who say power no sweet?
....and these are the people making laws for Ghana!!useless.
EXCUSE ME TO SAY, THIS CAN ONLY HAPPEN IN GHANA. THE SO CALLED MINISTER AND HIS ACCOMPLICES MUST BE PUT BEFORE THE LAW, IF THERE IS ONE IN GHANA.
Man there is no law in Ghana.The other day Kobby Akyeampong was stopped by the police for overspeeding and we all know what happened.Now another minister in a show of power.These guys forget that they are where they are now t ...
In the jungle, it is power that talks, excuse me, I no talk say Ghana be jungle-oo. even the supreme court says the end justify the means. Don't fool yourself by thinking that politicians are there to serve you, they took you ...
This is what the president describe as ' new Africa emerging' animal house politics, may God have mercy.
THE MINISTER AND HIS CONTINGENT SHOULD KNOE THAT IT IS NOT EVERY BODY WHO KNOWS THEM. THE PRESIDENT MUST ACT NOW ...
What do you expect when a bunch of lunatics and fringe psychopaths metamorphose into political goons and take over a country? This is AFRC/PNDC/NDC working for you. Idiots hijacking a whole nation and they have their equally ...
I fervently believe the minister and his bodyguards are mentally deranged. I don't believe normal human beings can visit such viciousness on a fellow human being. And come to think of it, the myopic minister has the nerve and ...
Which law? Go and ask Atubuga if there is any law in Ghana.
this is some of the bad things that happen to people when N.D.C. is in power.the driver should use ANTOA to curse those who beat him. period.
This story doe's not add up.the minister is not that stupid to behave such a way. people drive in Ghana without due care
Kwasia ba, have you forgotten about Kobby Acheampong and Ashawo-ba JJ? What did they do to the individuals who had problems with them in traffic.
Do you remember tro-tro driver Sackitey who crossed JJ at Ashiaman-Junction?
I wish he run his truck into the minister
In Africa, power sweet for BIG MAN OH. Do you remember Koby Acheampong and his infamous statement of "DO YOU KNOW WHO I AM? Where is he now?
Is there equal treatment before the law in Ghana?. I doubt it. Judging by the harsh sentences meted out to the poor for minor offences while our leaders rape our country with impunity. This regional minister should be fired i ...
PLS LIVE THE MAN ALONE!!!
All this nonsense and show of force shall come to pass.
Indeed all shall come to pass.That is when one finds him/herself lying 6feet under the surface of the earth
Power they want, power they just trying to exercise, all is vanity
And we Call this wicked brat our minister,God
Is that what the law says. I am really disappointed in the so called minister and the Kasoa police.
Was he drunk? We already knew him for a thief, but now he's proved his credentials as a thuggish imbecile.
Police must prosecute. There are plenty of witnesses.
Mr Sarpong pray for forgiveness how come you do this to a merely tipper truck driver, God have mercy upon our motherland GHANA.My fellow Ghanaians let us wake up and go unto our kneels our leaders are using us as doormats.We ...
we treat each other like animals.
Power show!!!!
What is happening in Ghana today? Are Ministers a law unto themselves? The minister must be sacked and the police officer and others charged with criminal offences.
Some good lawyer should come to the aid of this driver. If this story is true, the driver did nothing wrong. The minister and whoever participated in this act must be dealt with the law.
Minister my ass this is the same act ...
He is a Minister and so what? What makes him so special? His body, his money or his education? You folks should give some of us a break.
A minister who loves material things more than human beings. Some of us see these polit ...
don't forget that you reap whatever you sow
WE should not be suprised even their Rawlings is found of turning taxis upside down in the glare view of the public.this people are lawless people children of coup d'de'tat dont expert anything good from them.even democracy t ...
he should be in there as well for touching the driver of the truck. if he didnt then its his driver and bodyguard who should be there. THI IS SOOOO UNFAIR TO COMMON PEOPLE IN GHANA WHO DONT KNOW THEIR RIGHTS AND ARE BULLIED E ...
OH NDC DO YOU WENT TO TAKE US BACK TO THE DAYS OF JJ PNDC TIME AGAIN OH GHANA YOU CALL THIS MINISTERS WE SAY WE VOTE FOR THEM
I believe the truck driver did not cause the accident and his company owes nothing to the imbercile Minister. The driver must also bring assault charges against the minister and his entourage
So chronicle believes that the car was in motion when the driver was pulled out.
That is the price of 'ide bii keke'. Dan duruwan!!!
GOD IS WATCHING AND MONITORING WHATEVER WE ARE DOING ON THIS VERY EARTH THAT BELONG TO HIM(GOD).WE SHALL ACCOUNT FOR ALL THAT WE HAVE DONE VERY SOON. A TRUE CHRISTIAN WONT DO THIS> GOD HELP US!!!!
Fake story. Waste of paper and time.
You want this useless truck driver to kill the minister before he complains? haba !!! what is this Ghanaians??
How can this stupid person be a regional minister if he can take the law into his own hands. The driver should get a good lawyer and they should sue all those who beat him. If democracy is to thrive in Ghana then those in a ...
This idiot has been wicked and heartless since infancy. He joined the PNDC.for his tendency of mating inhumane treatment to people without recourse. Surprisingly, his parents, brothers, and sisters are very very nice peopl ...
This wicked man call minister/hon. Oh Ghana the wicked People are our leaders God save us.
what craaaap
Central regional ministers tend to be stupid and power drunk. The same thing happened under Kuffour's administration when the regional minister arrested a somebody for no reason. When they eat their Yawmoransa kenkey, they ...
pleased John Mahama sit up , call me for appor
Sheer abuse of power by men who happened to arrive there by chance rather than competence
If he cannot get justice in Ghana, can he route this case to the african court of justice? He can even take it to the international court if the company is ready to help.
if you are a common person in Ghana, you do not sleep until you see this poor driver released and compensated. it is about time Ghanians tell this power drunk idiot NDC people that their job is to govern the country (which th ...
Come on my people, be careful what you read on the Ghanaweb. As intelligent contributors to the web we should use our common sense and intelligence in our response to these half narrated stories uneducated, half qualified and ...
NPP ministers and NDc ministers have all being misbehaving its the mpetuwa froyi and booodo that has mixed up their mind plus mola
Because of the stuppidity of this minister that is why they have given him stuppide plice officer who does not know is there for peace. shame to Mahama and his type of minister he appoint.
LET US BE A BIT CAREFUL WITH OUR COMMENTS.THE REASON BEING THAT TODAY CHRONICLE IS NOT LIKE WHEN KOFI COOMSON WAS EDITING. TODAY YOU HAVE A PURELY POLITICALLY BIASED EDITOR IN CHARGE.I HAVE NO DOUBT IN MY MIND THAT BY THE TIM ...
If the story as reported is true, then God save Ghana and Africa. I hope it is true in all the details.
There are always two sides to a story. You should not jump to conclusion so soon. This makes you an idiot
I do not in anyway support the madness on our roads by negligent drivers but that a whole Minister of state engages in violent acts of road rage in full public view, is the limit. There is no hope for the country.
Each on ...
Power really corrupts and this man should know that,his position will change one day!
A Minister indeed who allows his driver to drive anyhow on our roads.Only in Ghana.
No condition is permanent!!!!
Chronicle , bravo, follow the case to the end .The minister and his boys should know better and not take the law into their own hands.In the UK , a chief whip in parliment lost his job for insulting police men. The minster mu ...
Some of them can not even write their names. What makes a minister think that when a road is blocked by accident, he can use the side road or bushes.
If this story is true,I don't see any wrong doing on the part of the Tipper truck driver.
The Ghana policeman's attitudes toward professional policing is still far from acceptable standards.Do they use their minds
at all ! ...
Refill all your Toner and Ink cartridges at Abeka at affordable price.
Call 0244523451
We all know how our drivers are not law abiding on our roads, but if he was at fault, the minister needs to let the law take its course, otherwise the is a clear case of abuse of power.
We need to know the veracity of this story and to ascertain what actually happened. If the truck driver in question is truly innocent or not at fault in this case and the minister and his entourage were the aggressors who err ...
big shots in motherland like to take matter into their hands nobody stays in jail for 24 hours without going to court
Stupid, Useless institution, Why should you be ordered by a minister. Don't you know your rights and functions. The minister should have been the first person to be arrested for interfering with police work.
This central regional minister still do not get it that Ghana have long crossed over to democratic practices where the individual's rights is respected and guaranteed by the laws of the land from the days of violent revolutio ...
these ministers and police will surely pay for this.why,are we all not ghanaians under the same law?indeed is only in ghana that this can happen.mr truck man sorry for you and take heart.be a man ok!
ghana is sick.
the minister and his entourage should be charged...
This minister should be sued for assault and false imprison
IS there a fucking law in Ghana?what do the ministers they are?Anyway they do that fucking thing to the police themselves.Motherfukers,where did you guys have your education?
foolish
This is booooshit
This is boooshit.
The minister is not GOD/ALLAH. We have rules and regulations in Ghana that all citizens including the minister ought to abide by. Such acts of brutality has no place in a "democratic country" Yes, the driver was right in ques ...
Position does not give you the power to abuse unjusticely be a responsible leader, there is no law in Africa, the driver could sue the them if they fine guilty the policeman will to jail
NDC THE WORST IS YET TO COME SOON
Samuel sarpong is the biggest idiot in the ndc.the company should sue them on his behalf.he is a stupid idiot
This wicked and liar call minister /hon .OH Ghana. The wicked people are our leaders
Those who vote for fools shall surely be fooled. If this story is true, then the battle lines are being drawn between the bourgeois elitists and the masses, where the rule of law only applies to the masses and the reactionary ...
This dangerous and wicked person is minister he even did worst when he was mayor in Kumasi but still got ministerial appointment .because they don't see people in Ghana as human being like them