Mahama is an “insensitive” father of the nation

Read Comments Comments (115)

• Proud Ashanti 10 years ago

Dr. Bawumiah and Dr.Frimpong are the men to move Ghana forward. Lets support them for a better GHANA. God bless Ghana and merry Christmas

• Kwame 10 years ago

If you want to loose the 2016 election use the use the son of that watchman and latrine carrier for the 2016 election. Only stupid Dagomba are always ready to play second fiddle to us, the superior Akan/asante. Even after cut ...

in our country the voice of reason can not be heard as the decision makers , stakeholders and politics are so polarized through tribalism and other mud slinging propaganda that the truth and common sense have become irreleva ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Kwame or whoever you're, I believe you're probably not an Akan,a Dagomba or even a Ghanaian. You don't even know what tribe Bawumia belongs to. It's a shame in this modern world for knuckle heads like you to be given a platfo ...

• NANA,TRUE ASHANTE, 10 years ago

Kwame if u have nothing sensible to say pls be quiet.DR. BAWUMIAH IS A GHANIAN AND GOOD MAN .I DO NOT BELIEVE U KWAME IA AN AKANOR ASHANTE. BECAUSE AKANS OR ASHANTES DO NOT TALK LIKE YOU DO.TRY AND EDUCATEN YOURSEL. WE ARE IN ...

• KELLY 10 years ago

only greedy ashantis do the boozing,They love it bcoz it enhances their cold heartedness,greed and thievery.These ashanti monkeys.ugly people need to go back to MALI ,their homeland.give thanks to God and gao,busanga and mosh ...

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

HE JUST AN ASS HOLE TRYING TO BUILD UP HATRED AGAINST THE ASHANTIS .

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

No nyinaa nim se yaanto aba na eyi Mahama se president. Ne saa nti he is lacked Of presidency. He never believed that he is the president of Ghana. Leave that opepeni ganja man to perish. Next time vote nicely to choose your ...

• Fernando 10 years ago

Are you comparing Kfour whoMONOPOLISED CORRUPTION with Mahammah who only went on vacation which of course is sensible?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is the only credible
    political personality among the NPP
    politicians and the country political
    personality in the country today.

Any body who does not want Ghana to progress by voting for Nana Akuffo Ad ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

THIS IS A STUPID ARTICLE.THE NPP WILL REMAIN IN OPPOSITION BECAUSE OF THESE STUPID ATTACKS WITHOUT MINDING THEIR OWN BUSSINESS.HE IS ON HOLIDAYS,NOT AT WORK AND HE CAN CHOOSE ANY WHERE TO GO AND RELAX TO THINK FOR THE NATION. ...

• Esien 10 years ago

Kufour did not travel to Australia on vacation. He went on duty, for an international meeting that brought benefits to Ghana.

• Brobbey@50 10 years ago

Ku4 went to the United States for his son's graduation when hundreds of people were under flood. Many were feared dead but he did not bother.

• eni 10 years ago

was ku4 de nadmo boss?

• ....... 10 years ago

KORTEBORTOR REDI BRONII TWE.EI GHANA MMA WHE DE3 GHANA AYE YEN FULL 737-300 OF GOLD REDI BRONII TWE HABA

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

HE CAN VISIT HIS GRANDMOTHER ABENA KAPUR AT GONJA.HIS VICE IS GOING BACK TO HIS ROOTS.KUFOUR WENT TO AUSTRIA ON WHAT REASON? TAMBRO,DON´T BE BIAS AND TRIBALISTIC.

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 10 years ago

Hey guy, you can't tell the president where to go and where not to go. 'You makes me sick' indeed !

THIS IS STUPID TRIP BY THE PRESIDENT . WHY UAE INSTEAD OF A CHRISTIAN COUNTRY ?

• HARD REPLY 10 years ago

Just to tell you he is using it as a business trip at the same time.

GHANA GOLD WAS SEIZED IN TURKEY .

• Adjoa B 10 years ago

Don't mind them. Kufour was in Australia rather and they saw nothing wrong with it. All former presidents also travel outside for vacation two times a year, I think, and all expenses borne by the state.

• JH New York 10 years ago

Ghana does not need non performing PhD's.
    Give us a break !.

• Samanpa 10 years ago

Many Ghanaians are educated illitrates and lazy people who only want government to do everything for them. As human-beens you need a vacation after working for a while to refresh your mind. Barack Obama my president is in Haw ...

• peace 10 years ago

your tradition is rich of such behaviour always criticising. its a pity busia saw every wrong with the gigantic development activities of the legendary nkrumah.

• KOKOLIKOKO 10 years ago

And what development activity for Ghana is the President Mahama's holidaying in far away UAE?

• Brobbey@50 10 years ago

None of our past presidents should have made a Holiday outside the country since all these hardships has been there for a decade. The president has every right to rest and take a Holiday
    as any other Citizen of Ghana.

• imoru seidu 10 years ago

ashanti or whatever you call yourself, can you honestly say you have no light in your house. please eschaw lies as a young nice guy because of politic.

• william 10 years ago

FIND OUT WHAT INFORMED THE CHOICE OF VENUE. IF HE REALLY MEANT TO VACATION THERE ARE BEAUTIFUL ISLAND RESORTS BOTH FAR AND NEAR!OUR LEADERS DO NOT HAVE THE LUXURY TO GO ON FULL HOLIDAYS!THEY MUST FIND TIME TO WITHDRAW OCCASIO ...

• KOKOLIKOKO 10 years ago

The behaviour of past presidents is no measure of the propriety or otherwise of his behaviour today! If some past presidents made bad choices, it's no justification, morally or politically, for the current president to follow ...

• william 10 years ago

No comparison intended! I am saying that for countries like ours our leaders do not have the luxury to vacation in full. And where they choose to vacation is not determined only by material cost but also how productive the pe ...

• KnYc 10 years ago

Comparing Apples with Oranges.

• Koohia 10 years ago

The president deserves a holiday and it is his prerogative to to decide where to have it. My only problem is, it shouldn't be at the expense of the taxpayer. If he is bearing his own expenses, then I don't see what all the fu ...

• Diasporan, Canada 10 years ago

Do you claim to understand everything the government does? And do you claim to be entitled to every detail of every piece of information about our President's agenda?

Stop nit-picking! Learn to be positive. Grow up and ...

• Adom 10 years ago

The president could have gone to his village,to Akosombo,Lake Bosomtwi,Paga or Kakum for the Xmas holidays.People including the ,MPs etc should build houses or Villas in their villages or place of birth with good roads and pr ...

• abuzo 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT GOING TO CHANGE OR BUILD A HOME IN HIS VILLEGE HE IS LIVING THE GOOD LIFE AND IS ON A SPENDING SPREE WITH HIS FAMILY FAR REMOVE FROM THE HARDSHIP HE CREATED FOR GHANA PEOPLE BY HIS VOODO ECONOMY POLICES

• Roland 10 years ago

Mahama has gone to concretise business deals he and his wife are establishing in UAE with their front man Adombire of Rlg and guinea fowl fame.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

If the losing Presidential candidate can leave his dying NPP to sojourn in London what is wrong with the President going wherever he wants on holidays?

• Akwesi 10 years ago

kufuor visited Taj Mahal with his wife and there was nothing wrong with that!Ghana web can we see the pix of kufuor and his wife in India

• mm 10 years ago

Idiot, did Kuffour go to India during Christmas? Why is it that some of you people are so stupid.

Wash you mouth for insults does not help please be civil.Who used state cash to renovate his private house?

• sas 10 years ago

When you are not in that position you can say anything you want, but when you are there, you will do otherwise.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Aseidu~Nketia said the President left the the Country,to avoid all the hungry people in Ghana,who will come begging.
    He made us understand it will cost GFhana less for the President to leave the Country,than stay in the Coun ...

• Nii Adjei 10 years ago

according to my president, all our problems will end the moment we accept, embrace and encourage homosexualism in ghana.

• abuzo 10 years ago

WHILE WE HERE IN GHANA GOT TO DEAL WITH A DESTROYED VOODO ECONOMY WHICH HE CEATED AND WITH THE HAVEY BURDEN OF TAXES HE IMPOSE ON US

He is and will be winner.

• HONESTY 10 years ago

When Kufuor was president he made more trips abroad than he visited any part of Ghana, including Kumasi. Those trips were made at a time when he had to sell Ghana Telecom before he could pay monthly salaries. In fact Kufuor s ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Fool, it is not the travel but travelling at the wrong time, you stupid fool. Enjoy your ndc and the bad economy, you stinky trokosi fool.

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA DON'T RESPECT GHANAIANS. REMEMBER A NORTHERNER HAVE A DIFFERENT MENTALITY.

• KnYc 10 years ago

They don't care about their own people. Northerner.

• TEE 10 years ago

WHOM DO YOU BLAMED NOT MAHAMA BUT THE 9 CROOKS JUDGES GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL

• RastafaraI 10 years ago

The father of the nation is doing the reverse....

• Elijah. 10 years ago

Absolute nonsense. Are you saying leaders of nations with the most hospitable tourist resorts in the world should never holiday abroad? The president deserves a break and like any human being he has the right to decide where ...

• SO WHAT? 10 years ago

THIS STUPID PEPENII ABOA WHO STOLE THE ELECTIONS AND BOUGHT THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES IS RELAXING COMFORTABLY IN A 7 STAR HOTEL IN DUBAI WITH HIS FAMILY AND THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN CANNOT EVEN AFFORD A DECENT MEAL FOR THIER FAMIL ...

• DAN 10 years ago

THE DAY RATE FOR THE ROOM WILL PAY 1/2 OF A TEACHERS SALARY IN USA

• Galley W. Bonny 10 years ago

Critist can never let this country grow. Mr Asent did U use the same bed with your kid?

• francis Atsu--Italy 10 years ago

cheap comments . does the presidents leave removed food from the table of Ghanaians ? Has he taken away the water and electricity supply to where he goes ?

• DAN 10 years ago

AND YOU KNOW THAT THE AMOUNT OF MONEY HE SPEND PER DAY FOR HOTEL ROOM WILL FUND A WATER SYSTEM IN SMALL TOWN!

CHEAP COMMENTS FOR CHEAP PEOPLE LIKE ASTU WHO IS PLUCKING APPLES IN ITALY FOR CHEAP RATE OF 2EURO PER HOUR.

• francis Atsu--Italy 10 years ago

NO GHANA PRESIDENT HAS EVER HOLIDAYED OUTSIDE GHANA . DO YOUR RESEACH AND SEE YOURSELF AS AN IGNORANT CITIZEN.

• PEEPEEFUO ARE STUPID 10 years ago

WHY DON'T YOU GO TO THE NORTH STUPID-MAHAMA

• GO TO THE NORTH 10 years ago

TAANI-KWASEAKWA

• TAABI-ABOAAA 10 years ago

GO NORTH MAHAMA

• AND STAY FOR X'MASS 10 years ago

SEE HOW STUPID THIS TAANI PRESIDENT IS ?

• Jakpa 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS BROUGHT UNTOLD HARDSHIP ON GHANAIANS.

• Kwasi Owusu 10 years ago

Mahama dea woye kwasia payin paaa.

• kaketonti 10 years ago

Stupid fool.And what is your drug-addict,all die be die Nana Addo doing in London?Maybe looking for his law certificate!Hoping he comes on time to polish the image of NPP.

• Adwengo 10 years ago

There is a saying in the Akan language that, there is a difference between intelligence and wisdom. This is very true. There are a lot of people whose parents have spent money to bring our the intelligence in them, however th ...

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

Ghana loves u ashantis hate u, no problem!

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

U DE BEEEEEEE KEKE

• YAW ODURO 10 years ago

RAWLINGS MADE A COUP TO BRING SUCH USELESS PEOPLE AS PRESIDENTS OF THE NATION. HE BROUGHT DR. HILLA LIMANN, HE BROUGHT ATTA MILLS WHO DIED IN SHAME FOR BURYING PEOPLE ALIVE FOR HIS ELECTIONS AND NOW THE STEALING PRESIDENT MAH ...

THE MAN HAS NO BRAINS AS HIS FOOL SOLDIERS.YE BE DIIKEKE SYNDROME IS CRIPPLING THEM.THEIR WINGS ARE BEAKING AND GETTING WET DAY IN AND DAY OUT,SMALL TIME THEY CAN NOT FLY, THEN THAT WILL BE THE END OF THIS YEYE NDC PARTY YE ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

NPP/YEBOAH DO U NOW SEE THE PRESIDENT AS THE NATION'S FATHER? SHAME TO U. WELL NOT SUPRISING, NPP CRITISIZES EVERYTHING. I THOUGHT U BOYCOTTED HIS INAUGURATION, VETTING OF PARLIAMENT ETC. REFUSING TO RECOGNISING AS THE PRESID ...

• OPINION 10 years ago

Seems this NPP guys are never tired of politics... what's their problem? Please let the president be and let us Ghanaians to also be. How on earth will a president taking a short leave amount to insensitivity? Listen, we are ...

• AKONFEM JDM ATOPAHENE 10 years ago

POPE,OBAMA,CAMMARON,ALL PREZ ARE SPENDING CHRISTMAS IN THIER HOME TOWN,MAHAMA HAVE NO RESPECT FOT HIM SELF ANS GHANIANS PERIOD

NUNOO MENSAH HAS SAID HE WHO FEELS THE KITCHEN IS HOT CAN LEAVE.SO JUST LEAVE THIS VISIONLESS PRESIDENT ALONE.THE OPOSITION HAS TURNED THE FIRE ON SO HE IS NOT FIT TO STAY IN THIS HOTNESS.THE PROBLEMS ARE GOING TO BE DOUBLED ...

• nii 10 years ago

NONESENSE

• Agbee 10 years ago

even though the president's stay in the country during the festivity would have been, the chip political point that people seek to score is worse of the president's trip. HOW CAN RICHARD ASANTE CLAIM THAT PREZ. MAHAMA'S TRIP ...

• MADZIA 10 years ago

Learn how to spell .It is CHEAP NOT CHIP

• EWE BOY WASH DC 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS ALWAYS AN ASS HOLE STUPID PRESIDENT

• kanga 10 years ago

Ede bee keke, you buy fake and corrupt, you get both, shine your eyes, anagoman omohana shine your eyes, because you're being screwed without grease. This is rape of Ghana by Mahama and his family and friends, but there is ho ...

• kanga 10 years ago

Ede bee keke, you buy fake and corrupt, you get both, shine your eyes, anagoman omo Ghana shine your eyes, because you're being screwed without grease. This is rape of Ghana by Mahama and his family and friends, but there is ...

• citizen 10 years ago

pl let stop these attacks during these festivies.after all mahama n kuffour are nice personalities.wishing all of u a merry xmas n prosperous new year

• Batcha 10 years ago

Would someone tell this crying babies to grow up, please

• BASKET MOUTH 10 years ago

Did he go with all the children? That is my concern.
    Thank you.

• KANE 10 years ago

SUCCESSIVE GHANAIAN "LEADERS" DO NOT CARE THE HOOT ABOUT GHANA'S ECONOMIC PERFORMANCE AND THE SOCIO-ECONOMIC WELLBEING OF GHANAIANS.

ANY GHANAIAN WHO THINKS OTHERWISE TO THIS DAY IS A PATHOLOGICAL FOOL, AND WILL REMAIN SO ...

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

NPP the crying babies at their usual crying again. Everything politics, when will they address national issues that will bring development. ?
    Instead of thinking what strategy can we engage on to win back our support base an ...

• GEORGE ESHUN, USA 10 years ago

The article is not necessary. If country's economy colapses due to president's vaccation, Ghana would not exist as nation till now. Please talk about thinks that will build our nation, and by the way, please stop insulting pe ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

Selling of drill ship is more expensive than prez going on holidays?Setting good example selling the drill ship is more than holidays. Prez Mahama pls chilled cool. NPP will do everything trying to come bck to power no dill a ...

• T'pau 10 years ago

Where is the leader of opposition Mr Akuffo-Addo? Is he not languishing in London all this while?

Where on earth will an opposition leader vacate his job without due notice? Yet, no one criticizes but will spew anger on a ...

• Anyemi 10 years ago

This is really much ado about nothing! Would the critics rather have the President take a holiday on the cocoa farm??

Shame on you!

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

Holiday is the day of rest so naturally there should not be anything wrong when our president and family spend holiday wherever he wishes to refresh his mind, for it is said that all work and no rest makes one a dull fellow.

• mr tina 10 years ago

If he has been traveling with his family during christmass before he became president, then there is nothing wrong with that. But if this is his first time, then shame on him.

• Skeptic 10 years ago

After more than 50 years of independence from the British and centuries occupying the land, it is a bit disheartening to think we need a "father"!! Grow up! Develop! Become a nation!!

• Stanley 10 years ago

Leader is not too soft,Good leader may be a little stubborn,because he can take some bold decisions.But our way of choosing a leader is,for example,he respect,humble,God fearing.we go to church,but how many people are God fe ...

• kk 10 years ago

He is taking vacation at better place.why can't he make his country better? Poor leader.

• YAW MENDS. 10 years ago

SHEIA. JUST EDEBI KEKE,MEANS WE DEY STEAL KEKE WE NEVER MIND IF GHANA FALL. J J TAUGHT US AND WE ARE NOW EXPERT HHHMMM WATIN CONCERN BOOKMAN WITH OVER LOAD APPEEEE TOOOOOOOU.

• Fred 10 years ago

Even the short man who led you to your second defeat is running around the world fonderling the breast of women and yet you are the complaining about a president who has decided not celebrate Xmas but rather travel to work f ...

• Alex Adjei 10 years ago

The President should be allowed to take his holidays anywhere in the world. It is very vital that a president takes holidays every year during his tenure to revitalise and come back into the presidency again. President Obama ...

PREZ OBAMA AND MR CAMERON WILL NEVER CELEBRATE THEIR CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY IN A MUSLIM COUNTRY .

I am afraid this is discrimination by virtue of religion. Who are you to choose for the president in which country he should take is holiday?

• A B 10 years ago

If you don't know Obama didn't go outside U S

I know Cameron goes on holiday to France and all sorts of places as he and his family would choose.

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Being in opposition is a chronic disease.

• akonfem president 10 years ago

MAHAMA DONT HAVE OUR HAVE COUNTRY AT HART,IF MAHAMA REALY HAVE OUR AT HART HE WILL BE IN THE COUNTRY FOR CHRISTMAS ALSO I BELIEVE MAHAMA IS NOT CHRISTIAN ,,,HE IS SELFISH.AS FATHER OF NATION HE HAS TO BE IN THE FOR TIME LIKE ...

• baby luv 10 years ago

WHAT CRIME HAS OUR PRESIDENT CIMITED FOR GOING ON HOLIDAY. IS HE THE FIRST PRESIDENT TO HAVE A DESERVED BREAK.
    I THINK SOME PEOPLE HAVE DECIDED THAT WHAT EVER MR PRESIDENT DOES THEY WILL FIND FAULT. VERY, VERY SOON HE WILL B ...

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

Can't believe the issue of President going on leave with family constituting insensitivity . Any person working through the year needs a break and how much the president.
    This unwarranted attack is uncalled for and exposes ...

• Mickey 10 years ago

the least time we spend on this president and think about how to pay for power and water, the better.

• Jerry menu 10 years ago

He left us in darkness.

• joe 10 years ago

its unfortunate for this statement.respect the president.

• Mary 10 years ago

Mahama looks like a DJ according to one of my relatives :)

• bashIru abubakar 10 years ago

as for opposItIon party what e presIdent does , they wIll never apprecIate It , they should gIve us a break .

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Where were you idiots when Kufour traveled 190 times around the world doing nothing but bonking young girls?
    The stupid idiot con artist stated on his CV that he love traveling and that should give Ghanaians a clue the kind ...

• EWE BOY WASH DC 10 years ago

ASS HOLE TROUBLE MAKER

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

The President is merely following the advice of his former National Security Adviser, Gen Nunoo-Mensah, to wit:"If the kitchen is too hot, take your passport and get out of the country." Besides, he is too busy making money f ...

• CHECK UR SELF 10 years ago

THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS THE WORSE I HAVE EVER SEEN....NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY NORTHERNS CAN NOT DEVELOP.