we still believe in you dr. and Nana
Ghana can only progress if NPP never comes near the reigns of power. NPP spent 8 years sharing every state property to NPP supporters. Kufuor even stole lands along the Accra-Tema Motorway, leaving no room for the expansion ...
Hey! Bawumia, go look for a job and stop wasting our ears. The NPP has been in power for the 8years and could not turn Ghana into a manufacturing hub of West Africa until now? You bawumia would never past the position of a vi ...
u right he is a joker.Bawumia is not serious , was the npp not in power for 8years? why couldn,t they take away the taxes on spare parts and other things he is talking of.Was he not in Ghana to advice his party to make such ...
They lie to be elected then steal for themselves and do nothing for the people.
NDC needs Bawumia but for politics. The government is suffering from economic thinking because it has employed only clueless fresh university gradutes who are only trained to spread propaganda and to insult.
Yes, Ghana can become a manufacturing powerhouse, but why compare to West Africa? There is no manufacturing in West Africa. So please compare with the countries whose import duties you referred to - Brazil, USA and China-.
Dr.Bawumia, a true patriot and ardent disciple of the Danquah/Dombo/Busia fraternity !
Although 24 years of NDC misrule has helped to turn the majority of Ghanaians of voting age into foolsoldiers, all is not yet lost, sin ...
NANA ADDO MUST MAKE WAY FOR A DR.BAWUMIA PRESIDENCY. TALK TALK MAHAMA WILL BE FLOORED EASILY BY DR.BAWUMIA
NANA ADDO AND DR MAWUMIA IS A VERY REMARKABLE PAIR TO WHIP mahama AND HIS CORRUPT ndc COMING 2016 IF ONLY JOHN KOFI DUBAI CAN STAND TILL THAT TIME.I DOUBT JOHN CAN STAY TO THE END OF HIS TERM.HE IS ALREADY SHAMBLES.
Interesting analysis! So what happened in 2012? The "remarkable pair" lost to Mahama even though he campaigned for only three months! Well, you can hope against hope, but I don't think the two can ever beat John Mahama!!
VICKY HAMMAH says the verdict of the SC was compromised.
SHE IS A MEMBER OF NDC.
Do better homework and stop the insults and you may win the next election.
NANA ADDO MUST MAKE WAY FOR A DR.BAWUMIA PRESIDENCY. TALK TALK MAHAMA WILL BE FLOORED EASILY BY DR.BAWUMIA. MASSA, NPP MADE MOST GAINS IN THE NORTH IN THE 2012 ELECTIONS THANKS TO DR.BAWUMIA.
Bawumia would even suffer a more humiliating defeat than Nana. From the way he speaks, he is even more "Talk-Talk" than Mahama. He just wants his presence to be felt, that's all!!
You made my day!Why were you hiding your intelligence;the raw truth?
ghana can manufacture what? sleeping on seashore? eating kenkey and fufu to waste on stupid empty political talks on radios? think correct my brother
Is it not Akufo-Addo we must support, to bring Ghana forward?
Your rantings here nowhere incriminates Nana Akufo-Addo. And you would not spare him, if you had anything against him, no matter how insignificant.
You mentio ...
Ghana can only progress if NPP never comes near the reigns of power. NPP spent 8 years sharing every state property to NPP supporters. Kufuor even stole lands along the Accra-Tema Motorway, leaving no room for the expansion ...
Ghana has no need for a vocal sound making president, respecting that Mahama's only gift is to keep talking till his listeners are bored to death without substance.
Tell him that we need a development plan. Also paying ju ...
NDC SUPPORTERS CAN NOT ACCEPT ALTERNATIVE VIEWS. SORRY FOR YOU PEOPLE
Ghana will advance without stealers, npp.
A full like you go to Ghana and observe how the country has sank through the NDC.
NDC Supporters won't even understand what Dr Bawumiah is saying when they give them peanuts they go vote NDC and live for 4 years on hungry bellies under mango tress without jobs playing "dame"
If you talk like this, how can you come back to moderate NDC supporters in 2016 and ask for their vote? You see why your party always wins in only the Ashanti and Eastern regions? This arrogance is what is killing the NPP.
"If you talk like this, how can you come back to moderate NDC supporters in 2016 and ask for their vote? You see why your party always wins in only the Ashanti and Eastern regions? This arrogance is what is killing the NPP". ...
and who says what dr bawmia said will happend when npp comes to power they can achieve it as said. when npp was in power did they reduce tarrifs to creat that opportunity of commpetitiveness. some word are only intended for v ...
UNFORTUNATELY YOU SUBJECT IS THINKING BUT NDC GOVERNMENTS DO NOT THINK. JUST DO THINGS BY HEART. SORRY A FOCUS GOVT CAN ACHIEVE THAT. NDC TRY IT
I don't know what Bawumia thinks we would be manufacturing besides what the major economies of the wolrd are already doing, let alone becoming a "hub" at that! Is he talking about automobiles or spaceships?
You can sense t ...
Where did you get this strange idea from - that people who are "competent" are impatient? It will take patience and diligence to uncover what the real and fundamental problems facing this country are. It is not your usual bel ...
If you want more illiterate supporters, look into the NPP. What do you guys know at all? You only clamour for the NPP because in your mind it represents the "mesee" cause.
Go to Kantamanto, Abossey-Okai, Asafo Market and K ...
Sometimes I wonder the kind of politics that is done in this country. Between NDC and NPP, whose support base comprises mostly of illiterates? Man! Know thyself and think properly.
NPp did nothing for Ghana but turned Ghanaians into thieves armed robbers and liars. Get money by all means syndrome today in Ghana is some of the left overs of the stupid NPP party.. They did nothing, they can only talk talk ...
How do you earn a living if you are really Okai but not trokosi Okai? These trokosis are so desperate that they are scared to use their funny names so they impersonate other tribes in Ghana.Ooh What a shame !
Fellow Ghanaian People, it is only a
stupid Cow and mad Cow disease sufferers, can't see that NDC, the so-called political party is a curse to
this nation, the people of this country and very stupid economical strategy.
Did the NPP have all these ideas during their 8 years in power? If they did, why didn't Ghana become that so-called "manufacturing powerhouse"? After plundering the nation in 8 years, the NPP thinks it can pass through the ba ...
stupid Cow and mad Cow disease sufferers, can't see that NDC, the so-called political party is a curse to
So this cattle herder also wants to be president like his senior cattle herder JM? Why don't people know their limit? To me the Veep position should be the highest for anyone who has ever herded cattle, sheep or goats, or has ...
This is not about party but about Ghana.Thank you Dr.Bawumia but these stubon NDC leaders will not listen.Ghana does not make cars but you buy a car hear in the USA $4000 and has to pay VAT and duties as high as $2500 so plu ...
STUPID FAKE ANANI FIADZOE, GOD PUNISHES YOU.
hOW DO GO HARD ON THE MAN ANANI FIADZOE. PLEASE ACCEPT EACH ONE'S COMMENT BECAUSE YOURS IS BEEN ACCEPTED BY ALL. IS IT A DISEASE THAT NDC SUPPORTERS CAN NOT ACCEEPT OTHER VIEWS
2016 NPP will make sure that we will collapse your criminal party so called NDC and we shall see whether a fool like you will survive or not?
Fiadzoe, you are a TWERP!What do you have against cattle herder ??? Somebody has to do that job too. We can't ALL be University graduates...WITHOUT JOBS !!! Where do you get your BEEF from ???
EVERY TYPE of job IS NECESSARY ...
Even you 'ewe' a stranger in Ghana is now a speaker of Ghana's paliament how much more a northerner a true , real Ghanaian who were Ghanaians before the whiteman came to this part of the world doesn't deserve to be president ...
The founder of your stupid party so called NDC knows very well how to spew insult. If you are living in Jupiter l don't know about that but those living on earth will understand me that stupid JJ Rawlings always insult kufour ...
Onyansani mpo na wokasa tese gyimiifuo yi? Wo kwasea tese fufuo!!
Who told you Kufour is a Saint? When JJ accuses Atta Mills or Mahama you say he is speaking the truth. But when he turns his guns on your corrupt NPP "pen r ...
Ha Ha Ha ha!!! NPP on the lose again. so desperate to have power. NPP did nothing for Ghana but turned Ghanaians into thieves armed robbers and liars. Get money by all means syndrome today in Ghana is some of the left overs o ...
So, you are telling me that NDC is performing better for the people of Ghana? Wagyimi papa! Did you hear from Atuguba the opepeni judge who brought the verdict on 29/08/13? What did he say? I want you to tell me? Agya Ghanafo ...
What is you problem at all? You are insulting everybody on this platform who does not agree with you, why? Are you so bitter because the NPP keeps losing?
The people of Ghana looked at your track record and decided you ar ...
I will never ever be a member of that idiots party. I mean NDC what have they done at all for Ghanaians? Apart from corruption, intimidating, hatred and propaganda, That is what l personally know about NDC and their bitter Gh ...
Was it NDC that brought the following social incentives to the people of Ghana:
1. NHIS SCHEME
2. YOUTH EMPLOYMENT PROGRAMME
3. SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAMME
4. CAPITATION GRANT
RENOVATION OF FOUR STADIA, l don't want to go f ...
We have pampered our leaders too much for so long time and that is the reason why they are taking us for granted. NDC is disgusting and a fool like you cannot see anything wrong with your greedy bastards fools. Listen, l am w ...
What! If the NPP allows you to speak on their behalf on radio, I will conclude that the party is truly full of bunk-heads. I hope they don't have many of your type in that party. You are a total disgrace to commonsense! Woye ...
Wo y3 gyimifuo paaaaaa if you have common sense you wouldn't have spoken on behalf of ndc and call yourself Kofi Kyei Berko.Wo maame abr3 agu unless you tell me you are a stomack politician.Idiot ! Next time come to this worl ...
I am surprised there are brainless morons like you still in Ghana. You don't inspire me to talk on behalf of the NPP because your arguments are only driven by stupidity and jealousy. I choose to support any party I like. Son ...
How can this idiot call himself "onyansani". He is "stupid" Onyansani!!
I will keep on insulting you fools till you change. Okay?
What else can you do apart from raining insults on people? That is how you people are brought up. Ghana needs people who think up solutions to problems facing this country, not thwarts like you who specialize in filthy words ...
Well said. l have been trained by kwasea mu pani Asiedu Nketiah your party General Secretary so l am untouchable. Are you happy now? Stay away from me okay?
YOU ARE A TRUE NIT-WIT. YOU ARE PROUD TO DESCRIBE YOURSELF AS AN IMPUDENT BRAT? I THINK YOU WERE BROUGHT UP IN SOME JUNGLE. BRUTE!
Very hard for Ghana to be a manufacturing powerhouse with erratic pwr,water shortage,a highly politicised regulatory framework,scant history of manufacturing,no work ethic and a weak legal system.Any good foundation on this v ...
And that is why he is saying with the proper implementation of import duties including abolishing some on other goods and implementation of other measures including the regular supply of electricity, the country can become a ...
Dr Bawamia talks like your typical African politician.How does Ghana become a manufacturing hub with the current skill labor constraints, cronic power supply,poor road network and almost no rail systems? How does a trained ec ...
The same can be said around your comments of unstable countries surrounding Egypt, SA and Kenya,. Ghana's utilities stability is 100% better than it was 2 years ago.
The author of this article writes a lot of fact I onl ...
True but on balance Kenya,Egypt & S.A are in more prosperous neighbourhoods with fewer unstable neighbours and have more advanced manufacturing bases,better communication and transport infrastructure and bigger internal +exte ...
"Adding that 22.5% of tax revenue in Ghana is from trade taxes as compared to 2.69% for Brazil, 4.44% for China, 3.96% for South Africa and 1.25% for the USA."
And what was Ghana's tax revenue percentage for trade taxes du ...
Foolish hypocrites...the CPP Seven Year Development Plan was going to make Ghana the development leader of the entire continent of Africa from whom our sister nations will emulate. Everything was set up for that purpose; a hy ...
As far as 1964 the CPP had planned the Tamale International Airport, see page 100 of Nkrumah's great book DarkmDays in Ghana. And the UP and the West stopped it with their coup! Airports lead to development.
It seems Mamud ...
Increase in taxes has been the philosophy or the AFRC/P-NDC since 1979. They increase taxes on virtually everything; that was when Dr. Kwasi Botchwey was Secretary for Finance and Economic Planning. Folks will recall that the ...
NDC is a party lack Ideas on how to move a country forward. This explanation by Dr. is simple a strategy to move Ghana forward, if look carefully all the countries that are developed export goods and services, but what do Gha ...
the only Doctor of the decade. we are highly in need of you to come 2016 to implement your good policies
Did the NPP have all these ideas during their 8 years in power? Why didn't they implement it?
DR.BAWUMIA YOU STILL DID NOT TELL US ANY ALTERNATIVE SOURCE OF REVENUE FOR THE NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT.THIS IS HOW TO CUT REVENUE,IT SEEMS TOO MUCH FOR YOU.DR.MAGIC MAN,DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT,WE ARE NOT GULLIBLE PEOPLE,STOP USIN ...
Why did u not give this advice to the NPP when they were in power 8 years ago.
When you were in power for 8 yrs what did you do, dont just go about telling lies just for power or to come back to power. You will never come back. I can see you Bawumia you are not to be trusted. You have nothing to offer G ...
Electricity, water, nation wide first class roads and railways are the fundamental ingredients needed for industrialization. These are what the government should make available and the rest (factories, skyscrapers housing) et ...
Dr. Bawumia stated that the trend in the aforementioned countries was in sharp contrast to the situation in other countries like Ghana which had an average import tariff of 15%.
UNQUOTE.
AGAIN I QUOTE DR BAWUMI ...
No wonder why we feel comfortable living in a putrid country called Ghana and we seem not to care about it.This is because Ghana is more and more producing idiot and stupid people than commonsense people.The comments spew on ...
Dr. Bawumia stated that the trend in the aforementioned countries was in sharp contrast to the situation in other countries like Ghana which had an average import tariff of 15%.
UNQUOTE.
AGAIN I QUOTE DR BAW ...
Dr BAWUMIA, the you for ur analysis for comparing Ghana tax revenue to other counties lyk chain , brazil etc . but i want to ask if you did compare their population with that of you country GHANA and the employment rate of th ...
Bawumia is not presenting a credible economic argument.What you see there is a silly,ill-thought,baseless political argument that would not see light of the day even if his party come to power.Ghana cant change so long as we ...
I THANK HARUNA ATTAH. BECAUSE OF WHAT HAPPENED THE OTHER TIME, BAWUMIA IS TRYING TO AVOID BIASED AND UNINTELLIGENT POLITICAL ECONOMIC ANALYSIS.
Yes you are right, but Alhaji Attah must write his experience into a book. Brother Attah start now! No more dark days.
Ghana cannot become a manufacturing power hub in West Africa with the type of political system and myopic political parties like the NPP.
We are not working as a people,our salary levels and wage demands could never make ...
This figures are false! Where did he get the data from? Class one economist knows this man is empty berrel! China Import relatively low but has higher taxes so get more revenue. importing 1% getting 4.4% revenue insn't bad at ...
Please stop putting up falsehood and displayung crack dishonesty. Know that you are defining your future and that of your children and your childrens children. The data Dr Bawumia gave are all correct and to cross check go th ...
Ghana can become manufacturing powerhouse if...' Bawumia will never be a president
Mr Bawumia kindly go to Afrifa and Kotoka's graves pour libations to invoke their spirits and ask them what happened to all the industries Osagyefo established to set the nation on the path for industrialization.That is how t ...
Thank you, this is the fact, and Ghana will suffer for far too long, Osagyefo himself said it in his exile in Guinea.
May God bless you mightily! I mean it with all my heart. Thanks again and again for your honesty.
"GHANA'S FAILURE TO INDUSTRIALIZE IS MAINLY DUE TO THE COUP OF 1966 AND SUBSEQUENT POLICIES OF GOVERNMENTS INCLUDING THE NP ...
Why we are not developing as a nation and lack an adequate knowledge to bring about what is to mature us. We claim to know God but lack the power to fear him and looking upon him to direct our paths. If the way we understand ...
master developing a nation is not GOD who will build roads and schools for us, it is the BRAIN GOD gave us to use it to develop,
Please, do you really understand my comment before replying? I don't think you understand what corruption is all about, do you?
God won't establish that which is dirty, never. We don't see God in politics rather, we see politics as a way to amass wealth for ourselves. Majority of politicians are thieves, they use paper and ink with their dirty smartne ...
After talking plenty, not even a single one alternative did he advance to show he has the right policies to turn Ghana's manufacturing sector around. And mind you, all the complain about import duties and his theoretical rebu ...
I read your response and I believe you have a better understanding of macro-economics than Bawumia does,unless he is being plain silly and didnt mean what he is ranting on about!
Am not surprised with you and your Kwesi. Go speak to the AGI people and they will confirm what Bawumia was saying. How comes that the manufcaturing sectors contribution to the GDP has been falling. Between 2003 and 2007, the ...
when can GH become a powerhouse??
Ghana need wise and intelligent people like Dr Bawumia to lead us to deliver us from hardship.
This is sense. This is intelligent Economics but NOT the 'buga buga' economics that we see in Ghana today.
How on earth do you tax condoms?
Why is the government not taxing venereal diseases like gonorrhea,syphilis a ...
What shows that u have any better idea after ur testimony and evidence " on the face of the pink sheet"
NDC HAS SHOWN THAT THEY ARE BAD MANAGERS OF GHANA'S ECONOMY. ONCE UNDER JJ, AND CONFIRMED UNDER MILLS AND MAHAMA. WE NEED MINDS LIKE THIS TO MOVE FORWARD!
They will be hiding under your fathers bed right
When did you know that?
What I don't understand is Ghanaian politicians like Bawumia who travel abroad to canvass the votes or win sympathisers to their party when really they should be doing this in Ghana where they need the votes and listeners the ...
HAHHA MUGU MUGU.IN FACT I DONT WANT TO LAUGH THIS MORNING,HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
do you need a malaysia visa.waste no time call 0245886343 now.
BELIEVE ME OR NOT - EVERY NPP IS SMART NOT EDUCATED FOOLS LIKE NDC . CAN WE IMAGINE THAT OUR PREZ MAHAMA WAS IN DUBAI FOR THE NEW YEAR. MAHAMA IS THE FIRST PRESIDENT EVER IN THE WORLD HISTORY TO DO THAT . PREZ MAHAMA DO NEED ...
Why can't the ruling ndc government stop spending massively on Fm stations and other rented media houses to borrow the INTELLIGENCE of this Young talented Dr BAWUMIA for economic reconstruction.mahama is empty minded surround ...
You think he is intelligent bcos you are daft. The analysis has no basis because the skill levels of the examples he used is far higher than that of GH. Even technicians in Japan will outperform most GH engineers and that is ...
What skill level are you talking about? We are all complaining about the right skills. What is the right skills?
How many of engineers in GH are into robotics? That is just one. Vibration engineering, How many know about foundries? You are better-off talking about flower plantations and stuff like that, if you what I mean. Manufacturing ...
Ghana can go places if knowledgeable and honest people like you and Nana Addo is in the helm of affairs. Unfortunately we have STEALERS in power.Come to think that FIIFI KWEETEY is financial guru of this create loot and share ...
the countries used for your comparison are rather far ahead of Ghana. you would have done us some good if you were using figures of other African countries.
One thing Ghanaians know how to is talk, talk, dream, dream.I t has been going after inkrumah. Start off with your dirty politics, the weak institutions, the bad constitution, the bad roads, filth n bad sanitation, inept ECG ...
Listen to this walewale bush cow again! This man knows no shame. Why are some people so stupid like this! Why can´t this young man go look for a good job and build his future, instead of fooling himself for these tribalistic ...
Ghana will remained backward if we refuse to know reality and still passes this educated illiterate comments on this article. this is self centered self-fishiness.
This is the hypocrisy of technocrats. Why does he not compare Ghana with similar countries but with USA, China and Brazil?
In fact you are too good and brilliant,Bawumia.
This will remain a pipe dream until we sort out our electricity and water supplier problems.Currently our leaders have no plans (they have not published any plans) to resolve these problems.
Africa is suffering from VISIONLE ...
What are you going to manufacture, chop sticks or tooth pick. To many of semi-skilled workers. You need highly skilled workers to have the likes of Ford, Toyota, VW to setup in GH. I watched the CEO of VW in an interview on T ...
You have to start somewhere, comparing VW, FORD, and Toyota, is like mixing apples with oranges. We as a country have to produces about 50% of what we need. Depending on China is the wrong way to go. Our import duties is so h ...
The NDC party has never demonstrated that they have the cranial capacity to address the difficulties they have by themselves plunged Ghana into, and the figures and numbers as well as the state of the economy, speaks truth to ...
Talk is cheap for african politicians especially when they do not have to pay to open their beaks to spew out grap to their ignorant listeners.According to UNESCO,any country with 33% of illiteracy cannot develop.Ghana has 65 ...
Tell me about it Nana. The Ghana I know is moving backward, all in the name of party politics. This what JJ came to achieve, make sure many of the population are illiteracy. 19 years of JJ education system has caught up with ...
A young executive of a Manufacturing plant was leaving the office late one evening when he found the CEO standing in front of a shredder with a piece of paper in his hand.
"Listen," said the CEO, "this is a very sensitive an ...
NPP HAD 8YRS TO DO THAT. ONLY CHOP CHOP
WO YE JUNKY WAE....HAHAHAHAHA
THE NDC PEOPLE ALWAYS HAVE BIG MOUTH THEY'D TALK SH******IT.
Ghana can't become a manufacturing powerhouse due to ashanti greed and corruption which always destroys any venture or good plans.Solution is to drive these pests back to their native Ivory Coast and Mali and you're left with ...
Ghana can never go no where with these primitive, backward ewes in our mist, one foot forward four feet backwards people, they think the way they live in their area is the way every one must go.Ashantis want a better life hen ...
Dr. Bawumia you are on top of issues. Turn their eyes from darkness unto light. NDC must bow down in shame.
Big blow to NDC. Big shaaaaaame