‘Probe bribery claim against election petition Judges’

Read Comments Comments (103)

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there w ...

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

THIS CORRUPT JUDGE JUST SHUT SIR JOHN UP FOR SIX MONTHS BECAUSE HE KNEW WHAT SIR JOHN IS CAPABLE TO DO AGAINST THEIR HEAVY BRIBE! TODAY GHANA IS BROKE AND MAHAMA IS KNOCKING HIS COCONUT HEAD LIKE A FOOL

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Atuguba's under three minutes submission of the S/C verdict, his coarse voice and body language vividly gave him away; you did not need an Angel to tell you something very abysmal had gone wrong.

Atinga Atuguba will, for t ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

You all fools

• Obeng Rago 10 years ago

Leave the Chief Justice to enjoy her Office in peace. She is had enough of Ghanaian nonsense. All the True NPP supporters wont ever support such probe. Are the Supreme Court Judges the only ones who took bribes from Mahama ...

• WWW.NOLLYTUNED.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV, TV3 and Movies AT www.nollytuned.com

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

IS NECK DEEP IN CORRUPTION AND DUBIOUS DEALS.......HE IS SECOND ONLY TO EGREGIOUS AGBOTI RAWLINGS .

• afetiri 10 years ago

Atuguba has no conscience. But it6 is not his fault5 that he was put at the head of the SC panel. It is the fault of the Chiuef Justice. How could she put such an illiterate judge in charge of the most important case in Ghana ...

• Aban 10 years ago

There is a pinch of salt in every rumour. The bribery allegation couldn't be all together false. Let's leave those involved to their conscience if they have any. While those who did not soil their hands could sleep soundly, t ...

• william 10 years ago

The chief justice is focused on important issues not 'witchcraft' don quixotic mudslinging! Spending her time and Bench's time sensibly!Those who claim to have a case should go to court!!

• kabokabo 10 years ago

What are they afraid for? The man is asking for an investigation to clear the names of the judges, the president and Otumfuo. The investigation must begin NOW.

• victor miths 10 years ago

l support the investigation. Ghana big men must show big examples

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

AUTHOR: EBO QUANSAH---------------Dear reader, forgive me for diverting from the topic I promised yesterday. I have been compelled by Jerry Rawlings’ outburst in Nigeria about corruption, as if he himself is a saint. I am c ...

• Asem!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

rawlings ,how do you sleep?How do you live with yourself?I wonder if you are planning of execuiting everyone in ndc , npp administration and YOURSELF!!!.There is a GOD,unless you don't believe in one.

• OHENESE NANA KWAKYE 10 years ago

IN OTHER TO PROVE BEYOND REASONABLE DOUBT OF THE BRIBERY SCANDAL LEVELLED AGAINST SOME OF THE MEMBERS OT THE PANEL THAT SAT ON THE ELECTION PETITION CASE,THE SC MUST PROBE THIS ALLEGATION TO CLEAR THEMSELVES.IF THEY (SC) DON' ...

• joe 10 years ago

thanks, good job.

• Asempaye 10 years ago

Peolpe are crying for food and you are talking about wasting public funds for this nonsense?

• FUNNY THAT 10 years ago

This Arthur Kobina Kennedy is an educated fool. Why does he talk of unemployment of the youth without any perspective but brings his concern upon something which bas no bearing on the quality of the ordinary Ghanaian . The me ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

My brother just forget about these Ashanti fools

• Templar 10 years ago

Kabokabo how are you going to start this investigation? Don't you think the New Free Press should come out and show the whole of Ghana the proof they have?
    Read this "Manyia Palace referred the matter to the National Media ...

• F. ALHASAN 10 years ago

As long as NDC remains in power nothing good will come out of any probe. Only when they are kicked out will most of these corrupt practices be unearthed. If the president himself is corrupt how can he prosecute his corrupt f ...

• Oldman Akufo Addo Abr3 10 years ago

Useless talk, any idiot can create any sensational story and we waste money to investigate ,meanwhile we are agitating for reduction in utility tariffs. Useless NPP folks who only want to come to power only when some Ghanaia ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Atuguba is a voodoo deity who has brought a lot of strife in Ghana. They will have a fair share of this calamity befalling Ghana.

• william 10 years ago

BLAME YOURSELF IF YOUR 'VODOO' AND VODOO MIND FAILED YOU. THE JUSTICES ARE CHRISTIANS. NEXT TIME PRAY AND DO THE WILL OF OUR FATHER WHO ART IN HEAVEN AND EVERYWHERE!

• Nana B 10 years ago

The New Free Press online, alleged in September that Asantehene Otumfuo Osei Tutu II was the conduit for millions of dollars paid to some of the Justices of the nine-member panel.IS TRUE....AND IF THIS INVESTIGATIONS GOES ON ...

• Bishop Kokroko 10 years ago

Just accuse without evidence..???
    DUMB ASS .

• Ashante Man 10 years ago

The Ashante Hene plus his concubines are not worth a million dollars, my friends.They could worth a million cedis, perhaps. Stop worrying the poor man.

• kka 10 years ago

Where does the CJ starts, if all the parties involved have denied and the where about of the office of the publisher can not be located.

• rebecca 10 years ago

Where will we be if we have to investigate every foolish talk. Why are we being so petty, lets talk abt big things, abt devt etc. Mention the names and instances of corruption for al to see and hear! We are becoming boring!!

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Hahahaaa!!!Soon your husband will also go in for an investigation as to who is right father of your child.Inogo bi easy tell him not to go in for DNA test.

• Lt. Gen. At3dua 10 years ago

This Mr. single one man is an idiot. No wonder he had only one vote in his ambitious move to become the flagbearer of the National Patapaa Party. Ofui concertman.

• kobiano Germany 10 years ago

HE WILL SEE NO PEACE INCLUDING HIS FAMILY. IDIOT!

• william 10 years ago

Stop being silly and recklessly ignorant!

• Kojo 10 years ago

Such foolishness! ...and here I was beginning to think that Arthur K is a serious guy? Tweaaa

• Nana B 10 years ago

IF THIS INVESTIGATIONS GOES ON WE WILL ALL KNOW THAT WHAT FREE PRESS SAID WAS RIGHT..THIS IS NOT ABOUT NPP OR NDC ..IS FOR ALL GHANAIANS...NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW INVESTIGATE THEM .

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

No one is above the law,investigate them

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

Ghana will shut down soon

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

ISNT IT STRANGE THAT THIS WOMAN NEVER MADE ANY ATTEMPT TO INVESTIGATE THIOS ALLEGATION? AND DID I HEAR HER ELSEWHERE TALKING ABOUT ACCOUNTABILITY AND INTERGRITY! MY FOOT!!

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

Can this woman (Chief Justice) be trusted? I doubt it.

• WARRIOR 10 years ago

You NPP members are just buffoons who are never prepared to accept defeat.All that you are after is to make the country ungovernable for Mahama.Shame to you all.I wish you get power again for us all to see if you can rule the ...

• alfred 10 years ago

probes dont work.all institutions are dead,broken or failed.........

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

GOD BLESS MY HOMELAND GHANA

• OMAR 10 years ago

WERE;S ATUGUBA,???WHY DON;T YOU STAY GHANA FOR HOLIDAY,BADFAITH ATUGUBA ENCOURAGE SIN IN GHANA;

• Agyare 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy front for those bribes. He should be the first to be investigated;

• Corrupt Justice 10 years ago

In the end they will cover up and say the allegation is false. Do you think she'll have the courage to expose the truth if the investigation proves the claim of the bribery allegation to be true?

• Sebastian Parker 10 years ago

When people are left out of heaven, I am sure they would complain of bribery and corruption. Why can't we be realistic in our thinking as Ghanaians and stop this devil called corruption from disintegrating us? We are too hypo ...

• Hebert, Sweden 10 years ago

The simple question, is Why do we allow some Journalists to write false alledgations against the State, Individuals and go free? Whether they are true or not, they should be an action to clear the doubts, and reputation of th ...

• SAKARA 10 years ago

npp LOST THE ELECTION AND IT'S A FACT. MOST OF npp MEMBERS ARE BEEN DREVEN BY A GBESIE. npp, GHANA NEED PEACE.

• Wahala 10 years ago

For the first time I agree with Athur K. If we can not probe this then we should forget about all the corruption allegations.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Dr. Arthur Kennedy, have u also become a scavenger feeding on carcass ?

When did u become a vulture like Ken Kurankye ? Have u also joined the band of foolish house flies who followed the corpse to its grave ? Nonsense.

• CINDY 10 years ago

Has Arthur Kennedy ever seen someone issued with a receipt after he had given bribe? The principal subjects in this case that is the Asantehene and the Prez have both denied this baseless allegation. The paper that published ...

• Artillery 10 years ago

Akyem-Mafia trying to scandalise the Asantehene

• k.adum 10 years ago

START ARREST ALL CORRUPT LEADING GHANAIANS INTO BUSH BEFORE WE FIND OURSELVES SOMEWHERE.WISE MOM(CJ)PLEASE BRING US FROM BUSH.THE MEANING BUSH IS CORRUPT

• Earl Jones 10 years ago

You cannot just commence investigations on the bases of allegations alone. Anybody can just make an allegation with the intention of choking the system and make the judiciary system unmanageable. Allegations back by concrete ...

• bashings 10 years ago

why? everything has to be probe, right now it is the Asante-Hene that NPP want to scandalize?

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

I neither care for NDC nor NPP, however, Ghanaians must not allow themselves to be spooked by ghosts, if the people who are making the bribery allegations do not have an office or address, why should any sensible person give ...

• QED. 10 years ago

EVERYBODY IS INVOLVED IN THE SYSTEM OF CORRUPTION. WHO IS GENUINE TO CORRECT THE SYSTEM?

FIRST ANALYSIS OF CORRUPTION IN THE SYSTEM is on THE CAUSES OF CORRUPTION. If we can get rid of the CAUSES OF CORRUPTION, the effect ...

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are always sore losers

• ABUKARI 10 years ago

I DO SUPPORT THAT IDEA, NOW THAT GHANA IS GLOBALLY FAMOUS AS ONE OF THE CORRUPT COUNTRY. IF IS TRUE, THE CHIEF JUSTICE SHOULD TAKE ACTION. THIS IS SERIOUS. "CHARITY BEGINS FROM HOME", SO AS PROBES SHOULD START FROM THE TOP TO ...

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Your point of view here is very correct but who did this? It was done by your own NPP people.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Let the so-called justices mark their time to collect their pensions and go. If they can live with their consciences it is up to them. Asking the Chief justice to investigate this matter would yield nothing but would rather l ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IS THAT THE FIRST TIME THE SUPREME COURT HAS LOST ITS CREDIBILITY? IT LOST IT WHEN KUFOUR ADDED MORE JUSTICES TO OVERTURN AN EARLIER JUDGEMENT TO FREE TSATSU IN ORDER FOR HE KUFOUR TO PROSECUTE TSATSU TSIKATA

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

May I remind Dr. Arthur Kennedy that he has shown the knack for stupidity not typical of his classroom earned degrees. Ms Georgina Woods is not a person of more personal integrity than anyone else in Ghana; no better than mem ...

• Nii 10 years ago

It's a disgrace that despite all the clarity in the process, these NPP tugs still beleives that they have been rubed. BAD LOOSERS.
    Think about what to do in 2016.
    Party without a leader.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Comment: NANA AKUFO ADDO WHERE IS MY $10M?
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-11-05 06:58:13
    Comment to:
    Buddhist monk predicts President Akufo-Addo in 201

DEAR HON.NANA AKUFO ADDO AND THE READING PUBLIC ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

THIS STUPID AMEKUDTWE IS BACK WITH THIS NONSENSE AGAIN.CAN YOU PROVIDE US THE ANSWERS IF NOT THEN YOU BETTER PUT YOUR NONSENSE AWAY FROM OUR HEARING.GOD MUST REDEEM YOU FROM YOUR TRIBALISM. GOD BLESS GHANA NANA ADDO ME AND MY ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

HON SHAMO, WAS IT ONLY ATUGUBA WHO GAGGED SIR JOHN OR ALL THE PANEL? IN ANY CASE, WHAT CAN SIR JOHN DO THAT NOBODY ELSE CAN DO? EVERYBODY CAN DO WHAT SIR JOHN CAN DO BETTER SO PLEASE.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

REALLY? THIS WOMAN WHOM WE ALL SAW ON CAMPAIGN PLATFORM KNEELING AND BEGGING ELECTORATES TO VOTE FOR THE NPP IN THE RUN OFF IN 2008, BECOME A STOOGE TO THE NDC? ARE YOU FOR REAL?

• ROSCH S BIGGS 10 years ago

I HAVE ALWAYS MAINTAINED THAT OUR SUPREME COURT JUDGES ARE CRIMINALS. FOR THAT MEANINGLESS VERDICT THEY CAME OUT WITH. YOU MIGHT JAIL ME OR WHATSOEVER BUT YOU STILL ARE CRIMINALS IN MY EYES. THE VERY DREGS OF SOCIETY. SHAME U ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

I think for the CJ to start with the probe a private citizen must first write to complain to the CJ. This will clear our minds of every misconception. There should be forensic audit into the bribery allegation. CJ please act ...

• kusi 10 years ago

hey man why are you so stupid like this am sorry for you the thievery time is over. k4s own is the last one in country Ghana foolish man

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

HIDE BEHIND THE CURTAINS AND TELL YOUR FATHER THAT HE IS KOTE BOTO.THE MOST STUPID MAN WHO JUST WASTED HIS TIME ON A PROSTITUTE WOMAN TO GIVE SUCH A USELESS FELLOW LIKE YOU.IDIOT,COME AGAIN!

They all feel empty because of the 400 years of slavery, to compensate for that they take long names and titles, buy expensive cars and houses at home and abroad, embark on unnecessary expensive vacations abroad etc while the ...

• nii 10 years ago

NEED A MALAYSIA VISA URGENTLY.CALL 0245996343 FOR DETAILS

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

If you want to know the true character of Mahama, investigate also every single deal that he has been involved with since he became Vice President till date to realize what kind of a President Ghana is dealing with.

• joe 10 years ago

They are all corrupt. God will pay them more money than they have received.

• Osafo Kantanka 10 years ago

This is a very dangerous suggestion.The people behind the allegations are untraceable any way so,who is going to be the witness? Unless those behind the allegations are the very people who lost the case.Common sense alone ind ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

...The Mother of ALL Investigations

LET THE GAMES BEGIN!!!!

Something isn't right and we need to correct it

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A woman goes into a pet shop in Kejetia and enquirers to buy a Parrot. The assistant tells her that he's only got one left and that she can have it for 100 cedis.

"But"!! he added "I must warn you - his previous owner was ...

• dankaloma 10 years ago

Nonsense! Another waste of fucking time.I dont think Ghana has time for this shit

• SANTROFIE 10 years ago

BRIBERY ALLEGATION AGAINST JUDGES WAS MADE BY NPP MEMEMBERS FRUSTRATED BY FACT THAT THEIR TRUMPED UP ALLEGATIONS OF ELECTORAL FRAUD HAD FAILED BY THE DISMISSAL OF THE PETITION. THE PETITION ITSELF WAS A FACE-SAVING PLOY BY TH ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

There are so may things that crop up which we don't bother to solve!

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

'IMPORTANT CASE' SUPREME COURT MUST RE-REVEAL NANA AKOFO ADDO LAW CERTIFICARETE CASE AGAIN, BECAUSE A VERY SERIOUS TRUTH HAS BEEN COVERED.

• Ghanayedepaa 10 years ago

People have stolen tax payers money and others accepted bribes, money galore. You know it and I also know it. However, looking at things seriously and because of the "New World Order and the Conspiracy Theory", how serious ca ...

• James 10 years ago

Travel! Travel! Travel Abroad

Can you speak english and write
    then there is a basic english teaching job in Thailand await you with good salary

Are you a footballer hoping to play profesional

there is a team for ...

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Dr Arther, nothing good will come out of this allegations business, is another waste of time and time is money. Therefore, lets have room to concentrate on the importance of the corruption that has brought the nations economy ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

And I had assumed this guy was one of the few sane guys in the NPP; I must admit I was wrong.

• k. Agyei 10 years ago

research for a breakthrough in medicine and stop this kokonte politics. Did you hear yourself when you stated that the office of the new free press couldnt be located? If this is not foolish politicking then I wonder.

• AGYA 10 years ago

ALL OF YOU WILL BE EXPOSE..
    NDC PEOPLE DONT THINK OF GHANA.
    LOOK OFOSU KWAKY AS DEPUTY MINISTER?
    JESUS, WHAT DOES GUY KNOW?

• Kodjo 10 years ago

When will all these NPP fools give us a break?? We need them to come up with solutions to the myriad of problems facing our country not this clap trap about the election petition!!

• Yaw Boateng 10 years ago

Who said there can be an iota of truth in this bribery allegation?. Is it true Atuguba left the country right after the verdict?. so not knowing Atuguba meant himself when he said some politicians have prepared their Passpor ...

• Kodjo 10 years ago

Yaw, go easy on the fufu, too much carbs in your diet!!

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH A.K.A. CAESAR 10 years ago

LET SLEEPING DOGS LIE, THEY SAY. IF EVERY ALLEGATION WAS PROBED, THERE WILL NO TIME LEFT TO TAKE LUNCH AT THE SUPREME COURT.

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy, aspiring presidential candidate, must have enough sense to ask for a probe into a silly allegation like that. Why would a judge looking for bribe invite a witness. That is what the allegation amount to. That a ...

• Zaga. 10 years ago

So every stupid spurious unfounded allegation must be investigated by the government,thereby allowing it to cause confusion and waste of resources. Listen to yourself Arthur Kennedy, This is a wholesale allegation of bribery ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

PLEASE; YOU SHOULD BE OLD ENOUGH TO KNOW WHAT IS BETTER.

WHEN AL GORE LOST HIS ELECTION APPEAL AT THE US SUPREME COURT, HE IMMEDIATLY ACCEPTED THE VERDICT,AND BUSINESS AS USUAL STARTED TO ROLL IN THE US.

WHY ENGAGE ON A ...

• KOJO 10 years ago

OH MY GOD,
    WHY CAN'T GHANAIANS FOR FORGET ABOUT THIS ELECTION CASE AND TRY TO RATHER THINK OF MOVING THE COUNTRY FORWARD?

• YAA 10 years ago

KWAKU DUA GOD WILL PUNISH YOU FOR BEING CORRUPT AND A LIAR. YOU WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING IS TRUE AND GOD KNOWS SO HE (GOD) WILL JUDGE YOU. YOU WILL PAY FOR THE HARM YOU HAVE DONE TO GHANAIANS. ALL OUR CRY COME ON YOU AND WILL N ...

• Newsite Bansah 10 years ago

If the governement were to probe every ridiculous claim made by NPP members, nothing will get done in the country.

If Arthur K is serious about getting to the bottom of the bribery claims, why does he not start by callin ...

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

We Ghanaians are sick in the brain.

• Kojo Sarkodie, London 10 years ago

Please don't waste time send all named persons involved including the Asantehene to Antoa deity.

dont trust the courts system any more. We Africans have a way of worshiping God. Let us believe in Antoa Nyamaa

• k. amponsah 10 years ago

Would Mr. Integrity have praised Atuguba the way he did in Tamale if the verdict had gone the other way. Posterity will judge His Lordships in this matter. Those who served as conduits for the alledged bribery will never go s ...