Tsatsu was treated with “kid gloves” – K.T. Hammond

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 10 years ago

Let them chop our money . Very soon Tsatsu will face the wrath of the gods of our dear land.

• K Boateng 10 years ago

Is your mother dead yet? Shut the fuck up and go cry at the corner like you're noted for.

• julu 10 years ago

we all saw the reconcilliation nonsense and how people made a lot of allegations without credible investigations or cross-examination. A commission must ask all the necessary questions and they did not. It was meant to help N ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Ghana Movies, Nigeria Movies,
    Twi Movies etc plus HD Sports TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:...PRINCE KWASI ADADE...

OMANE BOAMA DID NOT GIVE VICKY HER SHARE OF A CREATE AND LOOT BUSINESS, BUT THE POOR YOUNG THIEF SAYS SHE WILL WAIT FOR HER TIME; EBEI NDC!! OYE LITHUR ALSO MET THE JUDGES AND HELPED NDC TO ...

• Kofi Kofi 10 years ago

What is your story? Why, you can't think properly or you can't piece your ideas together? Or you just left a joint? Whatever is happening to you, just answer this simple question: Which one has made Ghana broke - the $1 milli ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

KT, just shut-the-fuck-up and show us where the fucking money is. That's all. Tell us the truth about Kufour's involvement, and how the $3.9m was shared amongst you. How much did that thief Kufour take, how much did he give y ...

• NO NONSENSE 10 years ago

THE DEMONIC NDC MUST VOMIT THE BILLIONS OF DOLLARS THEY HAVE STOLEN BEFORE THEY THINK OF ONLY 3.5 MILLION DOLLARS!!! THE DEMONIC NDC MUST VOMIT THE WOYOMEGATE, CPGATE, WATERVILLEGATE, ISOFOTONGATE, NKOMFEMGATE, TREEPLANTINGAT ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

KT Hamond we are looking out for 3.5
    Million from you,if diverted then the
    question should go to Akufo and Kufour
    respectively to Anser and not you.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

As we all want our money back if indeed it is true that $3.5 million dollars can't be found anywhere in the
    books, which cannot be addmissible, so
    as the entire nation are seeking and asking corrupt Dramani Mahama to collec ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

The fact of the matter is that, Tsatsu plaYed "lottery' HEDGED on oil futures with the drill ship and lost and the drill ship was seized by society Genrale in Oman which they were going to sell for $20 million to defray they ...

• KT 10 years ago

My question to you is how in the world can SG seized our drill ship when the case they filed in the USA was ruled against them?Tsatsu did not do it upon himself but with the GNPC Board approval Plus the question here now is w ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Do you understand the case they filed in USA? Why do some of you insert yourselves in issues you don't understand? SG filed a case against GNPC that compelled GNPC to bring the drill ship to Houston, Texas which the court ru ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Whether Tsatsu was treated with "kid gloves" or not, the missing $3.5 has to be "coughed up". The Chief Justice of Ghana must do everything in her power to help trace the money. The money belongs to the people of Ghana, not T ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Yes, all money and wrongful sale of SOEs must be coughed. We demand justice from all since PNDC, Wayomegate, Hotel Kuffour et al. The Olympios must be asked to return SOEs. Nsawam Cannery? Yes we demand justice.

• Ns3mhuhuarakwa 10 years ago

Been handed all the pertinent documentation by "God",why does he not make public the mortgage papers he is harping about to butress his point?
    Tsikata offered a plausible explanation and described the nature of the document ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

SO NPP YOU JAILED SEPAH YANKEY AND OTHERS AND YOUR PARTY MEMBERS POCKETED 3.5 MILLIOM DOLLARS? "HOLY SPIRIT" OVER TO YOU. AAAAA AMEN

• Think Thank 10 years ago

He had every document covering the transaction except those covering the 3.5 million dollars! Just imagine!

• Kwame 10 years ago

After shedding crocodile tears at the commission without any effect,i thought this KT guy would shut up forever but here he is spewing out garbage again. Why doesn't he square up with Tsastu at the commission.

• Kofi atta 10 years ago

Tsatsu will definitely go back to jail....he is a con man

• ALHAJI KUKRUDU 10 years ago

Oh! you have started making paaa paaaa again and when they call you, then you cry. Shut up over there! When you were trying to be rude to the commissioner yesterday, you think that was best? FOOLISH MAN and a THIEF. Hell awai ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

You'll cry and cry but the truth stands, none of your animal shit mentality concerts would help you. Jail is awaiting you and your stone face bastard thieving gang.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

has your mother stopped crying to the point that you have emotions enough to talk about Tsatsu? Politicians of late behave like over-weaned kids who need constant bouts of attention to prevent them from their own self-mutilat ...

• Salifu 10 years ago

Ridicullous statement. KT should know that respect is earned and not enforced. If you are telling the truth you can never be ruffled. Why not go and cross examine Tsatsu as he suggested if any one thinks he is not truthful. G ...

• Zaga. 10 years ago

These NNP people are inverate thieves and internatioanal criminals trying hard to label Tsatsu a thief and even tried to kill him. It is an important matter of stealing state money by these people. Tsatsu invested state money ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

By their deeds ye shall know them.

Stinking stool possessed bastards from holes.

• Ndoo 10 years ago

Oooh brother,That is Point, where is the money? KT, where dey cash balance

• KB 10 years ago

Why wouldnt you be treated differently, when you go there to cry like a baby. Didnt you also see that Kan Dapaah was treated similarly as Tsatsu.

Closing rremarks,cleverly sought to distance himself from the rest of the ' by pack' by imploring the commission to go to the then AG,Nana Addo,and other fmr officials for more answers. "Ony3 aboa bi"! I have a hunch the othe ...

• Kalakuta 10 years ago

Incompetent man always ask foolish questions. NPP thieves will soon go to jail

• RIGHTMAN-USA 10 years ago

People like these calling PREZ. Mahamah names.Is your mom getting medical care? FAKE!

• Mankind 10 years ago

Not only the JDC but also the Supreme Court during the electoral fraud case.
    Agutuba treated Tsatsu as if he was the President and Chief Justice combined. Their judgment day is on the horizon.

• ABA MENSIWAH 10 years ago

Were you expecting the Sole Commissioner to cane Tsatsu? Ask K.T. and K.D. to show us where the 3.5 million dollars is. Chopping bastards!!

• Mars 10 years ago

If the was a mortgage on the ship then Why Tsatsu keep disturbing out hears? I voted for ndc but dnt like the way their doing. All we want is the economy to be fix n stop the corruption in ur government, but dnt tell us NPP ...

• Ham 10 years ago

Tsatsu is a thief. Full Stop. He shd be in jail by now. Fiafitor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Hon.Sam 10 years ago

Kufuor should have kept Thief Tsikata in prison and throw the key into the sea.

The old dried-up thief should have been left to rot.He bought the drillship not to explore oil but salt - common salt.

What a weasel!

• citizen 10 years ago

tsatsu is good at everythg that he does.if it had been kt hammond who was tormented by npp gov,by now he would have be dead b4 the crazy mom.kt hammond is a bastard n stupid fool.

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

Why brief journalists? Go to the commission and state your side and answer the questions put to you. Coes Hammond understand the difference between "mortgage" and "judgement debt"? Full stop!

• NOTYOROUS PEOPLES PARTY(NPP) 10 years ago

NOW EVERY LAY MAN IN GHANA WILL KNOW THAT,THE SAID MONEY HAS GONE INTO SOME PEOPLES POCKET.THE QUESTION ONE WILL ASK TO BATRESS HIS OR HER ASESSION IS THAT:
    1.WAS THE SHIP SOLD.
    2.WHO MADE THE SALES.
    3. INTO WHAT ACCOUNT W ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Kan-Dapaah did not answer any question put to him. Instead he continued to throw sand into the eyes of the commission and Ghanaians just as he did in starting 2001.

Kan-Dapaah has let out less than he knows.

K. T. Hamm ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

What else can we expect from you idiotic Ndc pompom waving moron? How did GNPC get into this mess if Tsatsu has not hstupidly hedged on oil futures he has no knowledge of? Tsatsu played lottery with the drill ship and lost i ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

The most sensible thing to do at this stage is for the Chief Justice to intervene and summon
    people like you who have credible information about the case to come forward to testify so that the tax-payers of Ghana get their m ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Mr Kan-Dapaah said subsequently, the government set up a committee, headed by Prof Stephen Adei (then of GIMPA) to assess the viability of the GNPC, and it recommended the sale of the corporation’s marine assets because the ...

What can Ghanaians expect fron a popinjay like Cardinal?

Enough damage to his side already!
    And given the "vbonanza" they reaped with the help of the E.O group,I believe they now realize they committed a big faux -pas going after that $3.5 m chomp-change.
    But coming out from the ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

What will happen to Tsatsu will make Prof Awonor child"s play. We plan and execute the these assholes

• KKO 10 years ago

True, the Commission's lawyer is not very good. They really do not understand the technicalities involved.

How much did the rig cost? How much extra did it cost to refurbish? How much income did it achieve altogether? And ...

• KOKOLIKOKO 10 years ago

You, K T Hammond, weren't treated with kids gloves at the Commission that's why you were in tears pleading the plight of your mom and the 65-page Revelation you received from God, abi?

• Dr. Jes 10 years ago

They think they are smart, but this 65 page document has just been made and back dated. it should be possible to find out.

Who would have had a field day with this gentleman who does not know to shut up! May be his big bosses should invite him for a little chi chat to straighten him out,or simply put a gag order on him.

Defense through attack is an old game plan that does not work anymore.

Keep trying, K. T.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata is a fool to think he is the only intelligent person in Ghana. He used the ship as a security to hedge on oil futures and lost and Society Generale seized this ship in Oman which it was going to sell for 20 mil ...

• Bobby Charlton 10 years ago

If you love your country, just tel K.T. Hammond and Kan Dapaah to tell us (with their whisky and beer mouths) where the US$3.5 million remainder is. There should not be any wahala about this! Why the insults?

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Read my comments on this issue everywhere and there is nowhere I have absolved K.T Hammond who stupidly tried to elicit sympathy by telling us about his mother's illness instead of solving the mystery surrounding the whereabo ...

Cardinal does not know anything about everything.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Ex-Prez. Kuffour made a mistake by letting Tsatstu Tsikata off the hook! He shouldn't have granted him pardon and let him suffer for the kind of huge debt he run Ghanaians into, while he was GNPC boss. The embezzlement that o ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

...Kuffour was so lenient; Tsatsu...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

Ghanaians should just keep quiet and suffer for their stupidity. For endorsing a corrupt, woyomized and guinea-fowlized government. I have no mercy for them when they cry about economic hardship. Next times fools who voted fo ...

• KK 10 years ago

You should be in jail for your looting and theft.

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

USELESS TSATSU IS THIEF,IDIOTS CRIMINAL,FOOL,PERIOD

• SHIP SELLER 10 years ago

K.T. WHERE IS THE 3.5 DOLLARS? DON'T MAKE THINGS WORSE FOR YOURSELF.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

K.T. Hammond is nothing a big headed jackass. If K. T. Hammond and Ken Dapaah had been honest in the discharge of their duty, most Ghanaians would not need to know what happened to the proceeds from the sale of the drillship. ...

• CHIDI UGBS 10 years ago

CLOOK AT HIS RUSTED AND SHRIENKED FA..............SHIIIIT

• KELEVE KORMI 10 years ago

not kids glove, but baby gloves. okro mouth. because l heard you also read low you think a match to tastsu. how dare you. you are not even up to his knees in the profession. baby lawyer like your type, in fact all of you bun ...

• ALHAJI KANO 10 years ago

WHO IS THAT STUPID ROTEN TEETH TSATSU?.DON'T PRAISE PEOPLE WHEN THEY ARE INVOLVE IN CRIMINALITY.HE CAN BUNDLE YOU AND YOUR FAMILY TOGETHER.HE IS SUPPOSED TO BE IN PRISON,NOW HE A CHANCE TO OPEN HIS DIRTY MOUTH. HE IS A STUPID ...

• Dj Daabodaabo 10 years ago

Didn!t i say that tSatsui
    Is insane?????????

• Kwame Kofigah 10 years ago

KT Hammond is intellectually disappointing and appears to be untruthful.
    God help Ghana.

• Otoatuo 10 years ago

Say it LOUD! Tsatsu is a thief........
    Say it LOUD! Tsatsu is a thief. My people, anyone who doubts me should go to GNPC or ask anyone ex-worker especially those who were at the marine department. Why did Tsatsu removed all ...

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

K T Hammond, please, you do not have to cry wolf to convince those who foolishly defend you like what you did was rigt, because they belong to your party or your tribe.

You should know that there should be mortgage on the ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Whether Tsatsu was treated with kids or grown-ups gloves is not your business. You sold our drill ship, took the monies and share it with other three people. All the excuses that you look for and gave for what the monies was ...

• ANSAH 10 years ago

Koti Botu Hammond is a criminal and a liar. Does he trust the papers he found in his pigeon hole as a credible material that he carried to the commissioner?

• Yaw Berko 10 years ago

K.T is a common thief and must resign. He is a pound sterling millionaire busy with 4 wives. He is arrogant, ugly and violent. He should not be in Parliament. He is a greedy bastard.

• Nana Addo will never be a Prez 10 years ago

Listern to foolish man who said the mother was sick because of his case

• Mama ghana 10 years ago

Oh mother ghana

• FANTI BOY 10 years ago

EWES AND THAT FOOLISH MAHAMA ARE CURSE OF GHANA DOWNFALL.. EWES ARE JUST FOOLS AND MAHAMA IS AN ILLITERATE PRESIDENT, SUCK YOUR MOTHER..

• Li'l John 10 years ago

May I ask: Why was Tsatsu jailed?

• KOFI AMPAABENG 10 years ago

I am still wandering how an individual could sell a state asset, receive a cheque, cash and disburse and still have the moral strength to argue and even condemn others. What a country! no wander state bungalows are sold and b ...

• KAAKYIRE 10 years ago

Instead of the @kid gloves" reference by K. T Hammond, i challenge him to request recordings of the proceedings and compare Tsatus's cool and gentle demeanour to his own near childish behaviour and wise up. You don't appear b ...