‘Rawlings’ dogs were biting our kids and wives’

Read Comments Comments (70)

I guess the dog was as viscious as its owner.

• Parker 10 years ago

Who release the dogs, Rawlings or who? Stupid story.

• Okomfour Amanee 10 years ago

Parker etua wo yonko ho etua duam

• Parker 10 years ago

Just read the story in it's entirety and you will not miss my point, the story says "he let loose his dog's on us" and l ask who release the dogs,as much I hate the incident the story is simply baseless.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Houdini 10 years ago

It does not matter if the dogs were released by Rawlings personally or his Aides. He is the owner of those dogs and responsible for any damages they cause. Whoever is in charge of these dogs was Following the instructions abo ...

• Parker 10 years ago

Give a dog a bad name in order to hang it that's exactly what you are doing. How could you ascertain the truth when. Your allegation is based on this. Story. Don't be judgemental. This is one of our biggest problems as a nati ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Kwasia ba, did the dog release its chains by itsel?. Why are Trokosis so foolish? What is so hard to understand about this? The dogs are misbehaving, period. It does not matter whoever released them. Ewes are too foolish to a ...

• Bright Awunor 10 years ago

*/OSEI TAWAIAH, why are you behaving like a pussy. You dont even know what trokosi means so just shut your nasty mouth up. You akans always see ur selfs as been superior to who? Dogs or which kind of people. Once Again you ...

• NEWBASKY 10 years ago

I hope this Parker guy could shut up his beak and stop this foolish argument coming from him. Is it not a fact that these dogs are terriorising people at that area? Does it matter who releases these mad dogs? Does Parker thi ...

• Johan Dave 10 years ago

I don't know your level of education but I wonder how you and Tawiah could pass exams when you can't read, comprehend a statement and respond appropriately. Parker didn't accept that it was right for dog(s) to be let loose on ...

• Ativor 10 years ago

Why should you influence police to arrest someone is alleged accused of your dog? You accused him because he is a member of NPP.

Do you think your dog is important than human beings you murdered during you demonic revolut ...

• KULUNGUGU 10 years ago

I DONT BLAME RAWLINGS THE BLOOD SUCKER BUT BOAKYE DJAN WHO BROKE THE CELLS AND RELEASED HIM FROM PRISON AND NOW RELEASING HIS DOGS ON WOMEN AND CHILDREN. EVENTUALLY RALWINGS KILLED BOAKYE DJANS BIOLOGICAL BROTHER. CHECK YOU ...

• Kontoa 10 years ago

The sad thing is that this case is between a politician and a politician's dog. And politicians have followers who will not see the mistakes of those they support. THEY WILL EVEN FIGHT AND INSULT EACH OTHER over this matter. ...

• Lambilla 10 years ago

So long as the Rawlingses own that property,and haven't rented it out he is responsible for everything that anyone in their property does!

• Juabeng 10 years ago

Parker, "he let loose his dog's on us" This is common sense Rawlings has given the caretaker orders to walk the dogs daily so that they will exercise to keep them fit. The caretaker should be held accountable for that. If thi ...

• Idiot chief 10 years ago

why won't JJ chain his dogs and let the normal activities of the area go on freely? are dogs animals to play or joke with? Arrest and charge the dog owner

• TONY 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ALLOWED THIS MURDERER TO KILL AND TORTURED OUR PEOPLE IN 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982 ETC. NOBODY CHALLENGED HIM. NOW, RAWLINGS HAS LET HIS DOGS LOOSE TO FRIGHTEN PEOPLE. NO WONDER PEOPLE CALL GHANAIANS COWARDS AND FOOLS.

• Adams 10 years ago

Baha Men-Who let the dogs out (official). Listen to the music on Youtube. ha ha ha!!

• JOE BOATENG 10 years ago

MR TONY if Ghanaians are COWARDS ,then you are the leader,can you confront Mr Rawlings for 25million corwards?answer me soon.

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

OH EFO! RAWLINGS YOU KILLED PEOPLES FATHERS,HUSBANDS,BROTHERS AND RELATIVES AND YOU ARE CRYING OVER DEAD DOGS. YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

IF THAT ANIMAL COME CLOSE TO YOU, DON'T JUST INFLICT CUTLASS WOUNDS, GET AGUN AND KILL IT. IF THE MASTER FUCKS WITH YOU, SHOOT HIM. THIS WILL BRING PEACE TO THE COUNTRY WE ALL LOVE.

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

Dog are supposed to be restrained not on the loose.
    If they are killed, let it be so.

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

DOGS I MEAN ARE ...

In a civilized country, the owner of the dog would be charged for letting his dog on the loose.

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

I REALLY AGREE WITH YOU.THEY ALL DON'T KNOW HOW CIVILIIZED COUNTRY SHOULD BE.IN NO PART IN EUROPE CAN YOU FIND A DOG ALONE WITHOUT HIS OWNER.THIS IS NOT POLITICS.THERE MUST BE A LAW THAT WILL SAFEGUARD THE SAFETY OF HUMAN AND ...

• Benson 10 years ago

Yes you are very right.
    This issue is not about NPP, NDC, CPP or any pother political party.

In all the developed and civilized countries, animals have their rights and there is human rights as well.

Ghana should take ...

• obroni 10 years ago

stupid neighbors, I have the same problem with illiterates trespassing my land. full of stories they never listen. When you guys sold your land to J.J. it became his property ! that means you loose your right to pass unless y ...

• paolo 10 years ago

Excess hatred of the NPP for this man. Even his dog was divided into 4 pieces by enemies.

• DAN 10 years ago

huh? did you see the dogs in person..Idiot NIGGERS fill the ndc party!

• obeng 10 years ago

so if your dog bites someone in the USA, you could be sued and pay dearly. But none of this happens and someone else is in jail?
    what a country and what a judiciary. No wonder NDC won the election petition. ABA!

• DAN 10 years ago

He should have fence or chain to restrain them..So citys in usa they will be caught, keep for while them killed with poison gas

• Asempaneye 10 years ago

Hanna Bisiw was a vet who took care of all Rawlings' dogs. Where is she when the dogs are biting kids and wives. Hannah wake up and go do your job. Atleast, you are a good vet but not a minister.

• Fearless Honesty 10 years ago

Even though it is not Rawlings literally letting his dogs loose on the neighbours, it is his agents/caretakers who are doing that but he gets the blame because they are acting on his behalf. Rawlings ought to address this sit ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

A DOG MUST BE ON LEASE AT ALL TIMES OUTSIDE THE HOME. IN A CIVILIZED COMMUNITY, DOGS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO ROAM
    AND TERRORIZE RESIDENTS. SUCH DOG CAN BE DETAINED AND THE OWNER CHARGED.

• K.Twum 10 years ago

What's wrong with us(Ghanaians).Why an't he be just a man but rather NPP man? Everything has to be politics? Anyway this story doesn't add up. If a dog is terrorizing kids and women, why they didn't call authorities to take c ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

What do you bloody know about securing a property from ignorant people? You either have a security or a dog to stop people trespassing.
    Rawling chose a dog to guard his property and I guess there are signs there to warn peop ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

A man who was killing human beings left and right is complaining about someone killing his dog? Who born dog?

• Yaw 10 years ago

Rawlingses dog and so? remember 1979 and 1981 how human beings suffered under Rawlings?

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

because he is a murderer

• Adobah(not a lawyer) 10 years ago

Is Banahene's hands in the cruel killing of the pet? I doubt if he is totally innocent of the killing, if he has any proof of the dogs aggression towards the neighbours he should have sued to get the dogs out of the place or ...

• EWES EAT CATS, ASHANTIS EAT RATS 10 years ago

I say who born dog?

Ewes eat cats, Ashantis eat rats and bats.

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

WHEN YOU ASK ABOKERE, ATUBIGATOR AND ATUGUBANA.THEY ARE ALL DOG EATERS.THEY KNOW THE PARENTS OF DOGS.

• Toner and Ink cartridge refill 10 years ago

Refill all your Toner and Ink cartridges at Abeka at affordable price.
    Call 0244523451

• JOE BOATENG 10 years ago

MR Banahene what do you expect from Rawlings dog? if Rawlings can killed SC judges then his dog can do more than good.Keep your wife and kids indoors when you see Rawlings or his dog .

• TRUTH. 10 years ago

Such vicious dogs should have their owner arrested and the dogs put down.Rawlings dog and so what?Rubbish!!!

• Lambilla 10 years ago

Yes I know this could be true. I remember visiting his ridge home where he had about eight(8) chihuahuas, you know those tiny,little dogs. They were very noisome and threatening to attack us.Very, very uncivil of the Rawlings ...

• nii ayi 10 years ago

Those dogs must be put on leash whenever they go outside the Rawllings compound or be kept in a pen. No dog should be allowed to chase and bite anyone.

• Kofi of Africa 10 years ago

EXACTLY LIKE ITS MASTER, WHO HAS TAKEN MORE THAN HIS FAIR SHARE OF POLITICAL AND ECONOMIC BITE OUT OF GHANA.

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

Animal Farm dogs protecting their master

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

These ewes have stolen the wealth of Ghana and now they are acting like they are the ones who built Ghana. Rawlings,the Tsikatas and their friends are the most richest people in Ghana today and they think they will get away w ...

• Suonyir Moses Dari 10 years ago

Mr Banahene had displaced his anger wrongly on the dog which of course was not his target. If he has a problem with JJ he should approach him and stop being cruel to innocent pets.Dogs proverbially, are human beings and must ...

• xhlemiso 10 years ago

Such dogs should always be on a leash. Only callous and uncaring owners allow their animals to scare or even attack humans. It is a shame that this man who boasts of a bleeding heart for the masses would allow this

• Kwami - US 10 years ago

The commentators are as stupid as Banahene. They only read the headline without reading the full story. Even a first year Law student in the USA can conveniently prove banahene wrong.

• KOFI SMILE 10 years ago

KWAMI-US, YOU ARE AS STUPID AS WHO EVER RELEASED THAT DOG. IF THE US ARE GOOD, THEY WOULDN'T BE ELECTING THE LEADERS THEY HAVE NOW. THE WORSE POLITICIANS ON EARTH ARE THE ONES IN AMERICA. SAAMIA

• F.APPIAH 10 years ago

"The dogs will chase you, pounce on you and they will not bite you [but] cut, cut you. I have pictures to show... dogs are biting children, biting our wives. My own child nearly became a victim.” I find this statement quite ...

• Kwaku Africa 10 years ago

If the dog was killed outside Mr Rawlings' house, doesn't it serve right? After all, don't we have laws for straying animals in Ghana?

• Gladstone Dzidzo 10 years ago

There are some stupid and uneducated, well illetrates in Ghana, talking bad about the Ewe. Let me remind them that only illeteracy can push them make such regionalistic and discriminatory assertions. Go to where you are from ...

• Yankeyyankey 10 years ago

Finally, he been awarded for his good deeds for mother Ghana., and all you wanna do is tarnish his image. To our beloved Jerry Mother Ghana come first.,I don't know about you detractors but Rawlings is a living legend and n ...

• Rawlings the MURDERER 10 years ago

the behavior of rawlings dog is exactly the same as his master Rawlings the murderer

• Rawlings the MURDERER 10 years ago

rawlings the murderer

• isaac amoani 10 years ago

rawlings stop!

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Thirty four years ago you couldn't feed yourself and your family;-now you can afford to own dogs and feed them to eat your own tribesmen and women who in this day and age,drink water from ponds and lakes with animals.You mus ...

THE HAVE TO BE KILLED BY ANY BODY IT TRYS TO BIT AND SELD DEFENDS HAS TO BE CLAIMED AFTER IT DEATH. STUPID GUY WHO BECAME A LEADER OF THIS GREAT NATION BY GUN. HE IS OUR DOWN FALL. A GREEDY MAN AS GREEDY AS HIS WIFE NANA KONA ...

• Equity 10 years ago

Joy fm and multimedia group is really a menace to society.I followed their news item yesterday at 12noon,Joy we need a fair balance of your reportage.What you've pasted here is just half of the things the man said on your net ...

THE KILLER SHOULD HAVE ATTACKED WHO EVER RELEASE THAT FUCKING DOG. THIS OUR POLITICIANS. I KNOW A LOTS OF THEM WHO WERE NOT GOOD TO BEGIN WITH IN OUR SCHOOL DAYS AND DON'T HOW THEY RUN THE COUNTRY. GHANA DEY IN TROUBLE OOO. I ...

THE KILLER SHOULD HAVE ATTACKED WHO EVER RELEASED THAT STUPID DOG. THIS OUR POLITICIANS , I KNOW A LOTS OF THEM WHEN IN SCHOOL AND THEY WERE NOT GOOD IN BOOKS TO BEGIN WITH SO I CAN'T IMAGINE HOW THEY CAN RUN THIS COUNTRY ANY ...

PARKER, WO YE SAMIA

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Mr Rawlings,-"Life is precious even for dogs".A word to the wise is enough,-posterity will judge you-Nana Egyir Aggrey Snr citizen

• onipa nua 10 years ago

part of the story women go to the river to get water, JJ couldn't even give water to his own ewes the most useless man on top of that his dogs salvaging locals.