Kwabena Agyapong launches bid to unseat Sir John

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Ken Mensah 10 years ago

Here we go again crwoding the field with all sorts of contenders, resulting in a BIG loss at the elections..

• DKB 10 years ago

So in your opinion Sir John should not be contested? What is wrong with contesting for a position when it becomes vacant?

• Ama.serwaah belin 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE SHIP MONEY

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...KK

...This is proper Create, Loot and Share.
    Your tax money. My tax money. And when they finish sharing they ask you for more tax. The roads are not fixed, the water doesn't flow. The power goes on and off. Whil ...

• XEEE 10 years ago

WE WANT OUR SHIP MONEY NOW

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

Just pour some of the shito you were preparing and selling in the govt bungalow into his eyes and he will not come near the other contestants again. Anyway, did Greedy Thief Kufour sold your bungalow to you too? NATIONAL LOOT ...

• XEEE 10 years ago

NPP IS AT THE MOMENT DEATH: NO SHIP MONE Y; CPP WILL TAKE ALL YOUR VOTERS

• Ama.serwaah belin 10 years ago

WE WANT TO SEE THE SHIP MONEY BEFORE WE CAN THINK OF A PARTY CALL NPP:

• NAN KWASI 10 years ago

SIR JOHN IS THE ONLY COMPETENT MAN FOR THE POSITION. NO ONE IS COMPETENT ENOUTH TO MATCH THE NDC BOOT FOR BOOT. SIR JORN ALL THE WAY. A PURE ASANTE PETRIOT.

• Pressman 10 years ago

This arrogant brat must not give us a break. What was his mission in the EC so-called strong-room,is it to assist EC to rig for John or be a gatekeeper for NPP?, we ask. By their actions we may know them. It will be at our ow ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Until he fell out from his former boss and decided to contest him in the NPP primaries of 2007, Kwabena Agyapong was doing just fine as a smooth and polished communicator for Kuffour and the NPP. Pride got into him and he als ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Nkrabea Effa Darteh? The guy who once said he will devote all his legal energies to defend Drug Barrons in courts because that is where the big monies are,and to get rich quick? My people,morals among the NPP have gone to the ...

• DSP RAS ARBAN, NAKPANDURI 10 years ago

NPP IS A DEMOCRATIC PARTY AND MUST BE CONTESTED BY ANY ELIGIBLE MEMBER OF THE PARTY. EVERY BODY IS GOOD FOR THE POSITION ONCE A MEMBER. NPP ALL THE WAY

• Ann 10 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong and Kuffour days are over, Kuffour cannot dictate to NPP. The people must decide. This Kuffour manuevers will only backfire and he will not see his right hand man at the presidency. Your term is over and RIP

• koo nti 10 years ago

I think Sir John is the most intelligent lawyer in West Africa and must be allowed to stay unopposed.Who else can challenge him when it comes to wisdom in the public domain.He is the man capable of silencing the NDC.SIR JOHN ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Bawumia is the only idiot from the north,does he think he will get a chance in "Y3N AKANFO" PARTY? He should go and ask the late ALIU MAHAMA THIEF KUFOUR'S VICE. When kufour was travelling allover the world, vice president AL ...

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

THIS THING FEELS TOO BIG AND LOOKS DOWN ON PEOPLE. I VIVIDLY REMEMBER AN ATTITUDE HE SHOWED TO PARTY SUPPORTERS IN CHANTENG SOME TWO YEARS AGE. THOUGH BETTER REFINED THAN THAT THING CALLED 'SIR JOHN'

• di asem pa 10 years ago

Excuse me, did you pronounce death to
    the Ewes,Gas, Fantes by cutting their heads off ?Secretary General of NPP
    only fo Ashantis/Akyems ,. pardon me
    if you did not.

• Show boy 10 years ago

Go go go

• Biggie 10 years ago

NDC all de way.

• Aduse Poku 10 years ago

Balado Manu is also contesting.It is our prayers that all the contestant will make a clean campaign.

• Joseph 10 years ago

Am so grateful to read this message, I think for Mr. Agyapong to contest as a general secrtary for NPP in the coming election.

• N/A 10 years ago

No comment

• Pozo 10 years ago

This man is a known disgraced thief. He is an Ashanti tribalist, very arrogant and very unpopular with non-Akan voters. NPP let's shine our eyes. This man as General Secretary? He will increase the hatred for the party among ...

• seidu bukari 10 years ago

was that not the thief who was stealing from k4's brief case? no wonder he was only following the foot step of chief thief kufour himself. ha ha ha ha ha! thereafter the molato man habib ahmed also tried the man's modus opera ...

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

THIS GUY HAS NO PEOPLE'S SKILL TO BE THE GENERAL SECRETARY OF NPP. HE IS VERY OBNOXIOUS TO SAY THE LEAST. HIS PERSONALITY ALON TURNS PEOPLE OFF. HE IS VERY, VERY ARROGANT AND CANNOT UNITE THE PARTY. FUCK-OFF KWABENA AGYAPONG.

• williams doe 10 years ago

there was overwhelming evidence against this Ashanti swine after a committee that investigated transfers of Ghanaian footballers, but the good old prof not wanting to destroy the life of this then a young man, left him off th ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

ALL THE BEST KWABENA

• KOJOVI 10 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong will be contesting others like Yaw Boaben Asamoah, Nkrabea Effa Darteh and incumbent Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie aka Sir John.

IS THIS NOT AN ASHANTI PARTY????

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IF THE LIKES OF KWABENA AGYAPONG ARE CONTESTING FOR GENERAL SECRETARY POSITION IN THEIR PARTY, IT ONLY INDICATES THAT THEY KNOW THEY WILL BE IN OPPOSITION AGAIN AND SO THEY ALL NEED TO SECURE SOME JOBS TO ENSURE THEIR REGULAR ...

• Asobayere Mumuni 10 years ago

We should encourage non akans to contest for some of this top positions. This will make our party more attractive to non akan regions please

• alfred 10 years ago

do you have the temperament for this job?? i have seen this man flip easily or maybe............

• Paa 10 years ago

Kwabena, "Khalahari"....go man....you deserve this job...you have my support!!

• sam cherbuh 10 years ago

kwabena,you're good for the job,but ask your guys to account for the ship money first.

• kwaku baah uk 10 years ago

why not you contents for presidential aspirants,but lower yourself for general secretary.you pitch

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Arrogance is what NPP is made of.

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

ah, which record are referring to? the press secretary? you are boring papapaaa. were you not sacked and replaced for ingenious reasons, look at you. chuaa

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

look you l do not know to have contested any position and won before. you can win because of your tag.