It’s the turn of the Ashantis - Kufuor faction declares

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

Toilette paper

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Ewes telling Ashantis what to do,could you believe this?If not for mischief what else could it be.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Who ever published this story, as much
    as the reporter is an idiot, should
    be questioned to explain what is good
    about Atta Mills? The reporter and the
    editor of this paper or the owner eats shit as his dinner.

I am totally ashamed to post the earlier contribution. I had just finished smoking a huge roll of fresh ganja and so was very high. I beg everyone's pardon.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Whaaat? An asante to rule Ghana again? !Kuffour was useless. No more.

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Tribalists, keep on fighting and eating yourselves

• Parker 10 years ago

It's a sad fact,who says NPP is for Akans,think twice it will forever remain "mate me ho" faction. Nothing is as trabalistic as what is going on within NPP,why against Akuffo Addo 3rd attempt,this is typical ashanti way of do ...

• Mina 10 years ago

But terribly specific kwasia!! Who do you want to rule Ghana? I thought sometime ago like in the 1990s you said the same stupid shit, and you ate back your vomit, are you still on it? What make's you be so much scared of Asha ...

• AYIGBE Anani 10 years ago

What do you folks expect from an EWE (ANGLO) controled paper call infomer. They will continue to sho their hatred, enviness, pains and bitterness against AKANS epectially Ashantes. They will all be kill or die like animals in ...

• akunta 10 years ago

you are a backward asanteni aboa paaa

• ROMANO 10 years ago

KEEP SMOKING,WILL CHECK YOU OUT THE NEXT TIME I VISIT GHANA.AVENOR WILL BE MY FIRST STOP BEFORE GOING TO TAKORADI.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Please, can someone tells me the owner of this toilet paper? Ghana has so many issues to dicuss but listen this idiot paper the owner has nevevr ever said something that will help Ghana to move forward. Say something about GE ...

• Helloooo!! 10 years ago

It is very sickening to hear all these allegations against president Mahama and his NDC government. I believe these allegations are not true. Because if these allegations are true, we would all rise up, or have at least one ...

• KWEKU ANANSE 10 years ago

WHO ARE ASHANTIS? pRIMITIVE INWARD LOOKING ,LOUD MOUTHED PEOPLE.LET'S SEE IF UTHEY WLD RULE GHANA,ONLY TO STEAL AND LOOT THE NATIONAL COFFERS,AND SELLING STATE PROPERTIES TO THEMSELVES. CELEBRATED THIEVES.

• BAAFOUR TWUM AMPOFO 10 years ago

HOW CAN SOMEONE STOOD UP AND JUST TALK FROM THE STOMACH NONECENSE AKYEM OO! ASANTI OO! THEY ARE THE SAME, IF THERE IS NO ANY FAVORABLE OR CAPABLE CANDIDATE IN THERE, ANYONE CAN BE NOMINATE AT THE CONGRESS NO MATTER WHAT, WE ...

• OmanheneU$A 10 years ago

What's the fuss all about? Can't these fools see their doggone predicament? It is Ashantis or it is Akyems. When will that foolishness STOP?? Does Ghana or the NPP belong to Ashantis or Akyems only? Why create divisions amon ...

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

Thank you for your article, Iwouldn't have written/posted mine if Ihad seen yours earlier,it still beats my mind to understand why the Ashantis/Akyems think that Ghana is their divine or personal property therefore by any mea ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

ALL BE LAIR.NANA ADDO WILL BE RIGHT BACK TO REDEEM GHANA FROM HER CHAOS AND ECONOMIC EPIDEMIC.

Nana Addo is the type of leader Ghana needs: bold, fearless, not too corrupt, and decisive. Certainly we don't need a timid leader like JM.

Even in the case of Nana, when there is a crisis all we need is get him some fresh ...

• YAA 10 years ago

YES NANA IS OUR MAN GOD BLESS AND SAVE HIM FOR GHANA

• Ghanavi 10 years ago

You better believe it. They are back, so hold on to all your old shoes. They will shine them for penny.

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Yeah, so that you can look more like a native Ghanaian and not a trokosi called ghanavi.

• Ghanavi 10 years ago

It is true what they say that all ashiantis are decendants of traders from the north. You may come from mali. Your shoes really need shining from all the dust from the sahara.

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

Faction politics in the NPP?

If I may respectfully ask: Where is the Ga faction, or the Ewe faction, or the Fanti faction, or the Dagomba faction, or the Frafra faction, etc.?

Perhaps they have all been granted persona ...

• akunta 10 years ago

true ooo hagagahahahaha

• Ayikoi Mensah 10 years ago

Yes. The Ashantis believe in themselves. They will pick up any manual job to make a living. They do
    not wait for the government which is already bankrupt to put food on their tables. Ashantis, and for that matter the Akans ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Just asking. Is it only Ashantis and Akyiems?

• NA 10 years ago

Such articles intended to create tribal conflict and confusion shouldn't be published by Ghanaweb. Sources are always undisclosed.

• OBSERVERTHIS IS LAUGHABLE 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE IS LAUGHABLE

• K Attafuah akim oda 10 years ago

This informer paper was established purposely to serve as a standby paper for toilet in the event of toilet roll factories unable to meet the demand of the public.but at the moment it seams they re gradually over taking toile ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

NPP IS SPELLING ITS DOOM. IS IT ONLY TWO TRIBES WHO FORM THE NPP PARTY? I FORESAW THIS FROM THE ATTACKS METED ON WEREKO-BROBBEY AND MPIANIM.

EYES ARE WATCHING!!!!

• Atta Mills DEAD 10 years ago

Please, stop spending all your time on the party which is not in party. Informer, please can you talk about important things such as the economy, jobs for our youth, the state of the national health care system etc which will ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

ITS YOUR TIME. GO AHEAD AND CLAIM YOUR PARTY. OTHER TRIBES ARE ALSO WATCHING TO VOTE FOR YOU.

• ik 10 years ago

npp is not for ashanti clear off.

• mkb 10 years ago

concentrate on your own problems and leave the NPP alone.Can't you sell paper without writing this shit about the NPP? Grow up

• APOLLO T 10 years ago

THERE IS NO AKIM OR ASHANTI FACTION IN NPP OR ANYWHERE.THE AKIMS AND ASHANTIS ARE ONE BROTHERS AND SISTERS.HEY`OTUMFUO IS MARRIED TO AKYEM-KIBI LADY.SO WHATS YOUR PROBLEM

• KB 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF SELLING THE GOVERNMENT TO GHANAIANS WITH YOUR PAPER, LOOK AT THE GUTTER JOURNALISM YOU ARE PRACTICING. KEEP RIDING ON THE VULNERABLE ONES IN GHANA. YOUR TIME WILL COME FOR ALL THE MISCHIEFS TO BE EXPOSED.

• Paa shamo 10 years ago

gutter journalism

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Time to confront NDC media's strategy of divide and rule. if the NPP keep quiet the electorate may think that the NPP is a factured party!

• DSP RAS ARBAN, NAKPANDURI 10 years ago

I want to ask where the informer had this info. how many people did they contact. what is even their problem about NPP at all? in Jamaican patoa, informer means a bad person who inform others about other bad people. they shd ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

NLM/UP/PP/NPP haunted by the ghost of CPP.

It is CPP's turn.

Forward Ever!

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

YOU SEE IT IS THIS SORT OF THING WHICH IS NOT HELPING THE COUNTRY TO DEVELOP. I DO NOT THINK WE UNDERSTAND THE WORD "POLITICS". IF A PAPER CAN BE CREATED TO BE WRITING SUCH FOOLISH THINGS THEN I THINK GHANA'S DEVELOPMENT WIL ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Ghanaian Kunfu expert arranges for a Prostitute to come to his room for the evening. Once in the room they undress, climb into bed, and go at it.
    When finished, the Ghanaian jumps up, runs over to the window, takes a deep ...

• AGBALEY KORSUA 10 years ago

ghana belongs to ewes. we are brooding a new leader who would take the nation by storm. be on the lookout for him

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

This is never true.Ugly propaganda tactics!

• Akoraba 10 years ago

True NPP supporters do not be deceived by the hopeless NDC party and their propaganda machine. There is no truth in what they are writing. Stay focus, don't talk too much. Let us support whoever is elected as the flagbearer. ...

• Ahmed 10 years ago

stop this nonsense

• Efo 10 years ago

The informer with more nonsense as usual. Please tell your incompetent government to fix the economy. This does not bring food on my table.

• GH,CITIZIN. 10 years ago

ELDERS,ELDERS,The main problem in Africa as well as Ghana in particular,is our elders,the oldmen,men with a greyhair,hmmmmm.try youngmen with modern 21st century ideas,.somebody who can unite Ghanians ,and puts all Ghanians t ...

• IKE 10 years ago

THIS TOILET ROLL CTHWEEEEE

• KK 10 years ago

STUPID NEWS PAPER

• Kapilo 10 years ago

Please if the leaders of NPP are really there for the party, then they should stop Kuffour faction and Akufo Addo faction. What they should. know is that the party in neither for the Akims nor the Ashantis I wil suggest they ...

• poke 10 years ago

I have now come to realized that informer writers lack brains

• mohammed 10 years ago

what is this division? Has Kufour got different NPP Manifesto from Nana Addo? what kind of division is this? Or is it because Mills did not review the Kufor administration and the looting went waawa you think it is going to b ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

N.D.C should stop the nonsense and solve the problems facing the economy. People are hungry and dying as a result of poor management of the numerous natural resources. Suicide is now rampant because people have no hope in the ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

I repeat: N.D.C should stop the nonsense and solve the problems facing the economy. People are hungry and dying as a result of poor management of the numerous natural resources. Suicide is now rampant because people have no ...

• ibrahim 10 years ago

A word to a wise is enough.Is NPP coping NDC Or what? you people want to bring who plus who? did i hear you people well? Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, with Ken Ofori-Atta as his running-mate.

• THESIS | DISSERTATION | RESEARCH 10 years ago

PROJECT WORK

• EWES Pride 10 years ago

AS USUALL, NDC FUNS THE FIRE OF TRIBALISM WITH THIS PLANTED STORY. OBSERVERS ARE WATCHING.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Doesn't this Informer realize that nobody believes in their false publications so it's about time they stopped and start contributing constructive arguments to the progress of the country?
    Most decent fair minded good Ghana ...

• Ajah Boateng 10 years ago

Democracy follows the natural law of large numbers: majority rules. It's simple as that. Asantes by sheer numbers, will always be the major players in Ghana politics. Of course,
    others resent this fact and will always try t ...

• Peter 10 years ago

This paper and the editorial team are not serious. Do not waste money to buy this paper. It is not worth it. Why the seed of tribalism being sowed.

• Kwame Ofori 10 years ago

Please stop this nonsense; it brings tribalism and disunity. Whoever rules the country is good. No tribe has been selected to rule Ghana.

• Kwame Ofori 10 years ago

Please stop this nonsense; it brings tribalism and disunity. Whoever rules the country is good. No tribe has been selected to rule Ghana.

• OPK 10 years ago

INFORMER THE LIAR NEWS PAPER DO NOT BRING DIVISIONS IN GHANA AND WHOLE OF AFRICA LET ME TELL YOU BLACK IS BLACK AND WHITE IS WHITE WE DO NOT NEED TRIBAL STATEMENTS IN GHANA YOU ARE EG INFANTE GA EWE OR ASHANTI THIS DOES NOT ...

• anlo man 10 years ago

Akans are so smart and proud to pitch anlos against other Ewes.anlos have nothing for Akans to envy,someday Avatimes,Nkonyas,Buems to mention a few
    will know the damage the anlos are doing to their intelligent and gentle tri ...

• sattle wa 10 years ago

the comments made by mr kuffo that its the turn of ashantis, in insulting and character assisination to most of the tribes of ghana.very disrespectful to the nation as a whole for a gentleman of its someone wanted so much to ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

When two dogs are fighting over a bone the third is always the winner.

• AGBALEY KORSUA 10 years ago

LOL PEOPLE GROW FOR HERE OO HAHAHAHAHA

• ASHANTI HEGEMONY 10 years ago

You can't hide the truth. Akyems are fighting Ashanti hegemony.

• DANAA 10 years ago

I THINK FOR NOW THE NPP SHOULD FORGET THE TRIBAL POLITICS AND CONCERNTRATE ON HOW BEST TO CHOOCE A WINING CANDIDATE FOR OUR PARTY.

• tony 10 years ago

pls forget about factionism and forge ahead

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

THE INFORMER KNOWS WHAY ITS OPERATING UPON.WE ARE PREACHING UNITY AND THEREFORE,THIS IS NO NEWS TO THE PEOPLE ELSE.......

• Kordiaber 10 years ago

There they go again.

• KWAKU BOAKYE 10 years ago

The NPP is Ghana and Ghana is NPP.Any one who wishis the NPP downe shall never see the light

• KWEKU ANANSE 10 years ago

LIVING IN FOOL'S PARADISE.ANIMALISTIC LOUD MOUTHED TRIBALIST.GHANA IS NOT MADE OF ASHANTIS OR AKANS ALONE

• KWAKU BOAKYE 10 years ago

The NPP is Ghana and Ghana is NPP.Any one who wishis the NPP downe fall shall never see the light

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 10 years ago

AKAN FROM WESTERN REGION WOULD BE MUCH BETTER BCOS THERE'S NO DIFFERENT BETWEEN NANA ADDO AND MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA .

• Amavie 10 years ago

Ashanti party?????? I will be damn!

• NANA EGYIR 10 years ago

None is good, except Ghanaians pray and ask for the mercy of God to provide, otherwise we remain electing thieves. "Ask and shall receive" Our country earnestly needs God's divine cleansing and favor else, we face multiple hu ...

• Kwame Tweneboah, CPA Florida 10 years ago

Stop this Ashanti and Akyem foolishness.
    Are we looking for a leader who can take the country to places or a mere symbol of a tribesman. You all get your acts together.
    Ghana is yawning for a leader but not a tribesman who ...

• Ms. C. Saforo 10 years ago

This is so pathetic! Shame NPP! When did NPP become a tribal party? No wonder the party is crushing or crumbling. This nonsense got to stop within the party, and it stops right now, otherwise NPP will never see itself winnin ...

• Dr. Kofi 10 years ago

There is no way this clueless akufo would get another chance from we the ashanti section of this n.p.p part again. Is time r us to win Ghana back from illegals

• DANTE 10 years ago

EVERY TOM DICK AND HARRY KNOWS THAT NPP IS FOUNDED ON TRIBAL BIGOTRY, SO REGARDLESS OF WHETHER OR NOT THIS PUBLICATION IS FALSE, NPP WILL BE WASTING THEIR TIME AND MONEY IF THEY DO NOT SHAKE OFF THEIR TRIBAL PARTISANSHIP.

• DANTE 10 years ago

EVERY TOM DICK AND HARRY KNOWS THAT NPP IS FOUNDED ON TRIBAL BIGOTRY, SO REGARDLESS OF WHETHER OR NOT THIS PUBLICATION IS FALSE, NPP WILL BE WASTING THEIR TIME AND MONEY IF THEY DO NOT SHAKE OFF THEIR TRIBAL PARTISANSHIP.

• DANTE 10 years ago

• KO. 10 years ago

akufo addo didn,t win the 2008/2012 election .npp lost the election.
    kufuor and akufo addo.tfinal tribute to fifi atta mills is ndc.

• OSIMANDIAS KONFANKO METHUSALLAH 10 years ago

Nana find somewhere to patch. Your market is over.

• Mallam Rashid 10 years ago

This approach qualifies the npp as a tribal Ashanti party; and above all racist.

mallam Rashid

• YAA 10 years ago

STOP THE NONSENSE NANA WILL BE BACK, WE WANT NANA ADDO TO COME AND SAVE GHANA FROM THE THIEVES. MAHAMA DOESN'T KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AND NANA ADDO ALONE CAN SAVE GHANA. GOD KEEP NANA SAFE.

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

I thought NPP is a national party with pride, I never knew it's for the Ashanti's and Akyems only I'll therefore caution other tribes to be very wary of this tribalistic party and vote for a party whose ideas and aspirations ...

• joe canada 10 years ago

What a fucking piece of shit news paper. Likes to cause a rift between Ashanti's and other tribes. I wonder if these fucking morons understand what they are doing.

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

I THINK THE NPP SHOULD SHOULD PUT THE COUNTRY AND THE PARTY FIRST THAN INDIVIDUAL CANDIDATURES.

• Naijaman 10 years ago

Nana Addo can only ran as an Independent Candidate or on the ticket of another party but not NPP. Nana is not electible because Mahama used 3 months campaign to beat his 8 years campaign.