WITH DUE RESPECT KB DONT HIT SO LOW,DO YOU HAVE AN IDEA ON HOW GHANAIANS ARE SUFFERING UNDER THIS GOVERNMENT?KB I RESPECT YOU A LOT TAKE MOUTH OUT OF THIS MESS.
Now doing politics like never before. How do you expect Ghanaians to sacrifice when leadership is wasting our funds? How do you expect Ghanaians to live in these difficult time. KB reason up!
The truth hurts. Nunoo Mensah is absolutely right.
JJ just advised Mahama to open his eyes and observe; that there are some stupid fools around him and Nunoo Mensah has exposed himself as one
every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM
U ARE CHOPPING NYAFU NYAFU N WANT US TO SACRIFICE? KPB SYNDROME....POUND THE FUFU MAKE I COME CHOP
its not good to insult these men cuz they are respectable people in our society. they have expressed their opinions, express yours. dont insult them. i agree with them in relations to the doctors. they go on strike and leave ...
well, Nunoo spoke the truth. But because it's easier to condemn him in favour of powerful organised labour, everybody is jumping in and saying nasty things. Well, we build together and destroy together. I'll prefer to be unpo ...
only dummies can support such a twerp , telling citizens to go away to another country is irresponsible statement, period. Any wise person cannot say such words, okay why don't him leave our country for us, if he thinks exerc ...
Will senseless monkey nunoo-mensah when was a soldier if he had not been paid for three months wouldn't he had
staged a Coup D'etat not alone someone
not paid for 2 years.
A person like this if he is rulling you, you can ...
Right there! puplic servants are a big part of the problem. Is it not they who hepl govt officials to dupe the country?, listen to the public accounts cttee, auditor's reports, judgement debts, sale of govt property and land ...
INFACT GHANA HAVE LONG JOURNEY TO GO
KB Asante's thoughts, no doubt, is coloured by old age. Otherwise, how can this thinker support that brute and stupid old soldier who doesn't even look his name
Today as we speak, more than 80% of Ghanaian workers survive on GHC400.00 - and in most cases much less, a month. This amount is about as much as some of these insensitive and vulgar octogenarians spend a day at a shopping ma ...
Monopous catching K.B. Asante and hopeless Nunoo-Mensah.
Just listen to the fool
Sorry, but KB Asante is a Ga from Osu, a very well known fact.
Yes we all know, albeit with a pinch of salt that, KB 'ASANTE' makes claims to Ga heritage.
It seems to me, with all due respect, that he is probably the only Ga man who ironically bears the name Asante, and from the way ...
Yes,KB should state his Ga name, and his family.
Gas from otublohum and some from Osu have akan names. They migrated from Akwamu
Masa they didn't just migrated to Ga. Infact theey were the warlords who rule and sent Ga"s back to nigeria and Benin. They ruled Ga and infact they Akwamus still have the original keys to the Christttnborg Castle in Osu. Th ...
Speak well. Did those you are speaking off, just migrate from Akwamu and seek residence there, or did they renounce their original tribe and are now Gas or what?
In any case we still havent got to the bottom of KB Asantes ...
We in Osu don't people like this old man, BK l think you have lost your bearing now you are disowning you asante mantse, if he has done or said something sensible you will accept him.
When you are in the mould like everlasting Mugabe and convincing only yourself to be youthful at that ripe age having amassed some wealth, it is impossible to identify with the youth. Both elder statesmen have things in commo ...
Another fool and criminal, KB Asante playing with words and sentences trying to throw dust into ourb eyes as she did under Nkrumah and Rawling but we "catcha you"
YOU ARE ONLY BEING TRIBALISTIC AS USUAL. HOW MANY OF YOU CRITICIZED SIR JOHN AND KENNEDY AGYEPONG. YOU GUYS ARE DESTROYING GHANA WITH YOUR TRIBALISM THE SAME PEOPLE DESTROYING THE PUBLIC SERVICE WITH CORRUPTION. THE GENERAL I ...
Public sector workers should remember this statement from J.F Kennedy. "Ask not what your country can do for but what you can do for your country."
Ghanaian public workers have entitlement mentality and this must stop.
YOU THANKING HIM FOR SUPPORTING THE GOVERNMENTS FAILURE TO PAY WORKERS WHEN THEY WORK AS MUCH AS 24 MONTHS WITHOUT PAY UNTIL THEY EMBARK ON STRIKES TO GET PAID...IS THAT WHAT JFK MEANT?????????
DON'T BE SO STUPID SUPPORTIN ...
Employ a Ghanaian in Ghana and he believes he/she is doing you a favour, and is therefore entitled to cream-of any potential profits and in so doing ensure you don't even recoup the capital.
A true statesman
Another stupid octogenarian.
Remember Operation Feed Yourself, Operation Tighten your belt, Operation Self resistance...It started since in the 1970s and has never stopped ......when will it end?
Meanwhile the politicians have become billionaires and m ...
Mr. K. B. Asante - IS IT WRONG FOR WORKERS TO GO ON STRIKE AFTER WORKING FOR 24 MONTHS WITHOUR PAY???????
THESE ARE THE KIND OF THINGS GHANAIAN WORKERS ARE CONFRONTED WITH EVERY YEAR AND YOU BLINDLY SUPPORTING SUCH IRRESPO ...
Not only are all these Nunoo Mensahs and others drawing their full pay, we now know that they also have free Cars, Fuel(Petrol/Diesel), Electricity, Phone bills paid, etc.
Is that what they call patiotism?
K.B, obviously it takes two hands to clap so to some extent, the two parties may have to share the blame. But when one party is prodding and the other party is in inaction mode as if the issues will be resolved by themselves, ...
That is why Rawlings likes the retired General so much. He says it at it is and how he sees it. Too often, people would simply like the tow the line of leats resistance and say things people are willing to hear, when they are ...
You have said it all. They are Fools of common foolishness. Now Im beginning to understand. He is Rawlings buddy? No wonder. I hope he knows who his father is too and how many people amongst the hundreds who disappeared durin ...
They say if you cannot fault the message attack the messenger. What has the General comments got to with people murdered during Rawlings regime? If you care to know, Gen Nunoo Mensah being truthful to his principles, resigned ...
Why get involved Mr K.B.Asante?You will only be a target for insults and insinuations. For political and tribal reasons ghanaians are now blind to the truth.Every issue in Ghana is now seen through two lenses-politics and tri ...
you talk like mad people God punishes you all including the president
WILL SEREBOUR PAY THE TEACHERS IF THEY WANT A LONG XMAS SO THEY STRIKE AND OUR KIDS ARE NOT ABLE TO SIT THEIR EXAMS? WILL HE PAY THE PEOPLE WHO HELP HIM IN HIS HOUSEHOLD IF THEY WANT MORE MONEY AND THEY ARE NOT GIVEN IT? KUDO ...
THE "HOLY SPIRIT" SAYS NUNOO MENSAH IS RIGHT. GEN. BE STRONG AND TALK MORE AMEN.
Who Is This Old Fool K.B Asante ? Africans Oldmen's Are Totally Insane. K.B Asante Is Number One And He Will Go To Hell. Idiot, Fool.
CONFESSION, NPP IS BEHIND ALL THOSE UNENDING STRIKES HITTING THE NDC GOVERNMENT, THEY ARE SO FUSTRATED, THEY HAVE VERTUALY RUN OUT OF OPTIONS. GOD SAVE OUR BELOVED GHANA.
KB don't bring yourself! Do you think soldiers like Nunoo-Mensah who take up arms to overthrow a constitutionally-elected government are more patriotic than workers who use lawful means to express their dissatisfaction?
These old folks are messing up
Public officers are just incompetent,unproductive and corrupt and these are the issues the TUC must seriously tackle.Is it members of the government who inserted thousands of ghost names on payrolls and cover trillions of st ...
Any one with business mind will understand Brig. Nunoo Mensah's fraustrations. KB asante who is a businessman understands. Strikes cripples a nation. Already the nation is spending too much on wages and still going. There is ...
If the nation is already paying too much on wages, the government should know that. Maybe, the salaries of politicians should not have been raised. Then they could advise others to "sacrifice". We live in a country where poli ...
is the ndc wicked policy of CREATE LOOT AND SHARE indicative of any sacrifice......what are our elders saying about such a callous inconsiderate thieving govt which wastes our moneis thro gyeeda, rlg, sada, fake jdebts etc et ...
Only fools will be surprised to hear GMA & CLOSSAG condemn Gen Nunoo Mensah & K B Asante. The leadership of the GMA is the most irresponsible as far as the any group of medical officers is concerned in the whole wide world. A ...
Is it surprising that GMA is the most irresponsible group of medical officers in the whole world? Well, the government of Ghana is the most irresponsible government in the whole world. CLOSSAG is the most irresponsible group ...
The politicians shd sacrifice rather
Where are the brains and wisdom of these old men and so called leaders who are supposed to be role models?
Violence, Power and stupidity is killing the country.
Soldiers are not trained to rule or even be in politics. We ...
It is true. How many workers in Ghana sincerely and faithfully pay tax on everything?
How many workers will sacrifice one tenth of their salary for the development of their community? You must think twice before you go on ...
Esi, your obvious ignorance of conditions in Ghana suggest that you have not worked in Ghana before. If you have, then you had your head in the skies.
Let us assume in our wildest dreams that the average worker is paid GHC ...
good analysis most people cant think beyond party loyalty which is killing the real truth of the state of our economy. we are in serious mess and workers have sacrificed way enough for these greedy politicians. let the minis ...
esi i live in the u.s just like yourself but the reality is ghanaian workers have sacrificed enough till now.
we are talking of workers arrears and back pay which has not been paid for almost two yrs. where is all the oil, c ...
It seems some of our old men are becoming brain washed as to what to do on nation building.Oh lets give Nana Addo an applause for maintaining his maturity and high sense of responsibilities.Let such people including koku anyi ...
They go to work to take bribe, steal anything that belongs to govt but calling for increament of pay, 90% of workers in Ghana are thieves.
thieves
Nunoo Mensah is old ass fool and Mahama is mad prez he dno't know his left and right
ALL THIS GAYS ON GOVT PAY LIST ALL THIS GAYS ARE TO BE SHOT AND KILL AND I TELL YOU IT WILL HAHHEN AGAIN IN GHANA
are these old dogs for real?
ONLY THE POOR WORKERS MUST SHOW PATRIOTISM? THE BEST PEOPLE THAT MUST FIRST SHOW PATRIOTISM IS THE PRESIDENT AND HIS MINISTERS, THEN ALL OTHER THINGS WILL JUST FALL IN PLACE BECAUSE STEALING IS NOT PATRIOTISM
K.B. Asante,KWASEYA panin baako nono
WORKERS SHOULD GO TO WORK BECAUSE, THE ONLY THING THAT`S PATRIOTISM IN GHANA IS CORRUPTION,
It's time the rest of the almost 25million Ghanaians rise against the few (just about 500,000) public workers consuming close 80 percent of public purse but still not satisfied. Virtually every revenue of the state is used to ...
How many times have you given example of this yourself? Farmers also should go on strike.
MR. NUNOO IS MORE THAN RIGHT
Indeed these politicians are clueless. They need lessons on public utterances. He enjoys a fat salary, lives in big houses, chauffeur driven in several 4-weelers and has a security escort even when he goes to pee as Rawling ...
Yes a man of wisdom is talking here.
Who took the thinking cup of old and sick Mr. K.B Asante away?
I now believe that if you get old you turn to think like a child. I advise K.B Asante to retire to his gardens to play with his grands and never-ever make any ...
As for KB, in consideration for many known accomplishments in public life, we can excuse him for this momentary lapse.
But as for that dirty uncouth bushboy whose only working life has been to march up and down in militar ...
Both Brigadier-General Nunoo Mensah and Dr. K.B. Asante did not choose their words well. They both need to apologize.
How they choose to apologize could influence the public sector workers not to resort to strike actions eve ...
Fellows and K.B. Asante, the Gen.may be right (which I disagreed), the phrase is wrong. Correction! " If you can`t take the heat get out from the kitchen". But "get out of the country if the kitchen is too hot for them" actua ...
I very much respect Oga KB but this one please please KB stay out of this.
is this not the man that jerry john rawlings said he know people half his age who are more sensible than him , rubbish man
With this Kind of loot and share atittude of this government KB please stay put.Mensah Nunoo can never be right. KB have you join their train? I don´t think so, so please please KB let me respect U the way I have done over t ...
I don't agree with your position with respect to the comment made by Nunoo Mensah. It is completely irresponsible, reprehensible, smacks of a frustrated and confused NDC appointee and apologist, lacks intellectual depth, gros ...
I have lost all respect for you. I now consider you very irrelevant in Ghanaian politics. If I were you, I will sit down quietly and merit my state burial. You have thrown all caution to the wind to follow these guys. You sho ...
Tell Nunoo Mensah and Mahama to retrieve the taxpayers money from Woyome and the AKOFEM money first and the strike will end.Mahama will regret for the looting , sharing and chopping of taxpayers money by his party members. Th ...
NPP are sore losers.- including Baako and the rest of the NPP.
Two old 'andropausal' buffoons.
Isn't it this same old idiot who's called Nunoo Mensah that retorted "hand over to who", in answering journalists' questions as to when the illegal PNDC barbaric region was going to hand over ...
Dr. K.B. Asante is correct. ALL of us fool because you back NPP.
IF ANY MUDAFUCKER CAN'T STAND THE HEAT GET OUT THE KITCHEN.
It is worrying when every group seem to be using strikes as a way of addressing labour issues when they have not exhausted the avenues of negotiations.The most annoying aspect is the autumatum offered to government to address ...
Sir, but what about the waste in the system. How much has been spent on judgment debt? How much on election 2012,? How much on Gyeda,? How much is the state expected to support modern city by RLG? And many many more. Ah wha ...
How
What are the two octagenarians blabbing about. Brig Nunoo Mensah and Mr K.B Asante are living in yesterday's world. The president, his ministers and parliamentarians have not shown much sacrifice, why should the rest of us do ...
It is sad. People making such irresponsible statements are those who have already amassed pelf from the nation. These charlatans have already placed their children and loved ones in positions where the acquisition of wherwith ...
I THINK IT'S LONG OVER DUE TO SHIFT FROM SALARY TO WAGES AS IT'S BEING DONE IN DEVELOPED NATIONS, YOU COME TO WORK, YOU WORKED ONLY 1 HR YOU GET PAID FOR THAT ONE HR YOU WORKED. I HARDLY HEAR OF STRIKES IN USA & OTHER DEVELOP ...
opinions,our elders say are like noses we all have one,that's his take,but l least expected such comment from someone as old as a grand papa
hmm mother ghana
people will continue to go on strike until politicians especially the government (ministers, parliamentarians, etc) also learn to be patriotic by cutting down their expenditure and paying themselves reasonable salaries far be ...
In today's Ghana we do not like to hear truth, the public workers are the main part of Ghana's problem, Ghanaian workers are mostly lazy, corrupt and thieves. They are indiscipline and must be brought to book.
patriotism indeed. Are our MPs patriotic? Look at the fat fat salaries, allowances, so called Housing loans, they eat free at the parliament house, water free, electricity free, free cars, free fuel, free credit for calls and ...
By the end of the day who is the government?. It is you and I. We the citizens should equally blame ourselves for the economic and social derogations in the country. Our attitude must change and the myth that government must ...
Hello Kponyo, interestingly let me ask you- how many American or a European etc bears African names and for that matter, Ghanaian names?.
So all those of you who are proud to have European or Biblical names or from foreign c ...
Mr Asante don't make a fool of yourself at your age . You must know that not even the president can order a citizen of this country to leave !!
K B Asant has proved his maturity in the area of statemanship with genuine great concerned for our loving nation. We honestly need people with much experience and insight for our nation's development.
The nation's develop ...
Another stupid old fool adding more anger to reckless comment instead of condemning it.
Were you breast fed? Are you sure?
What is freedom and justice KB? -
Talibans
how many times have those governing equally sacrificed and why should it be only the working class tightening their belt to support the nefarious act of men in power. people dont wake up to go on strike we are talking of nur ...
a lot of people are looking for jobs and are not getting. so if the striking workers fail to go to work then they should give way to those who want and are not getting.foolish workers.
I think we have a very serious problem as a nation. Everybody is simply selfish and no body cares about the nation. I see the problem from a difference angle. To me it is a very serious matter. Are we really muslims and chris ...
You think Nunoo Mensah is wrong for daring to say the truth?The man is damn right!Ghana is about the only country in the world where workers think they are entitled to their undeserved paycheck.Go into the Ministries and they ...
A look at all collective agreements in this country shows that there are no article in them that control the price of food, utilities and services. So a person who says he is going on strike over an item that is not in the ar ...
Yes, I listened to Brig. Nunoo Mensah and I think he is right. There is so much indiscipline in Ghana that it has become the norm. When you talk of discipline in the home it looks like you are out of date. Strikes are outm ...
pls KB this is not your 50s or 60s
I am surprised that TUC can rise up against other branches of the TUC who pay their dues to them. Instead of supporting workers of VRA, ECG, WATER COMPANY and GRIDO to get money to pay their salaries including TUC dues, you ...
BOTH NUNOO MENSAH AND K.B.ASANTE ARE BULL DOGS.THEIR BAD PAST LEADERSHIPS COUPLE WITH CURRENT ADVICES HAS LED THE COUNTRY THIS WAY.
MONOPAUSE!
ANY PUBLIC WORKER WHO GOES ON UNWARRANT STRIKE SHOULD BE SACK UPRIGHT TO GIVE WAY TO OUR UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES AND YOUTH
what are the causes of the strikes. if the President finds it necessary to increase his Salary to 12000.00, though he buys nothing, eat free and do everything free, but refuses to ensure money for value in the country . What ...