Drill Ship Saga: Kan-Dapaah & K.T. Hammond to blow hot air

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Sakawa Boy 12 years ago

ENKOSI AGAH

• The 12 years ago

This matter is already being investigated, there are many corruption issues out there that is not being investigated that we need the journalist to help put pressure on government to investigate, but the Herald is just in a u ...

• Seth, UK 12 years ago

I disagree with your reason for saying the case must be shelved just because news ones have come. Meanwhile, I think Ghana must have properly constituted investigation body made of credible criminal, legal, auditing, etc expe ...

• FOOTBALL TRAILS 12 years ago

FOOTBALL TRAILS/CONTRACT IN (UKRAINE,TURKEY & CHINA)

Are you a talented footballer between the age of 18yrs-25yrs and want to play trails and secure contract in UKRAINE,TURKEY&CHINA this winter dec/jan.With over 10yrs exp ...

• Kwesi 12 years ago

interesting times ahead; we hope this case will be pursued to its logical conclusion. we deserve the truth and nothing but the truth.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Story telling time,how long the case
    we shall arrived at it one day. F K
    Hammond is a thief,with a coated tongue of sweets,a snake,a viper very
    dangerous to a society.

• Kwesi Agbenu 12 years ago

Just as you failed with Kpega, Yana, Gizelle Jazi, Asem Dake, Omari Wadee , Mobilaa etc you will fail. For your information, you will find The Thief Tsatsu Tsikata in the deep hole you are digging. You will soon gnash your st ...

• BONSO 12 years ago

WAS THERE A LOAN OF $47 MILLION GIVEN TO TSATSU TSIKATA AND GNPC BY THE SOCIETE GENERALE?

WHAT DID TSATSU DO WITH SUCH A HUGE SUM OF MONEY AS NO ONE SAW ANY OIL EXPLOITING ACTIVITY IN THE TANO BASIN?

OR THE $3 MILLION N ...

• Papine 12 years ago

Think outside the box and be serious. The 47m dollars was not given to GNPC led by Tsatsu in cash, but the bank paid for the drill ship on behalf of GNPC. So the GNPC used the ship for the oil find as well as prepare the oil ...

• ASEM 12 years ago

WHAT ONE CAN SEE FROM THIS USELESS ARTICLE IS THE WORD, FAILURE. IT APPEARS ALL THE FACTS ARE KNOWN AND ARE OUT. THERE IS NO SMOKING GUN. ALL THE DIRT HAD BEEN THROWN BUT TO NO EFFECT. NOW THE HERALD IS ATTEMPTING TO CHANG ...

• KWAME AGYEI 12 years ago

PLZ, THESE POLITICIAN GUYZ ARE ALL CROOKS AND YOU MUST HELP TO RATHER EXPOSE THEM NOT DEFEND THEM.

• Shabi 12 years ago

Some newspapers and writers in this country, such as this Herald, are so politically prejudiced that it is almost impossible to read through their articles without getting a feeling at the end of it that, it is all cooked up ...

• Say The TRUTH 12 years ago

NOW THEY SEE THE REAL PLAYERS COMING TO THE COMMISSION TO BRING OUT ALL THE FACTS AND REVEALING ALL THEIR PROPAGANDA'S THROUGH THE RENTED PRESS & SCHOOL BOYS THEY ARE SHIFTING THE GOAL POST!!!

WHO STOPS THE COMMISSION AND ...

• Ndoo 12 years ago

Who are the corrupt people,is it Tsatsu, ken and yen chindee group? I waiting for your

• Bernard 12 years ago

I have always not been a fan of the Herald Newspaper's scoop but, on this particular occasion, i want to believe they are hitting the right spots. My first impression is that, Her Majesty Customs & Excise, the UK government ...

• Yaw Kusi 12 years ago

The truth will definitely come out. This case does not only involve corrupt African officials; it also involves British and American officials who cannot be swayed to sweep issues under the carpet. * Asem beba dabi*

• Yaw 12 years ago

Old story. The $3.5m is in Ghana's account in New York.

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 12 years ago

This news is old indeed which have been recycled time and again just to attract public interest,waste of time and energy must be avoided.The paper which has taken responsibility to tarnish the name of NPP and its big wigs wil ...

• TONY- C 12 years ago

NDC YOU ARE REALLY DIGGING A BIG HOLE FOR TSATSU TSIKATA TO FALL IN. IT IS GOING TO REVEAL ALL HIS DEALS IN GNPC AND WHY FORMER FINANCE MINISTER KWESI BOTCWAY HAD QUARREL WITH TSIKATA AND DR.RAWLINGS. IF YOU DON'T TAKE CARE ...

• KWAME AGYEI 12 years ago

Ghana, a country of many corrupt politicians from both NDC and NPP. Fire will burn them for spending the public money.

• TAMBRO 12 years ago

OH GHANA!SO IS IT TRUE THAT A WHOLE NATION'S DRILL SHIP WAS SOLD BY BIG LAWYERS LIKE SELLING TOMATOES AT THE MARKET WITHOUT CLEAR DOCUMENTATION.IF THIS DEAL WAS CLEARLY COVERED BY GENUINE DOCUMENTS WE DIDN'T NEED ANY BURTON O ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

Akufo addo is aware of the dubious deal, smoke that ugly guy form his hide out in London to come and answer the questions about, what he may or may not know about the deal.

• Ericus-Ericus 12 years ago

NDC rented shit news paper.

• Facts 12 years ago

..honestly this is a bad attempt in making a whale out of a blow fish..only feeble will minds believe this hype..where EXACTLY IS THE CRIME? How can anyone steal a cheque/draft/whatever written in the name of GoG?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 12 years ago

Freedom of information law could go a long way to extract significant public documents from public servants and officials.

• Queen of Sheba 12 years ago

What at all are these criminally rented press looking for? Enkosi agah, they did the right thing for the love of their country, tsatsu tsikata didn't think of this country otherwise the sale of the ship wouldn't have happened ...

• AKONFEM MAHANI 12 years ago

MAHAMA,ATUGUBA,TSATU,FOLISH PEOPLE,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL,PERIOD

• matzcrorkz 11 years ago

kxbIPF Thanks-a-mundo for the post.Really thank you!

• crorkz matz 11 years ago

eqH0XA Thanks again for the post.Much thanks again. Awesome.