We cannot be patient - Pratt tells Mahama

Read Comments Comments (66)

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...KK

...This is proper Create, Loot and Share.
    Your tax money. My tax money. And when they finish sharing they ask you for more tax. The roads are not fixed, the water doesn't flow. The power goes on and off. Whil ...

• Kay 10 years ago

HE'S SO CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT HE CANNOT GOVERN ANYMORE. WHAT A WASTE? WHAT A DISGRACE TO THE NORTH. THEN rLG, ZOOMLION, STANBIC BANK MUST BE INVESTIGATED. I AM SURPRISED MR. ALHASAN ANDANI IS THE CONDUIT BY WHICH MOST O ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE SITUATION IN OUR COUNTRY IS PRECARIOUS BUT WE NEED TO EXCERCISE PATIENCE NOT FOR MAHAMA BUT FOR OURSELVES. I WILL ADVICE HIM TO BOW AND LOOK FOR COMPETENCE AND NOT PARTY FOOTSOLDIERS AND ARROGANT YOUNG MEN TO HELP HIM.

• PAT 10 years ago

WE MUST BE PATIENCE WHETHER WE WANT IT OR NOT

• VOLTE 10 years ago

THIS KWESI PRATT DOES NOT KNOW GOD: ANYONE WHO SAYS HE CANNOT BE PATIENCE THEN DOES;NOT KNOW GOD

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• MANTSE 10 years ago

Atsu: I seem to agree with your position. Those of us who want President Mahama to succeed are having a difficult time defending his inaction on corruption.

No matter how we all may individually feel or think about Presie ...

• william 10 years ago

Is Kwesi Pratt aware that that you don't build a country, you don't build an economy, you don't build a democracy in a decade let alone a year? What is wrong with asking for patience here?He should hurry by sacking people, ch ...

• PAT 10 years ago

WHAT CAN WE DO? ONLY PATIENCE IS OUR TOOL

• VOLTE 10 years ago

ONLY NPP FOLLOWERS CANNOT BE PATIENCE BECAUSE THE BELIEVE IN THE DEVIL

• XEEE 10 years ago

KWASI PRATT IS EVIL TO SAY HE CANNOT WAIT FOR THE SECOND GEAR TO COME AT THE RIGHT TIME BUT WANT IT IMMEDIATELY

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

When I txtd you that the NDC is giving too much boneless meat to the cocaine barons to chew in 2016 you did not mind me. Hope you know that Kwesi Pratt means well? A word to the wise is enough.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A preacher trained his horse to go when he said, "Praise the Lord," and to stop when he said, "Amen". The preacher mounted the horse, said, "Praise the Lord" and went for a ride.

When he wanted to stop for lunch, he said, ...

• UNCLE TOM 10 years ago

princewilly, I'm sure the preacher unwittingly said "Praise the Lord" forgetting that both he and the horse were at the edge of the cliff!!!Heaven unfortunately will NOT come to his aid when he and the horse are tossed over ...

• MAHAMAIS NOT A LEADER 10 years ago

NORTHERNERS ARE NOT LEADERS BY THEIR CHARACTER, THEY ARE GOOD FOLLOWING ORDERS,SO HOW CAN MAHAMA LEAD GHANA ?

• Albert 10 years ago

But bawumia can be a leader, you think so?

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

Mr. Pratt excuse me when you say the President did not create all the problems. With all due respect, can you narrate to us the conditions in the country at the time President Mills took over, during his tenure, at the time o ...

• danny 10 years ago

Ramblings of a bigot!

• ALI 10 years ago

LIKE IT OR NOT, MAHAMA IS YOUR PRESIDENT FOR HIS MANDATED TERM AND WILL WIN COME 2016. ALL THAT YOU AHAVE BEEN ASKING MAHAMA FOR IS TO GRANT YOU MOTDHERS AND SISTERS LICENSES TO OPERATE AS PROSTITUTES.BASTARDS ASANTI/AKANS

• ARE FOLLOWERS 10 years ago

WE EXPECT MAHAMA TO LEAS GHANA ? TO WHERE ?

• kwasi 10 years ago

too many northeners are in govrenment jobs now and most of them cant function they got to go they are destroying ghana to the point of no retern soon we wont be able to feed our kids,please mahama step down and go home

• Dadzie 10 years ago

We have these People leading who should be led
    Northerners need about 100 years to get rid of their inferiority complex.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Just stop your tribalistic claptrap and talk sense.

President Mahama has our mandate for 4 years. Let him govern our country as he deems fit. At the end of his term, you can judge his performance. You do not spew forth suc ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Ayebiahwe criticisms--all crocodile tears from the rat to hide his shame. The idiot of a man who just hates Kufuor, NPP and anything Ashanti--since Nkrumah

• Our ghana 10 years ago

the Nation is crying for good governance with improve conditions with regard to its citizens, so Mr President the earlier you solve the problems the better. 1,2,3,4'th gear not neccessary

• GOG 10 years ago

stop encouraging blame games youth for mahama chop chop

• DICKSON 10 years ago

now STUPIIIIIIIIIID KWASIA PRATT shd know that John MAHAMA WASTED all our money just to win election 2012......hence 8.5 billion GHC budget deficit.......idebiiii keke.......KWASIA PRATT shd go to radio gold to continue defen ...

• e akuteye 10 years ago

The judgment debts

• Abrewa 10 years ago

Is this man a spokesman for Ghana, or for who, for which Ghanaians or he's just talking to/for himself?
    Ghanaians knows how to abuse the use of 'Freedom Of Speech' in the media nowadays which offers & delivers only z ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

The guy is so foolishly stupid, how can he be a president? just that he is a clever thief. He is driving Ghana into the abyss. Everything about him is foolish. He is stealing all the monies in the country and sharing with his ...

• Bonyo Bi 10 years ago

Where has your 'woman's wisdom' gone lost?
    Go & search for it!
    No exception among them all since, from yesteryears till tomorrow & beyond.
    The keyword is: SHAPE UP OR SHIP OUT, that's it & nothing else ...

• Bonyo Bi 10 years ago

That's it!!!

• e akuteye 10 years ago

Mr mahama would make things had for southerners so that they can not pay the school fees their children and children from north will gain their degrees. Look at the key positions in his government

• NAN KWASI 10 years ago

IF YOU CANNOT BE PATIENT, HANG YOURSELF OR GET OUT OF GHANA

• YAW 10 years ago

I NEED A GOOD ROPE OR A TICKET.WHERE CAN I FIND YOU,KWASI?

• KWASI 10 years ago

MAKE THE ROPE TO HANG YOUR SELF FROM YOU PROSTITURE MOTHER'S CLITORIS

• John Kool 10 years ago

Ghanaians deserves this mess, because they elected a government that is cluesless about the problems facing the country let alone solving the problem.
    Untill we get out of the habit of injecting triabilism into minds when el ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

UNCLE KWESI, WE BEG OOOO. EXERCISE PATIENCE FOR US.

• OWEN, NEW YORK 10 years ago

A chicken that will grow up to be a cock can be spotted the very day it is hatched. This government can not have things easy because stolen verdict from the supreme court.

• F. Obeng 10 years ago

tell him to stop buying houses for his children in London whiles Ghanaians are suffering.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

PRATT DON'T USE YOUR PAPER TO FRUSTRATE MAHAMA. THE OLD GENERATION COULD HAVE WAITED FOR NKRUMAH'S 7TH YEARS DEVELOPING PLAN BUT NOT. YOU ARE TELLING NEW GENERATION THEY CANNOT BE PATIENT, FOR 7YRS MAHAMA'S PLANS?. "HOLY SP ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Then pack and leave Pratt

• Queen 10 years ago

"Others have even suggested the president steps down for another person who can solve the crisis in our economy to take over". That will be a step in the right direction.

• kwasi 10 years ago

EVERY SECTOR OF OUR ECONOMY IS BROKEN DOWN OR ON THE WAY TO BE BROKEN
    SOON WE WONT BE ABLE TO FEED OUR KIDS ANYMORE MAHAMA GOT TO STEP DOWN AND GO BACK NORTH HE IS TRYING BUT HE CANT LEAD ANYONE OR IMPROVE ANYONE LIFES HE I ...

• Unus Yahaya u/w/r 10 years ago

It is very unfortunate that we find ourselves in this situation. Indeed the biggest mistake of the century Ghanaians made as a people is casting votes for Mahatma,and Atuguba and his ilk perpetuating his Presidency. What do G ...

• b.b 10 years ago

Go to jerapa a lot kakaya job over there motherfucker

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

THIS ILLEGITIMATE, CLUELESS AND VISIONLESS MAHAMA MUST RESIGN TO PAVE THE WAY FOR A SOUTHERNER TO TAKE OVER THE REINS OF THE GOVERNMENT. YOU BASTARD!!!!!!

• BAWA MONNIE 10 years ago

EDE BEEEE KEEEEKEEEE, GHANAIAN WILL SEE MORE TROUBLES

• 3YEARSTO2016 10 years ago

Even the bone is gone. And we have three more years of these thieves. God help us.

• k.k.egbeomor 10 years ago

azaa man Prat

• A.K.A TARZAN 10 years ago

corrupt people,we can no longer exercise patient anymore otherwise you gonna drain public coffers.Foolish people,nonsense

• Ndamani 10 years ago

time and tide wait for no man. exercising patience is wasting time.

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

The trouble with President Mahama is that he does not know the truth when he is faced with it. He should know that the govt cannot move nay faster than what it is doing now. There are so many things in its way and until it ge ...

• NSADVISER 10 years ago

He said it. Get out if the kitchen is too hot for you. Otherwise be ready to get NDC out come 2016.

• Daakye Kwabre MP. 10 years ago

Whatch ya gonna do. Punk Ass!

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

I THINK KWESI PRATT IS BEING STUPID BY SAYING JOHN MAHAMA DID NOT CREAT THE PROBLEMS WHEN HAS ADMITTED THAT HIMSELF, HAS HE FORGOTTEN THE WOYOMI SAGA,BUYING CARS FOR CHIEF AND LEGON WOMEN,DISTRIBUTING FREE LAPTOP AND HIS BROT ...

• manna 10 years ago

Yes we are tired of this president. We need to do away with him now.

• JAK 10 years ago

Mahama and the NDC pride themselves for using three months to win the elections means that they were prepared to put things right so there is no need to ask Ghanaians to be patience.Get on with job.Stop going round visiting c ...

• dade3ba 10 years ago

i totally agree with you.how can a hungry man be asked to wait for sometime to get food to eat when infact whre that food is coming from is unknown to him.mahama,tall us the 2,3,4 gearsd are coming from since we are all goi ...

• Gaana 10 years ago

The president expects Ghanaians to adjust and change the situation themselves that's why he is still in the gear.
    He knows Ghanaians are as adjustable as the automatic cars.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Mahama`s vehicle is under costruction.No road worthy certificate yet.That is why he wants Ghanaians to be patient.By the time the vehicle is released,there will be no more Ghana!We really have a failed country!

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

KWESI, YOUR APPEAL SOUNDS VERY IRRATIONAL.

YOU HAVE THE PUBLIC AND PUBLIC UNIVERSITIES, RESEARCH INSTITUTIONS AND EDUCATED AND TRAINED PEOPLE AS PROFESSORS,DEANS,HEADS OF FACULTIES,FELLOWS AND RHODES SCHOLARS IN THE COUNTR ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

KWESI PRATT.

WHAT HAS BEEN YOUR PERSONAL CONTRIBUTION TOWARDS THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

YOUR CONTINUED PIECES DO NOT MAKE SENSE IN A DEMOCRATIC COUNTRY.

YOU COULD HAVE DONE MUCH,CULTIVATING FOOD F ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

I had made a comment about this lack of innovation and technology to a Ghanaian friend here.
    1. In my opinion the 1st leadership of Ghana did not set up say a Commission whose responsibility was to accept innovative Thesis f ...

• SULE 10 years ago

Ghana cannot have a gov't that would steal the national kitty dry, enrich themselves and use some to persecute an election process to remain in power at all cost, to further steal, loot and plunder the national kitty, and tur ...

• Eddy 10 years ago

The president should try to be like his mentor president Mills who didn't talk much when he was criticized but only kept working until he had enough to show to his critics .Ppresident Mahama there's a time to work and a time ...