MP's cry out: Give us bodyguards

Read Comments Comments (87)

• UGLY-EWEMAN 12 years ago

NOBODY WILL DIE FOR THIS UGLY-MAN

• RJ 12 years ago

GREEDY BASTARDS CALLED MPS. YOU GET 50,000GHC FOR RENT, TAKE 7200 GHC AND YOU STILL WANT BODY GUARDS TO BE PROVIDED FOR YOU,---GO HIRE ONE AND PAY HIM (create jobs)

• KKK 12 years ago

HOW COULD THEY?

• william 12 years ago

If it is by nature of work then it is not only parliamentarians. Assembly members too!!! Members of the black stars too!!Please get serious! Beefing up security at Parliament House, yes. Are not aware national cffers stretche ...

• AL-KHEBAB, GHANA CHAPTER!!! 12 years ago

Soooo true, William. You are very right! Assembly men throughout Ghana needs body guard too, and the black star players and ...oh, all ghanaians needs body guards too. So damn it!!! Why dont they do their work well so that th ...

• Ada Boy 12 years ago

The humble school teacher or the nurse is expose to the same risks,money does not grow on trees in Ghana or for that matter,anywhere in the world.Ghanian politicians personify the double standards employed by politicians who ...

• K.Y. Asante 12 years ago

Thank you Ada Boy.

By the way, what is the work of MPs? Part of their job includes making the country a safe place for all. So if they are asking for body guards, how does an ordinary Ghanaian protect himself or herself ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago

...MAHAMA SAYS LET THEM EAT CAKE...N WAT HAPPND AFTER THAT?....

• AKUFO ADDO JR 12 years ago

DZIFA IS A THIEF BUYING THREE INFINITYS 4X4 SUV FOR HER CHILDREN

• MATHS 12 years ago

If Government dares and gives Body Guards to these MPs, it should be prepared to give Body Guards to all Executive members of all offices. This is complete rubbish. In which developed world do MPs get Body Guards? In these d ...

• GHANAVIA 12 years ago

These vampires called 'honourable' MPs should spare Ghana a little bit.

A country of less than 25 million does not need 275 MPs to pass laws in parliament.

• RED-SOKOTO-GUDARI 12 years ago

They have stollen all the nation's money and starshed in banks and their homes, go to them and rob them but leave the poor people in peace, they have nothing and they have not dtollen from the state! Please dal with the MPs a ...

• Gye Nyame 12 years ago

Make the country safe for all and the MPs will also reap the benefits. Why, are MPs more Ghanaian than the rest of the population? Give us a break.

• DP 1500i TAMROCK 12 years ago

We Ghanaian youth are cheap. If goverment dare we should go on nation wide strike to over throw this NDC and NPP parties. We shd probabbly bring back the military to rule Ghana for us. What? Thief man thief man. why complain. ...

• DP 1500i TAMROCK 12 years ago

What have corrupt leaders got for their children. They will grow to become thieves in the public offices.
    Next time, the gunsters shd kill and distroy their families as well.

• OmanheneU$A 12 years ago

...Exchange To Save Your Punk-Ass"

MPs can't get it both ways. Give us more money, more benefits, etc., etc., and on top of that SECURITY around the clock?? HOW THE HELL DO WE PAY FOR THAT, NEGRO??

$$ Suggestion: The M ...

• MANSON UK 12 years ago

Yes they do need bodyguards to protect their corrupt practices.Fulls in the third world.

• KWASI 12 years ago

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE SINCE TO DESERVE PROTECTION. TO PROTECT YOUR ILL GOTTEN LOOTFROM THE COMMON FUND?

• THIS UGLY THING MP ? 12 years ago

GHANA IS FUCKED

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 12 years ago

if u can't provide your own security guard mate quit the job .what are you doing with money per your job.

• Newsite Bansah 12 years ago

You want protection? What have you done about the insecurity in the country since you came to office? Welcome to the life of the ordinary Ghanaian.

The country cannot afford to accord MPs any special privileges. The cou ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 12 years ago

SELFISH MP SUPPOSE TO DIE FIRST BEFORE CITIZEN . THE GOVERMENT OFFICIALS DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO PROTECT THE CITIZEN BUT THEM SELF AND THAT'S REALLY SAD.

• Kanewu 12 years ago

Some of you dont need guards since they are going about collecting huge moneies and chasing some people small girls and even sometimes some peoples wives.

• kk 12 years ago

If MPs are targeted, they are targeted because of their corrupt deeds, arrogance, neglect of their constituencies, their self-centeredness and vuvuzela blowing. After all they are not helping the country but themselves. I wil ...

• GOD BLESS GHANA 12 years ago

NONSENSE! MPs EARN ENOUGH TO HIRE AND PAY THEIR OWN SECURITY MEN. SO DON'T BOTHER GOVERNMENT WITH THIS BULLSHIT!. WHY NOT CALL FOR A REDUCTION IN YOUR PAY SO THAT THAT MONEY CAN BE USED TO IMPROVE POLICE SECURITY AROUND THE C ...

• mr Tina 12 years ago

I think the best people armrobbers should be attacking is the MP`s. This will stop them from looting ghana`s money.

• Ghanaba kronkron 12 years ago

this is 1-1,mps loot the Ghana and arm robbers bandits them for those goodies

• Kata 12 years ago

Look at a face calling for body guards. Can't to hire your own body guard after all the freebies you receive? Being an MP doesn't make you a better person than the very people who voted for you.

• Buuch 12 years ago

Let's argue for a holistic approach to security...this piece-meal approach won't work. What good is it if MPs are made to feel safe but their parents and other sibblings aren't? Everyone should be made to feel safe in the cou ...

• Nana T 12 years ago

Dissolve Parliament. It is a waste.

• Jeff, UK 12 years ago

Hire private body guards. You are paid enough to take care of your own security

• villa 12 years ago

IF THEY DONT GIVE US JOB AND BETTER OUR LIVES WE WILL CUT THEIR HEAD OFF NOT ONLY THE NDC BUT TO ALL THIS IS THE RESULT OF NEGLETING THE ORDINARY MAN LONG LIVE GHANA

• Nii 12 years ago

Who would pay for those bodyguards? MPs should provide for themselves. Do the right things, bring in just laws and ensure every Ghanaian benefits from the nation cake. God doesn't hold the rain against anyone. We benefit from ...

• Asempaye 12 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE! YOU TOOK ALL THE WORDS DIRECT FROM MY MIND SO I NEED NOT ADD A WORD. THANKS!

• Dela 12 years ago

It is like people are now taking the piss. In other countries you get MPs and Ministers jumping on the train to go to work or return home................NONSENSE

• GREEDY BASTARDS !!! 12 years ago

Greedy bastards, who should give you bodyguards? You are paid enough to hire your own bodyguards, so stop living on the moon! Ghana is broke. Are you death???

• Ghanaba kronkron 12 years ago

this is a common logic,mp's take home about ghc8500,as salary,ghc50000 as rent,$130000 as vehicle allowance and ghc2000 as a sitting per diem for each day,what does the common voter takes home?is it not poor services,bad road ...

• NAA4U 12 years ago

RJ, YOU ARE RIGHT. HE SHOULD ALSO CREATE JOBS TO HELP ERADICATE THE POVERTY IN OUR ECONOMY.

• peace 12 years ago

get your own bodyguard pay him old fucky barstad

• OWEN, NEW YORK 12 years ago

Look at this monkey,

• OWEN, NEW YORK 12 years ago

When the poor masses are calling for a reduction of utility tariffs and solutions to the numerous economic problems, this monkey is asking for bodyguards. They don't care for the poor masses. What these people know is to loo ...

• MP 12 years ago

Owen you called you follow africa a"MONKEY" WHAT WILL YOU DO WHEN A WHITE MAN CALL YOU A "monkey in NEW YORK?

• SAD 12 years ago

TAX PAYERS ARE CRYING FOR WATER AND ELECTRICITY YOU DONT CARE. YOU ARE ASKING US FOR SECURITY PROTECTION?

• ROGGUE LAWYER 12 years ago

The amount that is been paid to you from the poor taxpayer is enough for the MPs to hire their own private security, what do they take us for?
    THE ATACKS ON THE MPs tell the law makers that ghanaians are not save , so they s ...

• Lasisi Bonful 12 years ago

I do agree with you Lawyer even the US state officials are all taking care of their own security whose money do you want to be spent on that?

• appiah 12 years ago

If you are scared of the people you claim to be representing then you should resign and get lost. if you are doing things that creates the fear of the people then woe unto you. We are not going to give you any security.

• NAA4U 12 years ago

IF LAW MAKERS OF THE LAND, REPRESENTING POOR PEOPLE FROM THEIR CONSTITUENCIES ARE GETTING SO MUCH FROM THE POOR TAX PAYERS MONEYS, ARE STILL CALLING FOR BODY GUARDS, WHAT ELSE WILL BE LEFT FOR THE POOR TAX PAYER WHOSE MEAGRE ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 12 years ago

HWE NANIM NE NANO BOTII BI A OPE BODYGUARD.

• Sanku 12 years ago

Fools. Body guards for what? If you are unable to legislate good laws to protect the masses who voted for you be ever ready for the bad things that is likely to befall the ordinary Ghanian.

Useless people !!!

• Paa Joe 12 years ago

ORDINARY MPS THROUGHOUT THE WHOLE WORLD ARE NOT PROVIDED BY BODY GUARDS.

TIME FOR THEM TO ASK THEMSELVES, WHY THEY ARE BEING HARASSED IN THE COUNTRY.

• GAK 12 years ago

The huge amount of money was stolen and so could not be kept in the bank!!!
    If they want body-guards , no one prevents them but they can afford to pay for them anyway..... Akan district but in the volta region...Volta isn't ...

• Otwenua Adamfo 12 years ago

Senior Baba Dopke, as for this one you've got it all wrong. 275 bodyguards to be assigned to all MPS? This is ridiculous. We need more security personnel to police the streets both day and night to keep all of us safe. We are ...

• Yaw k 12 years ago

The people who voted u into office are dying day by day by armed robbers but u do nothing to protect them yet, u wants bodyguards in addition to the car and free accommodation u are enjoying. You votes 100% on party line at a ...

• Philips 12 years ago

The MPs are law makers, they do not convict. If they don't abuse their positions, avoid corruption and stop snatching wives and girl friends from people, then no one will come after them and there will be no need for body gu ...

• Kyei Bediako East Orange NJ 12 years ago

these so called honorable mps don't deserve nothing.They have been behaving as if they don't live in Ghana when these armed robbers were killing us and the Fulani herbs were raping our women.Where were they when all these wer ...

• dd 12 years ago

if every ghanaian should have a bodyguard ,who will bodyguard the bodyguards ? Nonsense !!get out!!!

• KOSIDIOSIS 12 years ago

THEY HAVE EATEN ENOUGH AND ARE SATISFIED SO THEY TALK THROUGH THEIR NOSES WITHOUT THINKING.

• KOSIDIOSIS 12 years ago

WHAT HAS THE MPS DONE TO DESERVE PROTECTION? THE CORRUPTION AND STEALING OR WHAT?

• Joe Turkey 12 years ago

Most of the NDC MPs are only good serving as guards to people like me. Some of them can't write their names, other can't understand what they read in parliament. Others are as literate as Jerry Rawlings.

• Anes Wiesbaden German 12 years ago

Because u are corrupt that is were u are asking for BG kenn Livingston former Mayor of London use to ride a bike and train to work with BG

• RIGHTMAN-USA 12 years ago

Here in USA, senators & congressmen don't have bodyguards,may be gov't can help you to acguire guns for protection.Fend for yourselves.

• Rasheed Tamale 12 years ago

Please stupid dump Naadu, don't create confusion in northern Ghana. No wonder you and your husband failed miserably as leaders by creating christian favoritism front. You can donate those bibles to the christian schools in th ...

• Joe, Manu 12 years ago

MPs irresponsible rhetoric, couldn't care less attitude, greed and total disrespect for the citizens- voters, arrogance, impunity and corruption and lack of humility tend to draw disgruntled and dissolution criminals to them.

• Osafo Kantanka 12 years ago

These guys do not need body guards.What we need is a proper protection for all Ghanaians. They are the law makers.If the law makers can sit down, use their brains to make arm robbery a crime of terrorism with very severe pen ...

• Awerehosem 12 years ago

this is nonsense, arm robbers have been attacking everyone because bad govt and nobody is giving protection. everybody needs security not only MP's, you need concoction and not protection

• kwasi 12 years ago

IF YOU WORK FOR GHANA PEOPLE YOU GOT NOTHING TO BE AFRAID OFF

• Kofi 12 years ago

A hungry man is an angry man. You see, you only look after yourselves and that is what happens. Take decisions that will help the masses and you will al be safe

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 12 years ago

"The House reconvened today for the Firsts Sitting of the third meeting of Parliament after a three-month recess".

So for three good months this caveman MP is not working, sitting on his caveman ass, and wants the country ...

• Sunkwa 12 years ago

You need a security guard, hire one dam idiot

• Jt 12 years ago

Mps are elected by the people they suppose to represent if they find themselves being targeted then they have a lot to explain.By the way where is gov. Going to get money for all these crab?

• Nii Nortey (NY) 12 years ago

HELL NO, THEY DESERVE NO BODY GUARD FOR THEIR FOOLISNESS

• Kyekyeku 12 years ago

Why don't u make laws that will eliminate the robbers, you want a body guard , how about the rest of us?

• ASIEDU NKETIA 12 years ago

THEY DON'T THINK ABOUT PROTECTING THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN. JUST A BODY GUARD TO PROTECT THEMSELVES ONLY. FOOOOOLS!!!!!

• Kofi Adu New York 12 years ago

The MPs should think about tackling the ARM ROBBERIES in the country as an importan issue to be dealt with on the national level. Ghana use to be peaceful but with the influx of other nationals from neighbouring contries, our ...

• AK47 IS MY FUCKING ADDRESS 12 years ago

THE SELFISH MP'S ARE NOT DOING GOOD JOB AND THEY ARE LAZY SUCKERS . THE BEST WAY TO SOLVE CRIME IS TO ELEMINATE CRIME BY 80 % FOR EVERY GHANAIAN .

• ASIEDU NKETIA 12 years ago

ARMED ROBBERS. PLEASE ROB THESE POLITICIANS WHO STEAL FROM THE SUFFERING POOR MASSES AND LEAVE THE ORDINARY AND LAW ABIDING CITIZENS ALONE

• Lasisi Bonful 12 years ago

I think this request is really out of order. How much do they take in a month that they want the shrinking givernment to also spend on their so called bodyguards. Its about time the government even task the ministers in gover ...

• Kk3 12 years ago

They should hire their own body guards. If you don't share your riches with the poor, they will share their poverty with you through such violent acts.

• concerned observer 12 years ago

must assist in this.

• AKUFO ADDO JR 12 years ago

GIVE US YOUR MOTHER NOT BODY GUARD NEXT TIME YOU WILL BE ASKING FOR UNDER AGE GIRLS WHAT A FUCK

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 12 years ago

I wonder why we need these many ill-educated folks in parliament and then paying them to do nothing. And on top that this man wants security. I'm afraid the state has no money for that nonsense. If anything them not having a ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 12 years ago

MASSA, BODY GUARD WILL ROB U...

• Odasanyi, London 12 years ago

WHAT A CHEEK! WHERE IN THE WORLD DO LEGISLATORS HAVE BODYGUARDS. IN A DEVELOPED COUNTRY LIKE BRITAIN, MPS TRAVEL ON PUBLIC TRANSPORT. IF THESE PEOPLE DO NOT WANT TO BE MPS, THERE IS A LONG QUEUE. IF THEY MAKE GOOD LAWS,EVERYB ...

• Adom 12 years ago

What has Parliament or the Politicians done to prevent or limit Armed Robbery which started about ten or more years ago?.Instead the NDC&NPP were blaming each other.Therefore please MPs try to solve these social Cancer for al ...

• Kwadwo most 12 years ago

Parliament is useless. Reduce the number to 100.

• TONY 12 years ago

You have stolen all the country's money and still asking for more. Use some of your ill gotten wealth to hire your own body guards. In this case you will also be creating employment for others. RUBBISH.

• Alone 12 years ago

Body-guards for these idiots?