Dumor’s death has made the world poorer – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (35)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

shut up nana binlaado

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Way to go.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

A stupid comment from a stupid man like you.

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

If you read your comment to Nana's tribute and the context in which it was expressed, anyone reading news in this forum will realise that you're rather the most stupid one here. Whoever you are, or claim to be, must be sorrow ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HE PREFERRED THE goodlife, fame and so called tv success, doing shift work, taking ppl shifts in uk to being in gh and spearheading a cnn, bbc, al jazeera in gh. the price you pay for preferring to stay comfortable.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

I wish you find a better time for your stupidity. leave this time for people who want to use their brains well to comment.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

I suffered jealousy-driven vicious insults, backstabbing – Komla

Komla should have left the UK and came to gh to start a Gh version of bbc, cnn. Instead, he was caught up sucking british tea from those tiny cups, and che ...

• STOP THE NONSENSE 10 years ago

For once, can we put aside politics and tribalism? Komla was great not only because he is knowledgeable but also because he transcended typical Ghanaian politics and tribalism.

Let celebrate his sterling life and stop thi ...

• nsem pii 10 years ago

God will reveal more Komla. He cannot be the only sacrifice new broadcaster for Africa? Africans are so myopic.When one shinning star passes on is like the continent ceases to breath. Yes he was an iron but He Komla will say ...

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

How many times in your generation have you seen the like of Dumor on this continent? Thin deep bro, think deep. Nana's words are a display of philosophy. Think deep and you will understand. Read my comment below for more insi ...

• nsem pii 10 years ago

with deeper insight understood him but those with clouded myopic party thinking saw no harm. What i'm saying is Developed Nation try to produce more smart folks unlike Under develop Nation we cherish one & when the person is ...

• BOB CAT 10 years ago

OH YOU PEOPLE THIS IS NOT A TIME TO TURN SOMEONE DEAD INTO POLITICS.KOMLA'S DEATH WILL MAKE AFRICA POORER IN JOURNALISM,HIS MODEL OF JOURNALISM CAN CHANGE POOR JOURNALIST LIKE AKWESI PRATT AND OTHERS.SO STOP YOUR QUESTION AND ...

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

At least it's a relief to know that his death has rather expose them Politicians to reality. his quest to stand up for the truth in absolute discharge of his duties.

• Koffi Parker 10 years ago

How would his death make African poorer,is this man a true politician, its absurd.

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

I stil can't understand why someone forcing tro be a president of Ghana won't even request for lost certificates to proof yes he has them and has turned a blind eye to this,to me,he is a crook.simple.

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe JAK 10 years ago

Now you know not al die be die. RIP Afeke!

• HOLY SINNER. 10 years ago

Some deaths are extremely painful,don't you recon Mr Elephant Shortingo?

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

KWASIA PANIN!

• Close Observer 10 years ago

It is hard to believe that some of you live among human beings in a civilized society. Your stupidity is unimaginable.

• etweba 10 years ago

Poor choice of words by the wannabe president.Both Mahama and Akufo Addo are.not eloquent and uninspiring.They are boring.Ghanaians deserve better

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

wwho ask for the dwarfs opinion??

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

May I ask you same question!!!!

• leo 10 years ago

may his soul rest in peace

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Nana's words are weighty and philosophical. His words permeate and sometimes go beyond the understanding of simple minds. Just consider this; "Dumor's Death Has Made The World Poorer" To a deep thinking person, it takes commi ...

• TITHER 10 years ago

Just yesterday we heard a bad news that transmitted chill in our spine, namely the sudden departure of our brother, hero, mentor Komla Dumor. He was indeed a pride to Africans and people of black origin, lets admit we all fel ...

• Edem 10 years ago

Amen and Amen. Thanks very much for the word today and pray that, anybody going through pain, tribulation, affliction, sickness, disease, strife, troubles at the mention of his name receive healing, breakthroughs, answers to ...

• ESTHER 10 years ago

FATHER OF WISDOM.. REAL BORN A LEADER.. WE LOVE YOU DADDY..

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Ghana is in profound sorrowful for the quintessential BBC broadcaster Komla Dumor.NDC must be wised enough not to drag Dumor`s death into their nasty and primitive political propaganda. RIP

• David-USA 10 years ago

Enti aden koraa na nkwaseafoo pii wo Ghana saa? What is wrong about Nana Akuffo Addo commenting on Komla Dumor's death, and also extending his condolence to the bereaved family? Ghanafoo eye a monnnyae nkwaseasem na moagyimi ...

• isaac newton 10 years ago

ITS SAD THE PASSING ON OF KOMLA DUMOR

• AUSTRALIA 10 years ago

NANA HAS ENOUGH TIME TO COMMENT ON POLITICAL/WORLD ISSUES, BUT HARDLY FIND TIME TO CLEAR THE AIR ON HIS LOST PRACTISING CERTIFICATE.THE MOST DAMAGING ALLEGATION ON HIS RECORD.
    UNFORTUNATELY,KUFFOUR IS BEHAVING THE SAME WAY O ...

• ALEX 10 years ago

We have lost a great son of Africa. He took journalism to high level. I like his statement, think local, but think global. We will all miss you Komla. May your soul rest in peace.

• Victor A, Young 10 years ago

Komla Dumor's death is so shocking that I sometimes don't want to believe esp. when it first flashed on my PC screen. I blinked and shut my PC and began to tremble. It's difficult to explain; I was afraid to call anyone I kno ...

• TEE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO GOD BLESS YOU AMEN

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

he does not need your sympathy you idiot