You can trust the Voltarians for quality. Keep the spirit my people!
You call this university? A university with 7 Administrators? This university does not even meet the mushroom University standard. The government should rather have converted the Ho Polytechnic into a university and added mo ...
It does not even qualify to be a standard Kindergarten. That is the result of campaign promises. The government thinks building a university is like putting up a village Day Nursery. Next time when politicians make promises ...
WE NEED ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
MAHAMA PAID TO APPEAR ON CNN!!! CNN DIDNT INVITE HIM.
WHY DID MAHAMA GIVE AGGUDEY A PRESIDENTIAL PARDON? FOR WHAT? FOR HIM TO SAVE FACE AN ...
Free Internet tv streaming, serving Ghanaians in the diaspora
www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.
VC, the Govt is not ready. This is one of the Govt deceits. Let the poor students go home.
What kind of graduates will come out of this bloody fucky, ill prepared, mushroom, village hut university. Please stop using the university umbrella since this is NOT even a secondary school. Bogus, Bogus!!!!
Papa Agbozo, take it easy UDS even did not see this begining but today the same can not be said about it which was started with a seed money of $50,000.00. what I know is that with all the noise, the NDC has always shown lead ...
WHEN PROPAGANDA IS THE ONLY TOOL A GOVERNMENT USES TO RULE A COUNTRY, THIS IS THE MESS AND THE SHAME THAT BECOME THE ULTIMATE RESULTS. FOR THOSE GHANAIANS WHO STILL THINK THERE IS A UNIVERSITY IN THE VOLTA REGION, LET THEM KE ...
Building a University with seven staff is a cause for re-examining the heads of those in power.
why should you admit students when infrastructure is not ready? when are we going to stop these politics in everything? a whole prof. you admit people not very sure of where to accomodate them. despite our levels of educatio ...
WOULDN'T YOU MAKE LOVE TO A WOMAN WHE YOUR BED IS NOT READY?
DON'T FORGET THERE IS DOGGY,DOGGY STYLE.
Whoever you are you are very stupid.
SOMETYMS I WONDER IF THE EDITORS OR PEOPLE WHO PUBLISH PAPERS R EDUCATED AT ALL.HOW CAN U GIVE AN HEADLINE AS THIS.IS THE UNIVERSITY FOR ONLY NDC PEOPLE OR FOR THE WHOLE GHANA.STUPIDITY AT ITS PEAK
Does this man feel confidence calling himself a vice-chancellor? A principal should adequate for this college.
*confident
The whole university is a nonstarter. If problems far outweigh gains on the ground, in logic, it is non-starter. Please don't waste the time of the students
Let Alfred Agbeshie Woyome refund the millions of fraudulent judgement debt money he looted from Ghana so the money could be used for the Volta university. After all he is a Voltarian and an NDC member, and the university is ...
Massa, u just used 'AN' for a consonant (AN HEADLINE). Which is a blast it self, so check ur own BL3 b4 u criticize.
argument with a troll is a waste of time
Na Univ aka no wo he? Money na chop koraa no dey but they were bold to make huge promises. Schools here, schools there, schools everywhere. Where are we now Ghana? Back to square 1.
its a University for Ghanaian's not any political University.
We are tired of the divide and rule politics.
Is it the responsibility of Universities to provide accommodation to lecturers and students? Does the Vice-Chandellor want us to believe that, there's no private accommodation available for the lecturers and students to rent? ...
My friend be realistic. Where do the students get money to rent rooms? Do you know when students' loans are paid to them? What about the useless MPs? Why should government give them allowances for rent? Are the MPs also paid? ...
Frank, I have to disagree with you on this one. The government have no business building bungalows for lecturers and school administrator as well as accommodation for student. The government just need to pay these people th ...
Clearly a reflection of how the country is being managed today. Ghana is saddled with a grossly incompetent government!
No doubt it is only a gutter press like the Chronicle which will give such a heading. How will the other universities also be branded?
"Each Goodly Thing Is Hardest To Begin" said a Chinese proverb. We should not be downhearted. Very soon it would not be called "NDC Varsity" anymore. That was what happened when Nkrumah dared to start our own Medical and Law ...
Binka is hard working man, i hope the system will not kill his ideas. I am just thinking aloud if he does not need to build it gradually. it seem lots are going on at the same time for the school
Who is forcing NDC to open such varsity? The govt even cant afford to fund the existing universities how come they want to open more mushroom varsities. Let the private individuals take such challenge.
Yes, Prof Binka is a wonderful person. I hope the system doesn't frustrate him. God bless the great prof.
Lectures and lecturers are not interchangeable terms.
Am so so happy to hear this. The last thing i will do is to send my ward or child to this stupid prapaganda good for nothing university that does not exist. chwaaa. Please 500 students go for refund and ask this Mahama man an ...
OYIWA APETWE MAHAMA DOMSO YOUR AYIGBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE UNIVERSITY IN TROUBLE EDE SUFFER KEKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
SIT YP
The area is good for gari production
Who is going to pay for these ventures?
i think the npp people are mad and i co do feel comfortable been an akan because sometimes people think i am also mad.is the school for ndc what about uds?because u were not able to do u try to bring down anyone who try to do ...
You are lying.How can a fool like you be an akan.
The simple and sensible approach to solving an issue like this is to objectively deal with the relevant facts and not turn it into some partisan football.
The Varsity is a national Institution that was established with St ...
G.K God reachly bless you may you grow in strenght & in wisdom. Thank you.
CHRONICLE 'woye aboa papaa' A BIG FOOL, does this Vasity belongs to NDC or STATE? Kofi Koomson, a person like this wants to be MP.
this is serious oooo it for the state not ndc.foolish journalism
I do not think the current president and his government have any interest in the university at Ho. This goes to reaffirm the rumored bad blood that existed between the late president and his vice. Instead of nurturing this le ...
ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST go www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com
Success of every organisation depends solely on effective and efficient planning without proper planning success cannot be attained,both the government and the management lack foresight,why should you admit when you know u ai ...
You want everything free. Go and rent privately as it is done everywhere.
it is not the obligation of the university to convey students and lecturers to and from to School. They shd pay themselves. It is not the government to do so. The accommodation issue should be like how knust did, first come ...
Why should Volta Regional Caucus? Tribalism, Nepotism and Partisan is killing Ghana and it is taking us aback to the dark days. Parlimentary Select Committee ought to have paid the visit. The situation where a show of trib ...
nonsense
What a waste of $ to plant such a university in the jungles of eweland. Nothing grows there, except huts and apeteshie alcoholics.
No accommodation facilities & yet you admit 500 students? Do these administrators live in the real world? May be it's time to adopt a new approach: build the classrooms & facilities; let students, staff, lecturers find own ...
Go get the money from Woyome to run UHAS. It's sad that this current governmnet has thrown everybody in this quagmire.
GHANA HAS THE RESOURCES TO FINANCE THIS IMPORTANT UNIVERSITY IF REVENUES FROM
OUR NATURAL RESOURCES ARE USED WISELY. CURRENTLY LEGON IS THE ONLY UNIVERSITY IN THE COUNTRY TRAINING DOCTORS.
ARE THESE PROFESSORS FOR REAL? WHY NOT MEET THE EDUCATION MINISTER FOR DISCUSSION BUT TO THE PRESS? DO YOU THINK NPP WILL BUILD UNIVERSITY TO CREATE VICE JOB FOR YOU? OH GHANA
LET US ALL SACRIFICE FOR THIS BABY TO GROW. SCIENCE UNIVERSITY BY 50 YEARS WILL HAVE PRODUCE INVENTORS, SCIENTIST NO MATTER WHERE IT IS SIGHTED
How
You walk with one step at a time.If you try to make steps with both legs at thesame time you will end up falling, which has consequences.
Ghanaian politicians,especially this NDC group, are noted for making promises for poli ...
The Volta Region Parliamentary Caucus on Education have set an excellent example of how MPs should work together for the good of their constituencies.
This should be emulated by MPs in other regions.
EWES WILL VOTE FOR U. HOW MANY UNIVERSITIES YAYOMI GANGATUA DEBT PAYMENT CAN BUILD?THOSE EWES IN ACCRA WHO HAVE SOME TYPE OF EDUCATION WILL NEVER HELP THOSE WHO ARE IN THE REGIONTO COMPLETE EVEN JSS.ANY CONCERNED CITIZEN WHO ...