Jake finally gets Mungo bungalow back

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This is just a ploy to divert public attention from the pressure being put on John Mahama govt.Why now judgement was given log ago

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

I hope will collect accumulated rent from that rascal called Lantey whatevert. A fool like that.

• KISSI 10 years ago

JAKE, THERE U ARE!! THIS TO ME IS ROBBERY

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF WE ARE TO BE COMMITED TO THE TRUTH WE SHOULD NOT HAVE A PROBLEM WITHTHESE ISSUES. IS THERE ANY NDC PERSON WHO HAS ALSO PURCHASED GOVT PROPERTY UNDER SIMILAR CIRCUMSTANCES? MAY THE TRUTH ALWAYS PREVAIL. POLITICIANS ARE ALL ...

• POST 10 years ago

SO HE WILL COLLECT IT?

• KURA 10 years ago

NO COMMENTS

• YOU 10 years ago

SO CAN JAKE CRY OF CORRUPTION IN GHANA?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...OBAA YAA...

OOO FATHER FORGIVE HIM FOR HE KNOWS NOT WHAT HE IS DOING.
    A hallmark of any incompetency is an excuse, which by the way is a trademark for Mahama’s Administration an extension Mill’s inability to ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

This stupid fool cannot build his own house but to steal from the people. What an idiot ! A bunch of greedy stupid bastards in politics !!

• vr 10 years ago

crooks

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Thank for being very objective. You are open minded person and that is a credit to you. Keep it up.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

WHY DON´T THIS COURT SACK THE PIG OUT FROM THE STATE OWN PROPERTY? IF U CONTINUE TO SELL WHAT R WE GOING TO GET FOR THE STATE? ONLY TOILETS

• The Patriot 10 years ago

Is that idiot Vanderpuije not a Ganyobi? Is he not from Accra? Where was the moronic idiot living before he became a member of government?

This nonsense of government providing accomodation to these idiots should stop.

• facts 10 years ago

THE OWNNER OF THE SOMETHING IS THE EATER not the hungry man. NDC lied telling the who world that the NPP's were stealers. Yet so far the have not won a single case against them in court. We now know who the thieves are. NDC p ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

As the NPP chairman, could Jake not have let go of his desire to purchase the bungalow he bought at a price three times less than the price he asked the kufuor government to use to renovate?
    It is the lack of morality, naked ...

• POST 10 years ago

PLEASE JAKE; YOU HAVE DONE THE MOST DIGRACEFUL MISTAKE BY TAKING THE BUNGALOW BACK

• YOU 10 years ago

THIS PURE ROBBERY

• Yag 10 years ago

Kwame this right to buy policy is fruadulent policy against 24million ordinary citizen and we expect the SC to know better and stop it.Somebody should have the right to buy SC building and retiring workers buy ministry so on ...

• Quadjoe 10 years ago

I wonder what government that sells government properties to themselves whilst in office can claim to be patriotic. I can now see why people describe that party as bunch of criminals. If all governments should sell government ...

• zito 10 years ago

The court has ruled but morally is it correct for such a thing to happen. We are watching

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Was it morally right for Rawlings to sell state company to his own wife?Was it also morally right to divert state resources to rlg to plants trees in harmattan while our brothers and sisters are workings as porters?

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

You and who are watching kwaseato. Where have you been when Rawlings sold to himself and wife Nsawam Cannery at beat down price? A price we found out later they did not even pay.

• ANDROPOV 10 years ago

I SAID SOME TIME AGO THAT THIS MULATTO WITH A DUTCH MOTHER TAKES BLACK SKINNED PERSONS AS FOOLS
    ANIMGUASE

• Anokye Twum Antwi 10 years ago

What a shame. If all previous government officials from the first republic until now bought state properties, what would have been left for today's officials?

• Sethoo 10 years ago

There is no shame in this you too go and look for something that belongs to the state and steal it.Hahahaaa!!!! stealing galore.

• paa 10 years ago

With all that have been stolen ,they are still grappling for more. Tags that shall hang on their necks

• Joe pastas a. 10 years ago

Property owning democracy indeed- they must come back to sell and buy the rest

• Biggie. 10 years ago

JM should also buy the flagstaff house. Jake is a disgrace.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

REPORTING A LION TO A LION TO STOP EATING MEAT.SOME OF THE JUDGES ARE THIEVES SO THERE IS NO SENSE REPORTING A THIEF TO A JUDGE THAT IS PART OF CLIQUE.

• Uhuru 10 years ago

If a state asset was doled out to a wife what is wrong if another person buys a bungalow?. What is good for the gender is also good for........

• OBIBA UK 10 years ago

Here goes the BRIGADE! as if Ghana only belongs to them.

• paa 10 years ago

Who night just Ghana airways flats at kissiemmman

• KKD 10 years ago

Npp is not political party but a mafia group who think Ghana belongs to them.

• nunoo-asante 10 years ago

nii lantey can now relocate to akatamanso to train his ODODODIODIO AL SHABAD .now that kantamanto is no more you better join forces with the AZORKA BOYS kb asantes BOKO HAMAM ( ga adangbe youth)

• Missy 10 years ago

The law is indeed an ass. If plots of land and bungalows where sold in the 50,s, 60,s, 70,s, 80,s and 90,s then all would have being gone by now. JJ did erny well by keeping these plots of land. What do we see today? Selli ...

• Nana Kwakye 10 years ago

I am arranging to purchase two bungalows currently occupied by supreme court judges. Immediately the transaction go through, I will evict those judges walahi!!!!!

• abongo 10 years ago

obetsebi lamptey n all npp. saboteurs one and all.

• Mix Breed (NPP NDC) 10 years ago

Nobody should complain. Allow them all to chop what they want to chop and go. They will die one day if they are not killed one day.
    Ghana is just left with a few thinkers and a few wise people I guess. All these people want ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 10 years ago

When will the CPP have their assets seized by the CIA controlled National Liberation Council in 1966?
    Government must return the Ministry of Information and other CPP properties to the CPP this year. Samia Nkrumah, Abu Sanka ...

• GHANA IS IN BIG TROUBLE!! 10 years ago

IF YOU HAVE USELESS GHANA LEADERS WHOSE MAIN PREOCCUPATION IS TO LOOT AND/OR GET WHATEVER FREEBIE THEY COULD FROM POOR SUFFERING GHANAIANS, THIS IS WHAT YOU HEAR - YOUNG ABLE-BODIED GHANAIANS DESPERATE TO ESCAPE THEIR EXPOSUR ...

• eric anewiase 10 years ago

my fellow brothers and sisters can't one a comment on an issue without using any flirty word.lets make our comments with a little sense of devoid of insult.

• Owie 10 years ago

When they [NPP) were coming to power, they told us they were people of substance and were not coming to loot the State. But by the time they left power State Bungalows have become their properties. Posterity will judge....... ...

• Nana K 10 years ago

These politicians have really disappointed me. Could Jake not buy land and build his own house? Did he have to buy a property that had just been renovated or does he not he it as robbery to use state funds to improve a house ...

• Sir JoHn 10 years ago

NDC Minsters what are you waiting for. You too start buying those that you are occupying now. Ghanaians are cool with it. Hannah Tetteh, Haruna, Omane,etc. apply for your bungalows now.
    God bless Ghana and Ghanaians.

• ASH 10 years ago

How then can we stop corruption if the supreme court can do this.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The judiciary will always side with the rich and the powerful to cheat the poor. That is how the law works in every multi party democracy!!!

• Joe 10 years ago

Where is that Mallon? It is about time that he realizes that we live in a nation of laws and he should obey it

• PapaP 10 years ago

How can we allow this to happen?
    Which court ruled this case?
    A state asset, and land for that matter for outright sale?
    And it is for a former minister?
    DISGRACE to both NPP and NDC but MORE DISGRACE TO THE COURTS OF GHA ...

• O.K 10 years ago

MY BROTHER MY HEART BLEEDS SO SO SO MUCH, THESE GUYS ARE ALL CRIMINALS,BUT THE MOST WICKED AND SERIOUS CRIMINAL ARE THE USELESS AND HOPELESS JUDGES WHO RULED ON THIS MATTER. HOW CAN SUCH ANIMALS BE JUDGES IN OUR SUPERIOR COUR ...

• johnson 10 years ago

Ministers should start buying theirs,noproplem.

• johnson 10 years ago

JDM,please buy the flagstaff house or sell it.

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

In every country, government properties are preserved for the benefit of the citizenry. Therefore if politicians arrogate to themselves the right to share state properties among themselves then we are doomed as a country.

• GHANANI 10 years ago

I will not be surprised if some members of the judiciary benefited from the sale of state properties to some selected highly placed Ghanaians.The Supreme Court decision is evil and unacceptable. It just legalized 'officials s ...

• MARCUS 10 years ago

THERE IS CONSPIRACY BETWEEN THE POLITICIANS JUST TO DUPE AND RAPE MOTHER GHANA

• DSP RAS ARBAN, NAKPANDURI 10 years ago

How I love to see the mode of repatriation or exodus of Nii Lantey in a boneshaker. I will also love to see the faces and predict the minds of dr. omane and the baby with sharp teeth. they may be looking like mame water rehe ...

• Sam, Bern 10 years ago

If you are in Nankpaduri, then stay where you are and don't open your eyes, You support people who will use their wealth to enslave your sons and daughters and take your wives from you.
    Ask them why they are taking state p ...

• clarence 10 years ago

That is why you lots all go into politics, just to take from the state. I hope something changes one day, greedy bastards.

• omanba 10 years ago

A true property owning democrat.Instead of working hard to own properties they[NPP members] resorted to stealing state properties to increase their property portfolios.And they want to come back to steal and steal what belong ...

• kagee 10 years ago

North legon was sold by pndc/NDC functionaries to themselves as well as buildings in cantorments which were all government property. Whether land or old house they are all government property.If we want to take them back let' ...

• Joe, Foley 10 years ago

Corruption thievery, lawlessness, indiscipline and violence would continue if we vote this unsavoury characters like Jake are allowed to play their dirty political games, irresponsible and arrogant game in our society.

• KOJOVI 10 years ago

I HOPE MAHAMA BUYS FLAG STAFF HOUSE!!!

• Sam, Bern 10 years ago

The flood gates are opened, who should die for Ghana for who to come and steal, we all have that tendency to be corrupt.

Everybody steal and destroy Ghana, just make it legal ,

How? wear a nice " political suite" an ...

• serumPSA 10 years ago

hmmmm is the only thing I can say and wish him good stay in the house with long life and good health

• OKOE 10 years ago

THE COURTS HAVE SET A DANGEROUS PRECEDENT THAT MIGHT COME TO HAUNT ALL CIVIL SERVANTS. IT IS NOW FREE FOR ALL MANNER OF PERSONS TO TRY AND BUY GOVERNMENT BUNGALOWS NOW THAT THE COURTS HAVE OPEN THE WAY. WATCH OUT! NDC MINIST ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

I hope Jake and the NPP can now sleep in peace because they have added one more govt property to their loot. Ayekoo. Good work done. How many more properties to go? I guess the CJ. Hackman and co are lacing their boots as wel ...

• AFUA DIAKO 10 years ago

JAKE SHOULD BOW IN SHAME AND THAT I AM NOT SURPRISE IS HIS PARTY MAIN VISION IS TO TAKE WHAT BELONG TO ALL GHANAIAN. UNTIL THEY CHANGE THEIR ATTITUDE, THEY WILL NEVER COME BACK TO POWER.