CPP Veep in trouble

Read Comments Comments (50)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Oyiwa Ghanaians should know whom to vote for in the next elections.Such politicians has the ambition of being in power and suck us dry to pay their debts. A clear evidence of corruption.May God have mercy on us

• COO 10 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS HAVE TO DO WITH CORRUPTION?

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Telling lies to secure a loan is what tell me

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

last week it was vicky hanna!!and today is Nana Akosua,so ghana people is this u call women?is this u want to keep in ur homes and call them wife or patiners?i pity ghana men.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• ABU 10 years ago

you are femiphobia as all African males.What has this lady done that our men in politics or positions of trust never done,or because of the laters discretion??the lady was not prudent hence she was exposed.

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

COO, how do you understand corruption if i may ask? Someone to produce fake papers in turn of deceiving and planning all means to be in power to pay his/her debts or settle other debts at the expense of common tax payer seems ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

@COO -- That is the problem in Ghana, we don't even understand the word "corruption". We see bribery as a mere gift etc. Fraud, bribery all fall under corruption.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I bet someone got some 10% from this deal. Any sensible financial institution would do a title search on the property/land and make sure they put their name on it, what good is the collateral without your name/banks name on i ...

• Ghanaba Kofi 10 years ago

That is the question we must ask, Gye Nyame. This woman was on the radio and responded by saying that the search went through however, what happened was that like with all other land problems in Accra, problems pop-up and bef ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I doubt if she would really sue for defammation especially if her lawyer is pleading for an out-of-court settlement. She is just saying that to save face. In any case someone at the bank ought to be fired for this foolishness ...

• ABU 10 years ago

If this act is not corruption then what else could we call it?.It seems you are contended with the nation's current situation with leaders of dubious and questionable characters and lower moral intergrity causing hellish lif ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

How can such a person contest as a potential leader of Ghana? Ghana indeed, is in a huge moral and leadership crises! God save Ghana.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Spoiling the name of CPP for nothing? Only C170000. Go for $1m

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Ha, ha, ha, just like our young sister Vic, eh?

Obviously you do not know who this woman is, if you did, you would not say that. SHAME ON YOU!

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Do you have to know her before you know she is morally not upright? If you can make up stories and forge documents for a loan then you are no good. By the way, who does not know this lady who was married to Bawa sometime ago? ...

Do you know what happened with 31st? Do you know it was not political? Do you know that she was the National Organizer and a founder? Do you know that it was organized for the market women who were being maltreated? Do you kn ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I know a lot more than you have put down here, I only used that as a point of reference since you asked about anyone knowing who she was. Never said there was anything wrong with the movement.

• Shabi 10 years ago

Ghanaba Kofi what nonsense are you spewing out? Your untenable defense of this crook makes it seem as if you have benefited from the scam that this Nana Akosua is being condemned for.

That 31st Womens Movement was never ev ...

• Monetics = Neocolonialism 10 years ago

8) African Governments Losing Fight Against Corruption – Afro Barometer Report 8)

Ghana was listed as one of five countries from a total of 16 countries surveyed, where corruption is perceived to be worsening. The other ...

• Ghana First 10 years ago

CPP Politics is a waste of money! Join NDC or at worst, NPP. There, you are somehow sure of recovering your political investment during the election campaigns.

• KKK 10 years ago

EVERYBODY IS CORRUPT IN GHANA! GOD SAVE US.

• Ben 10 years ago

Women politicians have had too many problems in Ghana already.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Wow! Ghana paa nie?. Every living being in my dear country- Ghana, is corrupt. Why? Why? Why? It is also very likely that the gods, spirits and ghosts are also corrupt, Very very, sad.

• John L 10 years ago

She is not corrupt. Wait for her side of the story or a judgment from a court before you defame someone about something you dont know.

• Twaapea 10 years ago

Stop being silly. The woman and her lawyer had the opportunity to go to court to present her side of the story. She did not do so and now what do you want us to think? That she is being unfairly treated? Get a life!

• Stanley 10 years ago

Samia and Akosah are determined to destroy the CPP. Where at all did they catch this woman from? She is a nobody from nowhere without any political substance who was promoted straight to become a Vice Presidential candidate - ...

• gee 10 years ago

Why did you not bring the issue to the press when you were granting the loan and now that things are not going as you wish you are wasting our time. Dubious financial institution, where did you get your initial capital to sta ...

• Jury 10 years ago

Make dey tell you before? where dey get their capital to start their business? you self you know already!
    These financial institutions are springing out from the clouds just like the bogus mushroom media houses too f ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

ALL THIS UNFORTUNATE THINGS ARE HAPPENING TO THE COMMITTED CPP'S BECAUSE GHANA GOVERNMENT DID NOT HONOR NKRUMAH' WISH. IS CURSE TO THE NATION TO TAKE ALL CPP PROPERTY AND LEAVES THEM PENNILESS, DON'T YOU THINK THEIR CRIES A ...

• Truth 10 years ago

This woman talks too much. By the way is she still a queen mother? I thought she abdicated to follow her foolish vice presidential ambition?

• Sulamana 10 years ago

SCRATCH THE SURFACE OF EVERY POLITICIAN AND YOU WILL DISCOVER THAT THEY ARE ALL THE SAME. THEY ALL HAVE THE SAME MOTHER AND FATHER.

• Black Star 10 years ago

Research before you condemn. This woman for over 2 decades PERSONALLY funded an NGO that donated thousands of books to schools nationwide in Ghana. She led Youth throughout Sunyani, Koforidua, Kumasi, Accra through to Tamale ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

And so?

And so until we hear her side of the story, we should stay away from the STONE-THROWING, MOB MENTALITY which pervades our nation. We must judge people on their confirmed deeds. She has a background of being a credible activis ...

• John L 10 years ago

You are right. We must get the facts from both sides first. This is not even a judgment, just an accusation.

• SOKODE 10 years ago

What more facts do you need. She and her lawyer refused to appear in court to deny the charges.Now who will concoct a story like this just to embarrass a person in court.Liberty Capital went to court where cases are settled. ...

• Kuse 10 years ago

They are all thieves.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Here we go. This are people who want to rule Ghana

SHE IS REFUTING THIS ARTICLE. THE DOCUMENTS WERE NOT FORGED, THEY WERE AUTHENTIC, HOWEVER DUE TO THE CURRENT PROBLEMATIC LANDSCAPE IN LAND ACQUISITION, THE OWNERS SHE REPRESENTED WERE CHALLENGED AND JUDGMENT WAS GIVEN TO SOME ...

• SOKODE 10 years ago

If the accusation was not true, why did she not appear in court to refute. First a person is served a subpoena to appear before a court of law so she must have been served with a summons.Did her lawyer receive any notificatio ...

• women 10 years ago

travel opportunity for women in Oman.

female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone

free:visa

f ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

No matter how you polish it, slavery is slavery. Coercing your sisters to serve on a distant land without their original intention and formal preparation to travel is equally is slavic.

• EBO SMITH 10 years ago

Oman is a poor land,be careful,stay Ghana and Focus.it is better then where u want to go

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

EVIL CPP HUNTED BY KWAME NKRUMAH GOST

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

Waaa look oo, this one too vying for Veep. We are doomed. I tell you these politricians are going to sell us into slavery. She might have led the most corrupt govt. ever witnessed by Ghanaians. How could you present false doc ...

• Akwasi Ofori 10 years ago

1st, there is no such position in CPP known as "CPP Veep"! Nana Akosua was the Vice Presidential candidate in 2012. She and the Presidential candidate did not win so they have reverted to being ordinary members of the CPP - e ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Morally upright Ghanaians are the loser having such characters in public life,what have we done to deserve these types of characters wanting to lead us,did both the CPP as a political party and Abu Sakara as its presidential ...