Businessman jailed for destroying NDC posters

Read Comments Comments (51)

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 12 years ago

THIS IS STUPID

the convict was caught red handed by one NDC Zonal Organiser destroying party posters of the NDC with a water gun at the Aiyinasi head centre at 2300 hours.

• OPO 12 years ago

TIME TO REACT REALLY

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author:...PRINCE KWASI ADADE...

OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS, BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO MET THE JUDGES AND HELPED NDC TO ...

• ZAMIA, LONDON 12 years ago

MAHAMA LED NDC IS A CATASTROPHIC FAILURE!!!

• Nana Osei-Tutu Akufo-Ado Cocain 12 years ago

Its good to hear this but this must apply to everybody regardless of their politicat 'height'and affiliation to ensure the rule of law and also rid the country of lawless people. Opposing view does not make your view correct.

• Lori 12 years ago

Foolish NDC supporters what is good about? This is a dictatorship of criminals P/NDC ruling. This a said day for Ghana. The judge is also a big fool or probably NDC supporter

• LARYEAH 12 years ago

THAT BY ITSELF DOES NOT WARRANT ANY IMPRISONMENT. THE WORSE CAN BE A FINE. SO THE NEXT TIME ANY REPORT OF SUCH ACT AGAINST ANY PARTY, WHAT WILL THE COURT DO?

• The Israelites 12 years ago

If someone is jailed for destroying NDC poster and it is legal to jail or punish anybody for that but when party supporters destroyed party vehicles and offices, nothing is done to the culprits! We may be happy but God will n ...

• ABBA 12 years ago

How can you jail somebody for destroying NDC party poster and turn round to tell Ghanaians that Ghana needs thinking graduates? Rather,we need presidents and politicians who won't steal from Ghana's treasury and share.What h ...

• EFO KOKU 12 years ago

If they are not for campaigning then why do we need NDC posters for on the 22nd September 2013. You just don't get it. The country is filled with so much fools. Now MPs are soliciting for phones. And they call themselves hono ...

• Kponyo 12 years ago

I agree with you Efo Doku. The man must make an appeal against this rural Magistrates Court for wrongful conviction.

Of what use are Party campaign posters one year after elections have been held? Chief Inspector Amponsah ...

• Say the Truth 12 years ago

EIIIIIIIIIIII GHANA!!!!

INSTEAD OF PUNISHING THE PARTY THAT STILL HAVE PARTY POSTERS ON WALLS AND IN PUBLIC AFTER 9 MONTHS OF AN ELECTION THEY ARE RATHER PUNISHING THE CITIZEN WHO IS TAKEN UP THE RESPONSIBILITY O CLEAN UP ...

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

ndc is trying to make us all foolishly believe that this is all about partisan politics but in reality its a feudal system of governance based on tribalism and ethnic affiliation . there is no partisan politics rather anti Ak ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

THIS ACTION DENOTES HATERATE FOR NDC
    SHOULD HAVE MORE JAIL TERMS LIKE 2YEARS.

• Woman's wisdom 12 years ago

That man must be leaved alone. NDC is a thievery party. Their posters are of no use because the party itself is a criminal party. The judge has done no good, jailing that man and I'm sure he must be one of NDC idiots because ...

• ODIKRO 12 years ago

DO NOT LET WOMEN LOOK BAD LIKE YOUR ENGLISH. I FEEL SORRY FOR A GROWN UP TO GO OUT AND DO SOMETHING SO FOOLISH BUT MAYBE HE WILL HAVE TIME IN JAIL TO THINK AND CHANGE HIS WAYS. AT LEAST THE NDC GUY WHO CAUGHT HIM DID THE RIGH ...

• Amina 12 years ago

You are an idiot born of an animal I think? Else you will think of Ghana and her citizens but not a criminal party, who on this earth doesn't know your party is a criminal party? What did the police do to those ndc hoolums wh ...

• OPO 12 years ago

DEAL WITH THE FOOL

• wowowwwwooooo 12 years ago

lets learn to tolerate and live with each other please....the evil that war can do,peace can never equal in good.

• Man 2 Man 12 years ago

How credible is the testimony of an NDC man when an NPP man is being tried?

• nana 12 years ago

campaign is over so what is it for this nonsense still going on in that senseless president of northerner's head. oh NKRUMAH why are we native ghanaians being rule by primitive northers and ewes. the fault of CIA. wake up KWA ...

• Ben ofosu 12 years ago

Shame unto that NDC judge is he not in Ghana ,NDC supporters burne their own cars ,billboards ,posters where will you Mr judge God is watching you.

• Kofi K 12 years ago

Its three more years before next election!!! Ndc judge order the parties to remove their posters! Instead of using a hammer to kill a fly. Even people have taken mobile phones to vote yea, yea......

• Kofi K 12 years ago

Haba magistrate are u just filling up jails,
    Election season passed long ago, if the assemblies packed by party yes men are doing their job, should clean the cities of all political reminders, for the sake of one nation. Eve ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

Eiii Ghana and you Will find idiots WHO support it. The campaign is over so why put op ndc posters.

• Dr Bawumia 12 years ago

These Loosers should learn the rule of law

• Dr pink sheet 12 years ago

They will always remain palm wine tappers. Lol

• Iwan 12 years ago

That is disgraceful, a grown man behaving like a 6 year old. He will grow in prison after the one month. Serves notice to those who destroy cars when they see party posters on them.

• Shabi 12 years ago

So Iwan what will you say about NDC supporters who are now also beating up not only NPP supporters, but their own Party people and burning District Assembly offices, their own NDC offices, cars, property and other state prope ...

• IAMSOBLESSED 12 years ago

THIS IS FUCKING BULL SHIT.WHAT IS THE USE OF POSTERS AFTER ELECTION. ASAMOAH DESERVES CREDIT NOT JAIL TIME FOR CLEANING UP.THIS JUDGE IS AN ASS-HOLE.

• Peprah 12 years ago

what are those Posters hanging arround for, after election?.all Posters should be remove immediately after every election.does those posters do the Business in governance.

• Castro 12 years ago

Most Countries a Month after Election
    if Posters are not removed the Party which Poster is still hanging is asked
    to pay fine for not moving the Poster.

• Wofa Koo 12 years ago

These are the stupidity and foolishness about Ghana politics, it`s really nuts. Party posters are advertised and displayed during election campaign period, after that all party posters most be discard.All about literacy, wher ...

• Wofa Koo 12 years ago

These are the stupidity and foolishness about Ghana politics, it`s really nuts.Party posters are advertised and display during election campaign period. After that, all party posters must be discarded. All about literacy, whe ...

• KT 12 years ago

You got it wrong Bro. Just because it's not election time does not give anyone right to go to a private property and destroy things that are of campaigns. When we read something it's better we read it well before commenting. ...

• Papa Yaw 12 years ago

How

• ABOMBELT 12 years ago

THE JUDGE IS MOST STUPID PERSON IN GHANA ,HOW COULD YOU? PEOPLE ARE RUBBING GHANA TALK LESS OF DISTORTING A POSTER GUD SHOULD HAVE MERCY FOR SOME PEOPLE

• Akosah 12 years ago

Mr business man,don't worry. Mandela came out of prison. My word for you is tag the magistrate. A time will come you will be free.

• poma 12 years ago

aaa Ghana? do ghanaians think? are we for really? God help us. so sad, so sad, little people with little mind.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 12 years ago

What do we see here? Vandalism. How can such people be our leaders and educate our children? This is must be a lesson to all.

• piamonkooooo 12 years ago

this gna reporter should state the year the incident happened.

• John 12 years ago

WHAT AT ALL IS NDC POSTERS? NDC PEOPLE WHY HAVE YOU TAKEN GHANA AS YOU ARE THE OWNERS OF GHANA, THAT NO OTHER PARTY MEMBER BELONGS TO THIS COUNTRY ANYMORE. NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT.

LOOK AT EVEN KWAME NKRUMAH. WHERE IS HE ...

• jah 12 years ago

is election sill going on, how on earth do they still have party posters still hunging around. do any legislators have sence to propose, that political party posters should be remove 2 weeks after the election. so that the na ...

• Peter from Holand 12 years ago

With a watergun!!!!
    Then you are a real criminal.
    I suppose he get it from his son.
    Prison with hard labor! How is this possible. Ghana grow up to a adult level. In Holland you get a penanty from 100,00 euro.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 12 years ago

What about NDC hoodlums who violently attacked NDC offices and burnt state and the ruining NDC party campaign cars?

Laws and judges in Ghana gone to the dogs!!!

• Concerned 12 years ago

The stupid kotiman says the businessman was caught redhanded.Did he
    provide any evidence. Typical idiotic ghanaian judge,you jailed the guy without evidence or at least there was no mention of it in this report

• NTAMKESE 12 years ago

WHAT THE POSTERS STILL HANGING AROUND WHEN ELECTIONS ARE WELL OVER DONE WITH? AND WHAT DID THE GOVT DO TO THE NDC FOOL SOLDIERS WHO VANDERLIZED GOVT VEHICHLES AND OFFICESS
    ? THIS GOVT IS A JOKE BEEN FULL OF DIOTS CALLED JUDG ...

• bestman 12 years ago

none sense, what about those foot solders who are burning offices and cars

• Fo Kofi 12 years ago

i thought national elections have closed, winners declared and a new govt formed so which election rule was violated??

• OGA yum yum 12 years ago

release him noww

• Watching far away 12 years ago

IT's about time that you Ghanaians rise up in a CIVIL &PEACEFUL disobedience to what is going on if you are not satisfy with the stauts quo. If not stop whining who voted who allready 100,000 votes are guarantee and you mea ...