Vicky is Mahama’s sister – Weeping grandma reveals

Read Comments Comments (143)

• SK 10 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE WICKED!!!

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

I told you so, Vicky Hammah is pepeni from Kintampo. It's now confirmed by her grandmother who is Pepe herself with Akan name. So Mahama, this is your "sister" (cousin), please forgive her.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Should someone please tell the granny that Ghana does not belong to one family …?

oh so pepeni was sleeping with his own sister who told the world his secrets . pepeni is more disgusting every day , what kind of abimal is this pepeni , please someone shoot him in the head

• BEN 10 years ago

WE HEAR BUT KINTAMPO IS VERY SMALL IN GHANA AND OUR PRESIDENT IS REPRESDENTING THE WHOLE GHANA:NEXT TIME COUNSEL BEFORE SHE TAKE SUCH POSITION BECAUSE ONCE SACKED ALWAYS SACKED:

• joe 10 years ago

THE DO NOT KNOW THAT:

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

How possible that they could be siblings? They dont share the same parentage(mum and dad) and so they cannot be! They may be cousins, if the old lady's story is credible. Vicky deserved her sacking for what she said on that t ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

ALBAN WAS RIGHT AFTER ALL. MAHAMA AND HAMAH ARE RELATED? INTERESTING. THE OLD LADY SHOULD KEEP HER PEACE AS ANY FURTHER UTTERANCE FROM HER MAY MAKE MATTERS WORSE

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

SHE HAS MISUSED HER OFFICE AND PLANNING TO SIPHON PUBLIC FUNDS..PLEASE MA..THIS IS NO FAMILY MATTER..ITS A CASE OF SAVING OUR NATION FROM FRAUD.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

EBEI, PEPE INCEST PAA NIE? EBEI GH...SO NOT ONLY IS JOHN MAAMA(IN BUKOM BANKU'S VOICE) APPOINTING HIS IMMEDIATE N EXTENDED FAMILY MEMBERS INTO POSITIONS OF POWER. HE IS ALSO SLEEPING WITH THEM? HMM, 16.5 BILLION NYAFU NYAFU.. ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND, MOVIES, BEST GHANA-NIGERIA MOVIES, LOCAL TWI MOVIES PLUS
    OVER 7500 TV and RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM plus LIVE ...

• The 10 years ago

I am actually shocked and amazed by these pleadings. Has politics become so important that people should weep and plead for such a dismissal. Is that the end of the world. Politics is suppose to be a career of service to your ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur thinkin 10 years ago

THIS QUOTE WIL;L GO DOWN IN INFAMY. IS THIS TRUE?...SO U CHOP UR COUSON? MUHAHAHAHAHAAAAA! DATS DISGUSTING

• Asem. 10 years ago

Is Mahama an Akan and comes from Kintampo? From this article, her mum and all family members bear Akan names which means Mahama is Akan and Vtctoria Hamma is her cousin and both come from Kintampo in the Brong Ahafo Region

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

So, President Mahama's mother is Akan? Wonders will never end. NDC went from Fiifi Arthur Mills, an Akan to John Mahama, another Akan and they managed to convince the world how NPP field only Akans as Presidential candidates ...

• SEIDU SEXY 10 years ago

Your daughter needs some internship to get some experience before she becomes a minister. she cannot take political position with the "inexperience" you talk about.

• Mina 10 years ago

Stop this your nonsense, his mother is an akan and his father is a Gonja they are all Ghanaians.If you are a real akan then ask your grand parents who you are? Every akan is an Otani and that is "Pepe"so what are you talking ...

• sphere 10 years ago

Nima just keep quite and go back to AU

• Seidu Keita 10 years ago

Well-said. We all came from the desert, as our oral history says! Look at any Akan chief and you will see all the signs. They wear amulets typically made in the north and in places far like Mali, Senegal, Burkina etc. Look at ...

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

RHE GUANS FOR EXAMPLE SPREAD FROM THE CENTRAL REGION, THROUGH THE EASTERN REGION, VOLTA REGION TO THE NORTHERN REGION. IT IS NO SURPRISE THEN THAT MAHAMA IS RELATED TO HAMMAH. EVEN THEIR NAMES HAVE A SIMILAR SOUND

• po 10 years ago

Uncle Kofi, you are right about that. The Guans are spread out through the Akuapim ridge, volta region, Gonja land central region etc.

• venom 10 years ago

You need to grow up and stop this nonsense of yours. It is most unfortunate to use this forum to ran others down instead of enlightenment through thoughtful analysis of issues raised in the various articles. Name calling than ...

• Campus Ministry Report 10 years ago

A fool who remains silent is even considered wise. Better not to comment than to comment shamefully.

And it time to avoid darkening counsel with words without knowledge.

Whoever thinks he/she is better than another by v ...

• Nna Sei 10 years ago

WHY CAN'T YOU PUT YOUR POINT ACROSS WITHOUT RESORTING TO VERBALLY ABUSING AND INSULTING THE PEOPLE FROM THE NORTH.

• Italoo Man 10 years ago

Democrazy has given you a way to call someone aboaba. May God forgive you. Anyway democrazy means the demonstration of craziness, so no doubt that you are demonstrating your craziness .

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Ghana is a BIG VILLAGE! Where in the world would a grandma petition for her grand daughter's re-instatement like this? This is nepotism galore especially since she did not qualify for the position. The story gets ridiculous b ...

• NANA 10 years ago

NEX TIME TEACH YOUR CHILDREN WELL BEFORE THE GO IN FOR POSITIONS LIKE THIS: THE COMPETITION IS TOO HIGH FOR THE PRESIDENT:

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Your kind deserves to live the life you live whereby you confer unto yourself superiority that does not exist or importance that is a mirage.
    There will never be a tribe in Ghana or anywhere for that matter that could have m ...

• gha 10 years ago

Define weapons. What did you comedian think the wars in the 18th and 19th centuries were fought with? Your foolish chiefs sold Ghana to the whites for whiskey and butter, stupid comedians who sleep with your own daughters.

• GAbaa 10 years ago

HOW DARE YOU DO THIS TO A VERY OLD LADY WHO IS SO CONFUSED WITH WHAT IS GOING ON WITH HER GRANDDAUGHTER. PUBLISHING HER IN A VERY LOW STATE. THIS IS A DISGRACE TO YOUR RUBBISH PAPER

• KWEKU ANANSE 10 years ago

ANIMAL TRIBALIST. PEPENI IS NOT HUMAN abi..? DEVILS INCARNATE...WHICH IS YOUR SUPERIOR TRIBE? NO TRIBE IS SUPERIOR TO ANY IN GHANA. ONLY THESE BUSH PEOPLE THINK THEIR TRIBE IS SUPERIOR.

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

OSEI, I FILL THAT WITH THE EXCEPTION OF GAS ALL GHANAIAN ARE "PEPENI'. BECAUSE THE EWES USE TO SAY THAT KUFOUR IS A PEPENI.

• po 10 years ago

THE ASHANTIS CAME FROM PRESENT DAY MALI, THEY ARE PEPE

• Benny 10 years ago

HEY STOP STOP and listen carefully. Ghanapeople are all PEPE. But we share our destiny.The first asantehene is not Osei Tutu but Mansah Musah.That was him he went to mecca with 100 horses all decorated with Gold. Thats why i ...

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

MY FRIEND, GO BACK AND READ YOUR HISTORY PROPERLY. THE ANCIENT MALI KINGDOM HAS NO AFFILIATION WITH MODERN GHANA.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Granny should keep spitting tobacco with her dentures,Vicky will never see Tz and akonfem in the Parliament house again.
    Mr Tawiah.let your older twin brothers tell you.

• Mr Wiseman 10 years ago

Iam convinced the said tape of Vicky Hammah has been doctored--why? because a coversation the driver of Vicky and a unknown guy had on one of the tape recordings reveals that there were certain statements/conversations they w ...

• Ras 10 years ago

Senseless fool, you are still in your narrow mind thinking that anyone who is not akan is not human.
    Wake up the world is moving forward without you.
    I can not believe that people's with narrow minded like you still exist.

• dawuni 10 years ago

Why are you so jealous of people (HUMAN BEINGS; ewes, notherners, Gas, fantis,) who are more intelligent, handsome/beautiful, and morality upright than you chimps? You have to blame God for making you an APE born by a She-ape ...

• GAbaa 10 years ago

DOES THIS EXPLANATION FROM THE GRANDMOTHER MAKES THEM DIRECT COUSINES

• Homesense 10 years ago

Osei, let's drop this Pepeni etc. nonsense.

Perhaps if you were asked of your religion you would answer, Christianity. But that does not encourage tribalsm because God sees all humans as one - His children.

I'm a pure ...

• KK 10 years ago

Can you listen to all these people calling on the President to tamper Justice with Mercy? Begging for their "Inexperienced" Child to be reinstated a Deputy Minister of state, while they gather the elders to council her, even ...

• VICKY LOVER 10 years ago

BEST ADVICE FOR VICKY IS FOR HER TO GET BORN AGAIN N ALL WILL BE WELL WITH HER. PREZ N HER WIFE GET HER TO JOIN U TO CHURCH. GOD HAS ORDAINED HER TO BE GREAT BUT SHE HAS GONE THE WRONG WAY. ADJIN-ASARE, DUNCAN WILLIAMS, APOST ...

• Papa USA 10 years ago

Ghanaians are what wicked, fool this is not your father's cocoa farm.

• G Mann 10 years ago

Would anyone please tell the region Kintanpo in?

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

How dubios and wicked are we? Ghana is not for or a propertyof one person or family.

• MAN-O-MAN 10 years ago

KWAME, THIS IS VERY TROUBLING INDEED! SO THE DAUGHTER JUST WANTED TO BECOME A POLITICIAN AND STEAL FROM THE STATE! GHANA IS ON A DANGEROUS PATH!

• MAN-O-MAN 10 years ago

MADAM THE LAST TIME I CHECKED, GES IS STILL LOOKING FOR TEACHERS. TELL YOUR DAUGHTER TO APPLY. I CAN HELP HER TO GET THE TEACHING JOB. WHY MUST IT BE POLITICS????

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

As long as Vicky could bring in the money, no questions were asked. This is how Christianity has destroyed morality in Ghana. And our chiefs are betraying the oath they took to protect our heritage. Now Mahama is everyone's ...

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

This behavior of the grandmother and other family members of Vicky Hammah is very typical of Ghanaians. Ghanaians will never take blame or accept responsibilities for their actions. Vicky has to learn a lesson or two from thi ...

• 49ers 10 years ago

You are damn right Ghanaians will never ever take responsibilities for their actions. This fa NYAME thing is destroying our society and it is high time we put a stop and be responsible. Is this the type of attitude and behavi ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

GHANA IS LUCKY HER EVIL MACHINATIONS HAVE COME TO THE FORE BEFORE SHE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO STRIKE. SHE WAS GOING TO STEAL OUR $I MILLION. AND DEAR GRANDMA GOVERNANCE IS ABOUT MILLIONS OF PEOPLE'S LIVES NOT FAMILY TIES.

• Sulamana 10 years ago

THAT IS HOW POLITICS IS IN AFRICA. YOU ARE INCOMPETENT, GET FIRED, AND A HOST OF FAMILY MEMBERS COME AND BEG!!! AS IF STATE POSITIONS ARE FOR FAMILIES! SO BECAUSE OF FAMILY CONSIDERATIONS, WE SHOULD KEEP INCOMPETENT PEOPLE IN ...

• waters 10 years ago

Hammah family thinks Ghana is a small village.the gossip minister is not competent period! she should find somewhere else to make $1million.we need serious people to move the country forward.

• Kabuki, Ahumah 10 years ago

Mama, this is a National affair not a family issue. Ghana needs people with integrity and commitment to advance the progress of our nation but not for the corrupt, get rich quick characters. President Mahama is absolutely rig ...

• Francis Amable 10 years ago

aaba you too oooooo

• ANIMAL FARM 10 years ago

This is what happens if you appoint incompetent and inexperience family members and friends

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

She was given the wrong job. Maybe she will find a suitable job soon if she learns to be humble.

• Yaa Mary 10 years ago

No wonder they are all corrupt. It's in their blood.

• Lolulou 10 years ago

Please with all due respect to this elderly lady this is nonsense!

• Methussaleh Osimandias Konfanko 10 years ago

LOOK MAMA, GO AND FIND SOMEWHERE TO PERCH.YOUR DAUGHTER IS A GREEDY BASTARD. FROM KINTAMPO AND A FAMILY MEMBER SO WHAT? DO NOT CRY SHE HAS POCKETED ENOUGH FOR YOU.CASE CLOSE.

• kj 10 years ago

Ei, but I wonder how many members of the family are running the country? Is this like when the Kennedys in America were in power

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Ghana funny paa!

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Ghana's All in the family episode. Incest galore going on here. So Vicky is not from Nkoranza but Kintampo? Abena Kupor, is that the name of Mahama's mother? Bole-Bamboi Kintampo connection.

Mahama commits nepotism and could be impeached in any civilized country.
    In Japan Vicky could be made to resign for employing her cousin as a driver on the pay roll of the government... NEPOTISM IS A CRIME

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

Weird, is understatement for the behavior exhibited by the family and friends of the dismissed deputy minister. This is microcosm of how things are done in Ghana which has made corruption and indicipline thrived and grown bey ...

• KAKALIKA 10 years ago

“Since the dawn of history the negro has owned the continent of Africa – rich beyond the dream of poet’s fancy, crunching acres of diamonds beneath his bare black feet. Yet he never picked one up from the dust until a w ...

• sad man 10 years ago

the very reason why the country is moving backwards,,,,,total nonsense

• dunaa 10 years ago

I feel very sad reading this report. It is heart wrenching! My sadness comes from the sense that people in Ghana, represented by this family, seem to have the idea that being successful consists of being in government. It is ...

• JAK The Ripper 10 years ago

Vicky's lack of tact and swollen headedness, lack of humility is her downfall.

It's a lesson to all aspiring and ambitious youth to be circumspect in their utterances and learn proper social decorum.

Upbringing in knowi ...

Ghana not for families and for that matter appointments to public office must be based on siblinghood. From what has been written it appears

• kwasi 10 years ago

FOR A "SO CALLED" MINISTER TO FUCHOS ON HERSELF RATHER SERVE THE PEOPLE AND LOOK OUT FOR GHANA PEOPLE INTREST

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Fellow country men, Nyahoo Tamakloe is Mahamas uncle, Huduu Yahya is Mahamas nephew, Ibrahim Mahama is Mahamas brother, now, Mahama has many children, Vicky Hama is confirmed to be Mahamas SISTER We are yet to know Apaak, at ...

• PROF AWOORNOR OREHAWM 10 years ago

I like that. Kofi Awoornor may be his cousin and Nunoo Mensah is a brother.

• Asempa Beba Dabi 10 years ago

Am I the only one who smells incest here? This incestious relationship must be investigated! Lol

• Nexium 10 years ago

Were you under the bed?

• Joe Black 10 years ago

So you condone nepotism!

• Nexium 10 years ago

There are many other professions to choose from.

Being a minister is not the only way to become successful in life, unless according to her, that's the quickest way to make $1 million.

Now, would-be beneficiaries are be ...

• Lantefio 10 years ago

I hope this appeal could be treated with grat understanding because that minister basically has not done anything wrong, but was trapped and fell a victim. So are we rejoicing because they set her up into conversations that c ...

• IMHO 10 years ago

MTN = Mahama's True Nepotism

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA,NKWASEASEM KWA,

• florence 10 years ago

point of correction. Nana Awiti-Kuffour II is the current Chief of Kintampo but not former chief of Kintampo, Nwoase as the paper sought to portray. Nwoase is not a town or a village to have a chief is a surbub of Kintampo. I ...

• ESTHER 10 years ago

OLD FOOLS FOOLSSSS

• akosua 10 years ago

Typical Ghanaian thinking, "enye hwee,gyae mma nka". This should serve as precedent to others. No and No she should not be reinstated nor appoint her in any capacity in the government.Her political ambitions are too scary!

• .......P 10 years ago

GHANA DOES NOT BELONG TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY SO PLEASE MADAM TRY AND GET OVER IT BECAUSE HE MAHAMA WILL HAVE HIS POSITION TAKEN ONE DAY.IT GOES TO SHOW YOU IN GHANA,IT IS WHOM YOU KNOW!!!!!!!!!HOW MANY FAMILY MEMBERS ARE ENJO ...

• ME 10 years ago

OK JUST FOUND OUT FROM MY MUM THAT I DO HAVE THE NORTHERN BLOOD IN ME. FROM MY DAD SIDE AND SHE JUST TOLD ME AM RELATED TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA. PLEASE MR PRESIDENT ANY CHANCE OF FIXING ME WITH A POSITION IN YOUR GOVT PLEASE,PLEA ...

• Ghana my happy home 10 years ago

Hahahaha! This just made my day :)

• kwame barfour 10 years ago

this intervention amounts to class ignorance

• Kobla Lovi 10 years ago

Abomination hei Mahama you chopped ur own sister hahahahahaha you see cont power

• Halad 10 years ago

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Chicago NPP 10 years ago

You dont have Ghana at heart only where to chop. She will not come back.

• La 10 years ago

Look how everybody jumping on the accuse, I bet all of you if we investigate this politicians all of you would be amaze the skeleton ail politicians closet, because she was recorded she has became a scapegoat, Ghana fo) don't ...

• kwame barfour 10 years ago

vicky is mahamas sister

• boss 10 years ago

Mahama metoo ooo. My grandfather and your father used to be brothers. I only want to put in charge of SADA or Gyeeda or maybe some small post at Ghana Revenue. We have to make sure that everybody in the family can make som 1m ...

• OPEN MINDED SAINT 10 years ago

STOP THESE FAMILY FAMILY ISSUE. US THE NATION WE ARE THINKING OF PROGRESS AND IF A WORKER MESSED UP SACKING IS IMMINENT AND IS THE REASON WHY WESTERN COUNTRIES ARE MOVING AHEAD. WELL DONE GOOD PREZ.

• Kobla Zeglo 10 years ago

She is highly welcomed as Ambassador to the Netherlands. Forgiveness is a major process in nation building. That could not be her end. She is a good person -she only made a mistake and this mistake is not unpardonable.

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 10 years ago

John Kennedy's brother was his
    attorney General and John Kuffour's brother was Minister of Defence... The list is wrong. Nothing is wrong with a relation being appointed. The real matter is whether or not they merit the pos ...

• Kobla Zeglo 10 years ago

All she is asking is to "tamper justice with mercy". Victoria is a good person NDC could not afford to loose. A word to a wise.

• J.Zuguru. 10 years ago

IF AKAN/ASHANTI PREZ. HAD MADE THIS APPOINTMENT, foot soldiers would invade every abode of the prez. and call for his resignation. Because MAHAMA is not AKAN people are coming out openly to legitimise reinstatement.

OH GH ...

• Nana Osei Akoto 10 years ago

They are crying because their source of "honey and milk" has been cut off.

• KAKALIKA 10 years ago

Mr John Alex Hamah, who testified before the National Reconciliation Commission (NRC) last month, has petitioned the commission to communicate its final decision on the issue of the refund of his money, which was confiscated ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Agonaba 10 years ago

Could Vic's saga be ochestrated to proof NDC Mahama Government's "clean hands",since 2016 is just around the corner?

• gyafu gyafa 10 years ago

Guys Am I getting things wrong with the story? The lady crying is Vicky´s grandmother right?
    Her sister gave birth to Mahama so vicky cant be Mahama´s sister. She is his niece. Right?

• mRNA + tRNA 10 years ago

Mahama's mother is from the volta region not brong ahafo.So this story is false.

• Asem Beba. 10 years ago

Only in Ghana will you hear such pleas. The lady did not behave. It is against the law. Her utterances can cause a lot of problems for the party she believes in and therefore has been sacked. PERIOD. You cannot cry over spilt ...

• CAPT PLANET 10 years ago

funny country funny people funny politics......... a bunch of jokers we are.

• k. dompreh 10 years ago

if it is true that they are relatives or whatever that is crap.Mahama has slept with her already.Please don't go there at all.This is about GHANA and not Kintampo.Asem na aba nka enye obroni trabre ni Kintampo.She was a squar ...

• KK 10 years ago

I M A NATIVE OF KINTAMPO, I TAKE OFFENSE TO YOUR COMMENT. "Asem na aba nka enye obroni trabre ni Kintampo"

There's nothing special about the Obroni in the modern world. The world is a global village so pls refresh your min ...

• Che 10 years ago

Ghanaweb, if you dare hang any news about this girl here again, I will hack your site and make it unaccessible for one week. We are tired of this nonsense. When K4 sacked Osafo Marfo and co, who gave a damn about them. Who is ...

• NO WONDER 10 years ago

BIRDS WITH THE SAME FURTHERS FLY TOGETHER

• Kofi Yesu 10 years ago

This woman is the biggest joker in the country. She is lucky her grand daughter is free to spend the little money she hid in her bola underwear. Kintampo jokers.

• Obiri Yeboah London. 10 years ago

To be frank,I don't see any mistake in what Vicky said.I spoke to a top lawyer in London and he said the president can't take the laws of the country into his hands and do things his own way. There are some of the ndc ministe ...

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

You talked to a top lawyer and your top lawyer doesn't know that law changes in every country. I think he is a lawyer who doesn't know anything and he has to go back to school. Secondly, tell your top lawyer that UK law is no ...

• David-USA 10 years ago

Most of the time,the way most Ghanaians pass comments are very ridiculous. Look at this statement made by Nana Effah Boakro that there must be someone behind the whole machination to expose the young ambitious lady. In the fi ...

• kuukua,usa 10 years ago

This is ridiculous. Is that family dictating to Ghanaians what to do after she had confessed having that big money in her personal account? That family need to shut up and let justice take its way. it doesn't matter whether s ...

• Kuuku Annan 10 years ago

Hey Kintampo, since her appointment meant so 'much' to you all then steps should have been taken to offer her good pieces of advice to follow( if indeed she would). To the wind be all that sentiment(sorry to grandma, she does ...

• Atta pa 10 years ago

Incest on my mind !!!

• nana new york 10 years ago

WHICH WAS MAHAMA PRACTICING INCEST OR NEPOTISM, OLD WOMAN

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

...because your million-dollar granddaughter could utilize her knowledge to pocket million dollar without engaging in politics..

ghana is sick because of the rampant corruption embedded in the society, many young graduates ...

• Kwaku, Chicago 10 years ago

This story is bullshit. what is this "forgiveness" these people are talking about? Ghanaians are always asking for pardon-even when children need to be repeated in school for poor academic performance, elders go begging; when ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

THis is unbelivable. This is the neptism of epic proportion

• Kofi Babone 10 years ago

Sorry granny. I sympathize with you, but this is national business - not to be treated as a family matter. She probably should not have been given the appointment in the first place. Smacks of NEPOTISM to me.

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

I like the way the Russian President, Putin, put it. "but when we ask for the Lord's blessings, we must not forget that God created us equal."

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Senseless chief and his family.

Mahama commits nepotism and could be impeached in any civilized country.
    In Japan Vicky could also be forced to resign and jailed for employing her cousin as a driver on the pay roll of the government... NEPOTISM IS A CRIME

• AA 10 years ago

The president commits a crime. He must resign now or be impeached. Ghanaians must rise up!

• Joejoe 10 years ago

Am in love with Vicky.

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

Good luck !!!!

• Ras Kumar 10 years ago

Poverty definitely breeds corruption. Evidently if the bread winner looses her livelihood, the whole family suffers. Politics allow people to go from famine to feast and can quickly reverse to famine when you are out of it.

• Freedom 10 years ago

Kakra obenya ade nti, she is crying for her grand daughter to be reinstated. Nkwasiasem. Truely vickie's family need to learn how to speak. Each time they open their mouth they disclosed some secret. Hmmm i see, so Mahama is ...

• kaw 10 years ago

hhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm senseless people, you are those who condone and connive wrong doings,you can go to hell with your childish attitudes .... nonsense

• DICKSON 10 years ago

You these chiefs and elders should be ashamed of yourselves. Do you think Ghana(THE PRESIDENCY) is KINTAMPO'S CLUB? ''RUBBISH''

• Ajojo 10 years ago

Are you kidding me? Why on earth will the family members of Victoria Hammah be begging the President to reinstate a dismissed ministr? Are they thinking Ghana is a property for family affairs? Besides, as this article show ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Please, let's all stop bashing at the family and the young woman. She is greatly traumatized so don't let us deepen her woes. In fact, she needs to be taken to counselors for counseling. This can ruin her life and therefore w ...

• prez john mahama 10 years ago

so jm has been sleepin with her sister

• Roy 10 years ago

This is what id killing us in Ghana. Some does wrong, the person is punished and this is the nonsense coming from an old lady's mouth. Counter progress.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

So Mahama knew this and has been munching this girl all this while. This is the greatest incest in government of NDC!!!

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 10 years ago

PRES.MAHAMA,IF YOU ALLOW FAMILY TIES,IF ANY AS CLAIMED,TO BECLOUD YOUR HONEST SENSE OF JUDGEMENT,YOU ARE DOOMED B,COS DO NOT FORGET THAT IT,S USUALLY THOSE CLOSEST TO YOU THAT RUINS YOU.IT,S IN THE HOLY BOOKS.SO LET YOUR DECI ...

• Semankoka 10 years ago

WHATEVER IS SOWN IN THE DARK COMES TO LIGHT AND NO WONDER THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM.

• kkk 10 years ago

Mr president, pls be bold with your desion.being you or ayariga who sacked this deputy minister, its enough.if you re-instate her because you are under pressure,then you can not sack anybody in future because the family membe ...

• OBOATANTO 10 years ago

WITH VICTORIA HAMMAH, HER DISMISSAL HAS TO BE PERMANENT TO SERVE AS A DETERRENT TO OTHER POLITICIANS BOTH THE OLD AND YOUNG. GHANA SHOULD NOT BE TAKEN FOR GRANTED. SHE SHOULDN'T BE REINSTATED OR GIVEN ANOTHER POLITICAL PORTFO ...

• James 10 years ago

Why is Ghana so cheap. I am disgusted reading about Madam Vicky's family weeping, being in shock, pleading with the President etc. Do these people really reason or do they think its a child's play being a deputy Minister? Our ...