10 Police officers interdicted, 13 others on service inquiry

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Never in Ghana 10 years ago

Ghana Polive never sack. The game is "go get bribe, come give some to office" why sack. They fell on the bad side. Corrupt profession

• Greensview 10 years ago

Police never learn. Of what need will they mount a barrier every morning between Sunyani & Kotokrom (adjacent to military barracks). This is just an extortion syndicate creating traffic in a new residential area close to Suny ...

This victoria hammah affair is of major concern , let us not forget even in America president Nixon was forced to resign or face impeachment for much much less as all he did was eavesdrop. here pepeni has confirmed he was abl ...

• Okukuseku 10 years ago

My bad, the police still mount barriers within the frontiers of the country??? I thought the current IGP has directed all those bribery collecting spots be dissolved. Sorry oooohhh Ghana citizens.

• Wiase ye sum 10 years ago

Good job.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

INTERDICTION NOT ENOUGH.PROSECUTE THEM ON DAILY BASIS TO SERVE AS A DETERRENT.THESE GUYS ARE BEING MADE ESCAPE GOATS.THIS IS JUST A WINDOW DRESSING.
    NOTE:ALL OVER THE COUNTRY, THE POLICE ARE SEEN COLLECTING BRIBES OPENLY ON ...

• SK 10 years ago

AFRICA POLICE!! MMMMM

• KK, 10 years ago

Brainless.

• Nana 10 years ago

A fully furnished hotel facility at Achimota is available for rent between 2- 10yrs base on negotiation.
    Price: $8,000 per month/negotiable
    Facilities:
    13 Rooms/storey building
    4 Store rooms
    1Conference Hall
    1Restaurant ...

• OLD GOLD COAST BOY 10 years ago

IF I HAD MY WAY I WOULD DISBAND THE GHANA POLICE FORCE INTO A WORKERS BRIGADE TO PRODUCE FOOD FOR THE PEOPLE. THE POINT AT STAKE NOW IS THAT BRIBE TAKERS HAVE INDICTED ANOTHER SET OF BRIBE TAKERS. THIS IS INDEED "WALATU WAL ...

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

OLD GOLD COAST BOY, YOU CAN'T TURN POLICE FORCE INTO WORKERS BRIGADE .THOUGH GHANA NEEDS WORKERS BRIGADE OUT OF THOUSANDS OF UNEMPLOYED JOB SEEKERS WALKING AROUND THE CITIES AND TOWNS WITHOUT JOBS.
    NOT ALL POLICE OFFICERS AR ...

• AMA 10 years ago

HMMMMMM... WILD LIFE.

• ASEM BEBA DABI 10 years ago

NEXT TIME PROVIDE THE LIST OF POLICE OFFICERS WHO COLLECTED BRIBES FROM DRIVERS. THAT IS THE RECORD WE WANT.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT WE NEED TO SEE OR HEAR FROM THE POLICE.
    TRULY GHANA POLICE IS A DISGRACE.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• ESTHER 10 years ago

FOOLISH MAHAMA AND FOOLISH GHANA POLICE..

• Sammy 10 years ago

Refreshing news, they must be dealt with drastically like how they brutalize innocent citizens without mercy.

• travel women 10 years ago

travel opportunity for women in Oman.

female house helps are needed in Oman in the Gulf, everything has been sponsored by our partners in Oman all we need is your passport and in 3 weeks time you are gone

free:visa

f ...

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

You guys are thieves.

• lili 10 years ago

The police is one reason Ghana is not good for tourists. They always stop you if you are white because they want money. It is sad for them to treat their own people so badly also.

• kwadwo totobii 10 years ago

It is unfortunate the policemen over reacted but some of the landguards are more brutal. They should be made to report matters to the police and not act according to their own laws.

• Nii Oshiki 10 years ago

When are you going to arrest these greedy and wicked policemen on the Kasoa road extorting money from drivers on a daily basis? Shame on you all.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Superintendent Dennis Abade of CID police Headquarters in Accra is next in line with unprofessional misconduct covering up a murder case committed by one of his colleague family member .Dennis and all those involved should in ...

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Now that the president has started all hands must be on deck to uproot the canker called corruption from the system. Rome was not built in a day so with dedication and courage, we shall collectively win the battle

• Senyo 10 years ago

Interdicted? or indicted. In Ghana one does not need a degree to be a journalist.

• kwasi 10 years ago

ONLY FEW WEEKS A GO SHE WENT PUBLICLY DENIYING THAT GHANA POLICE WAS GOING TO SOMALIA AND GUSS WHAT RECENTLY IT WAS REPORTED ,THAT GHANA POLICE DID GO TO SOMALIA WE CANT AFFORD TO LISTEN TO THE POLICE LIES EVERY DAY
    DONT M ...

• Adolf 10 years ago

Watch the activities of police at ministries police station.They act as if they are govern by different code of ethics.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Modibo Keita 10 years ago

Let us congratulate the IGP for a good work done.It is good to check the conduct of Policemen who have taken the law into their hands. Also those who are on the roads making lalasulala. Our policemen are very very corrupt hab ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

According to the Police Service, DSP Adjei Nimo was interdicted for Visa fraud, Inspector Edward Kwesi Kwakye, Chief Superintendent Joseph Obeng, Corporal Brimah, Inspector Richard Jugbe Adjei, Inspector Senyo Amoayo and Corp ...

• royman 10 years ago

good jobs, kudos to your elbows

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

Thanks mr IGP.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Inspector General of Ghana Police Service,the bible says," Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall make us free.Dennis Abade of police HQ is one of the misconduct and unprofessionalism CID police officer covering up a mu ...

• PAA TEI 10 years ago

SEARCHLIGHT IS ON NUNGUA POLICE. THEY ARREST NIGERIANS FOR INTERNET FRAUD AND COLLECT HUGE SUMS OF MONIES FROM THEM AND LET THEM GO FREE. IGP SHOULD INVESTIGATE THIS CASES AND BRING THE OFFICERS TO BOOK

• MALAM TULLAH 10 years ago

ANALYSIS -

SHE HAS A WIG ON AND IT HAS BEEN AITBRESHED YOU CANNOT SEE THE TEXTURE!!

THE FACE IS NOT THE RIGHT COMPLEXION & AGAIN, AIR BRUSHED!!

IF SHE IS TRUELY PROUD OF THIS MONSTROSITY THEN SHE MUST BE ASHAMED OF H ...

• nsem 10 years ago

ones in the system. Don't be fooled folks.

• Methussaleh Osimandias Konfanko 10 years ago

ARREST THOSE WHO ARE STEALING FROM THE GOVERNMENT.THEY ARE THE (police) PROBLEM.BRIBERY IN OPEN. WHY? THEY THE ONES TEACHING THE YOUNG RECRUITS. ARREST THEM. CUSTOMS IN GHANA IS ONE OF THE CROOKED DEPARTMENTS. KEEP YOUR EYES ...

• Rabito aviation u.s.a 10 years ago

I like the way the law in Ghana working now

• Baby 10 years ago

Switchback Road Land Guards

• KOFI pari 10 years ago

interdict criminal cops who team up with others to set and flame up the innocent only to extort money

• Kwame Angel 10 years ago

These interdictions also sound so monotonous that I have no comment.

• Ade Simpson 10 years ago

They could not manage to be escapse goats so they are now scape goats.

Too much of corruption im there.

• Gyeabour, Abrefa 10 years ago

How can the police administrative become effective when over 50%of them by definition criminals, ie go to the road and high ways, they started taking bribes at around 4am to 7am, go and rest and come back on 13.30. I personal ...

• Mr Gbeho CEO of BJ transport service 10 years ago

Interdiction is too minimal, dismissal will quench this act of corruption.

• PAPA YAW 10 years ago

WHAT IS IOMPORTANT IS STOPPING CORRUPTION IN THE MTTU AND CID BAIL MONIES

• still living 10 years ago

check saltpond police station the most corrupted police station in ghana