumstances for terrorist attacks in Ghana and Kenya are very different. Kenya's intervention in Somalia directly hit Alshabab the Somali Islamic fundamentalist group. Again, Kenya shares border with Somalia with tens i ...

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Kenyans must give us a break! Musembi must be arrested for causing FEAR and PANIC in Ghana. In God we trust.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

DID I READ THE COL. SAY THIS; In Africa, we need to be careful. We need to be alert; we need to tell the truth. THE TRUTH WILL SET US FREE. WE SIMPLY HAVE TO STOP THESE N-DC/PP N...
    AND FOCUS ON RIGHT AND WRONG THEN WE WILL ...

• SayoO 10 years ago

Get a silly answer!

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
    WHY DID MHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AND NOT BE DISGRACED?
    THIS WAS SPENDING MONEY THAT WASNT HIS AND ...

• Lafia 10 years ago

didn't kweku baako rubbished TB Joshua prophecy? where is he baako? let him come out and deny this. he should come out now to challenge the British intelligence as alerted by TB Joshua.Idio, those who really are drawing ghana ...

• Big Name 10 years ago

Muslims are cursed, for Mohammed was cursed for killing that pregnant woman, whom Mohammed accused of adultery. Muslims will continue their demonic terror activities. They will not be able stop, for Islamic religion is an arm ...

• Lafia 10 years ago

government must deploy police,air force, navy, BNI, fire service,boy scouts,soldiers to all mosques and zongos to match all moslems boot to boot, 1 to 1 across the whole country. give shoot and kill order to any moslem who d ...

• Dobla 10 years ago

May you know the truth(Lafia).

• IBM 10 years ago

"Terrorism in Africa" is the next step the Whites, Zionist or the pink pigs- as Mugabe calls them- are using to slow down Africans' progress.

In the past they used to create wars among ourselves and then use their mass med ...

• PW 10 years ago

It is interesting that many Moslem Ghanians live like juju men. Go to Kokrobite........

• Big Name 10 years ago

That is why their Imanns deals in juju. They work for Satan. All the "kill him for me" (ku no ma me) are done Muslims Alhajis. Islam is Satanic.

• Jigga man 10 years ago

If you do not have anything say, just fucking keep silent instead of saying rubbish. Idiots like you, are the kind of people who do not have a plans for their future. I do not know whether you were born from the anus or vagin ...

• Big Name 10 years ago

Aren't you ashamed of your terror Islamic faith. All over the world, what religion is shedding innocent blood like your terrorist Islamic faith. I pity you. You are going to hell if you don't run fast away from this terrorist ...

• DAN 10 years ago

keep eye on the camel jockeys

• DAN 10 years ago

the camel jockeys know no peace and the arabs love to spread trouble so THEIR oil prices increase

• Lafia 10 years ago

ghana will develop if kweku baako and kwesi pratt are killed,period

• facts 10 years ago

Should they attack ghana, we should look for the relatives, wives and children etc of the people involved for heavy retaliation as Gadhafi used to, wherever and whenever. That is the solution. but I don't believe that they wi ...

• Lafia 10 years ago

TB Joshua prophesied this to west africa, silly and illiterate baako keku rubbished the prophecy. Look! Baaku MUST be very careful in ghana oooo...God gave a vision to his prophet to alert the region,the man gave the message. ...

• KA SA PREKO 10 years ago

@ Lafia.TB MAY BE A PROPHET BUT I THINK FROM THE LOOK OF THINGS GOING ON IN OUR POLITICAL WORLD ONE MUST NOT BE A PROPHET TO FORSEE EMINENT HAPPENINGS LIKE ATTACKS,HUNGER, FATAL ACCIDENTS etc.THE INCREASE OF POPULATION,FAKE P ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

YOU BE APONKYE BA PAA.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

That is a true talk.

• QED. 10 years ago

GHANA SHOULD DEPORT ALL FOREIGNERS WITHOUT PERMIT TO STAY FROM GHANA USING INSPECTION OF PASSPORT/GHANA VOTERS ID CARD as Prof. Busia did in 1970 to keep these influx out of our country.
    THUS PARLIAMENT SHOULD PASS THE LAW & ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

QED, know that Kofi Abrefa Busia brought about the ACO as an economic measure typical of an African,calculated for Ghanaians to take over the businesses of those affected foreigners and had nothing to do with terror.
    The wor ...

• ATIA 10 years ago

The unnecessary rhotics by some too known Ghanaians would invite Al-Shabab into Ghana. Ghana is a peaceful country, loved by all Africans because of our love for each other and our love for our African neighbours. Extremists ...

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

MR AUTHOR, THIS NOT ACCEPTABLE.THAT IS A SERIOUS COAX TO CAUSE PANIC AT THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT.YOU CAN'T DO THIS IN ANY CIVILIZED WORLD..

• James, Karikari 10 years ago

The Security agencies must corroborate with all agencies home and abroad to keep hawk eyes on all suspects including Nana Akufo Addo. Like Kofi Abrefa Busia, Joe Appiah, Victor Owusu and co, he is capable of negotiating with ...

• abi 10 years ago

better think to appease your own family

• Awura Ama 10 years ago

I can see from your comments that you are mentally sick, people with depression starts like they are angry with themselves and extend it to others who have nothing to do with them and it continues like that if no medical atte ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Now the cat is out from the bag,for
    every body to see the just course of
    terrorist invation ln Ghana, simple we
    put our nose in Mali affaires,We dont know when,let us be alert only and Calm to meet them.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Any attack on Ghana by the Al-Shebaab hoodlums and criminals should be met with an Israeli-like offensive. My only fear is that we are too divided as a nation - Asantes vs Ewes, Kokombas vs. Nanombas etc.

• KKB 10 years ago

terrorists are not stupid and they attack only those who betray them or take advantage from them. Kenya was attacked cos of their role played in Somalia but Ghana like other african countries played their role cos of the UN/A ...

• messa 10 years ago

if ghana continue messing with this arabs in mali we will be putting ghana
    in danger of terror attack

• KKB 10 years ago

But why are they only warning Ghana but instead of all AU countries in Mali.Ghana is not in danger as long as the respect the convention of geneva or ROE. These countries are paying back to terrorist and they want to bring in ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

cheap, shallow, opportunistic reporting to impress who?

• Biggy 10 years ago

Ghana will not die. They are just envy of us. pray for peace n stop making war comment. Ghana, mind your own business. di wo fieas3m.

Terrorism is not new to Ghana. Ghana was once ruled by a terrorist organization called PNDC.

• Doreen 10 years ago

As long as we have ECOWAS, no amount of security would prevent terrorists from trooping into the country.

• Jingo Bell 10 years ago

The Muslims community in Ghana knows them if something like that is being planned. These bearded Muslims leaders should fish them out. If it is true, they are already here and it is Middle East Muslims who have sent the milit ...

• Fernando 10 years ago

It amazes me that fools like you live in Ghana.What a bloody fool.

• ch 10 years ago

NON SENSE

• mike 10 years ago

we need to beef up our security and be tough cos a lot of people take our kindness for our weakness

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

That threat can be true because some Islamic fundamentalists want to establish a kind of an Islamic caliphate across Africa. The West African regional presidents should come togather and prevent these jihadists from making th ...

• BUSANGA 10 years ago

NONESENSE, WHERE IS THE INTELLIGENCE?

• jimy somer 10 years ago

i dont believe.kenyan have to stop serving france.france is pomping somalian s oil,when somalians stsrt arresting people who are pomping thiere oil westen media start calling them pirates.kenyan suppose to support hissomalian ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Any stupid entity can just cross our border and stay put without questions being asked. That is how an open wound is. It attracts all pathogens and in the end, it becomes incurable.

If terrorists target Ghana, it will be d ...

• south 10 years ago

Just caused panic and fear. No nobody is thinking of Ghana's destruction.

• GBEVU 10 years ago

SO WHICH INSTALLATION ARE THEY TARGETING?

• NAT 10 years ago

they can do anything.

• Akwasi 10 years ago

No TERRORISTS are coming to Ghana. We should stop all this nonsense. We haven't done anything to make Ghana all of a sudden a target for terrorist. We live in peace with one another, and inspite of all the tribal and ethnic w ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

Hi Akwesi for a very long time we as people have not made a united speech as you have. if what you have written is the through Ghanaian culture our development would be a second to none. haven said that, its imperetive that w ...

• QED. 10 years ago

NDC & NPP warriors must face any attack and defend Ghana democracy and freedom of living in peace.
    THIS TIME no chop-chop, no lie-lie BUSINESS,

• south 10 years ago

Somebody should tell kenyans to fix their security intelligents and stop that stupid interest in Ghanas issue.

• kofi ayaba/axim 10 years ago

mr know all kweku baako was as usual on air this week to rubbish the prophesy of man of GOD tb Joshua. is he hearing what is coming from an mp from Kenya? I wish the residence or where ever this baako man will be, will be one ...

• joe 10 years ago

Kanya should not try to involve Ghana even we lost our beloved once in their attacked.
    Ghana muslems and christian has passd that level.
    Ghanians are each one keeper.
    We are sorry for them but they should count ghan ...

• joe 10 years ago

I want to advise Ghana start to invest in scan machines in public areas.person with fire arm can seen b4 the person attacking people.
    Ghana police have to pick it fast.

• B.B.C. NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

N.D.C. is a terrelost group, you can asked, JJ, YAW BOATENG GYAN, TSHIKATA, SOWU, AMEDIKA, KODJO DZE, with ther ONE MAN ONE MACHETES mantra.

• ObjectiveMan 10 years ago

Rubbish and alarmist. NOTHING HAS BEEN ADDED

• messa 10 years ago

THIS A LONE WILL REDUCE THE RISK BY 95%

• RIGHTMAN-USA 10 years ago

NO trrorists will target key installations, rather, you&co are waiting for opportune time to carry on with your weaked agenda and turn arround and say we told you so."ADWEN FIEN"} Evil mind.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Our politicians, police, the military and the vaious security agencies will take bribes in exchange of deaths of the Ghanaian people. You will be surprised what money can do to the Ghanaian, from the president to the ordinary ...

• Nigerian 10 years ago

How can he not see what is goig to happen in Nigeria?? By the way he is in Ghana becuase he is afriad of Boko Haram

• Lafia 10 years ago

TB Joshua prophesied this, bastard and illeterate so called diry baaku rubbishes the prophecy. it showed on ghanaweb yesterday. where is the baaku? let him rubbish the British intelligence now.Kweku bonsam also has the right ...

• im man 10 years ago

Hu!!!!!!! is a World Wide Proverb. (WWP) Bro Gbevlo please keep your hawks on 24/7 alerts on NPP gangsters, since they are capable of taking advantage of the scary situation and cause local "terrorism"(am afraid BUT got to ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Stupid and Foolish Daily Guide.

• deen 10 years ago

if anything happen to the country the government will be hold responsible, who ask to get involve in another countries maters, if France will leave Europe to Africa for their interest, why Ghana will be part of it, hypocrites ...

• sas 10 years ago

DON'T TRY TO PUT FEAR IN GHANAIANS,ALWAYS TRYING TO CREATE PANIC, WHY?GOD HAS NOT GIVEN US THE SPIRIT OF FEAR,BUT OF POWER LOVE AND SOUND MIND.

• AVALANCHE 10 years ago

Irresponsible! Drawing terrorists attention to Ghana all for pittance from sale of Daily Guide because of the story. Why stating Mali troops deployment and endorsement of AU troops to Somalia? National interest and patriotism ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Ghana is too relaxed. Send all unwanted people in Ghana back to where they belong by so doing, we can easily identify who is who in Ghana.

• Abongo 10 years ago

And always keep an eye on NPP, remember they are bomb throwers

• Kofi Nyamekye 10 years ago

Ghana is ready for anybody because God is on our part but if they come they should come to kill people like Asiedu Nketia and Tsatsu Tsikata who does not like Peace in Ghana

• Moses 10 years ago

Instead of taking the advice seriously, Ghanaians in their usual politicization of every topic is at it again. Prevention is better than cure. Just because we are at peace now does not mean that violence cannot occur in the f ...

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

BOKO haram and al SHABAB is already in Ghana ,Mahama is weak Gorvenment

• ESI 10 years ago

FIGHTING/PREVENTING TERRORISM IS MORE MERE POLICING. HOW READY ARE WE???
    HERE ARE FEW SUGGESTIONS TO CONSIDER!
    1.WE NEED TO LOCATE THEM AND ARREST THEM BEFORE THEY STRIKE. CHASE THEM, GO AFTER THEM; RAID THEIR PREMISES(HOM ...

• kk 10 years ago

you guys have nothing to say and
    if you don't love Ghana,i do because
    my mom still live there so stop saying those thing ok

• Honestman 10 years ago

Daily guide/NPP is the terrorist group to cause fear panic just for political gains. is daily guide any credible paper to give information like this some papers are to be banned forever. watch them. Are You aware Ghanians cit ...

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

ABOAfunu

• Sika man 10 years ago

Kwasia paaaa

• Nana Asamoa 10 years ago

Ghana need identification card and after
    this police can get job to do as only control people who enter and those who living in the country also as well.

• papillon 10 years ago

Terrorism is a world-wide scourge being ochestrated by Islamic fanatics. These evil-minded people will attack anything aligned with western culture. They desire to rule the world at all costs and we either prepare to fight th ...

• Joe Biney 10 years ago

Install independent automatic weapon scanners in public places and populate such places with plain clothes men. Infiltrate the zongos and mosques. Watch the airport. A word to the wise.

• Dixon 10 years ago

Forwarned is forearmed! Prayer is first! Our Leaders should influence themselves with God's Word, and have the fear of God! Lastly,if there are prophets, prophetesses, men and women of God in Ghana; they should be asking for ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

These are just a bunch of cowards. If they are men enough, the army is their match. They should go to the army barracks and engage the soldiers not civilians going about their peaceful lives

• Gideon 10 years ago

It's very shamefull on our side when I heard that we are training130 police personal in fighting terrorist. so das it mea n dat, during their previous traing police in Ghana das not include terrorist traing?

• brave 10 years ago

The influx of the Fulani and other foreigners from the Arab states must be closely monitored. Every Ghanaian must be fully awake and report suspicious movements and activities.

• Whatever 10 years ago

What will a terrorist gain by targetting Ghana? Is as not as though Ghana is another US for terrorist to be fighting. We are not involved in any direct conflict anywhere in Africa. This is a scaremongering tactics employed by ...

• KULULU 10 years ago

Ghana has being among global peace keepers since generations. Is not because of west gate attacks that will draw as into terrorist targets.

• Captain Gbeho (Rtd) 10 years ago

Let them try. We will do what ever we feel is right. Let them try

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOLLOWED THE WORD OF GOD THAT SAYS LOVES YOUR NEIGHBOUR; GHANAIANS SHOWED THE LOVED TO THEIR BROTHER MALI. LORD THE BATTLE IS YOURS PROTECT GHANA/AFRICA. AMEN.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Hubris!

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

'AKADU MENSEMA' THIS IS NOT THE TIME FOR HUBRISTIC. JUST PRAY FOR YOUR BELOVED COUNTRY GHANA/AFRICA.

• fordjour KORKOR Romantic 10 years ago

you are right,shouting/calling for something which is not meant to be.

• Mma 10 years ago

Please take this picture off. Any attack on Ghana will be by NPP due to their desperation for power. They have plaaned to make the country ungovernable and have started planning their bible haram on the country, bomb trowing ...

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

THWART YOU MUST SEEK FOR HELP,YOUR ARE REALLY SICK.YOU`HAVEN`T SEEN OR YOU DON`T EVEN KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT.GO ON YOUR KNEES AND PRAY TO ALLAH THAT,THAT NASTY THING DOES NOT COME TO GHANA.THE WAY YOU HAVE STARTED BL ...

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

There are no second chances in terrorism. Get help from the US or Israel.

• km agyin 10 years ago

I hope our security agencies, especially the BNI are taking these treats seriously. BNI should have ears and eyes everywhere. They should infiltrate these terrorist networks and nick these plans in the bud before they happen, ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Why would these terrorist want to target Ghana? What have we done to incur their wrath? They must stay away. Yes, we have a non-performing govt at the moment, I will rather stick with it for a thousand years if the alternativ ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

PEOPLE WHO THEMSELVES DONT EVEN KNOW WHERE THEY ARE GOING AFTER DEAD, THE QURAN SAYS SO. MOHAMMED YOUR LEADER EVEN SAID HE DONT KNOW WHERE HE IS GOING, SO WHY FORCING PEOPLE TO FOLLOW YOU?

• Nana 10 years ago

What a shame.Our swat team now going for a 30 day training.What if the so called terrorist strike during the training period.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Nana please think about this..........
    The problem will be PRONOUNCED on your people, FEAR will follow your people, sale of arms and training will be suggested to your leaders and if you don't fall for it........TERRORISM hi ...

• Maama - UK 10 years ago

The terrorists have even lose their course. It's sheer stupidity to be attacking African soft targets. Ghanaians are not your problem. Find your problem and sort it and leave Ghanaians alone,

• Adwoa 10 years ago

the al-shababs and the muslim extremist should leave Ghana alone. If they are thirsty for blood, they should kill their parents and sibling l mean, their entire family or set their country ablaze, nobody cares

• Alhaji Nuru 10 years ago

I don't know whic key installations do Ghana have. Akosombo Dam? Motorway? Accra Mall? Hahahaha

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Not just a matter of parading weapons and military equipments throughout principal Streets.It is a matter of using the paraded combat equipments to guide againt any aggression both external and interial.Time has come to just ...

• abena 10 years ago

Why protection only for VIP's? Aren't we all VIP???

• solomonlartey 10 years ago

we have to pray.

• Akora 10 years ago

This is not NDC, NPP, CPP and other parties issue to be joked with. These terroists have operated for long and now it has been on the ascendancy and indiscriminatory. Any one could be caught up in their operations so we must ...

• maks 10 years ago

Are we serious. Security agencies are thinking of protecting VIP's. What happened to its citizenry. Terrorists do not know VIP's. Let us be real.

• Moses Pepeni 10 years ago

I am disappointed in what Ghanaians put out following intelligence reports of an eminent terrorists attack. Even some people have lost their sense of reasoning to the extent that they deemed the danger serious. Some empty hea ...

• Moses Pepeni 10 years ago

Sorry, I mean they deem the danger less serious.

• kooisa Belgium 10 years ago

Akosombo will be target,

• fordjour KORKOR Romantic 10 years ago

GHANA,don't call for something which is not meant to be.Government is talking too much and drawing the attentions of this terrorist/don't do the dirty work for the west...be mindful...yoooooo!!!

• S.Amedor 10 years ago

Iam disappointed by the inaction of Kenyan security forces.

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

MUSLIMS SHOULD STOP WASHING THEIR LEGS AND START WASHING THEIR HEART

• kb 10 years ago

Zongo cummunities Islamic institution,must be monitor.airport security,border post,osu oxford street,national theater etc.Before 9/11 Twin tower attack,many inteligent scource were given to U S were given to U S but they fail ...

• PAPA 10 years ago

He didn't see his house on fire but sees someone else'. By the way, thanks.

• ATO-ETINGASAAH 10 years ago

MAY THE GODS BOTH HEVEN AND EARTH OF OUR VIOLENT_ FREE GHANA PROTECT,GUID AND PREVENT THESE HE _GOATS FROM HARMING THY INNOCENTS.DDT JOSHUA KEEP QUIET GHANA IS SAVE. AMEN!!. THEY WOULD BE CONVERTED INTO TOURIST WHEN THEY OUR ...

• skeptoli 10 years ago

statements like these should be made in private to the security personnel. Because it gives the unthinkable ideas to do just what you are afraid off.

• Yaa 10 years ago

And that's been Americas problem, so the terrorists know what you know but you don't know what they know....

• nii laryea cape coast 10 years ago

please no politics............ It real my bro. Our prof. Is gone.... Thinks ghanaians

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Why can't we Africans be covet about who sends troops where and what role they play etc.?

The advance countries have all the necessary resource to track and monitor terrorists activities, so they can afford to be open and ...

• peace 10 years ago

GHANAIANS DONT PAY ATTENTION TO WHAT THIS IDIOT SAYING HOW THEY COMING LAND OR SEA

• FRANCIS PAKIS TRINIDAD 10 years ago

THE COUNTRY INTELLIGENCE IS THE FOUNDATIONS OF THE COUNTRY SAFETY AND HERE IS THE TIME NOW TO JOKING POLITIES AND WATCH OUT FOR TERRORIST ACTION THAT DAMAGE THE COUNTRY ECONOMIC AND PUT FEAR IN CITIZENS.FIRST SHOW MAKE SECURI ...

• FRANCIS PAKIS TRINIDAD 10 years ago

GHANA POLICE TRAIN CITIZENS TO VISIT GHETO PLACES CASINO BANKS CHURCHES AND VILLAGES SCHOOLS AND BARS USE THE INTELLIGENCE CITIZENS TO DO WORK.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

To be forewarned is to be forearmed.

Let us take steps to beef up security,gather more intelligence and remain vigilant.

The supporters coming from Egypt should be screened and confined to specific places. They could be ...

• PW 10 years ago

Amazing that the Ghanaians don't even want to prepare for what can happen. If something happens they will blame Obroni, the West, USA and all the tribes they don't like.

• Koo 10 years ago

They should overthrow mahama for their peace!

• Charlie 10 years ago

Ghana should be careful about the fulani herdsmen in the country,these men have been with us long time and know the land marks and landscape of Ghana.The security agency should keep their eyes them. The guys are already in ...

• Anaabi Safi 10 years ago

There are sleeping cells in Ghana. They were trained in the 1990s ago as part of the cohort that have formed Boko haram in Nigeria. The security services should be awake.

• ONETIME 10 years ago

ive gone through a few comments, pls lets not take dis political,but den wht ever possible attack can b true.wouldnt write much............, .

• y2k 10 years ago

where was the Kenya Intelligence and they are now telling us nonsense .our country involvement in Mali is not like theirs in Somalia . They should shout up.

• Jariah 10 years ago

No weapon faction agains as, shall prosper because he review to redeem .and god hands is unpon Ghana

• S.Amedor 10 years ago

ok