Be a zealous “wise man” – Hannah Tetteh counsels Bagbin

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Madam Tetteh,what have you done about the president inability to fight corruption in his administration? Keep your mouth shut if you are afraid of your corrupt president.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Can this fake half cast from Budapest,Hungary tell me one single important thing she has done in the foreign ministry.Our foreign embassies have been turned into pensioners resorts wasting our scarce resources.

• Tsatsebi 10 years ago

If you stop calling her names and listen carefully to what she is saying you will gain some wisdom and help Ghana grow. The Ministers, MPs, DCEs etc are all lazy and always shift blame to hide their incompetence. She has hit ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

let do whatever they want, their days are numbered. ashawo baaa

• Abongo 10 years ago

Just like your mother. Did your father tell you he was the only man who slept with your mother?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THEMORE I HEAR OTHER NDC FOLLOWERS OPPOSING ALBAN THE MORE I GET TO BELIEVE THAT HE HAS A POINT. MORE GREASE TO HIS ELBOWS. WE NEED THE TRUTH IN THIS COUNTRY

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

YOU NEED TO COME TOGETHER AND DEAL WITH THE CORRUPTION PERCEPTION BUT NOT TO LEAVE EVERYTHING ON ONE PERSON, YOU ALL DID WORK TOGETHER AND SHARE PROFIT BUSINESS. SO DON'T LEAVE MAHAMA ON THE HOOK, WHETHER HE CHOPPED THE BIGGE ...

IF YOU SEPARATE YOURSELF AND TRY TO BE HOLIER THAN THOU NDC WILL COLLAPSE UNDER THIS CORRUPTION PERCEPTION, WHETHER YOU CHOP SOME OR YOU NO CHOP SOME ONCE YOU ARE AFFILIATED TO NDC, YOU NEED TO PUT YOUR HANDS ON DECK AND CHEC ...

THIS WOMAN GET MORE SENSE PAST MOST OF THE POLITICIANS IN GHANA. SHE GET REAL WISDOM, I PRAY SHE BECOMES GHANA PRESIDENT.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WE NEED ACCOUNTABILITY N TRANSPARENCY IN GOVT!
    WE NEED CORRUPTION COURTS IN GH NOW!
    MAHAMA PAID TO APPEAR ON CNN!!! CNN DIDNT INVITE HIM. HE USED GH MONIES TO PAY FOR THE AIR TIME TO "GO N MARKET GHANA"...LOL
    WHY DID MAHAM ...

• rastaman 10 years ago

after opening her legs for mahama

• rastaman 10 years ago

i fucked ur mum last nite

• ME 10 years ago

A matured language from Mame Hannah.All the grumbling leaders should stop and direct their efforts on building rather than breaking.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

The so called three wisemen cannot embark on those special projects when there has not been any money allocated for them. Maybe Hanna Tetteh can do those projects with her sh.t

These clueless morons are messing Ghana up.

• kwasi 10 years ago

THIS LOSER HANNAH TETTE IS AN ASS KISSER OF MAHAMA AND IS THE ALLY OF IRAN THE STATE THAT SPONSER TERROR A ROUND THE WORLD ,HE SHULD SHOT UP SINCE SHE HAVE NO RIGHT TO ATTCK OUR HERO BAGBIN THAT STAND HIS GROUND WITH BREVEAR ...

SHE HAS MUCH BIGGER BRAIN THAN MAJORITY OF THE MALE POLITICIANS IN GHANA.

SHE HAS BIGGER BRAINS THAN MOST OF THE MALE POLITICIANS IN THIS COUNTRY.

SHE IS DISCIPLINE AND HAS MAXIMUM CONTROL OVER HER EGO, AND MATURED IN BRAIN THAN MOST OF THE MOST OF THE POLITICIANS IN GHANA WHO HAS NO CONTROL OVER THEIR EGO, SMALL IN BRAIN, VISIONLESS, EXCEPT CHOP CHOP.

• Kwame 10 years ago

Good advise, but some should have also gone to Stan Dogbe to be fair to all sides.

• BB 10 years ago

Personally I will not take Bagbin serious. He did the same thing to Mills, and when Mills gave him a ministerial position we never heard of him again until now that his position in this government is not well defined. Or shou ...

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

OK to BB.THE COUNTRY'S CONDUCTOR WILL CONTINUE TO DRIVE UNDER 1ST GEER THOUGH ON LEVEL STRAIGHT HIGHWAYS.wE ALWAYS FEAR TO SPEAK THE TRUTH AND THEREFORE,HATE TO ACCEPT WHAT IS TRUTH.BAGBIN IS READY TO DO AWAY WITH ndc LAIRS ...

• SACRAGI-NYAMAA 10 years ago

I don,t understand why everybody put in position will always want the President to okay their daily duties like a teacher and a pupil.Being able to wake up and organize the job you,ve been given effectively is the mark of a g ...

• Oh-Andy -K 10 years ago

Who is this prostitute?

• Mr Woyo Sada Gyeeda Subah 10 years ago

Your wife be de ho.

• Abongo 10 years ago

I believe you had sex with her before dam fool. She is not Ursula Owusu

• Abongo 10 years ago

She is coming from your fathers kokoasie

• wigit guit 10 years ago

becos u are very corrupt urself the millions u made from the DICs when u were a trade minister will take u to hell

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

SHE IS A GENUINE COPPERCLOURED GHANAIAN LADY,NOT A FAKE "BRONI P£T£"LIKE THE ONE KUFUOR HAD TWINS WITH.

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are a mother fucker, go to Kufuor and tell him to deposit the kickback he took from Vodafone into Ghana's gorvenment's account. We are talking about the sale of our Drill ship what have you done about it idiot

• Kwaku Ananse 10 years ago

Most spineless NDC folks know absolutely that what Bagbin is saying is the honest-to-God truth, but they don't have the balls to voice out. What a bunch of jokers.

Bravo Alban, you have become our new hero, now watch all t ...

• But she is now the most stupid fool 10 years ago

Instead of finding means to address the corruption issuse you waging foolish war Cheap woman playing the stomack politics

• Kojo Samla 10 years ago

Everybody wants cheap publicity by criticizing the President. Babgin has joined the latest craze in town without thinking.

• Mr Woyo Sada Gyeeda Subah 10 years ago

Auntie Hannah dey look fine today ooh! Gone be de days she dey look like one big ass big monster truck. Now idey look slimmer and iget better shape than the bmw idey ride.

• CASTRO 10 years ago

PROUD OF YOUR ANSWERS

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Sayoooooo the fight is becoming murkier more men and women are joining the fight at Bukom square.Tony Aidoo,Amidu,Bagbin are throwing all the punches but the young ones are fighting back with the support of naked women.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Shut up rat shit soup eater do you have any sense

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

HANNAH, I THINK YOU MISSED THE IMPORT OF BAGBIN'S SUBMISSION. IT IS A CRITICISM OF THE INACCESSIBILITY OF THE PRESIDENT AND NOT WHETHER HE IS APT TO THE TASK OR NOT. PLS COME AGAIN

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Yes, you are right. It is not whether he is working or not, but not having an audience with the President to keep him abreast with important matters. How could the wise man of the leader be out of the loop?

How could he pr ...

• Kodwo 10 years ago

Ask her, how her sister landed a juicy job at STC, when she was in charge of transport.

Corrupt people.

We know you NDC people are ruthless; anyone who steps out of line is ruthlessly dealt with.

Tony Aidoo has spoke ...

• Corrupt Justice 10 years ago

Truly,Ghana has been dumped at the incinerator.thanks to the stupid voting pattern of Ghanaians, who don't know the value of life but always point accusing fingers at others for their own failures in life out of hallucination ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

“I am of the view that that perception of governance is wrong. In a decentralised democracy the objective must be to create leaders at every level of Government, and for that matter there must be alternative positions/ideas ...

• Kiki Dee 10 years ago

...which the President is the main individual who can bring under control.

What can Gbagbin do about corruption when those around the President are the ones involved in it.

Maybe Hannah Tetteh does not understand the ge ...

• cha 10 years ago

Meet this woman or have a conversation with her and u will fid out how arrogant and idiot she is- NDC has failed the country- stolen massiv resources from the people

She's idiot? Really, I could discern that from nuances of her argument. Harlot!

• AMB 10 years ago

True she is arrogant and an idiot. Indeed a bully and autocrat who thinks she knows everything but indeed she is just a smooth talker. Her cup will be full soon. Where ever she has worked as Minister she is dreaded for her cr ...

• Kwaame 10 years ago

She was one the irresponsible girls at Wesley girls High School. She can never be the president of Ghana. She is the foreign minister but believes she is still the minister of trade.

• LANCE 10 years ago

Well written my fair lady. Your observation is apt. I simply failed to see what my brother from a different mother was trying to achieve with those outbursts. Here is a gentleman given an assignment by the President and inste ...

• KOFI JOE 10 years ago

Look at the face of that woman with Man's face. Bagbin is speaking the truth and here you are criticising him because you want your job. One day one day

• Boateng 10 years ago

Kofi if your mother or any of your sisters face is like this? jealousy papa you wont get it anywhere. Beautiful,intelligent, eloquent and reputable lawyer

• b.b 10 years ago

She is buitiful than your whole family kwasiampani

• GOOD GHANAIAN 10 years ago

it is caracter.look at dat woman well.is dat woman,sooo disrespectful aving one?

Most Ghanaians don't know what constitute beauty.Could this useless old lady be described as beautiful and a lawyer.

• SETHO 10 years ago

WELL ARTICULATED. MARK 3:24-25 SAYS: If a kingdom is divided against itself, that kingdom cannot stand. If a house is divided against itself, that house will not be able to stand.…
    wHAT IS UNITY? According to Chamber's ...

• Yahaya 10 years ago

Oh! Mr Bagbin u are 2matured 4 what u are doing so stop dat.

• Yelikum 10 years ago

Bagbin's many concubines are worrying him. He is short of cash to take care of them so he is now like a mad dog being chased by the people of Nadowli to kill.

• Fiifi 10 years ago

confusion G A L O R E.......

• Boateng 10 years ago

Hannah this is wise saying. NPP wants to cash in for this unnecessary outburst of Bagbin who should know better. He seem bitter for not getting ministerial appointment. One cannot be a minister majority leader all the time.

• joe 10 years ago

They're all corrupt.

• b.b 10 years ago

Babin or what ever is your name pls read what the sweet lady is telling you doom ass onupa bullu go sell dogs at wa market

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Madam Tetteh, please stop the lies and start telling the truth. You know jon Mahama is a criminal always trying to cover up corruption by opening a different ministry to investigate a different individuals other than the rea ...

• 12YEARS OLD BOY.. 10 years ago

ASHAWO WOMAN.. CORRUPTION IS YOUR FOOD AND WATER THAT YOU DRINK.. MAAMA ASHAWO

• DOGO 10 years ago

What is this woman talking about? Has she forgotten that this country is practicing democracy? Mahama in his own wisdom selected the so called " 3 wise Men" to help him deliver to the Ghanaian people but from all indications ...

• PROPERTY DEVELOPER 10 years ago

SO DO YOU HAVE A PARTY CALLED CPP?I THINK NDC IS CPP. BECAUSE THEY ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT NKRUMANISM SO I THINK,THEY ARE IN THE SHOES OF NKRUMAH, FOLLOWING THE FOOTSTEPS OF OSAGYEFOUR.BUT IF NOT, THEN I BEGIN TO HAVE SOME DOUBT ...

• kofi 10 years ago

hannah and mahama hate the truth.be ready to serve your last term

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The Attorney General's office must investigate and prosecute all these corrupt officials - even the President himself if he walks along the wrong side of the law.
    Bagbin is right. A society without a voice of dissent is doo ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

BAGBIN is doing the right thing by being truthful,plain and factual about the way MAHAMA seems to be tackling corruption in the country.
    Be plain and objective in your assertion,and do not be a hypocrite.
    I AM PLAIN AND TRU ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

The point really is that it is frustrating not being able to see the boss to get approval for your ideas before you move on. This is a presidential government and every appointee works on behalf of the president. That is why ...

• quintor 10 years ago

what does this white ghanaian mean by her statement.can't the ndc accommodate dissenting views any longer?

sumanu bagbin is only lamenting how the prez has lost touch with the core members of ndc and is celebrating 'evil d ...

• peace 10 years ago

u stupid old wrinkle sob call embassy in Washington phone ring 18 time before someone answer

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• bonaparte 10 years ago

madam is beautiful but presided over the decline of GAFCO.TODAY u are calling sumanu to work z e a l o u s l y.remove the black in your eye before....

• Isaac Abban 10 years ago

Great speech Madam, we need people like u in our party, u are a future President.

• JK 10 years ago

Why do people feel this urge to carry such discussions into Social Media.

When are we really going to see the grown-ups?

Is there no way for these people to talk to each other?

• peace 10 years ago

kill her

• Nana kwabena Croydon 10 years ago

WELL SPOKEN WE NEED PEOPLE LIKE YOU TO GOVERN THE NOT OPPORTUNIST PEOPLE LIKE BAGBIN .PRESIDENT SHOULD CALL HIM TO BOOK.HE SHOULD COME UP WITH THE WAY TO STOP CORRUPTSION AND MENTION THOSE CORRUPT PEOPLES NAMES IF HE KNOW THE ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

Well said.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Much as I agree with the advise, I also think that it is a "Di wo fie asem" mentality/advise. The rot that is going on affects us all and if it takes people like Hon. Bagbin to shout at the roof top to get the Presidents atte ...

• EDEM 10 years ago

Ghanaians be wise and learn from your mistakes. The back and forth would get worse, but Ghanaians be wise. The time for your version of the Arab spring is now, now, now.

• Abdul 10 years ago

With all due respect madam minister, the president has shown all that he is so inefficient. just because you get what you want doesnt mean u shd shameful come out defending the presidency when all, even we members of NDC hav ...

• Joe 10 years ago

She explains things well.The people working with president dissapoint him. That is the problem. However, my problem with Mahama is that He doesn't appoint the decent people but the corrupt and greedy one.

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

"Little minds discuss people, average minds discuss events, great minds discuss ideas" By Mahatma Ghandi. All those insulting Hannah Tetteh fall in the category of small minds, those focusing on her ideas she put forth, bravo ...

• alloy 10 years ago

The foreign minister should know best and stop the baby politic. In soveregn state, you can have all the innovative n creative ideas but if the presidency did not give the approval there is no way u can achieve or implement t ...

• obeng 10 years ago

HE HAS NOT COMPLAIN ABOUT HIS JOB. HE IS TALKING ABT NOT BEING ABLE TO ADVISE THE PRESIDENT ON CORRUPTION. CANT YOU SMELL THE SCENT OR ARE YOU STINKING TOO?

• Joe, Foley 10 years ago

But Alban Bagbin is not a Special Advisor to the President. So what is his beef. He should better focus on his department and deliver the good otherwise, sack him for incompetence and irresponsible behaviour. Bagbin must show ...

• Esi Loh 10 years ago

useless party!

This hopeless old whore sounds stupid on every topical issue she puts her grain of sand. Come 2016 and you would vanish from our newstand.

• onipa nua 10 years ago

HIS NAME IS BIN BAG NOT BAGBIN NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC CRIMINALS (NDC)

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

How difficult is it to get hold of the president to advice him on corruption,Bagbin?
    You these NDC top goons never learns.We had this same problem with Mills administration where there was this infighting and same thing is h ...

• Ernesto 10 years ago

I am looking forward to the day when important platforms like this will be used for discussions based on issues rather than personal attacks. This attitude of name calling and character assasination will not take us anywhere ...

• Close observer 10 years ago

Well 'one person can't do everything and other persons must also share the workload' as it happened in the time of Atta Mills when Martin Amidu tried to do something. HYPOCRITES! HYPOCRITES! again. Since when was anyone given ...

• dade3ba 10 years ago

babgin is really a greedy bastard.how long has he been in the helm mof affairs?.why is he so peeved that he is only a wiseman not a minister.he did same during the mills time and immediately he was given a post,he shut up.now ...

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 10 years ago

It's a shame some of the comments I read here, all we do is criticize whether true or not. This why our nation is not thriving, we can even have a decent conversation without integrating decent discourse in our dialogue, sham ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You should have taken the lead to give us your opinion about the topic, non?

You just came only here to criticize, yet you are complaining about the same behavior you are guilty of.

Think.

• kwasi 10 years ago

THAT SHOWS LEADERSHIP AND TELL THE TRUTH WE GHANA FALKS SUPORT BAGBIN BRAVEORY AND COURAGE FOR STANDING IS GROUND. HE IS NOT SCARED BEACUSE HE IS TELLING THE TRUTH

• Pee 10 years ago

Madam politics is about numbers. Don't alienate the old guards. The king who came after Solomon did that and had a divided kingdom. Read the bible - whatever is happening has happened before.

• Osei Manso 10 years ago

Madam Foreign Minister, what have you done when your chief Director manipulated the recent promotion interview to the FSO A1 grade in favour of some junior officers?Open your eyes before its too late.Put your house in order.D ...

• AMB 10 years ago

The Foreign Ministry is under the rule of terror. Nothing is working

• BEST 10 years ago

Hannah, on a more serious note, I have been listening to your speeches right from the day your appointment was approved by parliament, and am personally convinced you can be the future president of our great nation. There is ...

• Yaw Akwaku 10 years ago

my name is Martin Amidu Alban Bagbin. I am just following my older brother, Martin Amidu's foot-steps to enjoy a short live political attention. Ha ha ha aaaaa. Bagbin is really unfit to be a member of the cabinet if he canno ...

We should get a Christmas gift from the President by cleaning up the Ministerial and Special appointees. Bring in young energetic and qualified citizens from government party or others, and launch a serious crusade to move th ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Good people of the land, its about time we stop using insulting language against our opponents and leaders. Let's discuss developmental issues and the things that will make a positive difference in our lives. Respect for each ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

I get so much confused , upset, intolerant, abused and more, over more ,to see my dear nation being overrun by men and women of different skins and colors. A reminder of a yesterday's domination! The Aryans over the Indians o ...

• seth 10 years ago

wat is dat halfcast sayn??

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

The woman wants to be Mahama's next VP so let her keep dreaming and forget the truth coming from within.

• AMB 10 years ago

We will protest vehemently against that. See her level of arrogance now as Foreign Minister. If she becomes VP nobody will breathe. We will resist using all resources available. Amissah-Arthur all the way.

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

Hannah has been sleeping with Mahama and will support mahama to the hilt.Shame, snakes will suck your breasts

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

ITS NOT HER(HANNA tETTEH)FAULT FOR, SHE IS HAVING A SPECIAL CARD FOR VISITS AT ANYTIME EVEN AFTR MIDNIGHT. jOHN IS NOT CAPABLE AS HEAD OF STATE AND HAVE A TASTE OF PREFEENCE IN DISCHARGING HIS DUTIES AS PRESIDENT. hE IS NOT A ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

As a foreign minister, She has been away for a while so she may not know what is goingon in the country? You appoint someone as a wise man only to turn a deaf ear to him? No amount of zeal can reach a president who only opens ...

• Amadu 10 years ago

Look at this flat ass woman with her face and neck like a kung fu fighter, it's only stupid people who support the NDC like this man woman!!!

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

SHE IS CONSTIPATED IN BODY AND MIND. ANYTHING SHE SPEWS IS EQUALLY CONSTIPATED IN LOGIC. DONT LISTEN TO ANYTHING SHE SAYS. DUMB BROAD!

• Lambilla 10 years ago

Where was she when the NDC president was all over the place instructing every dept. from the Jubilee House to Ofankor Police barrier on how to do their jobs? Have not all of his inept Ministers,including this Hannah girl,fail ...

• AMB 10 years ago

Have you ever seen a small fool? Her size tells the story

• kwasi 10 years ago

STOMAC POLITICHEN DONT MIND HER

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

If you engage a lawyer to clean your house that's what you get.

• Bongo Boy 10 years ago

Shame. You should be bold and tell your president that he is a fool. There are a lot of wise women in Gh.

• Oheneba 10 years ago

Though I don't like Mr. Bagbin or the NDC government but I don't think what the foreign affairs minister Mrs. Hannah Tetteh is saying is right. Mr. Bagbin is talking about corruption in the government not responsibility of hi ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Another stomach politician who behaves like the three stupid,ignorant proverbial monkeys;-see nothing,hear nothing and say nothing.Evil triumphs when good people do nothing. Bravo-Bagbin; just ignore that east european poor g ...

• MANSA MUSA 10 years ago

Bagbin is a fucking dog who sleeps with the wife's sister.

• AMB 10 years ago

You fat fool. You need to be a zealous 'wise woman' with your masculine looks. Idiot!! How dare you counsel Bagbin. Ashawo dictator and autocrat

• jersey boy 10 years ago

hannah stop the talk and called your friend the president to be A LEADER FOR ONCE. LEADERS TAKE CRITICISM CHEST OUT
    AND ACT. NOT HIDE BEHIND STAFFERS AND APPIONTEES. HANNAH, WHY ARE YOU RESPONDING AND NOT THE PRESIDENT. SHAM ...

• salatsu 10 years ago

Bagbin is right saying mahama is naked if he is guided by Randy Abbey and co. Look at this lady that I respected so much. She hates to be criticized. How can you move up. Bagbin is right. Accept it and make ammends

• lovilovi 10 years ago

support her boy friend

• Nana 10 years ago

What did this minister do when Britain proposed leving Ghanaian visitors £3,000? As a foreign minister she did nothing leaving Nigeria and others to fight for all

• KWESI 10 years ago

LOOKING FOR SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE USA. PROCESS WOULD TAKE 2 WEEKS TO A MONTH MAXIMUM TO COMPLETE.THE PRICE IS $10,000.
    IF YOU THINK YOU ARE READY AND HAVE THE MEANS CALL ME ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.
    NB:IF A ...

• rastaman 10 years ago

hannah tetteh should shut up. its a known fact that she is Mahamas girlfriend so am not surprised she is defending him. Immorality at its highest degree.the last time Mahama didnt pick her as his vice she was angry. tcheew

• alfred 10 years ago

Hannah response better than Dogbe's