Mahama: Be patient; things can’t change overnight

Read Comments Comments (115)

• kb 10 years ago

Let us be patient fellow Ghanaians!

• DKB 10 years ago

kb are you for real? Would you be patient if you see your brother wasting your families fortunes and whiles you suffer and go hungry he comes to tell you to be patient?

One thing i've noticed about our president is that h ...

• BB 10 years ago

Did you have the patience stealing our money, building houses for your family abroad, this (abusua nkye fa)goverment.God will bless you all.

pepeni is now attempting to steal Christmas and continue on his evil foolhardy agenda of turning the country into a Muslim dominated colony . Last week two events went by unnoticed by our illiterate media ,the first the banni ...

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

A careful insight of your brain suggests you need brain surgery

• Wise Man 10 years ago

Please no insults. You both have a point. In most situations, some element of patience is needed, albeit in most situations, an element of a sense of urgency is also needed. Okay. Now no fighting you two get back to your resp ...

• OSBON 10 years ago

MY DEAR PRESIDENT, ARE YOU serious? Please sir come again.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

Who is better in NDC? They all look foolish and stupid.They talk like they don't sleep on pillows. How can you steal the nations money which are meant for developments? Stop talking silly mr. president...

• facts 10 years ago

Leaving 47m to follow 3.5m which no man can say for sure that it has been stolen makes people wonder if Mahama is serious at all. Stories of embezzlement is all over; ministers have all of a sudden become millionaires. Police ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

A day dreamer president you will not see any light In your life till you will be voted out from power. Simply because Mahama you are too evil. You love money more than your own Wife and children and that is too dangerous.

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 10 years ago

What happened to "We have been doing them" mantra at the presidential debate in Tamale? From that, you cannot change your gears and now, we have to be patient? Ghana abr3 mo. Yebedii k3k3!!

• ZAMIA, LONDON 10 years ago

MAHAMA STOP TALKING AND DO YOUR BIT. YOU LIKE TALKING TOO MUCH AND THAT PISSES ME OFF. GET YOUR LOUSY MINISTERS AND YOUR ASS TO WORK AND STOP BABBLING, HAABA!!

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Folks do you realize today is almost a year since the election that brought, His Gross Incompetence John Dramani Mahama, to power? For a man, who in his own words, had been virtual president the last previous 4 years, due to ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:-Hon. Martin A.B.K. Amidu.

...The Government exercised the latter option when we disagreed over the judgment debt and other Gargantuan crimes. The Government, and my colleague Ministers at the time know that there ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

But you changed Ghana overnight.

• Sumaane Gyamba 10 years ago

Ples Patch the loopholes Mr President.So much root at the National service Secretary.Set up a committee to look into their operations.Small boys get in there and within a week become billioneires.Probe the workers there and y ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Mr. Prez, how long can people wait when the rot goes on? Check the corruption and people can wait. People like K Boateng will support the corruption in your government always and be blind to everything because of political, e ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

CURSE ALL OF YOU!!! I HOPE MAHAMA DOESNT DO ANYTHING REMOTELY PLEASING TO YOU!!!! YOU WILL NEVER APPRECIATE IT SO FUCK YOU!!!! STUPID IDIOTS!!!! COME TO GHANA AND DICTATE...FUCKERS IN WITHDRAWAL....FOOOOOOLSSS!!!! KISS MAHAMA ...

• Vimma 10 years ago

Mahama is so corrupt I am sure his dead father turns in his grave.

• AYIGBE MAN 10 years ago

PATIENT INDEED;WHILES THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS DO SUFFER & GO HUNGRY FOR THE FEW ELITE & PRIVILEDGED TO SWIM IN WEALTH OF STATE RESOURCES AS THE PRESIDENT & HIS ASSOCIATES.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

You guys write we need not wait for government. Why are ou waiting for government. Get off your asses and help yourselves . Stop moaning and get the farms going and bring in investments

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Kojo, how many people will now want to invest in Ghana when we wallow in corruption and tribalism? Even condoms are taxed. Get to the ports and see what is going on.
    People are moaning because it is the country's money being ...

• Kuffour Jr. 10 years ago

THAT IS EXACTLY WHERE YOUR PROBLEM IS: YOU ARE STUPIDLY IMPATIENT! GROW UP.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

My advice to the President is to deal drastically with the opposition noise makers. Let them shiver whiten they see even your picture. These are not the kind of people you handle with kids' gloves. Handle them with iron hands ...

• Kofi K 10 years ago

Did you read the article? Your man is begging n cheeky, is it the opposition who are buying fuel, increased utility, trotro fare? Follow mahama, he has made his brother to borrow n collapse merchant bank, now he is buying th ...

• poko a poko 10 years ago

This Guy is a clown.
    I guess this is the reason he's been visiting churches.Looking for a miracle.
    What a loser.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS BEEN THERE ALS DEFACTO PRESIDENT SINCE ATTAH MILLS AND NOW THE PRESIDENT,
    CHANGES COMES WITH POLICIES IMPLEMENTATIONS,
    AS AT NOW THERE IS NO SIGN OF ANY BETTER THING AHEAD FOR GHANA AS LONG AS THIS MAHAMA REMAIN ...

• travel and work abroad 10 years ago

A.G.C. A Reputable International Recruitment Agency Base In Qatar And Ghana Is Looking for Job Seekers to work in Qatar for good salaries.

Jobs Type:

steel bender

electrician

plumber

Trailer and Heavy duty driv ...

• TONTO 10 years ago

MAHAMA, IF YOU FEEL THE HEAT,PLEASE GO OUT.WHAT WE NEED IS EQUAL OPPORTUNITY.

• True talk 10 years ago

The whole world is mourning a true African leader. A fake one like you should be hiding in shame. Do not insult Ghanaians with your senseless talks. How many years do you want to take to construct one meter of road, and solve ...

• Adwoa Obeng 10 years ago

Mr President, we will not. You and your predecessors have done us a great disservice. You are not different from Mr Jere Rawlings, Mr A Kufour and or Prof Mills. Corruption is everywhere. In your case, you APPEAR to be part o ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Rightfully so, Mr. President.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the guy is full of empty talk

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

YEAH I KNOW ABOUT FREE SPEECH SO GET THIS: FUCK YOU!!!! BITCH OR BASTARD, TAKE YOUR PICK!!!! ALL OF YOU WHO HATE GHANA WILL NEVER SUCCEED!!! OH I HOPE GOD HIMSELF THROWS THE BOOK AT YOU!!!!

• PUSSY CONTROL 10 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS TRYING TO PERSUADE GHANAIANS WITH QUOTE AS FOLLOWS : A FARMER HAS TO WAIT FIVE YEARS UNTIL THE COCOA SEEDS BECOME MATURE TREES WITH FRUITS HE CAN HARVEST . THE PRESIDENT HAVE TO ALSO REMEMBER THAT THE COCOA S ...

• INTEGRITY 10 years ago

Oh my God? So what happened to the wasted five years better Ghana agenda?

• norway 10 years ago

yoour time is soon over u wlll be soon put in front of court for chooping our money and say ede bee keke///after that going into prison for corruption ooh ghana is crying of hunger because of the evil ewes and stinking ntafou ...

• ohene 10 years ago

stupid talk,,,,

• Say The TRUTH 10 years ago

YES - WHEN RESOURCES GET WASTED U TELL US TO WAIT:

HOUSING PROJECTS FROM PREVIOUS REGIMES LEFT/ABANDONED FOR 5 YEARS WHEN OUR RESOURCES HAVE ALREADY BEEN PUT INTO IT...U TELL US TO WAIT!!!!

WHEN MOST VITAL PROJECT FOR D ...

• kkk 10 years ago

ghana wasted her money on you and this is the reward?shame

• T.T 10 years ago

Mr President,why did you tell us this during your election campaign,but rather said we should put our hands in our pockets and see if there is any money.Are you afraid,be bold.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Things might even beginning to change only for the next generation and so we have to learn to sacrifice.

We would need at least two free continents to invade and pillage and thousands of years of fighting and rebuilding t ...

• Mr tina 10 years ago

Mahama please use K.T hamond as an escape goat by imprison him to silent NPP noise makers. Europeans did not kill their leaders when the crisis came.Dont be disturb with the noise they make but i know you will achieve alot.

• Nana Yaw ( New York) 10 years ago

Thank you for you poetry. Don't you think is about time to fix the Accra - Nswam road?. Don't you think is about time to let your brother pay back his loan?. Don't you think is about time to jail some of your friends who are ...

• Kuffour Jr. 10 years ago

Don't you think it is about time you came home to Ghana? Don't you think it is time Appiah Menka and others also pay off their loans with Merchant Bank? If you can answer yes to any one of these questions you will be a hero. ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Is this mahama insane? He has no clue and talk his Anus i think.Does he think ghanaians can wait for his so-called promises? ghanaians have had enough patience and can't wait to see the nation move forward.How long has ndc+pn ...

• quame olele 10 years ago

i do understand that patience is an important virtue but what you failed to tell us is what u are actually doing that we should exercise patience for.
    the farmer sows, irrigate, fertilize, etc. all these ignites his patience ...

• Efo Koku 10 years ago

Like someone else has said, thank you for your fine poetry, Mr. President. Patience and longsuffering are indeed good virtues. What about discipline? What about honesty and social justice? What about respect for our intellige ...

• Vimma 10 years ago

Mahama is corrupt, I am sure his dead father has no peace in his grave.

• richard m. 10 years ago

if you know you can not carry the basket,it's better you let it down,for those who can do it.period.

• Kee 10 years ago

WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO THE SLOGAN

• ORDINARY GHANAIAN 10 years ago

YOU CAN BE DEAD TOMORROW ????

• hydra 10 years ago

Lead, do not bore us with platitudes.

• Kofi K 10 years ago

SEE WHO IS PREACHING! YOU ARE IN YOUR SIXTH YEAR N NOW WANT MORE TIME! OR YOU MEAN ONE N HALF YEARS IS NOT ENOUGH TO SHOW ANYTHING? ARE YOU NOT BOASTING YOU USED TO MONTHS TO WIN THE PRESIDENCY 2 MONTHS! N ONE YEAR AS PRESIDE ...

• oko 10 years ago

can you also tell a young woman who is on 'heat ' to wait for nine or ten months before a man should satisfied her in bed? mahama pls. wake up from your sleep.nobody is ready to wait for your delay and unpreparedness.

• TESHIE NUNGUA FIRING RANGE 10 years ago

You had your brother rush to buy the Mahama family Lear Jet even though there was no cash to pay for it upfront. Now you have sold the state-owned bank to your associates at a fake low price just so the Mahama family debt wou ...

• kom 10 years ago

Tell Fortiz to have patience since there is a writ in court challenging their purchase of Merchant bank.

• maggie 10 years ago

Ghanaians sweat to make the income to pay taxes and all u do is to waste our money thro woyome, gyeeda, sada, suba, bloated 2012 expenditures just to win elections....and now even when ur brother owes the merchant bank, inste ...

• Anglia 10 years ago

EDE BIEE KEKE. KEEP ON SINGING

• Boafo 10 years ago

y much mr. president. Our politics, journalism, and tv reports today are rather baseless, ininformative and discouraging. While it is so, I totally miss the comments of the economics professors in Ghana. They actually have to ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Yeah, Ghanaians must be patient. How long?

• Sammy 10 years ago

COLLECTION OF WOYOMEYS MONEY CANT CHANGE OVERNIGHT? THANKS MR PREZ !!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A little boy, who wanted 100.00 Cedis very badly, prayed for two weeks but nothing happened. Then he decided to write GOD a letter requesting 100.00 Cedis. When the postal authorities received the letter to GOD, U.S.A., they ...

• Kossi 10 years ago

Good one there!

• FOOLISH-PRESIDENT 10 years ago

NO WAY PEEPEENI CANT FIX GHANA

• PRESIDENT STUPID 10 years ago

TAANI-ABOABA !!!!!!!!!!

• SELLING GHANA 10 years ago

TO THE LOWEST-BIDDER

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

I would have wished that these Mahamas stopped talking. The nly thing that changed over the last several months is the size of Mahama and his brother's wallet.

• zomabi 10 years ago

MAHAMA NOTHING IS GOING TO CHANGE FOR THE BETTER WITH YOUR COCOA AND GOLD ECONOMY. IF U WANT POSITIVE CHANGE THEN HELP PEOPLE LIKE APOSTLE KWADJO SARFO AND SUAME MAGAZINE TO INDUSTRIALISE THE COUNTRY TO CREATE JOBS AND WEALTH ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

This hypocrisy must stop immediately - Mahama and NDC are thieves. Listen to what Mahama is telling Ghanaians after looting and "chewing the money to the bone". The battle indeed is the Lord's.

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

Thing will change over-night if you and your people stop stealing the little resources that the country have. Retrieve stolen money from GYEEDA, woyome and isfoton.

• Sarpong. 10 years ago

Very humble and inspiring words,Mr President but Ghanaian's impatience stems mainly from inaction by government about corruption in high places.Believe me,Mr President,if a firm stand is adopted by government,Ghanaians will r ...

• Huruna atta 10 years ago

Does this realise he has been in government for 5 years?

This is the a stupid plea. It is obvious this kaya kaya can't carry the load.what a waste of everyone's time and ears.

Abby make you quit na who cause am

• PAA NII TESHIE. 10 years ago

This indeed one of the most inspiring message of the time from a concerned and focus head of state of the Republic of Ghana. Patience is required in all circumstances to be able to realize your goals in every endeavor in life ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

A farmer sows a seed,he nurtures it with fertilizers,black soil,water,weed around it,and expect a harvest in the end,that can take some time.
    WE ALL AGREE TO THAT.
    But NDC has sown for FIVE SOLID YEARS NOW,without any harve ...

• CLUELESS BAWUMIA 10 years ago

i have realised the these bush npp folks are soo full of shit,
    1 they never contribute wisely.
    2. all they know is a dwarf named akofu addo.
    3. they want akofo addo to be prez by allmeans.
    4. they dont respect democracy. ...

• maggie 10 years ago

look it does not matter whether akuffo addo or john mahama is in power as long as there is wise use of our monies not stupiiiiiiid hypocritical use which leads us into problems like we are going thro now.....are u happy with ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

You are so backward. Did you read the article? Your thinking is moron. I will offer you a free of charge to recover your school fees from the very institution who did not teach you critical thinking. Mahama. moving Ghana ba ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

HE HAD A FREE EDUCATION.SO THERE IS NOWHERE TO DO WHAT YOU ARE SAYING.HE IS A FOOL SOLDIER OF CORRUPT PARTY.ALL THESE PEOPLE ARE BACKWARDS THAT IS WHY THEY ONLY RENAME THINGS THEY NEVER CREATED.KONE ANFA DUAFOUR

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Thank You, Alhaji.

• clarence 10 years ago

Mr president thank you for the assurance but the signs we see in our lives are not very promising and that is why we are so scared of the future of our children. Today almost the whole world and everybody is singing praises i ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

This is the most stupid statement that has proceed from the mouth of a president in the history of this universe that Be patient( which mean we should sick)things can't change overnight after 55years of independence is very s ...

• Ben ofosu 10 years ago

Your mind is too small to rule this country,You talk as if you are talking to your girlfriends ,pls give as a bleak.

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

OH PITY MR PRESIDENT,YOU ONLY HEAR AND READ PEOPLE ASKING THEMSELVES AND ASKING POLITICIANS WHY THINGS ARE NOT MOVING BUT NOT MOVING FASTER.THINGS ARE NOT MOVING THAT IS WHY PEOPLE ARE INSULTING YOU AND YOUR GOVERNMENT,THEY A ...

• Mankind 10 years ago

NDC had 19 years under JJ, and Dr. Mills/Mahama 5 years running. So, what is Mahama talking about?? FIVE years and nothing to show. Did your brother Ibrahim have patience when he bankrupt a bank???

• JDM 10 years ago

MR PREZ,IF WE COMPLAIN TO MUMMY THAT WE ARE HUNGRY AND SHE SAYS WE SHOULD BE PATIENCE,SHE DOES NOT SAY SO FOR SAYING SAKE.IT IS BECAUSE SHE HAS ANTICIPATED OUR NEEDS AND THAT FOOD IS ALREADY ON FIRE!PLEASE TELL US WHAT IS THE ...

• Sesay 10 years ago

All Ghanaians must our differences aside and support the president to transform the country into a better one. As we know Rome was not built in a day

• JDM 10 years ago

SESAY,I PERSONALLY AGREE WITH YOU YET LET US SERVE NOTICE TO THE SO CALLED POLITICIANS WHO HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO OFFER YET THINK THEY CAN TOY WITH OUR FUTURE TO BE WARE!WE DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY AT THE HIGHEST WE DO KNOW AS A F ...

• nana new york 10 years ago

YES THINGS CAN CHANGE WHEN YOU HAVE VISIONARY LEADERS IN POWER,MANNA STOPPED FALLING LONG TIME AGO SO MR PRESIDENT THINK AND STOP DREAMING

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

THE NZEMAS MOST PATIENT TRIBE IN GHANA BUT WE ARE GETTING UNPATIENT BECAUSE KWAME NKRUMAH GAVE HIS ALL TO STATE SO THAT STATE WILL TAKE OF HIS FAMILY. SEKOU AND YABA NKRUMAH THE "HOLY SPIRIT" ON OUR BEHALF. MAHAMA DO YOU WANT ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

THAT STATE WILL TAKE CARE OF HIS FAMILY.

• JH New York 10 years ago

That is true if the leadership has Blue Print,then the people would know that building a Country is progressive Step by step method,but what do we See ; hefty increases in food prices,heavy increases in taxes,Services and ev ...

• ww3 10 years ago

You cannot do the same thing every day and expect a change.

• Desmond Owusu-Achiampong 10 years ago

I want Mahama understand that Ghanaians didn't not elect him to come and preach patient. If we need such preaching, we wouldn't have elect you, we have more religious groups who just do that than anywhere in the world. We e ...

• kofi Kofi 10 years ago

Then, why did you gave thousand promises that you'll do this and this if we vote you to power. Do you think the people are fools? Proof what you promised. What do you want us to wait for?? You're a vice prez before taken the ...

• .. 10 years ago

YOU HAVE BEEN IN CHARGE OF OUR ECONOMY SINCE JANUARY 7, 2009, MR. PRESIDENT! OUR COMPLAINTS ARE NOT AN OVERNIGHT AFFAIR, MR. PRESIDENT. FOR HOW LONG MUST WE WAIT TO SEE YOUR BETTER GHANA? THE BITTERNESS IS TOO MUCH. WE DID NO ...

• fuseini 10 years ago

ghana will soon bright go on mahama

• Akwasi Frimpong 10 years ago

A typical politician. Sweet talk and charm the electorate with promises for selfish ends. They just want power and the perks that come with it. Mahama is not different. Not even Obama. Wake up people.

• SON OF MAN 10 years ago

It appears this idiot of a president always like to give excuses for his gross ineffectiveness as a leader huh??? What an excuse for president!

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

ITS NOT ABOUT THE PACE OF DEVELOPMENT.
    ITS ABOUT YOUR NONCHALANT ATTITUDE TOWARDS CORRUPTION. PERIOD

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

We have never asked for a Conficius.Either Platton. Akans have produced the better of these since generations.Our concerned here, are not of your dreams of carnaval creations, the anti-bio's of our daily living! All we need a ...

• Odei Phinehas 10 years ago

How can we be patient when things are going wrong?.How much is students allowance?How would you fell if you have been withdrawn from a collage you have suffered for before gaining admission because of half payment of fee.How ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

STEALERS. EVERYBODY AROUND YOU-MAHAMA IS A THIEF

• fredsaid 10 years ago

I have informed, I have told, I have given instructions, I have cut a sod here and there, please be patient, I am chopping Akonfem, I have told gyeeda greedy bastards to pay up, I have instructed Okudjeto Ablakwa to pay back ...

• kwasiMahunu 10 years ago

Dear Mr. President,You seem to be talking nice words but the main stumbling block is still in you way and nothing is been done about it. Corruption,Corruption with that the nation is heading backward. Anyway, that is what i t ...

• usa 10 years ago

Stupid you are mahama. You are very stupid to say that. Idiot..Aboabiba.

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

MAHAMA KWASEA KEKA MAHAMA IS AN IDIOT,ODWAN MUUUUUUU,USELESS EMPTY HEARD MAHAMA

• AKONFEM MAHANI 10 years ago

OFUI MAHAMA IS SICK,AND BIG FOOL,PERIOD

• Lopez 10 years ago

Mahama even if we give you 100yrs you'll still fail, because you know what, you're visionless. Period

• Ghost 10 years ago

Patience my ass. You will be judged regardless of what you do some way some how. May be you won't die like Uncle Attah, but rather; worse things awaits you. You may be pardoned if you are for real; MR. President Women Nyass

• goofy 10 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN MR BAMA PRESIDENT PATIENT MY FOOT FIVE YEARS HAS BEING WASTE NOW YOU ARE TELLING US TO BE PATIENT ARE YOU FOR REALLY

• goofy 10 years ago

HERE WE GO AGAIN MR BAMA PRESIDENT PATIENT MY FOOT FIVE YEARS HAS BEING WASTE NOW YOU ARE TELLING US TO BE PATIENT ARE YOU FOR REAL

• Louis Awure 10 years ago

You are not going to be the corner stone... you already are. When it gets like this, there is only one place to get answers.

• Abu-USA 10 years ago

Animal president,go away

• Robin Hood 10 years ago

Your conman founder and mentor, JJ the hypocrite, was impatient to get rid of Limann's government.Why should Ghanaians be patient with your incompetent and vision less government.If you cannot stand the heat in the kitchen, l ...