GFA knows I am stubborn in my job – Appiah

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Abbey 11 years ago

Hey you are getting complacent and overwhelmed by the constant praises of being the first Ghanaian coach to ........ Stop the talk and start using your brain towards June 2014. Silence they say is Golden. You claim to be stub ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 11 years ago

lOOK WHO IS TALKING, POOR SOUL AKRANTIE SHIT EATER

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago

QUALIFYING SERIES OR GAMES IS NOT A TOURNAMNT. AA WAS EXPOSED AT AFCON13 IN S AFRICA, A REAL TOURNAMNT. U CAN CHOOSE TO SWEEP THAT FACT UNDER THE CARPET. THE DIRT IS STILL THERE. AA HAS BEEN WITH THE TEAM SINCE 207 TO 2013. H ...

• POW@ Group G for the 2 G's 11 years ago

Name one coach on earth who has never been exposed in a time or two before?

May be your father never told you but this is it. Even the so called world's best coaches once in a while get overwhelmed in their game plans by t ...

• They Say They Say 11 years ago

The guy has low self esteem. He's only comfortable when the whiteman tells him what to do. AA is the man whether win or loose.

• Koffi Parker 11 years ago

And guys on this Site will attack and roast you like suya the guy is getting ahead of himself,for Appiah to reach his current status as an experience head coach,we ghanaians or appiah shouldn't forget he has gone thru 3 or ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 11 years ago

He is not praising himself but telling the facts about his job because Ghanaians like you are idiots and will believe anything. If you believe in yourself, you will not panic when you lose because you know you can win another ...

• OBIBA JK 11 years ago

CAN YOU SWEAR AN OATH THAT AFFUL IS NOT FORCE ON YOU ?

Get lost !!! Who the fuck is Afful? You idiots in Ghana will always move one step forward and 2 steps backward because your skulls contain no brains.

You think you are the only sensible person on this Site if you are indeed that intelligent you will respect others opinion,you think insults will send your point across it rather makes a fool out of you, what comes out of you ...

• opk 11 years ago

if they don't have brains in their skulls is not true...idiot is idiot

AA, YES WE HEAR BUT BASED ON WAT IVE SEEN FROM U SINCE YOU TOOK OVER. I HUMBLY SUGGEST U FIND A FOREIGN TECH DIRECTOR TO COME IN N ASSIST YOU. EVEN THE WISE MAN TAKES ADVICE. U DID WELL TO QUALIFY GH TO THE WCUP. HOWEVER, QUA ...

• The Stallion 11 years ago

Get clear.

• YAW 11 years ago

Why are you so infatuated with foreign this, foreign that? How many foreigners has Ghana had over the past decades? what has been the results? It seems you have a complex and you need to work on it.

He always sounds like a lunatic.
    He has never written even one sensible thing on this forum. What a dummy he is!!!
    I wish I will see his picture one day, to confirm what I have in my mind.

• Jack Sparrow 11 years ago

That's why some people are calling for him to be banned from here. His nonsense and foul language is clearly driving sensible people away from here. I think the editor must act now.

Why the senseless attacks on this guy you guys don't behave as if the coach is a saint.

Fuck the hell off !!! Who says Appiah is a saint? What is his crime, trying to serve his country? You fools asked for foreign coaches and what tournament did we win? Where were you when the GFA were looking for local coaches? ...

MILO TOOK GH TO AFCON 10 FINAL IN HIS FIRST TRY. AA HAS BEEN APPRENTICING SINCE 2007 UNDER LEROY, MILO, PLAVI. WEN HE GOT THE CHANCE...4TH AT AFCON...

Are we looking to go to the finals or to win a trophy? Did Coach Appiah not win the all African Games in 2011?

OSEI T, U ARE A DUMB FAGGOT FOR ASKING ME SUCH A STUPID QUESTION. WE R GOING TO BRASIL TO GRAB THE TROPHY. NOTHING ELSE. R U COMPARING THE LEVEL OF DIFFICULTY OF MAPIOTO ALL AFRICA TO THE WCUP? GYIMIFUO...

Asanteni aboa son of a bitch the only difference between you and a dog is the tail,come again tell me how many matches outside Africa has kwesi appiah won.

This is not African tournament bulu,it's world cup, until kwesi appiah win matches fit for world cup in Europe and elsewhere his abilities are very slim,l puke at your stupidity

1). Appiah never assisted Leroy, get your facts right. Meaning, he's not been there since 2007 as your pea size brain tells you.

2). Milo got to the finals of AFCON 2010 in his first attempt, that's correct but did Leroy a ...

DID U DO UR RESEARCH ON THIS ISSUE BEFORE REPLYING TO THE THREAD? IDIOT!
    The Coach: James Kwesi Appiah

James Kwesi Appiah, also known as Akwasi Appiah, has made big strides in his short managerial career so far, after a p ...

LEROY WON BRONZE AT AFCON 2008 IN HIS FIRST SHOT AS COACH WITH GH, U IDIOT!
    PLAVI WAS ON THE JOB FOR LESS THAN A YR AND MADE IT TO 4TH AT AFCON 2012. PRIOR TO THAT, HE HAD A 90PERCENT UNBEATEN RECORD WITH GH AS HEAD COACH. H ...

• Mr.N 11 years ago

Tell the Dull mindedness that Appiah was Milo's assistant @ AFCON 2010 and World Cup 2010 so whatever Milo accomplishment is shared with Akwesi Appiah.

Djukovic did not get out of the group.

Also let the dull mindedness ...

• kkkkk 11 years ago

Nigeria qualified in 1998 with a local coach but decided to hire a
    foreign coach, Bora Multinovic for the World Cup. Well the results was disastrous. This is what AA needs
    Upgrade his own knowledge of the game
    Add Silas T ...

I NEVER SAID FOR GFA TO FIRE AA N REPLACE HIM WITH A FOREIGNER. WAT I HVE BEEN SAYING FOR THE LAST MTH IS SIMPLY THIS. BRING IN A MORE ACCOMPLISHED COACH TO BE AA'S TD IN BRASIL. AA MADE SO MANY JUVENILE COACHING ERRORS AT AF ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 11 years ago

Ghfuo is not advocating for a coach. He is advocating for a technical advisor/assistant in sizing up Ghana's international opponents and their different brands of football.

I don't have any problem with that.It is just lik ...

WAT U HVE WRITTEN IS TOO INTUITIVE FOR THE AVERAGE GH MIND TO WRAP THEIR BRAINS AROUND. THEY NEED KHUFFO ADDO FREE EDUCATION, EVEN ADULT LITERACY TO CONCEPTUALIZE WAT YOU HVE WRITTEN. ALL THEY KNOW IS MAKING CRUDE, INSENSITIV ...

• They Say They Say 11 years ago

What TD does is to give technical advice to the coach. It's still the coach who decides, so what's the point? I think all of this call for " foreign" TD is a tact to impede on the coach's confidence and absolute concentration ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 11 years ago

"After all who knows our players better than our local coach?"

Don't you think your argument cuts both ways.

It may be true that AA knows more about our players. But, they are in competition with players of other natio ...

• Rabon Zee 11 years ago

Appiah should not be distracted by non-constructive publicity.No need to antagonize the GFA through stubborness. On the other hand, an increase in his pay will be a good thing that will go a long way to enhance Appiah's desir ...

You make a lot of sense my bruda,we don't take time to digest info or comments too bad.

• ME 11 years ago

I have asked you to get a foreigner to manage your family including your WIFE and when all is good for you then you advice Mr. AA on his job. Have you tried that? It seems you a waste.

Don't listen to anybody. Afterall if it doesn't go well, it's you who will suffer for it.

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 11 years ago

If you believe in yoyrself,then why did you break our hearts during AFCON 2013 with your "nyame boame style of play"?.We are going for a sronger tournament, and if I were you I will just shut up and think of how to get out of ...

Look the Appiah comments you've been reading here lately are bits of a single interview made and these websites broke it into pieces with different headlines just to get people like you confused and am glad they did haaaaaaaa ...

• Rasheed@Rasheedmulor 11 years ago

If I talk they say my mouth dey smell.Yooo.

B33shi diinn kyi3. Make you no talk kwraaa because igo make some people's faith very shaky.

Like Naa Amanua sang "Yoo nfee diin b33 minnkw3, b33 minnkw3, b33 minnkw3 bo"

• KojoLee/MRAA@Samba Dance 11 years ago

"If you believe in yoyrself,then why did you break our hearts during AFCON 2013 with your "nyame boame style of play"?." ***Rasheedmulor***

Hahahaha Rasheedmulor again on Afcon 2013 fiasco. Well, Alhaji Ras-Mulor, we wer ...

• Rasheed@Alhaji Ras-Mulor 11 years ago

This wey u dey pour grammar naso,make you dey cooley after the world cup, then make you write me a book.Oga Govnor

• william 11 years ago

Leave the man alone after all WE are not DE best WE need to support him as a baby couch .thanks

• Fred 11 years ago

The job aint done yet. The real test is ahead!!! Qualifying for the world cup is nothing more than your foot in the door! We want to see an African coach make an impact at the world cup. We have a tough group to overcome and ...

"We have a tough group to overcome and its premature to be discussing your credentials!!! ( Fred}

Massa Fred, there was nothing in this article which shows coach MRAA trying to be boastful of his achievement so far. Lo ...

• Harrison 11 years ago

Being stubborn does not pay. You can not be stubborn to players who make more than you. All you need to do is; work with them to achieve a goal. You don't even make any impact on the team. Assembling players a week to a t ...

"You don't even make any impact on the team. Assembling players a week to a tournament is not enough" (Harrison)

Haba hada Massa Harrison! In fact, what you've just said could jeopardize our national team player "Harrison ...

• Harrison 11 years ago

Thanks for your input. I like your maturity devoid of insults. People like you worth emmulation.

Tell him more, Richmond Boakye Yiadom, Harrison Afful, Emmanuel Frimpong, with more behind seriously knocking at the door, hoping they'll be opened. Let's be grateful to Appiah for God's sake.

• Santana 11 years ago

I think he meant to describe himself as a principled coach. Appiah should focus more on team planning and stop these unnecessary interviews before he says something that could land him in hot water.

• D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 11 years ago

That is why you always select Harrison Afful. I am NOT calling for his head, but to me, he is the weakest member of the national team.

Begin to groom Adam Larsen for the World Cup because Fatau Dauda will beaten by Ronald ...

• rard Kotanko Germany 11 years ago

Too many interviews for the coach. Better prepare the needs and work hard. Here in Germany you will never see interviews coach Löw is silent and serious working. They know already what location and trainingsground they will ...

"Here in Germany you will never see interviews coach Löw is silent and serious working." {R, Kotanko)

Massa Rard, we are Ghanaians but not Germans, the fact that both countries names started by the letter "G" does not n ...

• Fred 11 years ago

Kojo I can see that you're running around comments pushing AA to rather concentrate on the job at hand. No one wills AA any ill in case you don't get what our argument is about. There's been too much talk in the media about A ...

"There's been too much talk in the media about AA, our concern is that we have not heard anything about plans, strategies, our location and any monitoring strategies on how Ghana is readying for this big platform...all we are ...

• J. O 11 years ago

It is difficult not to give interviews at this stage. But some Ghanaians are already nevous and emotional and cannot analyse the situation , your position and the materials we have objectively to determine the likely outcomes ...

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

"That, he never doubted himself, adding that if Ghanaians supports indigens"...

That's it!
    Here is one:
    I did not refer you ordinarily as James Akwasi Appiah, but rather, Mr.AA. captioned: MRAA's Law.

Reason: For the ...

Yes oooo Boss, never say your farm is very big until you go to another man's farm.

I'm still solidly behind MRAA and I believe he'll pull it off in Brazil.

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

The only cow in a small town in Kumasi Ghana stopped giving milk. The people did some research and found that they could buy a cow from Sokoto Nigeria for 2,000 Naira, or one from Tamale for 1,000 Cedis. Being frugal, they ...

A very interested poet.

• Sarskoberta 11 years ago

That's MRAA in his full business regalia signifying how serious he's been lately.
    We would like to see more of these at the touchline.
    "Barima nnsi nsuo mu ansaana w'ham"
    Beats Me.

• Man O War 11 years ago

"That new Africa is ready to fight his own battles and show that after all the black man is capable of managing his own affairs" Dr. Kwame Nkrumah
    Way to go coach Appiah. With hard work, discipline and vision, the cup yeas I ...

• Captain Asamoah Gyan 11 years ago

Starting Lineup
    1. Adam Larsen Kwarasey- Goalkeeper
    2. Michael Essien- Right Fullback
    3. Daniel Opare- Left Full back
    4. Jerry Akaminko- Half Back
    5. John Boye - Center Back
    6. Sulley Muntari- Midfielder
    7. Kwadwo Asam ...

• Man O War 11 years ago

Ayew and Atsu are similar. I suggest dropping Ayew to the reserves and pairing Majeed Warris with Asamoah Gyan.
    Otherwise, great selection.

• Jiggy jiggy 11 years ago

But we need a destroying tackler to fence and disrupt oppositional play. Rabiu is this bulldog.

1. Adam Larsen Kwarasey - Goalkeeper
    2. Michael Essien - Right Fullback
    3. David Addy - Left Fullback
    4. Jerry ...

• George 11 years ago

Now even my mother can make selection. I like the passion. what do we need Technical director for then?

ARE U CAMPAIGNING FOR PLAYERS. AWAL IS THE BEST GH DEFENDER PLAYING IN AFRICA. U HVE PLAYERS WITHOUT CLUBS ON THIS LIST. U HVE PLAYERS OUT OF POSITION. HAS VORSAH EVEN PLAYED THIS SEASON? FRIMPONG N ACCAM, NKUM? GTFOH WITH UR ...

SQUAD FOR BRASIL AS OF TODAY, TODAY:
    The Best Offense is a Good Defense
    AKWARA, DAUDA, ADJEI...3
    R/LB: OPARE, AFFUL, D ADDY, NANA ASARE..4
    CB: AWAL, J.MENSAH, LEE ADDY, AKAMINKO....4
    DM: ESSIEN, MUNTARI, RABIU, BADU...4

Excellent selection but you mixed up the positions. What makes you think the slow and weak Essien can play a full back? Essien can only play his current position because of his experience in halting attacks and his excellent ...

Where are Agyeman Badu and Rabiu Mohammed? They are better than Boakye Yiadom and Rashid Sumaila.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago

Amen!nd.....endeavor?,nd.....seeing ende-today!yes, Oberemba Kwesi A. is doing a good job with.....Amen!, from Samms! nd babaye from now.God bless u oman Ghana!....

• Kanamu 11 years ago

Akwasi, dont listen to the politicians, All they think of is women, houses cars and ostentatious life style. And please tell the journalists that you were naked AKWASI APPIAH not Kwesi Appiah

• Nanaba 11 years ago

I believe that you can do it, it´s only the African politicians who are still to learn better

• The Ghanaian 11 years ago

I support the Coach and what he stands for, for the team. Good job, Mr. Appiah!!!

• OWEN, NEW YORK. 11 years ago

The 'can do spirit', the magic of success

• Allonso 11 years ago

Appiah,don't be conceitet,even the trainer of Bayern Munich, which is supposed to be the best club in the world has a first class trainer as a
    technical adviser.Nobody is infallible.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 11 years ago

Coaching Staff, Technical staff, Cooking Staff, Bag Carriers, Motivation Staff, and the PLAYERS all have to bond and work in concert. Getting the players to follow a regime of work out that keeps them fit, talking through tea ...

• Allonso germany. 11 years ago

Be prepared to bear the brunt for this type of arrogance.

• D'more97 Atlanta, Georgia 11 years ago

I agree with you 100%!

GO N WATCH VIDEOS OF AFCON13 MR SILENT KILLER AKA SMOOTH CRIMINAL. FOCUS ON THE GAMES BETWEEN CAPE VERDE, MALI N BURKINA WAI.

• KOFI SEI 11 years ago

what is your problem at all with AA ? we've played in the Afcon several times we've won it four times ,and for so long the cup has eluded us why do you keep on keeping on referring to one failed Afcon like it was a taboo ,is ...

• dimo gato 11 years ago

advise the defenders to tackle the ball but not the person

• look at you 11 years ago

BECAREFUL OF YOUR WORLDS KWASI !!!!!!

• Bob Santo 11 years ago

If you are not inside you think it is cool, but when you are given that little cap on your head you will think you are carrying the heavies metal in the world.

• George kofi Antwi 11 years ago

Very good talk by coach appliances, I love that. Kwasi, keep up with your good work, don't give up ok, God bless and increase you.

• KANE 11 years ago

QUOTE JAMES KWESI APPIAH, BS COACH

“I am not the strict type but I always made sure that the right things are done. If you ask the players how they refer to me, they will tell you that I am the 'silent killer'. I may be ...

• KANE 11 years ago

I HOPE GHANA'S "LEADERS", PARTICULARLY PRESIDENT MAHAMA, READ AND LEARN FROM WHAT JAMES KWESI APPIAH IS SAYING HERE.

PRSIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA HAS A DEEP-SEATED INFERIORITY COMPLEX, ESPECIALLY WHEN HE MEETS OTHER LEADER ...

• concern ghanian 11 years ago

the people who need white advisers is our govermnent

• Adjoa 11 years ago

Tough as it may sound I think you are influenced my GFA guns.. that's how Ghana rolls... others call the shots... we all know that...