Mandela memorial interpreter convicted of theft

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Obenfo 12 years ago

"The interpreter at Nelson Mandela's memorial service has been convicted of theft."

If what I am reading is a new conviction, I think it's unnecessary. Who got him there in the first place? Did he get there by his own vol ...

• Sethoo 12 years ago

It is a wrong decision they should have set up a committee to look at what forced him to that.That is how we do it in Ghana,they should ask John Mahama.Is he not a member of ANC they fought apartheid hahahaaa

• Grace Ama 12 years ago

Somebody who is about 34 years old now was too young at that time to fight against apartheid. His parents might have done it and being a member of ANC which is the ruling party doesn't mean he must be condoned. Crime is crime ...

• EFUA 12 years ago

WHO PUT HIM THERE TO DO THE INTERPRETING SOMETHING IS WRONG SOMEWHERE WHICH I DONT GET IT.DID HE JUST JUMPPED THERE TO INTERPRET OR WHAT WHOEVER PUT HIM THERE MUST BE QUESTIONED

• Sika Nchendi Ghana 12 years ago

You are wondering who put him up there? It's as mysterious as Ghana's judgement debt payments and the sale of the drill ship! Ghanawoman, chop you house mattah oooh! Di wo fie asem!

• Assempa 12 years ago

What a disgrace! Africa. No wonder President Zuma was booed at. Since Africans can never govern themselves, I wouldn't be surprised if the white South Africans gain power democratically some day.

• AMA 12 years ago

That description in the first paragraph fits most of Africa's politicians of today. Leave the guy alone. How much was this guy paid? If you follow that money right now, you will find one crooked politician who used this poo ...

• Agyeman 12 years ago

South africa had two fakes at the this memorial-this crazy Jantjie and Rawlings. One playing like he knows sign language and the one that played for 20yrs like he knew how to be President yet he did zero.

56?9?

• Wahala 12 years ago

There surely were more than 2 fakes at the memorial. The biggest of them all was he that claims to be the 1st Black President of the mighty and only superpower yet plotted with European leaders to overthrow and murder Gaddafy ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

For decades, two heroic statues, one male and one female, faced each other in a city park until one day, an angel came down from heaven. "You've been such exemplary statues," the angel said, "that I'm going to give you a spec ...

• JOHN 12 years ago

Any sense in this at all??

• Wahala 12 years ago

This incident exposes the rot in South Africa, and is indeed a fitting tribute to Jacob Zuma's leadership in particular and ANC corruption in general. It is not Jantjie alone who is a fake but the entire leadership of South A ...

• SASAMBONSAH 12 years ago

BLANE THE INCOMPETENT SOUTH AFRICAN SECURITY SERVICES

• Solo Pobee 12 years ago

Why worry the poor man? Why did the responsible department not make due diligence for such an august function? This has really exposed the security lapse in the South African security service as this man could have hid a weap ...

• Nzema K 12 years ago

A criminal is always a criminal. "Foolish person can never engage in crime". This guy must be jailed again for embarrassing the the whole of Africa.

• Nii Oshiki 12 years ago

Africa has always been the laughing stock of the world. No news...yawn...zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• DOTSI 12 years ago

WE CAN'T ORGANISE A PISS-UP IN A BREWRY

• Tango 12 years ago

I am tempted to believe that South Africa is not a serious nation. Such a treacherous fellow to get this close to all these prominent Heads of States? This is an indictment on state security. Shame!

• Tango 12 years ago

South Africa was well represented on the stage that day. Mandela represented the Good while Thamsanqa represented the Evil that is so much battling South Africa today. God was telling South Africans something which they have ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON 12 years ago

THIS SHOWS HOW INCOMPETENT JACOB ZUMA'S GOVERNMENT IS. THIS IS A DISGRACED TO THE CONTINENT, NO WONDER WHY WE GET LOOKED DOWN FROM THE REST OF THE WORLD.
    THEY WERE TRYING TO DO EVERYTHING BLACK, AND THEY'VE SHOWN THAT THEY ...

• kojo 12 years ago

kwaku ananse story

• Robert Elvis 11 years ago

Smart guy dol