Rejoinder: You are Cursed if You Don't Pay Tithes

Read Comments Comments (164)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

Hmmm, these so called men of God will always swindle the gullible. Why do I have to pay tithe when I cannot feed my famil, take care of my medical bills, pay rent etc?

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 12 years ago

THE DISCIPLES DIDT PAY TITHES. THEY WERE BOYS ABR3 DISCIPLES....

• BISHOP 12 years ago

The fact is blind religion can make people look stupid and very retrogressive. And the African is extremely religious due to lack of advancement in science and technology, poverty, and extreme African superstitious traditions ...

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

if properly investigated we all know it should end with the impeachment and jailing of mahama . many are blinded and prejudiced by the love of their party or tribalism and do not want to see the truth. this is the saddest eve ...

• Kwasi Wusu 12 years ago

No where in the Bible did it say Paul was sick till death. The Bible never mentioned what that "prick" was. Please, please, please…… leave Bible commentary to the expects. Stick to what you do best. The fact that someone ...

• TITHER 12 years ago

THANKS FOR YOUR COMMENTS,EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED AT THIS TIME, IF TITHE WAS WAS AND LAW IS DONE WITH THEN WE SHOULD ALL GO AND FORNICATE AND COMMIT ADULTERY AFTERALL WE ARE UNDER GRACE...
    PEOPLE LIKE AMARTEY SIMPLY DONT GET IT ...

• Kwabena Nkansah 12 years ago

Hi Wusu,
    One cannot win soul under false pretense and the children are growing. Are we going to live under these lies and falsehood for another generation? Why has the concept of tithe died in the West where the present form ...

• Kofi Agbettor 12 years ago

you are ignorant of the west and tithes. Let someone educate you on funding of charities in the west.

• PROPHET 12 years ago

the bible says if you fail to pay tithe you are cursed by God. You will never be blessed by God. If you think you are born again so you can chose not to pay tithe and be blessed, you are wrong. Gods law is simple , if you don ...

you are ignorant of the west and tithes. Let someone educate you on funding of charities in the west.

• Gagantuan Ganaman 12 years ago

people like you, kwasi wusu would always be there to fight the truth due to your level of understanding. this article is a revelation of the fact about tithe.

• PROPHET 12 years ago

if you want God to blesss you and improve your financies, ay tithe to your pastors. You will se things change for you, blessing would come into your life. Try it, give 10% of your income to God and see. Just try God.

• Barento 12 years ago

Tithing is based on the word but your non-tithing ideas are based on your head. Please support your points with the bible too. Jesus said tithing is one of the least we should be arguing about, there are heavier things Matt 2 ...

• Kwaku Manu 12 years ago

You are just a bloody coward and the son of a rapist mother fucker. Your understanding of world affairs is as shallow as Nana's law certificate. Come clean if you have balls in between your legs and say it loud that you are a ...

• Kwame 12 years ago

Elijah contested the prophets of Baal, Macaiah contested with Zedakiah son Chenaanah and co, Jesus engaged in a healthy debate with the priests of the temple at age 12, and continued till he died. Peter, Paul and others engag ...

• Osofoba 12 years ago

Please some pastors will go on strike if you continue bashing them on tithes especially on Sunday morning like this.

BLACKMAN CAN'T THINK!
    REMEMBER THE MOVIE: WHITE MEN CAN;T JUMP STARRING WESLEY SNIPES?
    He said Africa has all the natural resources anyone could think of however, the citizens wallow in abject poverty because the leaders th ...

• Kofi Atinga 12 years ago

Foolish man.those of us who pay tithe know de benefit we derive from God

• wise 12 years ago

your stupid, pay tithe and don't work and see if you will get the benefit you are talking about.- did you pay tithe before God gave you life? think my brother because God gave us mind to think else you become slave to some st ...

• william 12 years ago

heaven is his throne, earth his footstool, you cannot bribe GOD. Tithing to keep up your church especially the comfort of your pastors is the least and easiest way! May you choose the rough road! Discover true freedom in dire ...

• Kwame Ghana 12 years ago

What benefit do you get apart from eating from your government purse. Stop paying tithe to your pastor and start saving your money for self development.

• Matilda 12 years ago

God bless you and all you love ones, my brother. You have healed me of personal guilt, frustration and pain.

• Philip Kobina Baidoo 12 years ago

This is a recipe for disaster. violence begets violence. Our leaders are corrupt, but we have to be a bit conscious and understand what is happening to have a better grip towards the solution.

• James 12 years ago

JESUS AND HIS DISCIPLES NEVER PAID TITHES. WHY??? BECAUSE TITHE IS A DECEPTION ENFORCED BY MODERN DAY CROOKS WHO HAVE INFILTRATED THE CHRISTIAN CHURCH. THEY ARE THE PHARISEES AND SADDUCEES WHO JESUS CLASSIFIED AS VIPERS. THEY ...

• Clinton Roughton. Newnan, GA 12 years ago

Micah 3:11-12 NKJV
    Her heads judge for a bribe, Her priests teach for pay, And her prophets divine for money. Yet they lean on the LORD, and say, " Is not the LORD among us? No harm can come upon us." [12] Therefore because ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 years ago

How sweet and pleasant it will be if pastors go on strike. There will be no false prophesies as elections draw near. Now it looks like God is not revealing things to them.
    It is better to give to the poor and needy than your ...

• PROPHET 12 years ago

you are robbing God if you dont pady tithe. Your good works are filthy rags before the lord. Your good works and worship are useless if you dont pay tihe.

If you learn to set aside a 10th, you will know how to save money to feed your family.

• nii 12 years ago

AND THE PASTORS WILL ALSO SLEEP WITH YOUR WIVES AND DAUGHTERS.

• Akadu Mensema 12 years ago

Sir, very right and true. Dubious wo/men of dupe people. They ride in expensive W'abenzies and BMWs, while their congregants barely have shoes to walk in!

• Kente Warriors!! 12 years ago

....preach the gospel of the green cards or work permits to the gullible illegals! The irony is that some of these pastors lied through their teeth to obtain legal status and they want the simple minded illegals to join their ...

• Boadi Mensah 12 years ago

Bros you said it all.God richly Bless you

• OSRAM 12 years ago

DO THEY KNOW THE TRUTH? THE TRUTH WILL MAKE THEM FREE.

• Clinton Roughton. Newnan, GA 12 years ago

That's pretty well stated, I'm trying to get a movement going in Newnan, GA USA to where preachers get privately funded separately from the church budget. Imagine the impact on your community if a collection was taken and 10 ...

• PROPHET 12 years ago

Pay your tithe and escape the curse of God. God would open the windows of heaven and por lots of blessings on you. dont give your tithe to the poor on the street. Bible says give the tithe to the pastor who is the levite.

• Clinton Roughton. Newnan, GA USA 12 years ago

I'm a Levite! and so is EVERY other Jesus Christ professing human being,

1 Peter 2:5 NKJV
    you also, as living stones, are being built up a spiritual house, a holy priesthood, to offer up spiritual sacrifices acceptab ...

IF U COME FROM PUSSY, YOU R CURSED. IF U COME FROM TRUMU U ARE EVEN WORST. THIS IS WHY PPL MUST BE BORN AGAIN...LOL HOW CAN U CURSE GOD'S CREATION?

• Edward 12 years ago

Mr/Dr/Prof Kobina, I think you need to be converted and I pray so.Your mentality will change. Paul was a mudrerer of God's people but that mentality changed when he got coverted.May God be merciful to you

U DONT NEED RELIGION TO TELL U TO STOP KILLING PPL, ED. DONT U KNOW THE DIFF BETWEEN GOOD N EVIL? DO U RELY ON THE BIBLE TO TELL U WHEN N WHEN NOT TO EAT?
    THE MIND IS A TERRIBLE THING TO WASTE. THE BIBLE WAS CONSIDERED A PIE ...

• Kwame 12 years ago

you dump read bible before putting comment. and if you manage to read your bible please try to ask yourself the 5Ws questions it will help you to understand the scripture. wake up my friend wake up.

• JOHN 12 years ago

By the way do you believe in the giving of tithes ?

• Augusco Boy 12 years ago

This must be required reading for every Ghanaian!

• Seth, UK 12 years ago

Unfortunately, your thesis is vague generality without any credible teaching on tithes. This guy is only writing miserable English thesis without illuminating upon what the scriptures actually say about tithe payment. I bet B ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 12 years ago

You're rather the one to be snubbed.

• Pelicles 12 years ago

I think being a beneficiary of tithes, you will continue to rubbish this fine article by Kobina. When those paying tithes begin to know the truth, your "kingdom" will come down crushing like an asteroid that had penetrated o ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 12 years ago

"Pastor John Hagee of Cornerstone Church in San Antonio, Texas, preaches that when your love one is sick on a hospital bed you just have to rebuke that disease to leave and God will heal them, so long as you are right with th ...

• Ns3mhuhuarakwa 12 years ago

Your immediate circle of close friends,those you attended High School and University with to provided answers to the rhetorical questions you have posed!
    But think about it, how many of these 'sharks' will be able to express ...

• Vuvuzela 12 years ago

What's in a name? Sometimes it is not so easy dumping names given by parents as it is culturally a disrespectful behavior.

In Ghana a Kwaku and Kofi steal as much as a John and James do when they all have the opportunity p ...

• PROPHET 12 years ago

IF YOU REFUSE TO pay tithe ypu are not going to heaven. you are going to hell. hell is your home for robbing God.

• KOFI 12 years ago

why use the whiteman"s alphabet to write your name KWAKU TWENEBOA NTIAMOA?PHILIP HAS GOT A CHRISTIAN NAME AND THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT.HE CAN CHOOSE TO SPELL HIS NAME WHAT EVER WAY HE WANTS IT.BADU.BAIDOE ETC,THAT IS ...

• The God of Africa 12 years ago

Hmmmm so many relevant questions there K.T.Ntiamoah!Thank you!!!!!

• Askantwi 12 years ago

Thank you for this true teachings. The sad thing is people do not like the truth. My won wife insulted me when I tried to explain to here why she does not have to pay tithes. She believes that will sent her to Heaven. These t ...

• Akua 12 years ago

The Bible is there for u to read. I think that you, your wife and the write all need to read the Bible. It is not the tithe payment that will send you to heaven if you are still a slave to sin. The priests where leading Isrea ...

• CHIEF ADVISER 12 years ago

it is no wonder people with some knowledge write such things to convince the weak becaue Satan also quoted directly from the Scriptures to tempt Jesus. The real aim of paying tithe is to feed the poor and the needy in the com ...

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

My people (God's people) perish for lack of knowledge. You see, God did not say they perish because of lack of wisdom, but rather lack of KNOWLEDGE. KNOWLEDGE is something that you need to tap into; strive for and maintain it ...

• yoo 12 years ago

Awesome! loaded with inteligence. Well done. Eye opener piece. Everyboday who wants to know the truth about tithes MUST read this.

• Ekuma 12 years ago

Keep all ur money to yourself. Eat all the best foods and have enough personal money to spend on your girlfriends and die and face God's eternal judgement. Fool.

Many beautiful churches have been built thru tithe contrib ...

• Kente Warriors!! 12 years ago

It appears She forgot to put one in your cranium!

EKUMA HAS MORE BRAINS THAT U WILL EVER HVE IN UR LIFETIME, MY FRIEND

• Ekuma 12 years ago

Look at another unreasonable fool, who did not give reasons for his stupid criticisms.

Eat big and shit big. Buy land and houses, buy oxygen and good medication and also bribe death. Fool.

Keep ur damn evil money to u ...

• feeble minds r too many 12 years ago

govt spent money to educate u and u r thinking this way?

thanks mr writer!

• Ekuma 12 years ago

Badu means 10th born and this Baidoo goat says wetin ?
    Tell that foolish Philip Kobena Baidoo Jnr , that he can continue shiting big, after eating big what belongs to God.

Such a greedy bastard , gluttonous idiot and a ...

• Seth, UK 12 years ago

You are wrong to write this, cos he's only sharing his views just as yours.

Anyway, since you have dying passion for tithe payment, let me correct you that God did not intend you to pay tithe for Church infrastructural dev ...

• Ekuma 12 years ago

Lean to ur myopic understanding of the scriptures. The church helped the poor, built schools even more than the state.

U and 'Baidoo gwan' are just confused. U are just misers and greedy bastards who have made their bell ...

• Osofomako 12 years ago

Does Galatians 3:1-3 say tithe should be collected for church infrastructural development? How does your bible quotation explain that you should defraud innocent poor in the name of tithe and if they refuse to pay curse them?

• op 12 years ago

woaa look at dis ur insults, n u call urself a Christian. I'm ashamed to be in de same religion with u. is dis Wat Christ taught us.

• Ekuma 12 years ago

Foolish boy. Read Gal 3 and u will understand why hypocrites, pharisees and saducees shd be insulted as being white wash tombs with dead men's bones.

Don't confuse urself with this anti Christ teaching against tithing. ...

• Akua 12 years ago

I will first encourage Philip Kobina Biadoo to read the Bible with and open mind to know the will of God for those who have decided to follow and live according to His will. I pray for The Lord Almighty to open the eyes of Ph ...

• Seth, UK 12 years ago

Geezer, knowing God in scriptures is not about tithing. All these Malachi frauds must be stopped because many are hindered and scared to come to God with these your Malachi Curses.

• Pelicles 12 years ago

Your eyes are still closed.

• KK 12 years ago

Cool down my good brother.The tithe hoax is certainly outrageous but we need to do a lot of work to educate the church

• CYNTHIA 12 years ago

I cant believe an honest christian can claim that not tithing can result in a curse.....this is very untrue bcos what matters most to God is for us to love one another and stop the greed and selfishness which have destroyed u ...

Thank you my Lady

• KABI MA ME KABI 12 years ago

PHIL, I HAVE TO GIVE YOU CREDIT FOR WRITING SUCH A LUCID AND COHERENT ARTICLE ABOUT ALL THE THIEVING PASTORS.

• mahama jinapor 12 years ago

brethren am much please with your eye open factual written may god be with you.

• Kofi UK 12 years ago

Thank you author but this will change nobody. I have the same problem with my wife who believes in this con. She keeps throwing money away and whenever l said it she would think the devil was dwelling in me. The sad thing is ...

THE BIBLE, KORAN, LETTER ON TABLET, MUD HUT, CHALE WOTEY, CANOE, TALKING DRUMS, SHIP, MACHETE, LANGA LANGA, RIFLE, GUNPOWDER, RELIGION, FOONOO/BREAD OVEN, HORSE CARRIAGE, EARLY VEHICLES, THE 1ST COMPUTER, PALM HANDSET, MISSIO ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

One beautiful Sunday morning, a pastor announced to his congregation: "My good people, I have here in my hands three sermons...a $1000 sermon that lasts five minutes, a $500 sermon that lasts fifteen minutes, and a $100 ...

• Julius Asiedu-Young 12 years ago

Many of us belives the holy spirit lead them to write the bible, many are lost. Because they did not search , and so did not fine. I I i hope many will hear.

THE MONKS DRINK ALCOHOL TO INSPIRE THEM TO WRITE. THIS IS HOW THEY WROTE THOSE STORY BOOKS IN THE BIBLE. DRUNKEN WRITERS....

I WILL DEPOSIT MY TITHE IN MY BANK ACCT. HOW CAN U CURSE A RICH PERSON?

• Christian 12 years ago

Tithe taking pastors will surely defend the tithe other wise they will go hungry. Their children attend the best schools in and they all live healthy lives. They continue to take from the poor. This morning, one of them was c ...

• Kensima 12 years ago

I used to pay tithes but I stopped doing so more than 5 years ago when I saw the opulent lifestyle of most pastors including where I used to pay my tithes - from gutters to riches in no time was this man of God. These days I ...

Matthew 25:37-40 NKJV
    "Then the righteous will answer Him, saying, 'Lord, when did we see You hungry and feed You, or thirsty and give You drink? [38] When did we see You a stranger and take You in, or naked and clothe You? ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 12 years ago

I totally agree with you.

• Ralph Amenyo 12 years ago

There is no consistency in your comments.

Wrong post, meant for one of GHFUO comments.

• concern ghanian 12 years ago

PAYING TAX OR NOT PAYING IS NOT MY PROBLEM, THE MOST IMPORTANT IS BEEN PART. IF I CAN GIVE MORE THAN 10% OF MY SALARY TO GOD, HE DONT CARE, AND IF I COULDN`T IS SAME. ONE THING IS, I NEED TO RESPECT GOD AND GIVE HIM WHATS RIG ...

• concern ghanian 12 years ago

ITS A CURSED IF I GAVE MORE THAN 10%?

• mr Tina 12 years ago

Africans are suffering today because of all this lies and nonsense. In Africa, when you say the truth, people see you to be sick just because they refuse to think.

• Sam Bern 12 years ago

Thanks bro u have made my day. Is it any wonder that this order from the pastors has become an albatross on the neck of many Christians, because if it was truly from God it will not come with a curse.
    And if you have people ...

• PAA KWAO 12 years ago

MY BROTHER IF YOU DONT PAY DONT CRITIZISE IT.BECAUSE IT IS THE SAME MONEY THE PRESBY THE CATHOLIC THE S.D.A AND THE METHODIS USED TO CONSTRUCT THE SCHOOL WHERE YOU GOT YOUR ENGLISH FROM

• dennis awah 12 years ago

Paa K, you claim that it is the tithes that go to build schools from whence we are taught english????? wether this is true or not, is not my reason for comment, however im surprised that you feel that being educated to speak ...

• samuel azumah 12 years ago

you made good pionts.nothing like tithes anymore.we do voluntary contributions.you see,they are exposed.

• schenineda 12 years ago

deceit at the highest level...I wudnt fall prey to those"predators"

• Tokugawah 12 years ago

Well done, Kobina, we need more like you to expose these bogus priests and bishops. Unfortunately, ignorance, fear and superstition has poisoned even people who should know better. Ignorance is not necessarily the monopoly of ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 12 years ago

The fact is there are many of us who never give something back. Whether that GIVE SOMETHING BACK is just "Saraka", tithes, taxes, offerings, donations,etc. Many of us have never given before; and that is really bad.
    It is ...

• KOO EMMA. 12 years ago

1. Don't make the big mistake and think christians pay tithes to a pastor. NO!! Every Christian should know we pay our tithes to God thru Ur local church.

2. Tithe is one tenth of one's personal income to support God's w ...

• KK Amigosten 12 years ago

The Question is do we really have Levites in these present times: Who Ordains them and are they legitimate messengers of the WORD? I really Doubt if the majority are! Deuteronomy 14:22-29 Explains the procedure for tithing; i ...

• wise 12 years ago

i wonder why we definetly believe that bible is the word of God. while the word bible itself is not in the bible. read the family who wrote the bible. read the roman piso family and see.

• JAKE 12 years ago

TITHE MEANT FOR WHICH KIND OF PEOPLE ?

• Jody 12 years ago

Many churches teach that tithing 10% of one's income to the church is a part of obedience to God and a requirement in the New Testament, as well as the Old Testament. They love to quote Malachi 3:8 "Will a man rob God? Yet yo ...

• Li 12 years ago

Pastoral qualification has been modified by God in Heb.7:12"For the priesthood being changed, of necessity there is also a change of the law (including tithing)".Christ is our Chief priest who came not in the order of Levitic ...

• James 12 years ago

We have refused to use our God-given common sense. Some people will not travel until they have consulted their pastor. Can you believe it?. How can we make progress when we cannot think for ourselves

• BENNETT 12 years ago

I WISH THAT YOU HAD MADE YOUR POINTS DEVOID OF INSINUATIONS. BECAREFUL WHEN TALKING ABOUT CERTAIN MEN OF GOD. FOR ALL YOU KNOW, THESE ARE THE CALLED OF GOD. WHO ARE YOU TO TOUCH THEM! WE ARE ALL SUBJECT TO THE COMING JUDGEMEN ...

• Azigitonash USA 12 years ago

JESUS certainly did not have to show love (as you define it) to the crooks for defiling HIS FATHER’S house. He cast out all them that sold and bought in the temple, and overthrew the tables of the money changers, and the se ...

• MacFadden 12 years ago

Hi Mr Baidoo Jnr, We need more of this master piece to guard us against this unfaithful men of God. Bravo.

• Eb 12 years ago

Well said but for the benefit of the church

• ODAITEIFIO LARYEA 12 years ago

So if men of God of today are not telling us the true about tithe and offering then where can we find salvation. Lord have mercy.

• Azigitonash USA 12 years ago

Well Said my Brother. May the Good LORD richly bless you as we continue to stand up for JESUS.

• osedze4 12 years ago

i have read your article and am very happy that another person is thinking about my thought

• Odonkoshie 12 years ago

... Those Christians who have doubts about it, yet, do not have the moral courage to sat this is wrong, and suffer in silence. The issue is many are scared to oppose this doctrine because of 'loyalty'. Those of us who believ ...

• KOO EMMA. 12 years ago

PLEASE TONE DOWN AND SEEK THE RIGHT KNOWLEDGE ABOUT TITHING.

• ofege. Toronto 12 years ago

meeeeeennnnn you are the best.How can we save these flocks from their wicked and blood thirsty sheperds.The sad thing is those millions of flocks being brainwashed and used like zombies includes graduates of various universit ...

• Kwabena, Toronto 12 years ago

Just like back home in Ghana, some compatriots in the Diaspora who are supposedly shepherding the lost souls to God Almighty use the pulpit as a pretext for worldly material gains at the expense of the poor and vulnerable.

• Maa Akua 12 years ago

It may take 100 years but people will wise up. May God help youto open our eyes. 98% of asofo have cars and houses.

• Kafui 12 years ago

Well Philip you've had your say.

• Kwadwo 12 years ago

Tithing is not a requirement for Christians. The Old testament Law was like a school master to lead people to Christ.Read Galatians 3,especially verses 10-14. And Hebrews Chapters 9&10.

• NICHOLAS 12 years ago

The debate about Christians and tithes payment is stubbornly refusing to end any time soon. Tithes has a definition and for that matter those who pay their tithes know what they are doing and those who don't pay their tithes ...

If they are having difficulty in making ends meat, tell them to get a job. They will not struggling to take of their children. there is no two ways about it, how do you expect to survive on the donation of a congregation of 2 ...

• Kojo K. 12 years ago

Philip, I am a European living in Africa, and I can tell you from experience that nothing in wrong with tithing at all.

I have seen myself it is good and when you bless God this way he indeed blesses you more!!!

I have ...

Thank you for your comment, however I am convinced that no responsible European use such language. I therefore doubt your identity, and I am not going to waste my time to rebuttal.

• ASHON EMMANUEL 12 years ago

TO MY BEST UNDERSTANDING OF TITHE, IT IS BEING USED FOR THE UPKEEP OF THOSE WHO ARE IN NEED SUCH AS THE WIDOWER WIDOW, AND FATHERLESS AS WELL AS THE MOTHERLESS,AND SOME OF THE EXPENSES CONCERING THE CHURCH.HOWEVER THIS MOTIVE ...

• VICKI 12 years ago

TOO MUCH HATE IN THIS ARTICLE.

If there is, then is because of the damage they are causing in peoples life. Let me tell you, a very good friend of mine lost his mum in very mysterious circumstances because she was tagged a witch by one of these reckless pa ...

• seth 12 years ago

tithing is not a law today.i challenge every pastor,bishop, or whoever to debate or discuss in detail about this subject. Today we have 419 pastors in the world. please call 07737190496.07737190496.

• William , USA 12 years ago

I appreciate you taken some time off to educate those being fooled in churches today. Like you said superstition is going to make it difficult for them to believe what you have said. It`s going to take some time for these inn ...

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 12 years ago

Willie,You have waisted your time and burdened readers for a long but unnecessay piece to decieve christian believers from paying tithes which is incumbent on the latter to fullfil a prophetic obligation.You may not be a Chr ...

• Jerry Sodeman 12 years ago

Why is there such a premonderance of antitithing messages in GhanaWeb? Are those in charge of this tithe thieves themselves who want to convince themselves that they are okay?
    Baido wrote: "It is an undeniable fact tha ...

• Jerry Sodeman 12 years ago

P.S. -- Baidoo indicates that churches are NGOs. More ignorance. True churches all pertain to the kingdom of God - a government. True churches are not oraganizations. They are expressions of the body of Christ. What doe ...

My definition was predicated on a technicality; I did not categorically say that they are NGOs.

Jerusalem experienced so many destructions. The first one was in 587 BC, the second was 70 A.D. and finally in A.D. 135. Finally, you don't have to be an expect on every subject to comment on it. The little knowledge I have i ...

• Komfo 12 years ago

Jerry, are you saying that, people who evaluate themselves as being the best, are really the best? Think twice! Empty barrels make the most noise.
    Kobina Baidoo Jnr. is GOOD and as a matter of fact, God created him in God's ...

• Osei Yao 12 years ago

Why bother only about tithe? The whole propaganda of fear , suffering and guilt is a scam. Christianity has made God a terrorist - He maintains Hell fire to burn those who do not pay tithes in a short life time.

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 12 years ago

God is an understanding God and will praise those who use their tithe money to pay for their kids school fees and other utility bills like electricity and water. Ghanaians complain about high tarrifs.

• jouce usa 12 years ago

preaching something that is not in the bible is more cursed okay tithes is of one tenth of what you make it doesn;t has to be money all the time so lets bring the crops from farms sheep goat have say that to everyone hypocrat ...

• TITHER 12 years ago

NO AMOUNT OF ARTICLES CAN STOP ME FROM GIVING THE TITHE, IN ACTUAL FACT IT ENCOURAGES ME MORE TO GIVE TITHE, WHAT A JOY TO GIVE TO MY GOD, MY CHILDREN ARE BEING TAUGHT HOW TO GIVE, THESE UNBELIEVERS, HYPOCRITES WRITING AGAINS ...

Good for you.

• ghanaba 12 years ago

let us read isaiah chapter 63 from verse 15 and i insist on the verse 19.
    we are thine; thou never barest rule over them; they were not called by thy name. in my simple understanding, it means some have never been ruled by G ...

Thank you very much for your expose, but the way you guys present the issue is like bribe to God. It means without it there is no way God is ever going to help or bless you. You know what, this is exactly the way Indulgence w ...

• TITHER 12 years ago

"But woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites, because you shut off the kingdom of heaven from men; for you do not enter yourselves, nor do you allow those who are entering to go in." (Matthew 23:13). By prescribing thei ...

• PROPHET 12 years ago

Whether tithe is biblical or not, people would pay. shame on those stingy people who dont want to pay. we pastors depend on tithe. Those who work with the Word, live bythe word.

• Peter Amofah-Addae 12 years ago

To the best of my knowledge tithe is not something to compare with tax. Tithing is a command by God to christians, and it may sound stupid to non christians or belivers. Blessings of God to believers can only be measured by b ...

• Osofomako 12 years ago

Shame conman, did God instruct Christians to pay tithe? The Jews who paid tithe at that time Christians? Get understanding of what Christ's death does for the believer. Also, the tithes were for the poor, fatherless, stranger ...

• Ikemens 12 years ago

But Abraham paid his first tithe to Melchizedek so what is your point then? If you pay your tithe to the church, the church decides the use of the tithe. We are mistaken when we assume that the pastor uses the tithe to enrich ...

You are rather the antichrist for teaching false doctrine.

• Osofomako 12 years ago

Firstly, Abraham GAVE tithe he did not PAY. Secondly, God or Melchizedek did not impose any 10% tithe law on Abraham, it was out of his own initiative. Thirdly, Abraham gave once out of war spoils and not from his income job ...

• Ikemens 12 years ago

You keep contradicting yourself many times. Firstly, you agree that God has shown his people how the tithe should be used but you disagree the payment thereof. How do we use something we don't have? For lack of knowledge my ...

Her heads judge for a bribe, Her priests teach for pay, And her prophets divine for money. Yet they lean on the LORD, and say, " Is not the LORD among us? No harm can come upon us." [12] Therefore because ...

• LEVELS 12 years ago

Kobina,

I'd say may you be blessed for making time to shed light on our belief. I say "your belief" because that's what it is. Everything you've stated sounds well and good into the human ear but it's sad that so called Ch ...

• david anatu 12 years ago

when speaking about tithes, the so-called educated in modern religious practise and the changing trends simply mix upissues. To educate people on how pastors and all willbe remunerated, you forget the work they do to help kee ...

• Emmy 12 years ago

i need evidence to what u're saying from the Word of God...Bible verses pleeaassee

Micah 3:11-12 NKJV Her heads judge for a bribe, Her priests teach for pay, And her prophets divine for money. Yet they lean on the LORD, and say, " Is not the LORD among us? No harm can come upon us." [12] Therefore because o ...

• Ella 12 years ago

My Broither you are 100% correct. This so called pastor lie to their followers. when Jesus was on earth he never even once preached about tithe so what are they saying? Just milking on the poor to live an affluent life with t ...

• agbesi 12 years ago

In denmark, there is nothing like thiths. People who are registered in the churches pay 1% of their annual income to the tax office. A paster is paid by the state. It is then illegeal to extort money from the church members w ...

• PROPHET 12 years ago

The bible say give 10% of your income to the pastors. 1% is a sin and wrong.

Wow, prove it prophet.

Her heads judge for a bribe, Her priests teach for pay, And her prophets divine for money. Yet they lean on the LORD, and say, " Is not the LORD among us? No harm can come upon us ...

• taz 12 years ago

its simply mentaly enslaving fellow
    man The ONE has nothing to do with

• Joe 12 years ago

Don't use your analogy to conclude on not to pay tithe. What does the holy Bible says on tithing.

Don't forget Jesus Christ came to fulfill the law.

The pastors who refuse to take care of the needy with the tithes and ...

• taz 12 years ago

please read matthew 15;1-5.get the
    living water from christ alone and
    leave this hypocrites whos giving poison insted spiritually speaking.thax.

• RA ZAADKIEL 12 years ago

Very excellent information for those church attendants who really want to be transformed.
    May the CREATOR help the ingnorants to be wise and knowledgeable.

• Ify Ghansah 12 years ago

My Bro, May your day be blessed. It is only the truth that will set the ignorant free. It will take sincere encounter with the Holy Spirit for many brainwashed Christians to be set free.

• TK 12 years ago

Leave us to pay our tithe

• mary 10 years ago

thank u so much for your word on tithe glad to know someone is reading the BIBLE.but so many of still in the dark about this subject to make a person feel that they are under a curse if they don't give putting them under comp ...