‘We can’t retrieve GHc200m GYEEDA money or cancel contracts’

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Does GYEEDA mean something to the electorate?
    When I was in the village last week I asked my elder brother the effect of GYEEDA on the NDC/MAHAMA electoral fortunes. He laughed at me, ------- kwakwakwakwakwa. He told me blu ...

• WWW.GHANATVLIVE.NET 10 years ago

Free Internet tv streaming serving Ghanaians in the diaspora

www.ghanatvlive.net Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, e.tv And More.

WWW.G ...

• Polku Puku 10 years ago

Our president, John Mahama himself is involved - he has interest in these GYEEDA initiatives. How can he turn round to probe himself? John Mahama is the problem!

• Kwame 10 years ago

Mahama can't do it

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Able thinking Ghanaians know this and we are all paying for such nonsensical mindset bedeviling our nation. What have Ashantis done to warrant such pure hatred and my question to those who hate this tribe is why can't they t ...

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

They have taken bribes and can't do their jobs

• Mabel Bansah 10 years ago

Dirty old man, if you have evidence that's what they have done why are you and Mahama complaining instead of sacking them?

• Elder Amegbe 10 years ago

Ghana simply needs another house cleaning exercise! We can't allow this rot under Mahama to continue for long. Action: now, now now!

Tweaaa. They are more corrupt

You people are the root of corruption in Ghana

• Dr. Akpanga 10 years ago

It stinks to the high heavens. Mahama, his relatives, his party and friends are treating Ghana like a country that has been defeated in war! Ghana has become a vassal state whose resources must be pillaged left, right and cen ...

• ken 10 years ago

Wouldn't you if your socialist, social democratic, marxist and revolutionary leader of your party becomes the 9th richest man in Ghana (google) after killing those whose crime was to borrow money from the bank (50,000 old ced ...

• JJ 10 years ago

I need JJ to rise up again I will give my total support this time round the cookish monsters must be cleared chooboii! in fact what has happened to this great nation under this ndc 2 govt is a shame mills/mahama shame shame s ...

• WITHITE SOUP 10 years ago

HAVE YOU (GHANAIANS) SEEN HOW POLITICIANS ARE USING THE 'LAW' TO STEAL OUR MONEY? HOW CAN THEY ARREST THEIR OWN PEOPLE? GHANAIANS, WATCH IT.

• ASEM NNI FIE 10 years ago

WHO SENDS A THIEF TO CATCH A THIEF? THEY BOTH RUN AWAY.

• fredsaid 10 years ago

Did Mahama, when he gave the AG his instructions not know that the AG did not have a legal right to cancel contracts and get Ghana's money back, simply because the AG's department never entered into a contract with any of tho ...

• amma 10 years ago

OR he knows but is pretending he does no

• JJ 10 years ago

Papa J we need you badly to safe our great party from total collapse the corruption is too much why why why I am calling for hse cleaning theJune 4 way in our great party Papa we miss you

• nkroful 10 years ago

THIS MAKES MY BLOOD BOIL. HOW CAN MONEY BE THROWN AWAY LIKE THIS WHEN WE ARE SCREAMING THERE IS NO MONEY IN THE COFFERS

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Its not a suprise as we know the people or party controlling the affairs of this country.Just job for the boys or chop make i chop government.

• Joe Pasasa 10 years ago

A lot of the money went into NDC campaign they can't retrieve anything. They are only saving face by arresting the small boys and living the big men who are the bigers looters.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Antiga 10 years ago

It is sad that when truth is glaring at us we chose the hide and seek approach. These thieves are walking around and being praised by their servants as international Ghanaian companies. Do not associate kasapreko with these t ...

• KK USA 10 years ago

YOU SEE WE CANT RETRIEVE THE GYEEDA CASH WHY OH MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GOVT

• Antiga 10 years ago

They are buying time just like woyome. How can someone being overpaid of millions walkout freely and imprisoned the ones who took peanut. We need hard lessons taught in this country. It shall happen sooner.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

It is about time the Mahama government dared parliament of Ghana and made public every document on when, where, why and any date the national government signed contracts under the NYEP/GYEEDA construct. I believe publishing e ...

• Gilbert 10 years ago

I am surprised at this article. The AG department does not retrieve Gov't money. The AG prosecutes wrong doers. Why this article? I think this jornalist must be thought on how to report correctly

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

IF WOYOME IS STILL WALKING FREE WHY ON EARTH DO YOU THINK ANYBODY ELSE ACCUSED OF CORRUPTION UNDER MAHAMA WILL BE PROSECUTED? DIRTY OLD BASTARD, ADD "STUPID" TO YOUR NAME AS WELL.I HOPE U'LL LEAVE THE NPP ALONE AND TALK SENSE ...

• Abrantie 10 years ago

You cant retrieve the money because all of you have got your share of the pie no wonder you are telling us bullshit.