Mahama appoints Mills' brother as MD of GTDC

Read Comments Comments (38)

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Why should Newspapers try to set very negative agendas with every appointment by the President? So the man has no other qualification apart from being a brother of former President Mills? How about Kuffour appointing his sibl ...

• Lil kim 10 years ago

Too many people in office doing worthless jobs. Just a waste of money.

• facts 10 years ago

Just bringing in more to share the loot. But all shall be identified one day and all shall be punished alongside the leader.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• Apraku 10 years ago

Why should that gentleman be appointed for that area, the man is holding degrees in Accounting and Information Technology why! why! why!

• AWUNI 10 years ago

Selling your brother's life and position for Tourism minister? Hahahahahaaaaa!!! THE FANTIS

• Kay 10 years ago

Nobody is against the appointment of family members by the president what the public is saying is that it should be on merit.Does is it mean bcos Kufour did it Mahama can repeat it?

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Mahama sissala is determined to corrupt every Ghanaian. Even Mills family cannot be spared? Mahama the genetically corrupt buffoon is determined to kill Ghana dead after our credit rating has been downgraded to B- in respect ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

John F Kennedy as president of USA , appointed his younger brother ,Robert Kennedy as his Attorney General. What about that ?

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

You are very correct. The Media Commission should be seen to be up and doing.

• goodman 10 years ago

Its a piece of information the paper has given. If not this, I wouldn't have known that such an appointment has been made. When it is in your favour, you find nothing wrong with the publication. Just leave the writer alone

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Addo K4 should have been president. Why? Highly respected, lives in Gh, medical officer, business man and very efficient and highly respected by the house

• facts 10 years ago

, I might be wrong but Samuel Atta-Mills is Atta-Mills' son. So it must be Cadman Mills..well just the precision of facts...

• Don Pedro 10 years ago

@Plumber, that is their stock in trade. As for these people butter wil never melt in their mouths. It is ok when it is them, it si a taboo if it is somebody else.

• GAbaa 10 years ago

Square peg in a round hole, His MBA is from a school that specializes in music labeling not management.

• KKK 10 years ago

WHILES THE PEOPLE SUFFER---This guys are just creating positions and sharing among themselves.

• GHANA IS IN BIG TROUBLE!! 10 years ago

THAT'S WHY GHANA IS SWEET IF ONE HAS BLOOD CONNECTIONS TO THE POWERS THAT BE IN GHANA.

IN SUCH CASES, ONE DOESN'T NEED A PROVEN TRACK RECORD OF SUCCESSFUL ACHIEVEMENTS IN THE GLOBAL CORPORATE WORLD.

AKUFFO-ADDO, JOHN D ...

• Quayson 10 years ago

Massa, don't you dare compare the likes of Mahama and Ofosu-Kwakye to Nana Addo. Nana may have been born with a silver spoon in his mouth, which is many people hate him. But that's mo fault of his. He didn't determine into wh ...

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

hmmmmmmm 3y3 asem ooooo

• Nframa Boni 10 years ago

"Hospitality expert". I sincerely hope he can bring something positive to the GTDC. Never mind that he is Atta Mills brother. The question is whether he is competent to move GTDC forward from the doldrums.

• Nexium 10 years ago

Make appointments to stop the heavy bleeding of government tax monies at Customs (CEPS).

That is very crucial!

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

WHAT IN THE WORLD IS WRONG WITH THIS GUYS?

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Very soon Naadu Mills will be appointed Vice President to cover NDC the killing of Uncle Atta.Clueless Government in power.

• George 10 years ago

He is not even a Ghanaian citizen. Check his immigration status.

• HOLY TRINITY 10 years ago

if you cant beat them just join them..... if you knw you can do the job step on the field and lets see otherwise SHUT UP!!!!!

• THANK YOU MR PRESIDENT FOR THIS HONOR 10 years ago

Thank you Mr President for this honour

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

This is wrong and misleading. Is Samuel Atta Mills not the son of President Atta Mills rather?
    I believe the article is about Dr. Cadman Mills, I may be wrong..

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

NEXT TIME IT WLL BE NAADU MILLS FOR THE POSITION OF MINISTER OF WOMEN'S AFFAIRS, AND THE DAMAGE CONTROL SHALL CONTINUE UNABATED.

• Abongo 10 years ago

And so what idiot

• NAA4U 10 years ago

NPP HAD BEEN MORE MU NKYE NDI THAN THE NDC.

• fredsaid 10 years ago

People did not like NPP and that is why they voted NDC, not to come and repeat the same mistakes of NPP but to change things for the better ghana agenda. Instead we have NDC equalising the mistakes of NPP because they did it ...

• selorm kofishitu 10 years ago

kwasia luk at dat

• kwasi 10 years ago

APPOINTMENT

• Adama d'Gharty, 10 years ago

Should this appointment to Atta Mills' immediate family member be taken seriously on its merit or be been as a handsome award to pacify the rest of the aggrieved Mills household? Only time will tell if the rift that caused th ...

• peace 10 years ago

doing nothing atta again

• Obibini 10 years ago

We hope while attending school in Nashville he took time to visit some of the beautiful places in the state and how tourism had made the state a place to visit year round.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

APPOINT FOLKS WITH THE TECHNICAL KNOW HOW NOT FAMILY TIES AND FRIENDS.