Tariff hikes could spark waves of suicide - GMA

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Sandra 12 years ago

This Dr Laughing Stone again? He can never shut up for once. Dr Aluta !!!

• paul 12 years ago

What is it that Ghana is experiencing? How on earth can a whole medical officer say that then increase in utility bills will spark a wave of suicide. In deed this is a very useless comments and which comments will rather make ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago

The stealers in power don't care who dies in Ghana so far as there is enough to create, loot and share, Dr. Frank Serebuor.

• kofi 12 years ago

When will these NDC people be civil in their speech

• ODIKRO 12 years ago

I QUITE UNDERSTAND WHY SOME PEOPLE DO NOT WANT TO GO INTO HOSPITALS. SEREBOUR'S LOGIC CAN DRIVE THEM INSANE. INFACT IT CAN DRIVE THEM TO COMMIT SUICIDE. IS THIS GUY OK? SAD, SASD, SAD. PLAY POLITICS WITH SOME SENSE AND LOGIC ...

• Abei 12 years ago

How? Give us suicide demonstration.

• Kondendiara Kakraba 12 years ago

Do you actually understand the word 'DEMONSTRATION?' One doesn't need a rocket scientist to prove what the abled Doc is saying is right. The high cost of living, inability to pay utility bills and the subsequent cut and denia ...

• stray-bullet 12 years ago

I think alot of contributors on this forum are finding it difficult to correlate hiking of utility tariffs with with suicide. In most developed countries, this wouldn't have raise eye brows because it happens everyday as peo ...

• Honestman 12 years ago

This is Doctor is using his position to play politics, peoples lives you are toying with, better resign and get in to full time politics. wait & see, Wen NPP comes to power tis Doctor will be given an appointment.

• seth 12 years ago

this GHANA MURDERERS ASSOCIATION (GMA)can not stop ridiculing themselves through their leadership?. Those revered days of their profession is gone. They should learn to respect themselves for once.

• ROSSI 12 years ago

The solution to solving these tariff hikes is not to lower the cost but rather insist and forced the providers to provide every house hold a meter. that will certainly make the increases bearably to consumers. The more you us ...

• MERCY 12 years ago

THIS SEREBUOR GUY IS A POLITICIAN. HIS ONLYAIM IS TO RUN DOWN THE GOVT.HE NEVER SPOKE WHEN THE NPP WAS IN POWER NOW HE HAS SUDDENLY FOUND HIS TEETH SAND VOICE.WAS HE NOT INVOLVED IN THE GMA USELESS STRIKE?
    IGNORE SEREBOUOR A ...

• Dr. Abdul 12 years ago

Dr. Serebuor is very wrong on this. I can't find any conclusive peer-reviewed research that support his statement. It is politically motivated, at best. Ghana does not have extreme weather that demand heating and cooling sys ...

• agyeiwaa 12 years ago

Thank you for the positve response. It is irresponsible and alarming for Dr. Serebour to talk thru the nose like that. Big people shd not talk by heart!

• Woatsiawo Kwabla/ atl,ga. 12 years ago

YOU CAN GO AHEAD AND TELL YOUR ASSOCIATION MEMBERS TO GO ON STRIKE ON BEHALF OF GHANA SINCE YOU ARE THE ONLY "I KNOW ALL"

• Goza Gotoro 12 years ago

Most of GMA members are waves of trunani suicide, not waves.Have they forgotten the illigal moneys they extort from the dying poor people on pain of death? Silly Doctor Death idiots!!!!!!!!!

• Nii Akwei 12 years ago

This doctor, Serebour should NOT prescribe Verset as a substitute for sleeping pill. He put a relative of mine on Verset for 3 months. Verset is used for conscious sedation during surgery. Some of these doctors are something ...

• messa 12 years ago

NO COUNTRY OR LEADER IN THE ENTIRE WORLD EVER ALLOWED UTILITY RATE HIKE OF 68% ON THEIR PEOPLE.MAHAMA IF YOU CLAIM TO BE GHANA LEADER THIS IS THE TIME TO LEAD AND GO UP PUBLICLY AND OPPOSE THIS HARSH RATE HIKE ON GHANA PEOPL ...

• SAY IT AS IT IS! 12 years ago

If this is really true that a doctor, said this , then we in this part of this earth are really fools and a pity to spend money to train such people.
    This is very laughable and it makes the African a fool in the eyes of the ...

• G. Dart. (US) 12 years ago

"SUBSIDY or NO SUBSIDY". This is the BIG National Question. Please give us the detailed HISTORY of TARIFF INCREASES in the Country within the past TEN/TWENTY YEARS and we can determine the FAIRNESS or CALLOUSNESS of PURG-GOG ...

• SANTROFI 12 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE TIMID AND "MUMU", AND THEY ARE BEING TREATED AS SUCH BT THE CORRUPT LEADERS WHO GETS ALL THOSE UTILITIES FOR FREE.

"FOOLS DIE FOR WANT OF WISDOM", AND DEFIANCE.

• SANTROFI 12 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE TIMID AND "MUMU", AND THEY ARE BEING TREATED AS SUCH BY THE CORRUPT LEADERS WHO GETS ALL THOSE UTILITIES FOR FREE.

"FOOLS DIE FOR WANT OF WISDOM", AND DEFIANCE

• SANTROFI 12 years ago

IT'S ONLY IN GHANA/AFRICA THAT UTILITY TARIFFS, IMPORT DUTIES AND TAXES ARE INCREASED BY MORE THAN 0.2% AT A TIME.

GHANAIANS ARE, INDEED, NOISY "MUMUs".

• Kwadzo 12 years ago

what diference does it make when you go on strikes and innocent people die in the wards of the hospital. foolish man like you kwasia if you want to be a politician come on it and stop distrying people. useless dr.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST type www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• THE MASK 12 years ago

Public Sector Workers are not getting paid; the government has no money.
    No one pays taxes; where do they get money to operate the country?

• nasuru 12 years ago

Trokosy Togolese ewe people.. did we vote you in power to solve problems or to loot and refer us to past government..what this Doc was saying you can't simply get it bec you lack the brain to understand psychological.