Load-shedding back again, reports suggest

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Truth Razors 11 years ago

Yes it was true we had black out this Friday and I was told by the customer center of ECG that there is load shedding in our area due to problem, related to our transformer but reading between what she said I knew it has bega ...

• Kay 11 years ago

THIS MAN WILL COLLAPSED THE COUNTRY.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 11 years ago

I told so that you cannot build a house without laying foundation. Can that be possible? Ghanafo3 mo nso mu yie paa 2013 would be better than this year. Trust me, l am the only one at this forum said that 2014 would be worse ...

• BOONA 11 years ago

waa look, leadership stupidity.

• DD 11 years ago

Hopefully this wouldn't last for long oh Ghana when are u going to learn from your mistake

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 11 years ago

It baffles my mind when Ghanaians sit back and become quiet when Mahama makes flimsy pronouncements on the issues of electricity supply in our country. He deserves to be bashed repeatedly for taking Ghanaians for fools becaus ...

• Joe Boy 11 years ago

"[F]ruitful interventions .....in place to curb the menace",why are we experiencing deja vu all over again!
    I agree Pres Mahama spends far too much time talking[singing the "I have directed this and that minister" refrain] w ...

• JACK 11 years ago

MAHAMA IS RIGHT AFTER ALL.lOOK AT YOU!!! YOU HAVE JUST FORGOTTEN THAT JUST A VERY FEW YEARS AGO(2009-11) THE NDC GOVT DECIDED TO BOYCOTT(ACTUALLY STOP) ALL THE PREVIOUS GOVTS INTERVENTIONS ON ELECTRICITY EXCEPT THOSE LIKE THE ...

• Wankobinso-Ohuni 11 years ago

Just recall the good advice proffered by your late favourite son,Paa Bobo. Stop complaining and chip in to 'fix' some of these problems by paying your utility bills,and on time!

• Tokyo 11 years ago

Fucking. Leaders. Liars. Thieves. Fucking country. Beautiful. Country wasting away under .incompetent leaders !!

• Voice of Reason 11 years ago

AND HE WANTS GHANAIANS TO SING HIS PRAISES......FOR PUTTING AN END TO DUMSOR DUMSOR

• Joe 11 years ago

Is it not about three weeks ago when President Mahama at the commissioning of Bui dam aid load sheeding is now a thing of the past? So what is happening? Even with availability of enough power, NDC incompetence is still gla ...

• Voice of Reason 11 years ago

TALK ABOUT EXPORTING POWER TO NEIGHBOURING COUNTRIES......IRONY OF IRONIES!

• OBRONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

He went around our neighbouring countriesimmediately after inauguration even before he had had the chance to locate his office and promised them electricity and water like a jackass getting out of some tro tro bus brushig off ...

• Fuck the Army 11 years ago

Rawlings, Kuffour and Mahama they are all pieces of shit. The sad thing is that whoever will become the president in the future will also be a piece of shit. Nothing good comes from Ghana.

May they shine for us ... we need them at our crossroads. Everything else is gloomy about this country.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 11 years ago

wONdA SUUMu nd Amen!.......from Samms!$ be'cos of ndc nd npp with great bastard heads......................

• wisemam 11 years ago

We have started the year with dumso dumso. Shame unto Mahama and his NDC. Kwaseafo.

• peace 11 years ago

don't believe ndc is not true

• ADANKO 11 years ago

how do we continue to allow these NDC rogues to continue to deceive us?

• Kwaku A. Danso 11 years ago

And so what are you going to do about it?
    Ghanaian Lawyers seem only good at filing political petitions but not for standing up for the rights of the society in such cases.
    Democracy is simply not understood.

• FILLER ELLEMBELLE 11 years ago

PLS SANDRA ARE YOU A TRAINED PRESSWOMAN? I DONT THINK . YOU ARE FAILED. COME TO MY AREA NZEMA I ALWAYS SLEEP UNDER LIGHT SO WHAT ARE U TALKING ABOUT? MAYBE U ARE DREAM. THIS SHOWS CLEARLY YOU ARE AN NPP LADY AND A HIRED PRESS ...

• Nkesimiyie 11 years ago

The mischief,but political heads like that innocent-looking Kofi Armah Buah and his boss JDM,for allowing themselves to be 'toyed' with by officials of certain state-run entities who want to run things their way! A major 'pur ...

• Nana Amma 11 years ago

Caught on to this,but I am surprised the Pres and his his team are rather nonchalant about what is going on! If a major shake-up,taking the form of an earthquake,is not instituted very soon,Pres Mahama will be toast,like peop ...

• ESTHER 11 years ago

ILLITERATE..THATS YOUR DISEASE

• this ndc takes us for granted fools 11 years ago

this is a government which all of their members including thiose in the government knows is create loot and share,there creat problem to create avenue to generate money into their pocket. we should know that if domsordomsor ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 11 years ago

Where is Ghana own Gas.Ghana Should not depend on the West-Africa Gas Pipe Line for our Electricity.

We depend upon other nations for almost all our needs. We even borrow billions of dollars from them to be able to depend on them. The sad part is : where is that money ? Nothing changes - electricity, water, roads, hospitals, ...

• anokwale 11 years ago

I wish you luck but to be honest with you Ghanaians will not want to pay for solar. It is the sensible solution but Ghanaians will wait for 20 years when solar is cheaper.

• Hazor 11 years ago

President Mahama blame gasline tampering that led to load-shedding on "act of God" and the writer is blaming pirates.These two folks who is telling the true?

• Johnny USA 11 years ago

This is a sabotage by Niger.

• Johnny USA 11 years ago

Prez can we start as soon as posible to use our oil & gas.?Pls dont try to solve all problames in a year.Take them one by one.Ghana we need electricity & water as main course of development before others.