Breeders’ bill has nothing to do with GMOs -CSIR

Read Comments Comments (13)

• Sticky 10 years ago

GM FOOD SHOULD NOT BE ENCOURAGE IN GHANA..it will serve as a breeding grounds of strange disease like cancers as can be seen in other countries

• Ama 10 years ago

Ghana should not allow GMOs. The people will become sick from unknown causes. Pharmaceutical companies will make a fortune prescribing medications that cover symptoms but do not rid the body of the disease. GMO foods shoul ...

• African Tiger 10 years ago

Another PhD fool this CSIR guy. How much was this stupid idiot paid by Monsanto and co. No wonder we are not going forward as a nation!

• SELASI OTOO 10 years ago

Many are those western countries that are Protesting against GMO and running away from GMO .. but our leaders, will kill us because of their greed , If I am ask who is "Mr Kofi Annan" and "Dr Abdulai Baba Salifu" to ...

• Kwame Sefa 10 years ago

This is a classic example of another foolish man who thinks the rest of the people are as foolish as himself. If the Bill has nothing to do with GMo's then why does he finally argue for GMo's. Kwasia....

• Bortear 10 years ago

CSIR DG are you telling us that your does not involve genetic modification? Is your breeding by enhancing natural selection? We need clarification from you.
    The public depends on documentaries like '
    'Seeds of Death' , 'The ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

This so-called breeders bill is a GMO substitute and a guise for the furtherance of GMO experiments in Ghana. GMO business world-over cannot thrive if their patents cannot be legally guaranteed and that is exactly what the br ...

• K. Amoako 10 years ago

From the bill
    13 (6) (c) variant individual from a plant of the initial variety, back crossing or transformation by genetic engineering.
    Dr Abdulai Baba Salifu is either simple minded or a liar.
    A genetically engineered v ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

China rejects US corn on fears over genetic modification

20 December 2013 Last updated at 11:36 GMT
    Grains of corn in the palm of a hand China's Ministry of Agriculture has begun a publicity campaign in support of GM food ...

• SELASI OTOO 10 years ago

Our Leaders are so dump that they cannot even protect their citizens from all these white supremacists, All they want is to see the Ghanaians get sick so they can go to the Hospital always to destroy money..All they know ...

• African Tiger 10 years ago

When I see stupid people like this CSIR idiot, I begin to think that he was given his PhD by his Klu Klux Klan academic masters since he was always saying yessa massa. Dr something, you have no self respect and dignity to be ...

• nii 10 years ago

You idiot is the ONE that is BASELESS. You do not have enough understanding of the material you are talking about. You are always referring to studies done elsewhere. Have you yourself done any studies? You are a USELESS GMO ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Americans are complaining more than ever about being sold GMOs. These foods cause disease. They also do unknown damage to our ecosystem. Even now bird and bee populations are dwindling. Cases of allergies are increasing, ...