Dan Botwe: Ghana suffering from bad leadership

Read Comments Comments (79)

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

After chopping your share..no ko fio..yaka gbomon.

• ANTWI. 10 years ago

ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT THE CORRUPTION? MAHAMA COME AND MET THE CORRUPTION.IT STATED FROM THE YEAR 20001.

• GHANA 10 years ago

PLEASE TELL US SOMETHING BETTER

• GHANA 10 years ago

CORRECTION

• TOPAC 10 years ago

THIS SAME REASONS MADE US TO VOTE NPP OUT OF POWER; SO WHAT ARE YOU NOW TELLING US?; TO VOTE FOR CPP OR PNC?

• gina 10 years ago

you guys stole more than what ndc guys are doing to ghana, so shut up there, thief

• JIMMY 10 years ago

that was my question too

• Kofi NY 10 years ago

Just to Kettle calling pot black, where were you all these times? we went hiding after funish chopping your stolen money you are now coming back to try for power.

• TOPAC 10 years ago

YOU DID THE SAME THING; THAT IS WHY WE VOTED YOU GUYS OUT OF POWER

He could have done better by denouncing the malpractices that engulfed their tenure in the highest office of Ghana, rather he was attacking without defence.

• peace 10 years ago

kuffour was even worst. we can.t be fooled

• JIMMY 10 years ago

he is gone hiding chopping all the stolen monies he took away

• Senam 10 years ago

He is an honorable Member of Parliament, 2nd term running not a wash-away like you. Hon Dan Botwe is an honest straightforward person.

• Collins Yeboa Siakwan 10 years ago

This is not true. Ghana has good leaders who are able to achieve their goals of stealing from the state and practicing corruption. A good leader is one who is able to achieve his or her goals. It has nothing to do with good o ...

in our country the voice of reason can not be heard as the decision makers , stakeholders and politics are so polarized through tribalism and other mud slinging propaganda that the truth and common sense have become irreleva ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Here we go again. What is wrong with his comments? As long as we have illiterates like you to shun reason and comprehension, we will not get anywhere. Just BE BOLD to admit you are short sighted

You are not worthy to clean a teshie toilet..yaka gbomo..be somii..

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

WHY UPSET WHEN REFER HON DAN BOTWE AS A DONKEY ? WHAT'S GOES AROUND DO COMES AROUND THAT SOMEONE ALSO REFER YOU AS AN ILLITERATE . NDC HAVE BEEN IN POWER 25 YEARS AND THERE'S NO ANY PROGRESS .

• Insight 10 years ago

All you know is yaka this yaka that and that is how you show your illiteracy. You need to start showing some depth and stop the insult which is characteristic of your tribe. You always end comments with insult, why? Because y ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

YES DAN IS RIGHT. I MUST ADMIT I READ ONLY THE FIRST PARAGRATH OF HIS PASSAGE AND AGREE WITH HIM 100%:ALL THE KOFI ANNANS AND THE TECHNOCRATS WHO SHOULD KNOW BETTER ARE QUIET ABOUT THIS GOV'T PLUNDERING THE COUNTRY'S RESOURCE ...

Where was he? Perhaps waking up from coma abi?

• ,, 10 years ago

You are right but seem to wear your political glasses. He talks about all govts not the present one. NDC and NPP have behaved the same way so far

• SELFLESS GH 10 years ago

CORRUPTION IS ME AND YOU. IT IS NPP, NDC OR CPP, BUT IT IS EVERYONE. CORRUPTION CAN SEEN, BUT WE CAN CATCH IT LIKE THIEF OR CATCH A GOAT. EVERY TOM DICK AND HARRY IN GHANA HAVE IT IN HIS OR HER MIND, FROM THE PRESIDENT, MP'S ...

• Clueless Bawumia 10 years ago

Where has he been?

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Do you have any relevant person in your dirty criminal party so called NDC from JJ to Mahama? Just tell me one l mean one person only? If you have Asiedu Nketiah as your general Secretary then what are you talking about? Thin ...

Hahahah ken is coming. ..

• Akufo Addo will never rule Ghana 10 years ago

Say the to ur Asante prez

• Close Observer 10 years ago

You are a fool for being TRIBALISTIC. A nation cannot be strong,united and wealthy with such a foolish attitude.

• Pressman 10 years ago

Any non-partisan observer can conclude that our nation is currently leader without responsible leader. Those who purport to rule now are just parasites feeding on the people's sweat and blood. May God save us!

• WE HAVE TO CHANGE OR GOD WILL PUNISH 10 years ago

Black slave in the not-so-distant past.

Black slave mentality of the 21st century.

“They Are Still Our Slaves”

We can continue to reap profits from the Blacks without the effort of physical slavery. Look at the c ...

• iPad 10 years ago

For 8 years the NPP was in power.
    Why didn't this guy ensure there were systems in place to stop corruption.
    They only talk against corruption when they are not in power.
    They are all thieves

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

Dan what you say makes a lot of sense, but it sounds too familiar with most Ghanaians who may not take your word seriously. I think your words will carry more weight if Ghanaians witnessed you matching yours words with action ...

• mugu1 10 years ago

Dan Botwe what the use of largest opposition party ? if you dare to be serious get your party organize in the parliament to fight corruption there before coming out to the radio station

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

NPP CORRUPTED THE NATION IN THEIR EIGHT YEARS OF RULE FROM 2000-2008.

IT IS INDEED VERY STRANGE FOR CRIMINALS, THIVES,ROGUES AND CROOKS WHO DERAILED THE ECONOMIC FUTURE OF GHANA TO ADVISE MAHAMA ON BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION ...

• WE HAVE TO CHANGE OR GOD WILL PUNISH 10 years ago

paa kodwo so u want to tell me mahama is managing the country good or what, damn i know u are ignorant about what u are saying, try to read and develop ur brain ok.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

GOD DOES NOT PUNISH.IN HE HOLY SCRIPTURES WE READ ABOUT THEV PARABLE O THE TALENT. HAVE WE EVEN USED OUR TALENTS TO PRODUCE A PENCIL, FRYING PAN AND A SCREW DRIVER TO HELP PROMOTE ECONOMIC GROWTH IN THE COUNtRY.

TRY TO TRA ...

• I & I 10 years ago

Stop your nonsense, you only saw corruption during the Kuffour's Administration right? How about the almost 20 year of rawshit's rule? And why havn't your NDC prosecuted those you claim were corrupt during NPP rule? And if an ...

• General 10 years ago

All of you are rubbish. We know you are all in the pocket of the CIA -- all of you. God will punish every traitorous African leader.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

IT IS TIME THAT,THESE CROOKS WHO HAVE NOT TRIED TO BE INNOVATIVE BUT HAVE ONLY HAD THEIR HOPES IN POLITICS FOR CHEAP MONEY ARE SENT TO THE VAST FERTILE LANDS IN THE COUNTRY TO CULTIVATE AND TO PRODUCE FOOD FOR TE GROWING POPU ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

This NPP guys where were they when their gurus are looting Ghana left & Right and they also coming out saying or talking about corruption all over? Cant they advice there leaders before now they have the big month to talk abo ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOU THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• OLIVER BIMPONG 10 years ago

Sometimes som of you idiots talk as f when Kufour was destrroying this country, you were in outer planet.This was the thing that once wanted to be president.Dan Botwe, think twicw before you open your mouth! Some of you are j ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

I agree with you except that Kuffour has not brought this hardship. Look, Atta Mills knew he was sick but lied to the people and stayed on while his folks looted the treasury since he could not see. As an evidence, when Kuffo ...

• JB Ansong 10 years ago

Do you remember that Kuffour left a few months after he had DEVALUED the Cedi, so that its real value was stil indeternimate?

And bearing in mind that the CEDI (since its introduction) had always depreciated AND will ALW ...

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

You article makes a sheer mockery of you politicians you speak as if you are not one of them.All you guys do is to keep pointing fingers at one another while ghana suffers,and here you are pretending as if you care for Ghana. ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Good comments. Thanks

• KUUKU-USA 10 years ago

is how to do politics in Ghana, you wanted a post therefore tarnishing one for you become good leader, shame NPP politics

• Yagumwura 10 years ago

It is not the destiny of the Akyems/Asantes to produce a flag bearer to lead the Npp, let Bawumia, jake, afoku or a fante to contest , and all hell will break lose in the NPP, Dan, did your ancestors anbush King Osei Tutu whi ...

• Tony Lithur-Ewe Create, Loot & Share 10 years ago

Can't wait for something like what happened in 1979 to happen to these NDC stealing gang. Rawlings, Ahwoi brothers, Totobi Kwakye, PV Obeng, Asiedu Nketia, Tony Lithur, Tsikatas, Elvis Afriyie Ankra, Ibrahim Mahama and all t ...

• CRIMINALS ALL OVER THE PLACE 10 years ago

EACH PARTY ONLY SEES CORRUPTION WHEN THEY ARE IN OPPOSITION.
    WE NEED A BLOW-THEM-ALL-UP COUP D'ETAT.

• man tejay 10 years ago

lets put our differences aside and face reality .please political leaders when will you stop and think of mother Ghana and its poor people,

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

EFO DAN.I FULLY SUPPORT YOUR STAND ON CORRUPTION. BUT WHERE WERE YOU WHEN KUFFOUR SAID THAT CORRUPTION WAS AS OLD AS ADAM?
    YOU WERE RESHUFFLED WHEN YOU SPOKE AGAINST IT. IT IS A HERCULIAN TASK AND WE MUST ALL BE CONCERNED.

• Ebiworhor 10 years ago

We need to strengthen our existing state institutions. The system where a government institutes a parallel investigative body and panel it with party faithfuls will not work. LET THE EXISTING ONES BE INDEPENDENT- PERIOD

• Agbee 10 years ago

Hon. Dan Botwe is the kind of politician we need in Ghana, not those who are always on air raining insults and baseless accusations on their opponents,making empty criticisms without a single suggestion.

• Goahead 10 years ago

NPP are the most corrupt party in Ghana-check docs.... NPP are sore loser losers

• Honestman 10 years ago

SHUT UP , LOOTED AND BURNT DOCUMENTS FOR COVER UP , PROFESSIONAL CORRUPT NPP KEEP QUIET. GHANA IS CRYING FOR ....

• Ras Kumar 10 years ago

Parties must must not award contracts to cronies who then kick back some of the money back to the party. There must be a more transparent system of awarding contracts otherwise, cronyism and corruption will always be the orde ...

• Ebo 10 years ago

Its all from Rawlings evil influence in the country. Ghanaians will never know real peace until he dies, simple!

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Thanks Ebo , we wish Ghana will produce men with wisdom like you.

• Aputiah 10 years ago

All that Ghanaians talk about is a good leader and a bad one. But do we know what is a good leader is. From where I am standing, Ghana has never got a very good leader with the exception of Dr Nkrumah.

• KOJO 10 years ago

GHANA IS NOT SUFFERING FROM BAD LEADERSHIP.
    GHANA IS SUFFERING FROM A CIVIL SOCIETY WITH BAD ATTITUDES AND LACK OF COURAGE TO CONFRONT OUR LEADERS AND DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY.
    AS FOR OUR LEADERS THEY ARE JUST TAKING ADVANTAGE ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

The reason why even good pieces of advice from politicians don't go far is the hypocrisy in them. For instance, as Hon Dan Botwe rightly says that it is wrong for elected politicians to be talking or concerned about re-electi ...

• sas 10 years ago

you think it's all that easy,when we are behind we can talk loud,go and rule and you will see.

• Sammy, London 10 years ago

What qualification do you hold Dan Botwe? Just only one year NPP is behaving like loose canons. Dan Botwe is useless MP. A vision less MP just good at mischief.You talk too much Botwe.

• Appiah Kubi 10 years ago

HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT THEY NEGLECT THE CROSSOVER CONTRACTS TO BE GIVEN TO CRONIES? TALKING FROM EXPERIENCE!! YOU ARE JUST TELLING US WHAT NPP WAS DOING DURING THEIR TERM OF OFFICE. THIS WILL NOT SAVE NPP! NEVER AGAIN IN THIS C ...

• Iman Erskine 10 years ago

Dear Dan, what perplexes me is that Ghanians including you have not gotten a grip of the problem in Ghana. The corruption monster has been institutionlised in Ghana from Military Rawlings/PNDC/NDC Rawlings/NDC Mills/NDC Maha ...

• DONATE BLOOD & KIDNEY SAVE LIFE 10 years ago

NDC IS JUST A PARTY OF 25 YEARS OF CORRUPTION . MAHAMA MESS WILL BE VERY HUGE FOR THE NEXT NPP PRESIDENT AND IT WILL TAKE YEARS TO FIX THE PROBLEMS.

• Sumanguru 10 years ago

Did Dan Botwe say bad leadership? This is not bad leadership. It is the worst leadership in the history of the annals of governance in the country. The NDC administration from 2009 till present is one of the worst ever and wh ...

• stella attakpah 10 years ago

we also need to remind ourselves that corruption starts within the parties…. parties get sponsored through corrupt means, etc… so if we want to fight corruption where would it be ideal to start the fight?

• goofy 10 years ago

in the first place why should the government own anything in the country, government should be in business to regulate and given contract and all contract should approve by parliament so they will be corruption any governme ...

• kobby kay 10 years ago

Is Buying Hotels, buying state bungalows,grabbing of state lands, selling of Ghana Airways properties to cronies, collecting Five thousand dollars to sell Ghana Telecom,selling of drill ship, castle hoarding of kick backs, us ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 10 years ago

Who cares about these NPP fools who think they know all. They had the opportunity for 8yrs and what did they do.? enough of their foolishness.

• william 10 years ago

Dan says leaders should not start campaigning for re-election before their 4 years tenure ends. Good idea. But message must be complete.hE SHOULD HAVE ADDED THAT THE Opposition should also give leaders the space to focus by e ...

• Otsibu Darko 10 years ago

Corruption has been and still is a cancerous disease within the very fabric of the Ghanaian political/social life. We Ghanaians have got to change for the better and eschew corruption, other than that we will continue voting ...

• T'pau 10 years ago

The leader of opposition who is supposed to be criticizing the government constructively, is languishing somewhere in London and waiting to be voted to power.

Why don't you tell him to come down and do his job?

I tell y ...

• AKONFEM JDM CORRUPT 10 years ago

NDC USELESS,IDIOTS,FOOOOOOLS TALK NONSES ANY TIME,WHEN THE EVILS HEAD CORRUPTIOS´ IN MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT,GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM ONE BY ONE,PERIOD,AKONFEM,TREES,IOL,GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN,WATERVILLE,GYEEDA,SADA,WOYOME,ISOFOTON,CO ...

• kpakpo osu 10 years ago

Did u tell Kufuor that between 2000-2008? Save us the preaching. All of u politicians need to be ashamed of yourselves including Dan noted. All of u are there not to serve the public but to oppress n steal from them.

• Osei Yao 10 years ago

So now Dan Botwe thinks there is need for group work. He should have warned his leader when he single-handedly sold off Ghana Telecom, when KT Hammond sold off the Drillship etc.