Minority Leader: Ghanaian MPs paupers in West Africa

Read Comments Comments (164)

• Ghana First 10 years ago

Ghanaians MPs underperform.

• SK 10 years ago

"MPS IN WEST AFRICA ARE TO SERVE YOUR COUNTRY.NOT TO BE SERVED! GREEDY PEOPLE!!!

• stonepillow 10 years ago

Why limit it to Africa and not the world. The Swedish PM rides in public transport and one was gunned down in an underground train years back. Their remuneration level should be put on the ballot paper next time. Those who th ...

• Tarantula 10 years ago

Thank you, stonepillow. The simple solution to this problem of MPs remuneration is that any MP who thinks that their salary is not sufficient should either resign the post or the public should take note and vote them out the ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

who is begging you to an MP

• Kwabena, Toronto 10 years ago

Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu does not make sense regarding the issue at stake. He needs to know that the decision to enter into politics is a choice an individual makes with the goal to serve his or her constituents.

Therefore, ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Quit and go get a real job if you want to make cash. Greed old men...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• Krikri,, 10 years ago

All that people who label themselves as politicians in this country think about, dream about and plot about is to STEAL, LOOT AND LOOT $1.0 million in their personal bank accounts then say goodbye to politics.Can anyone tell ...

• the devils advocate 10 years ago

YOUR CHOICE WITH EYES WIDE OPEN!
    INSTEAD OF A SENCE OF COMMUNITY SERVICE,
    IT IS NOW A FEELING OF SUPERIORITY AND ENTITLEMENT.WHAT DOES THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN EARN? DO YOU SEE YOUR STUPIDITY
    YOU ONE-EYED CYCLOPS?GET OUT AND ...

• Eric 10 years ago

These are the people who gave our gold to foreigners for free, our oil for free, etc and don't care about pollution, education, congestion in hospitals, etc.

• GHANAian 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS MAN. TELL ME HOW MANY SENSIBLE IDEAS THAT YOU IN PARTICULAR AND YOUR FRIENDS HAVE GIVEN TO THE GOVERNMENT OF GHANA, THAT THE GOVERNMENT IS FOLLOWING? IN YOUR OWN CONSTITUENCY, WHAT DEVELOPMENT HAVE YOU MADE THERE ...

• SEIDU SEXY 10 years ago

It has to get worst and worst as we develop. So that it becomes NOT WORTH KILLING INNOCENT people for. Next time compare Ghana to ENVIABLE NATIONS - not NiGERIAKENYATANZANIA.

• Lets educate them. 10 years ago

The caliber of the MPs are such that they do not deserve half their current remuneration.The Minority leader starts his presentation by saying that the MPs are paupers in the West African Sub-region but when he gives his exam ...

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

i really dislike this guy. his utterances are so insensitive you wonder how. just add all the per-diems and other allowances and you will appreciate how devilish you guys are.

• ED 10 years ago

What is Kyei Mensah Bonsu talking about? He was supposed to give a talk on how corruption can be reduced not justify it. He as well as justified corruption among MPs and the Ghanaian public at large.MPs are suppose to serve t ...

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 10 years ago

Certainly this greedy MP must lose his seat in 2016.

• akilapa 10 years ago

We don't need MPs in Ghana.They are useless thieves.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Thanks very much.. We don't even need them.. Useless OLD MEN...

• Stockholm 10 years ago

Than you stonepillow ! The Swedish PM are also producing and the it is a limitation to the number of MP. Sweden, Norway and Denmark are highly develped countries because the leaders do not steal from the people like in Ghana. ...

• SEIDU SEXY 10 years ago

IT SHOULD BE VOLUNTARY! SIMILAR TO ASSEMBLYMEN/WOMEN. AND BY THE WAY ARE THEY ALL PAID THE SAME SALARY? NOT BASED ON QUALIFICATIONS????

• Bongo Man-UK. 10 years ago

Politics in Africa and Ghana in particular should be made a voluntary work, so no one will go in to politics with the intention of making money

• yaw 10 years ago

I teach with a PhD in a research university in the United States and my salary per year is $60, 000. My take-home pay after taxes is about $3500 per month. It's very sad this Suame MP is bemoaning his very appreciable level o ...

• Tommy 10 years ago

The number of MPS are too many to be given fat salaries. If the salary is too small for you, then resign. The Vice President of USA was using public train from his home to Washington DC when he was a Senator.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu,quit your seat.
    No one compelled you to become a MP.
    If the salary plus the per diems,allowance are too small for you,Quit!
    Your spare parts shop is there for you.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You were told what they will pay you
    in the employment letter and sgned it.
    you rat,you are not forced to accept
    the Employment.Victoria Hamma was satisfied with hers with no complain
    even trying to make more,if you are

• Kwame 10 years ago

This guy has shown by all intent that he is into politics to make money waa waa nyafu nyafu like his president Kufuor.
    There has never been one occasion that he has ever talked about sacrificing for mother Ghana. He should j ...

• Zaga 10 years ago

Despite what the NPP would have Ghanaaians believe for their inordinate greedy purposes, our country and economy is far better managed and governed than Nigeria Kenya and Tanzania. Don't know about Tanzania, but the corruptio ...

• GHANAian 10 years ago

YOU SEE I BETTER SHUT UP NOT TO WRITE ANYTHING, BECAUSE THIS "EBUFUW SEM" WILL MAKE ME CAUSE SOMEONE.!!

• Sethoo 10 years ago

I thought my MP was a wise person,he is as foolish as the majority people that we are opposing,how could he say that?Has he thought about those who voted them to power,are they not poorer than our fellow West African?

• Jim kelly(New York). 10 years ago

THE GHC 7,200 YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT IS ROUGHLY $3,600. YOU SEE HOW OUT OF TOUCH YOU ARE? YOU SCOUNDREL OF A POLITICIAN!

• Yankeyyankey 10 years ago

Lawmakers in Kenya have agreed to rescind a planned salary hike, following outrage and protests by the public weary of politicians who already earn exorbitant wages in an impoverished country with an estimated 50 percent unem ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

The pay for teachers are not the best but ppl still go in to teach and do the best by our kids. The teachers do not look at the teachers in US who take in $40,000 a year and become discouraged not to teach the best they could ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

But you're not looking atthe bigger picture.Yes,kenyan MP's take home more but kenya is less electrified,kenya has less per capita,they have food insecurity,they got more slums and lesser access to drinkable water.Overall,Gha ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the stupid guy wants to live like a royal MP

• pa Nii 10 years ago

Why does he blindly compare what other MPs earn without considering what they do. these fellows pledged to serve their people. What we are seeing now is what they want to steal. Too bad for Ghana. These greedy idiots should b ...

• pa Nii 10 years ago

It is good for people to get the true picture of things and facts clear. Stealing and looting in the name of compensation for doing nothing will never solve the problems of our country.

• Kofi K, NY 10 years ago

Compensation should be derived only from performance and expected results not by position or title

• Under duress? 10 years ago

Is anybody forcing you to serve? If it is not worth it just quit. Why are ppl willing to kill to enter parliament only to start complaining about benefits?

• Omanhene(U$A) 10 years ago

MPs AGAIN, TALKING ABOUT MONEY, MONEY, MONEY?? EBEI!!

Why do we have Ghanaian doctors, lawyers, university professors, etc., QUITTING their “so-called well-paying jobs” to enter politics only to complain about money? W ...

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

WHAT YOU STEAL FROM THE MP'S COMMON FUND COMPENSATES FOR THE ALLEGED LOW SALARY.

• ABU 10 years ago

See to the betterment of the general population first and your renumerations will be handsommely accounted for.How greedy and self seeking our mps are?.They want every thing for themselves without showing any concerns on the ...

• Joe 10 years ago

What are you guys doing over there? You're stupid. Go to hell. You recently got 100% increment less than two years and you want another increamnet. Idiot. If you can't work, leave the place. Stupid, fool

• Mr. Pink 10 years ago

He's a liar. The Economist did a survey where the Ghana was #3 after Nigeria in total compensation as a percentage of GDP in the world (not Africa) but the world. If the kitchen is too hot get out.

• KKK 10 years ago

THIS GUYS ARE INSENSITIVE. AND NDC=NPP

• Sulamana 10 years ago

LOW SALARIES HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A PROBLEM IN GHANA IF YOU WANT TO COMPARE SALARIES ACROSS THE BOARD, YOU WILL SEE THAT GHANA SALARIES FOR ALL HER PROFESSIONALS ARE ABOUT THE LOWEST. THAT IS THE REASON FOR THE BRAIN DRAIN. IF WE ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

HOW MUCH THE SHOE SHINE BOYS MAKE PER MONTH?AFTER ALL THEY ARE ALSO GHANAIANS

• Ras BO -LONDON 10 years ago

Go n sell your fathers farm and top up your wages.....unproductive idiots..you want more money so you organise more walk outs,,,,Empty headed people

• MR BRIBE 10 years ago

THERE ARE GHANAIANS TODAY WHO WILL GO DOWN ON THEIR KNEES AND THANK GOD IF THEY RECEIVE Ghc7,200 a year!!!!

NOT FORGETING THHEIR ALLOWANCES AND THE GOOD OLD BRIBERY!!!!

• clarence 10 years ago

DONT BE GREEDY MR MP HOW MUCH DOES THE DOCTORS, NURSES POLICE, AND TEACHERS GET PAID, YOU HAVE FREE ACCOMMODATION, FREE MEDICAL CARE, FREE CARS, EXGRATIA AWARD. WHAT ELSE DO YOU WANT, COMPARE THIS TO THE ECONOMIC SITUATION. G ...

• Yankeyyankey 10 years ago

How can a whole sitting MP make such a stupid statement. The minority leader need to know that the average citizen of Ghana who voted him to parliament can pay him 7200 if it's low for him then he should get out of parliam ...

• TOGBE GANYO 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD THOSE MPS WHO DON'T DO ANY WORK RECEIVE SUCH SERVICES, HE MENTION ABOVE. THEY DO NOT DO ANYTHING TO BE REWARDED. SOME OF THEM DID NOT SPEAK FOR FOUR YEARS IN PARLIAMENT. STUPID MPS.

• tk 10 years ago

Nonsense, double nonsense, over the years what have you MPs done to change the conditions of the ordinary people, greedy bastards

• Martin 10 years ago

The MP should realize that serving the people is a calling. Even though the MPs do not take a vow of poverty, nobody should go into politics expecting to make money.

• JohnD 10 years ago

How did this stupid man get Ghc7,200 to $2,500. Anyway, if you don't like the pay you are free to resign and find a better paying job or better still go and serve as MPs in Kenya.

• Cool J 10 years ago

Mr MP, if the salary is not good enough for you, please resign and let the less greedy come in, after all nobody begged you to become an MP, it is you yourself who went round begging us to vote for you.

• Real Abongo 10 years ago

No one is forcing you to be MP, resign and let someone who wants the job take it.

• Nat 10 years ago

Why are ghanaian MPs greedy? What is the salary of their colleague civil servants with same academic qualifications who work day and night as civil servants of the state? What about the poor farmer, market woman,
    watchman wh ...

• Goat Eater 10 years ago

I hope the $2500 is the annual pay, otherwise these MPs are grossly overpaid. Considering the mess our country is in, they really do not deserve any pay at all. Besides, how many of them have the qualifications or abilities t ...

• Ataa Kanfla 10 years ago

In the face of this pauperism, Ghanaian MPs spend so much during electioneering campaigns. Now, where from the money they spend? If MPs think their salaries are low, they should gedeway from parliament, and let's have our pe ...

• Jarto, Jarto R. 10 years ago

You work is not more important than that of a classroom teacher!! Pay the classroom teacher a living wage before thinking of lining your own pocket. Come to think of it, is it not the teacher who made your into what you are t ...

• Jarto, Jarto R. 10 years ago

Your work is not more important than that of a classroom teacher!! Pay the classroom teacher a living wage before thinking of lining your own pocket. Come to think of it, is it not the teacher who made you into what you are t ...

• YAW TABI 10 years ago

WHAT IDEAS HAVE MPS CONTRIBUTED TO NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT? QUIT YOUR POSITIONS IF YOU FEEL UNDERPAID. IT IS A LUXURY GHANA CAN ILL AFFORD.

• GBEVU 10 years ago

WE ARE IN GHANA & YOU ARE TALKING ABT DOLLARS? U THINK YOU ARE BETTER THAN EVERYONE EH. WHY NOT MAKE THE COMPARISON WITHIN THE COUNTRY 1ST B4 STEPPING OUTSIDE. BY THE WAY HV U HEARED IT IS NOW LEFT W DE BONES? WICKED & GREEDY ...

• Agyare 10 years ago

I wonder why our MPs always compare themselves to MPs elsewhere instead of thinking how to develop the entire country. They are only interested in becoming the richest in the country. Poor Ghana;

• siasia 10 years ago

by gh standards, 7200 gh cedis is a lot of money. aba!

• siasia 10 years ago

some of you hardly show up in parliament and do next to nothing in your constituencies.

• Lord Tennison 10 years ago

Shame on you!You are greedy and selfish.What will the head porters say?
    They have to keep their Gyankudis and Hearts in their pockets every night in a filthy kiosk,while you sleep soundly in your mansion.
    You are an employ ...

• ranger 10 years ago

Advocate for better service conditions, and pay for all Ghanaian workers, and not for you people alone. How many Ghanaians take 1000.00 cedis a month. Please, respect the masses too.

• Owura Ntim 10 years ago

The Ghanaian MP are far more better off than the ordinary man on the street that voted them to power. The MPs have to check the the financial abuses of the executive. If they rubber stamp everything for the government and al ...

• NICHOLAS 10 years ago

It is rather heart breaking that as the nation continues to wallow in economic crisis,some people who should know better are complaining. It wasn't too long ago when the remuneration of MPs and that of the Executive was astro ...

• MR ODI ASEMPA 10 years ago

MR BONSU,NIGERIA HAS A POPULATION OF 150 MILLION ,GHANA HAS A POPULATION OF 25 MILLION,CAN THE HON MP DIVIDE $7,100 BY FIVE? THE ANSWER IS HOW MUCH A GHANAIAN MP SHOULD EARN.SIMPLE AND FAIR. VOTE HIM OUT OF OFFICE FORTHWITH!

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

This lecture from the minority leader of the NPP should be the wakeup call to all Ghanaians with brains. There is no one serving in Ghana's parliament who was conscripted and or forced to serve his or her constituents. Just a ...

• Kweku Assan 10 years ago

Thanks Mr. Abeeku. I feel the same way and wish government will cut all MPs and ministers pay in half for a year so we can see how different they are from Vicky Hammah. Thieves in disguise.

• ONUA 10 years ago

It is their Numbers that kills me, 275 for what?

• k.kGh 10 years ago

don't be stupid ok

• k.kGh 10 years ago

don't be a fool.ok

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The car loans, the housing allowances, the development fund that they treat as their personal booty!!, and the ex gratia payments. As for performance, the less said the better. Their contribution to the national development i ...

• AmeNaMEN 10 years ago

You meant 270 thieves, right?

• KT 10 years ago

Are they not 275? I think they are 275 thieves in the parliament. The only thing they all agree on is money if it's coming to them aside that they care what would be happened to us.

HAVE YOU CHECKED THE PAY OF THOSE WHO PAY TAXES TO PAY YOU ?. THINK ABOUT THAT.

• kofi sammy okukuseku 10 years ago

This is crazy and a joke. This is the same person fighting against primaries for MPs. Albin Bagbin suffered it when same greed saw him jump ship from parliament to the executive. Now a mess of himself.

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

The minority leader has been able to analyze the plight of Ghanaian MPs very well. Will he do the citizens too a service by analyzing their plight too?

Can he again tell the citizens the achievements of the Legislature in ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

This is shameful indeed. This is an intimation of a lure to accept bribe. Not too long ago these jerks received salary increases and still not satisfied? After leaving parliament for doing nothing they will receive ex gratia ...

• Stormy 10 years ago

hear this stupid man 2.infact the most stupid man of the day.wat do u do in parliament to deserve huge salaries.

• Dr. Mensah-Bonsu 10 years ago

Sir - you are doing a great disservice to the Mensah-Bonsu name by making such a demand, at a time when so many Ghanaians are suffering. Fight to get rid of the "unnecessary, low-performing presidential appointees" before you ...

• Uncle Mends, Takoradi 10 years ago

If they reduce their numbers and increase performance they may merit a higher pay than what they are getting.

• Jim Jones 10 years ago

WHAT YOU MUST REALIZE IS TAHT NOBDY BEGGED YOU TO GO TO PARLIAMENT. I WILL LIVE TO RECEIVE THE SALARY YOUR EXALTED SELF REGARD AS PEANUTS.

• Bonsu 10 years ago

Shut up stupid and greedy fool. What does Ghana MPs have to offer to compare them to MPs of other nations.

• Mawulinam 10 years ago

Let's reduce the number of MPs to about a 100 and then we can pay them better.

• PLANKY 10 years ago

JUST RESIGN. PACK AND LEAVE. 4 TIME MPs

• KWEEKWEE 10 years ago

ITS SHOCKING FOR MP'S IN GHANA TO COMPLAIN ABOUT BEING PAUPERS IN AFRICA.
    IF THEY HAVE BEING A LITTLE BIT WISE AND THOUGHT ABOUT WHO MADE THEM TO BE AT THAT POSITION, MMMMMMMMMMMM GOD BLESS THE NEEDY.

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

This NPP MP is notorious for complaining about the remuneration of MPs in Ghana.

Ghana is bankrupt because MPs have failed to exercise control on the government.

GREEDY BASTARD MP, QUIT IF YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH YOU ...

• Ampomeasono 10 years ago

This guy must be living in another Planet, there are many Teachers who qualified over two years ago, and have not received their Salaries.

• Gandalf 10 years ago

My brother please dont take your case in isolation. while govt is complaining about single spine salaries and blaming it for the poor economic performance, you cannot say yours must be increased in the same breath. If you nee ...

• Dessy 10 years ago

tell me Mp,which of the advanced world Mp will be given a car?...it is only in the third world nation..i hope you reverse your statement and do the right thing for the nation...7000cides appx...3000us a month is not enough..t ...

• BOYS A BRE GIRLS DI KONKONSA 10 years ago

Fucking bastard is what i call this greedy dog called Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu. Fucking. Stop being an MP and therefore a pauper and go and sell dog chains. Kwasea like that. Dog!

• BOYS A BRE GIRLS DI KONKONSA 10 years ago

Who the fuck ask you be make your fucking self a pauper? Kwasea, are you are fool or or?

• Ekow 10 years ago

Honestly, Ghana needs to fire all these MP's and people in our legislature. We need competent people and not a bunch of unaccomplished idiot who parade around in tax payers vehicles with their shoulders high acting like they ...

• Kwamina Andrews 10 years ago

No one is compelled to stand for office. Keeping the earnings closer to that of the general population makes an MP's life more real. No one should go into public serve to get rich!

• KWEEKWEE 10 years ago

“Today…the take home salary of Members of Parliament is less than US$2,500 which does not compare to the 10,500 of Kenyan MPs, 7,200 of Tanzanian MPs, 7,100 of Nigerian MPs. In deed in the West African sub-region ...

• MM 10 years ago

MATTHEW ADDAIIF YOU WANT TO BE PAID LIKE KENYA, THEN GO THERE FOR YOUR PAY. THIS IDEA OF COMPARING YOURSELF TO OUTSIDERS WHEN YOU DONT DO THE SAME WORK, HAVE THE SAME GDP,ETC SMACKS OF FOOLISHNESS. NOBODY BEGGED YOU TO BE MP, ...

• Daban 10 years ago

They are being unfair to Ghanaians. How much does a university lecturer, proffesor, teachers from primary to secondary school levels take. I mean even professors with many years of experience take meagre pay as compared to th ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Eric from Germany 10 years ago

U are very stupid how about Kids at Homepage without School

• npp 10 years ago

If the kitchen is too hot......? Who forced you?

• Al Hajj AAA -Rashid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Absolute nonsense, what else do you expect from the tax payer, after providing you with free housing, and end of service benefits every 4 years.

Come closer to the US, the senators, and congressmen do not get their loans f ...

• seeMe 10 years ago

You cry out loud that citizens should be patriotic and there you are again with such silly and unpatriotic demands. Begin by comparing the poverty levels in the countries in your research to that of Ghana and post your findin ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Stupid greedy fool. You want to chop all the money today and leave nothing for the future generation. This one too is a law maker. Aaarrh! If the kitchen is too hot for you, then take your passport and leave the country. Don' ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

OMG, sometimes you wish we maintained the one party military rule. Such a waste of resources.

• adwoa 10 years ago

what about there allowances. remember you decided to serve.

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

Greedy bastard, what do you do as an MP ? Rob us; and you want more money.How much does the average person in Ghana make. Keep your mouth shut and thank God you have an oppourtunity to rob us.

• Ras Kumar 10 years ago

Even US senators are not chauffeured and fueled for free. Most of them double up in boarding rooms or sleep in their offices. Their main mission is to serve the people who elected them and not for their personal comfort. If y ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Yes,US senators are there to serve and many sleep in offices.Likewise,the mayor of London bikes to work because its all about service delivery and not about self advancement.Well said,thank you.

• Daddy-Jay 10 years ago

Please don't complain,"just take your passport and get out of the country for a greener pasture" if GHC7,200.00/month makes you a pauper!

• kojo 10 years ago

Help create the wealth before you loot.

• IF I BECOME... 10 years ago

YOU mps WILL EARN 1500GHS if i become president. thanks

• JN 10 years ago

What is wrong with these people. They sit in parliament and do nothing, yet they want to be paid more. What kind of a country is this. You have no right to compare Ghana to another country unless our economies are alike. I be ...

• Young Graduate 10 years ago

LEAVE AND ALLOW YOUNG GRADUATES TO DO THE WORK HALF THAT SALARY

• Young Graduate 10 years ago

THERE IS TIME FOR EVERYTHING AND AN END TO EVERYTHING. THIS TYPE OF LEADERSHIP IS VERY IRRITATING. WHAT AN INSULT?

• KKK 10 years ago

IT IS SAID THAT IF YOU HAVE MONEY THEN YOU CAN CONTROL PEOPLE.

• Rash 10 years ago

You are all the same. It is your stomarchs that you serve but not Ghana.

• Kumi 10 years ago

sia man! do same comparison of public workers too. kwasia

• Kobena 10 years ago

Apart from approving characters like Victoria Hammah, Mama Oye Lithur, Ayariga, Barton Odro, the AG, and others like that for ministerial appointments, what exactly have you parliamentarians done for Mother Ghana to even just ...

• Kwame Yeboah 10 years ago

Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu, judgment day will soon come. We get to know what we don't know now. It's gonna be pathetic for you guys.

• Nana Boakye 10 years ago

Kyei Mensah-Bonsu should rather count his blessings for being an MP - Doing nothing of economic value and yet being remunerated handsomely.

How many people with his qualification in the private sector commands such take h ...

• MotherLove 10 years ago

Dan look for another ob and shut your black ass off

• princeattapy USA 10 years ago

Minority Leader: MPs paupers in West Africa

• akora oteng 10 years ago

Why did the Parliamentarians set the salaries of the Ministers high with all the other benefits? This is no check and balance. You cannot compare Ghanas economy with Nigeria and you sound like you went into politics to get ri ...

• asante 10 years ago

it will be better if we give all the monies we create here through taxation to mp's. indeed, i am surprise is only African countries that the honorable minister mentioned, and not any other developed European country.

• Azay,Sp 10 years ago

Politicians meaning MONEY in Africa.

• Fabulous 10 years ago

Take your passport and get out!!!

• FREEDOM FIGHTERS 10 years ago

what work have you done to receive such, crazy beast! It takes coward Ghanaians to tolerate your BS like this.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

What about teachers, etc.?

• Wuorfei 10 years ago

What work do you guys do anyway? Can't do anything to stop the ongoing corruption, armed robbery, general poverty in Ghana and the rampant fires yet you cry over pay. Look how sharply he's dressed he probably got his $1m alre ...

• Nii-Bi 10 years ago

What is this do nothing mp and his coleagues talking about? Who advertised for them to come and be members of parliament anyway? This idiot is so annoying one doesn't no what to say. By the way, what do they legislate - the C ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

We told you NPP guys are their own worst enemies. Hey, Kyei, nobody forces you to become an MP. If you don't like what you currently make you can call it a quit. Why is it that the NDC guys don't complain about the pay, exc ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

This lady who had it all to look down on those with PhD degrees. If those Members of Parliament are not performing, how much do you think those ladies and those children with sharp teeth are doing as Rawlings said. Sorry I fo ...

• .com 10 years ago

OK let me get this straight, they do nothing , they get paid some 3,ooo dollars a month they get free housing, hello! they travel and get perdiem and still complain, wtf

• Igp 10 years ago

If you think you are worse off, join the Korle Bu Teaching Hospital staff or go find yourself another job. We do not have to compare Ghanaian parliament to the dictatorial and rouge African regimes who have no respect for ter ...

• Igp 10 years ago

In the US congress Sen. Lee from Utah sleeps in his office just to save money from his salary. they drive their own cars, rent their apartments and some even share houses as room mates. get off our lawn and respect our teache ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Overseeing a butcher's constitution because Jerry Rawlings told them anyone can make laws and decrees, some of them can not even write their names.

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

PERKS SHOULD BE REDUCED BY 50%......GHANA HAS BECOME A CASH COW FOR THESE CROOKS AND PARASITES PARADING AS POLITICIANS.......NOBODY ASKED THEM TO GO INTO POLITICS......THEY CAN QUIT AND GO AND DO PROPER WORK.......ALL MINSTER ...

• Kwaame 10 years ago

These guys are nuts!!

• azintakanyatinka 10 years ago

If MPs are paupers, what are Kayayeis? And some even call them honourables!!!

• Sena 10 years ago

Why are our politicians filled with greed like that? Aside their salaries there are allowances they take. Have they thought of the salaries of the security agencies in the country? Where the MP's are driving this country to t ...

• Nii-Bi 10 years ago

They can ask for more to go yee! yeee!! at their work place all day with nothing to show as progressive for the country. Some of them don't even show up at all for months, yet get paid all that and still complain. But the res ...

• Yamo 10 years ago

When was it ever said or put into law, that Ghana MPs were in a race with other countries to see who could get the biggest payday? No politician should be allowed to live better than the constituents they serve, with the pay ...

• Paa 10 years ago

am sorry to say but this man freakish greedy and shameful. what do these freaking MP'S do at all. if he has the sense at all to think of their own salary, they are they to serve the Ghanaian community. he should be thinking a ...

• Weysman 10 years ago

This sad, Mensah Bonsu do you know that some workers earn less than 100 cedis a month? Calculate your incentives and other fringe benefits and compare with the ordinary Ghanaian worker. Resign if the work is not good for you ...

• ARK 10 years ago

Am disappointed in you (Bonsu). Think about the nation not your personal INTEREST.

• Aminatu 10 years ago

Please jxt sell ghanaians out n share the money among urselves....stupid idiot!

• Goza Gotoro 10 years ago

Who begged you to be an MP, you in particular? And why are you still and MP of your area like MUGABE? Get out, and stop making such ugle noises.

• Bonsai 10 years ago

Look at this damn crazy empty bald head kokoase kurasini krakye mp.
    Is $2,500,- an underpaid salary in Ghana?
    Since you came to parliament what have you contributed to the nation's economic development eve ...

• BJ 10 years ago

He's given me a good lead to where I can move my innovative business plans from Ghana to.
    I've learned something from his stupidity comment which I can use outside Ghana.
    He can come & wash my ass th ...

• Kay 10 years ago

if he doesn't want that job, he should leave.

• kusi 10 years ago

you se this stupid idiot mp tell him if he cant resign and go and practice your law did they beg you foolish man

• Kwabena Anim Agyemang 10 years ago

How much does the ordinary Ghanaian worker who do not get a car loan, housing loan(2billion), plus other mouth watering allowances earns? Greedy politrician. No better than Hammah. Resign if you think you are being under paid ...

• Abrewa 10 years ago

Ask him again & again!!
    It's very painfull all these greedy crooks are in our gov't.
    Now we all can see what & how the 'brain-drain' is damaging our country, the right people to be in the gov't or politics are ...

• KK 10 years ago

greedy mps. go to those west afreica/Africa contriess

• Abrewa 10 years ago

To start all over again afresh!!!!
    To wipe off all these greedy novice MPs, they can then run to europe with their diplomatic passports to seek political asylum as homosexuals.
    They're all a waste of o ...

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

Lazy, greedy, stupid, unproductive and senile politicians should go through the same pain as the ordinary Ghanaian. We are all sick and tired of these NPP/NDC politicians. They are so useless and selfish. Kwashia bi, buulu, a ...

• KK 10 years ago

I think the hounorable should also appreciate the wage gab between the executive and the average worker in Ghana and see that the gab does not even make sense, so for his information there are multitudes in the valley of suff ...

• nyametse 10 years ago

GREEDY BASTARDS THEY ARE ONLY CONCERNED ABOUT THEMSELVES AND NOT THE ORDINARY GHANAIANS WHO TOIL TO PRODUCE THE REVENUES FROM WHICH THEY ARE PAID.IT IS VERY STUPID TO COMPARE THEIR PAY TO PARLIAMENTARIANS OF OTHER COUNTRIES I ...