What Rawlings said at UDS Convocation

Read Comments Comments (64)

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 12 years ago

This bastard has no right to sing the praises of this Injustice Atuguba, whose actions and inactions has led us to where we're today where corruption and tribalism has become prevalent in every facet of our country. This Atug ...

• American Muslims 12 years ago

you mr lone ranger,,,,,small minded speak for yourself....your balls are too small..to speak on your leader AMONG COWARDS IN GHANA WITH NO BALLS TO STAND UP WITH WHAT IS TRUTH...ALLAH WILL DEAL WITH ALL OF YOU VRY SOON.....NO ...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON 12 years ago

The only brave man in Ghana has spoken and his speech blows away corrupt Ghanaians on it's way like the Indian Tornado.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago

The Gangster-killer trying to justify his crimes against humanity !

In his warped and confused mind, his armed robbery on the 31st December 1981, which enabled him to seize the keys to the vaults of the Bank of Ghana, was ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO WEE SMOKER 12 years ago

LISTEN TO THE IDIOT AND INEPT FOOL AGAIN? A GAY BASTARD AND SON OF A BITCH..AKYEMNI KWASEA.

YOUR AKYEM DWARF , NANA AKUFFO ADDO, SERIAL WOMANIZER AND NOTED WEE SMOKER ASSHOLE WILL NEVER EVER BE PRESIDENT OF MY COUNTRY, EVE ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago

peter jeffrey,a motley-minded gay pignut with a future behind schedule.

Born stupid,
    bred stupid,
    raised stupid,
    nurtured stupid,
    stupidly abused as a child,
    stupidly miseducated,
    and destined to be stupid till thy k ...

• Nutsudeka Justice 12 years ago

Ghana, Our beloved country, Nkrumah's Ghana is free for ever. How can we give our country to jankees to rule???
    It will never come to pass!! "All die be die" and "y3n Akanfuo" stupidities" will die their natural death. Such ...

• Nutsudeka Justice 12 years ago

If indeed you are professor of English, you might not write those useless English. To name just one - " Didn't the Ghanaians had the option and luxury to vote ex-President Limann.....??

Only bush men insult and tell lies a ...

• Emperor 12 years ago

Honoring Rawlings is not surprising he form the sch why was he honored order universities but that particular one this is cronyism oh!!! Ghana daaben?

• william 12 years ago

I would have wished that JJ spoke a little more about some of the shortcomings under his watch and expressed regrets. I think many Ghanaians deservedly expect to hear that. Be that as it may, this was a powerful and thought p ...

• Paul Amuna 12 years ago

The tone was measured and the content and context right to a large extent. There was also a lot of food for thought for our judicial system and for the president and his government which I hope they will take seriously to cha ...

• Asuo-Amponsah(Oyiripebr3) 12 years ago

Undertake that task! I am particularly gratified that he payed glowing tribute to Justice Atubuga for stopping that 'freight train' that had lost is engineer,and was about to fall off the cliff. I hope and pray to God that on ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

NDC IS SO CORRUPT THAT IT IS NOT FUNNY. JJ SHOULD TAKE OVER HIS PARTY. PEOPLE LIKE OKUJETO, FIIFI KWETEY ETC ARE FILTHY RICH

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

You can insult him all you want, but when it comes to UDS, Rawlings did well. We need to deal with issues critically. Let's separate this particular deed from his boom.

For someone who did not go to university. For someone ...

• MANTSE 12 years ago

President Rawlings must be celebrated for this Brilliant Speech. Sidelining those he still holds dear must end in order to achieve a true celebration.

The Former President has catalogued herein not just most of the nuances ...

• ABUBAKAR ARIMIYAU 12 years ago

this speech alone tells us that this is the man for the people, the true stateman. sometimes i seems nt to understand some ple especially the ridiculers of this noble man. A man who sacrifices his personal interest for the in ...

• Zaga 12 years ago

Listen to your depraved logic. The Asantehene is the greatest symbol of his people and will do everything in their interest. But he has realised the evil of the NPP leadership. If you don't think and change for the better, th ...

• DDH 12 years ago

You corrupt guy. You hate the truth. You still want an opportunity to continue to loot. We will never allow. Rawllings is a great man by all standards., A SELFLESS MAN.
    I curse you strainght for your evil intentions.
    I also ...

• Kofi Blessings 12 years ago

@ The so called Mends The lone Ranger.
    The least say about you the better, you coward, an idiotic. Your adopted name speaks for it self. FOOL

• ohenenana 12 years ago

I was happy for Rawlings until I read his speech. Very shameful. Everything abiut his speech was bad.

• william 12 years ago

yOU MUST BE TERRIBLY BAD TO SEE ONLY BADNESS IN HIS SPEECH!!! PHYSICIAN, HEAL YOURSELF!!

• John 12 years ago

Really missed this man;

• Nii 12 years ago

The 24yr rule of NDC has only enriched a few like the Ahwois, Mahama Iddrisu,Betty Mould's, PV Obeng's,E T Mensah's the Tsikata's and all the babies with sharp teeth on the block. NDC only renders the poor poorer by robbing t ...

• concern member 12 years ago

It is only a fool who will not change his mind even when he is been lied to.It is so seriours that people still follow NDC after destroying every social benefits for ghanains.they always promised but never deleiver,rather the ...

• Joseph Sowah 12 years ago

What a speech, this goes to prove that you are the people's president. Well done and I hope all institutions mementioned will gather the courage to put your wisdom of advice into their programs. JJ we love you. God bless you. ...

• Fo Kofi 12 years ago

BUT RATHER SOFT ON THE CORRUPTION SPECIFICALLY ON MAHAMA. I EXPECTED HON AMIDU 'S NAME ALSO ON THOSE WHO ARE FEARLESS TO DEFEND GHANA AGAINST CORRUPTION. ON THE WHOLE HOWEVER BRILLIANT SPEECH, BRAVO JJ

• meke 12 years ago

I can help you with this exercise; I'm very qualified and experienced in "house-cleaning".

• BJ 12 years ago

Had it not been J. J. the country would have been one of the worst in the region. The NPP and their ancestors were burnt on claiming sole ownership of our dear country. The considerate in our society must shun the NPP forever ...

• SHINE 12 years ago

I ONLY HOPE THIS SPEECH WILL NOT BE SUBJECTED TO IMBERSILE COMMENTS.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 12 years ago

Whatever acts,- good or bad man may do, the fruits thereof follw him and will never stop pursuing him.You will answer to the Creator for crime you have committed to the people of this land.And whenever you and and your family ...

• BJ 12 years ago

God knows J. J. better than you do; just leave it all to the Lord.

• VENOSA 12 years ago

lET US SEE YOUR A-LEVEL CERTIFICATE

• BJ 12 years ago

the citizens of their share of the national cake.

• VENOSA 12 years ago

SO YOU ADMIRE BOOK LONG AFTER ALL; SHAME UNTO YOU

• Oli j 12 years ago

Rawlings is an exemplified beacon of hope in Africa.Indeed he is a great man.

• PAA NII TESHIE. 12 years ago

Indeed if I am not short of words this speech of J J can be described as the best of the century . You have said it all and indeed we play and have Ostrich Mentality. I hope the wisdom in the speech will be taken seriously by ...

• LYDIA 12 years ago

jj rawlings always touted the ndc as a party with integrity but when he left office he realized that he had been rearing wolves and sharks all along who are now sucking our blood and impoverishing the poverty of the fantis, n ...

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

When will some of you learn?

JJR knew those "wolves and sharks" you fondly mention here ONLY weeks into his first mandate and knew he had a huge mountain to clear on his path to success as a president. Let me ask you: if y ...

• WHY 12 years ago

HE GOT HIM OUT OF PRISON AND HE BG DOES NOT HAVE A SINGLE GHANAIAN HONORARY DEGREE TO HIS NAME

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

Boakye Gyan is a failed personality and useless personality. He is as corrupt as a Ghanaian.

In fact, JJR didn't ask to be released. It was Boakye Gyan who identified in JJR the same causes he espoused at the time but his ...

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

*** I mean AFRC ***! Boakye Gyan was the controller.

• Old soldier 12 years ago

If not because of Rawings,the army would have finished with Boakye Gyan.They see him as caward who run away from the battle field and later returns to say he was the true hero of that day.

• Kk3 12 years ago

All these infantile and weak-minded comments are the reasons why Ghana will NEVER be more than the toilet it is. Did anyone read this?
    Did you really think, Mahama's presidency was going to be overturned?

• Kofi LAWSON 12 years ago

Excellent speech from a great man. We love you Prez JJR.

• Buwalay Ta 12 years ago

At long last, we are getting there. No wonder, we made no mistake in adding you to our alumni. We wish you well and urge you on.
    Your detractors will fall again and again.
    If I were ask whom should the university award ne ...

• EZEKIEL 12 years ago

JJ, GOOD WORK !! Thank you.

• Dr Robert K Glah 12 years ago

JJ affirms the dignity of truth for correction of Ghanaians in every walk of life and to guide the people in their development policy and goal.
    Thanks God for the spontaneous delivery by the former President.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ, 12 years ago

DEAR H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT OF GHANA DR.DR.JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS,

THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY SEND MESSAGE OF GOODWILL, GOOD SUCCESS, CONGRATULATIONS AND GOD BLESSING TO BOTH H.E.FORMER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS AND UNIVERSITY OF DEVELOP ...

• KZM 12 years ago

This is a super speech by all standards. Thank God. Who is takings lessons? I charge NDC to digest and apply for the good of Ghana

• Tony 12 years ago

Perfect and accurate speech . Dr Dr J J Rawlings .I love and like you too much. I wish you all the best.

• Paul Amuna 12 years ago

Very interesting touch on diverse subjects, and thankfully he did not deviate too much from his prepared speech this time although he could have done with some aspects.

He ought to be given credit for his efforts to establ ...

• GOG 12 years ago

MA BOSS SAID IT ALL BUT GOT IT WRONG ON ATUGUBA. NANA RATHER SAVED GHANA

• AHMED JACOB 12 years ago

It was not Atuguba who saved Ghana, it was Akufo-Addo who saved Ghana. Atuguba received bribes from the NDC, and sooner than later the truth will come out.

• kb 12 years ago

Thanks!

• Efui Tamakloe, Secretary, NDC Dallas 12 years ago

The Lips of the righteous teach/lead many,but Fools ....Yes the only real brave man in GH has spoken, call him whatever you want, I LOVE THIS 'bastard'. i urge His MAHAMASHIP 4 8 to take a lesson from Jerry John 'Junior Jesus ...

• jj rawlings brother 12 years ago

there are judges of questionable character and that one is atuguba,rawlings stop this nonsense

• Abg 12 years ago

Congrats Dr. Rawlings

• Abg 12 years ago

So why cant people contribute on this platform without raining insults on other people or dignitaries, some of whom might be more 'honourable' than your parents. Well, whatever goes around comes around. Be sure that it will b ...

• Joe Turkey 12 years ago

Any fool can criticize, condemn and complain - and most fools do.

• Joe Turkey 12 years ago

Showing off is a fool's idea of glory.

• Abg 12 years ago

my brother, what did you achieved by insulting Mr. Rawlings? I don't think if was your father you would have appreciated someone sying that about him. Even God will not forgive you for such behaviour. I don't enjoy politics ...

• Ben, U.S. 12 years ago

Good speech. Unfortunately, Rawlings became part of the problem.

• LACK, MD,Ph.D, Germany. 12 years ago

Bravo Mr. (Ex-)President, a man of integrity. Ghana needs as many again.

• joe 12 years ago

good