Africa is now ready for business - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Tweaaaa you think proper business will come and put their investments in this leaking basket which is burning at the same time.Proper investors don't deal with thieves.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

Say it again my brother, he thinks investors are fools. Even Ghanaians are skittish bringing their hard earned money home for those thieving industrial complex, a.k.a. politicians, to turn their dreams into nightmares. Just ...

• Voice of Reason 10 years ago

THIS BUFFOON OF A PRESIDENT CONTINUE TO RIDICULE HIMSELF......HE HAS THE NERVE TO TALK ABOUT AFRICA WHEN TINY GHANA IS IN A MESS......WHAT DEVELOPMENT INFRASTRUCTURE HAS HE PUT IN PLACE IN GHANA TO ATTRACT FOREIGN INVESTORS.. ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

What a joke. What have you changed to attract investors to Ghana? The investors read the same media we read so they know the rot in Ghana.

• Baafour 10 years ago

TALK! TALK! TALK! TOO MUCH TALK,ALL THIS BROTHER DOES IS TALK!

• kwame no1 10 years ago

CORRUPT MAHAMA FOOL LIKE YOU WASTE OF OXYGEN MONKEY BRAIN

• Kwabena Frempong-Manso/ USA 10 years ago

I never knew some Ghanaians are nothing but bunch of fools. It seems to me that every effort this president is making has a bad taste in some people mouths. I think some of you fools write some idiotic comments should travel ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

It beats my imagination that anybody supports an idiotic, corrupt-minded and fraudulent person like MAHAMA.
    MAHAMA has destroyed Ghana for the less than 2 years has been in charge. Can you tell Ghanaians any positive thing t ...

• Nana Akyea Mensah, The Odikro. 10 years ago

OFFICE OF THE ODIKRO
    a companion of the black star!

It is true that proper inverters don't like thieves, but what do we do to those corrupt investors looking only for thieves?

We face in Africa, a new wave of colonial ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Why Japan ? Why not with fellow Africans.We need to cooperate to resolve our problems instead of always Japan, China, USa, UK, Germany. Africans problems need to be sorted out the African way

• I & I 10 years ago

KWASEA, what do you know? Nothing.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

You Mahama just bitterly complained that miners are blackmailing you to lay off workers if a windfall tax law enacted by our parliament gone into effect.

Now, how can you be ready for business when you can not enfo ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

Until state officials stop their corruption, nation business nation will take Africa serious. Africa will often be visited by their counterpart corrupt nations like China, Turkey, Iran, Lebanon, etc for corrupt business engag ...

• BIG NAME 10 years ago

Until state officials stop their corruption, no business nation will take Africa serious.

• Nimdee2k 10 years ago

I concur!!!

• LOOK AT HIM 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS FOOL;LIKE A MONGO

• dan 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A JOKER, HE TAX GHANA PEOPLE TO DEATH AND NOW HE THINK HE CAN REPRESENT ALL AFRICA

• KU4 TOT THEM HOW TO STEAL 10 years ago

MY PRSEIDENT IS ROCKING ...ENEMIES CAN GO BURN THE SEE

• Sundiate Kurumanguru 10 years ago

Mahama is an idiot. Who wants to do business in Ghana where the nation cannot provide 24 hour electricity to its citizens and kids are on the street selling dog chains instead being in school.

He only knows how to engineer ...

• MADZIA 10 years ago

HOPELESS PRESIDENT. VISIONLESS

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT CAN'T MAKE GHANA CONDUSIVE ENOUGH FOR THE LOCALS TO INVEST IN GHANA. THAT'S WHY HE KEEPS LOOKING FOR FOREIGNERS TO BRAG ABOUT INVESTMENT IN GHANA.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Why fool yourselves that you are investors. In what? Security guards or CNA jobs. You visionless twerps who cannot even understand anything talk by heart. Let the bill gates and the likes talk. What added value has the NPP br ...

• I & I 10 years ago

Yes, the NPP is Ghana's only Salvation. Remember Oil in Commercial Quantities? NPP Done it. Remember Bui Dam? NPP Done it. Remember the Cedi that was in Millions to the Dollar? NPP Fixed it. Remember the Huge Debt when we too ...

• KONFANKO 10 years ago

KOJO T! BOY YOU TALK AS IF GHANA BELONGS TO YOU AND YOUR STPID PARTY.DO YOU THINK THE WHOLE GHANA IS GOING TO BE LIKE AYIGWE TOWNS AND ZONGOS.WHAT IS TASTEFUL TO YOU IS DISTASTEFUL TO SOMEONE.HOW LONG DO YOU EXPECT SOME OF US ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Bleak but with a large proportion of Ghanaians weighing much in it.

• Linda 10 years ago

Nothing is working in hopeless Ghana.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

It is not just conflict
    Just another loose talk from no direction President, he should spike the ball in his home court not elsewhere by outlining policies that will attract good businesses to Ghana. It is not conflicts alo ...

• KWAA 10 years ago

How do we do business,lets say in Ghana,hen taxes are being increased everyday.
    We the Indigenous are finding it very difficult to do business in Ghana,because of all the hurdles Government put on our paths.
    Or is this sayi ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

John Mahama didnt go to Davo to represent Africa but Ghana. Why should he be talking about Africa to the Japan when the Japans know africa more then he John.
    Just because an Arab country say their country is ready for busine ...

• Ali Atuku 10 years ago

You thief and idiot can't take of Ghana you are talking about Africa. Mahama talk is cheap nobody will take you on so keep on yapping. You think being a leader is a simple as unzipping. Mahama the ladies panties remover.

• Nii 10 years ago

African is better doing business with Japan than China with their dogie goods.

• Oheneba Antobere Kumnipa III 10 years ago

What business, akonfem or what. Stop all this idiotic statements.

• OSIMANDIAS METHUSELLAH 10 years ago

This guy John Mahama is an idiot.You can't even handle Ghana and now thinking about Africa? Where are the akonfems and what is he doing with them? He got them to eat them? Worry about Ghana and forget about Africa.

• kk 10 years ago

please stop talking and do the work beside the wars a new business has taken place in ghana and africa as a whole and that is corruption, yes no more wars like before but how many companies wants to invest in africa. yes u ha ...

• ALHAJI KANKANE 10 years ago

TALKATIVE STOP THE TALKING ELSE YOU CONTRADICT YOURSELF.YOU ARE THERE WITH SENSIBLE LEADERS SO WATCH YOUR MOUTH.ANYTIME,THIS MAN IS TALKING ABOUT INVESTORS AND PARTNERSHIP,BUT NOTHING IS HAPPENING,FOR HOW LONG CAN WE WAIT FOR ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

You can’t do business with corrupt people who hate everybody outside their own tribe.

• SONGHAI 10 years ago

Mr President check your facts . Africa started
    The year with a bang CAR EGYPT LIBYA
    NIGERIA SOMALIA SUDAN . Too much
    Risk check your facts

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLEOF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, -THE -MOTTO- OF 'THE ROYAL RANGERS- DECLARES THAT; "READY FOR ANYTHING!". SELAH. FOR "IT IS FINISHED" THEREFORE "OCCUPY TILL I C ...

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

ALL THOSE YEARS - AFRICA NOW READY FOR BUSINESS . WHAT A SHAME - MAHAMA

• Mr. Nobody 10 years ago

This guy is a concertman man paa

• Santino 10 years ago

Mahama and his rhetoric. This man can talk like he knows how to do something.

• TEE 10 years ago

JAPAN DOES NOT KNOW MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT VISIONLESS PRESIDENT UNTIL THEY ARRIVED HERE IN AFRICA THAN IS TOO LATE

• TEE 10 years ago

MAHAMA GIVE US A BREAK AND STOP YOUR JOKES AND YOUR DAY DREAM

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Tweahh !!

• MPEEPEEFUO THAT STUPID ? 10 years ago

YEAH ! READY FOR CORRUPT BUSINESS

• TILL MAHAMA 10 years ago

AFRICA READY FOR CORRUPT BUSINESS

• READY FOR WHAT ? 10 years ago

FOOLISH-PRESIDENT !!!!!!!

• mahama 10 years ago

She should mahama stop bragging and act.

• Alovor 10 years ago

HOW? WHEN WE CAN'T EVEN CLEAN THE CENTRAL BUSINESS AREA OF ACCRA. CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME. WHEN YOUR CITIZENS FIND IT PROFITABLE TO INVEST, FOREIGNERS WILL DO THE SAME. YOU THINK THESE FOREIGNERS ARE STUPID?

• GHANA IS FOR DONKOMI- MAHAMA 10 years ago

YOU DID MADE A GOOD POINT . DON'T YOU THINK THIS MUSLIM PRESIDENT KEEPS HAVING FAKE DREAMS.

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

You dont understand anything.what do you know? Shut up before I slap you.

• KANAWU 10 years ago

CORRUPTION IS THE NEW ENTERPRISE, AM NOT SURPRISED. THE 419ERS SAY AFRICA IS READY FOR SAKAWA

• Osimandias Konfanko Methussaleh 10 years ago

stop your nonsense

• Kofi kwame 10 years ago

KOFI Wayo always says it,something is wronged with the system in Ghana,until that thing is fixe nobody can succeed in terms of doing business in Ghana.

• THICKET 10 years ago

AFRICA HAS ALWAYS BEEN READY FOR BUSINESS. WHY HAVE THE WHITE PEOPLE BEEN COMING SINCE THE DAYS OF DIEGO D'AZAMBUJAH? IT IS BECAUSE THEY KNOW WE SHALL ALWAYS HAVE CORRUPT POLITICIANS IN POWER WHO THEY WOULD ALWAYS BE ABLE TO ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man longs to wed a maiden with her virginity intact. He searches for one but resigns himself to the fact that every female over the age of 10 in his town has been at it.

Finally he decides to take matters in hand and ado ...

• peace 10 years ago

fool u talk so much doing nothing president

• dan 10 years ago

B4 YOU TALK BIG

• Nimdee2k 10 years ago

It looks like Mr John Mahama did not read the memo. Africa has been ready for business for a long time. What Africa especially West Africa has not been ready for is building Wealth. West African Leaders have zero knowledge ...

• Mercredi kwame 10 years ago

Look here, tell me that the business people should come to Africa and grab our goods free. How many percentage do they give to us? The statement: "Do they give to us" Free indeed!!!!. Better Africans learn how to do things th ...

• Nimdee2k 10 years ago

I agree with you

• Mercredi kwame 10 years ago

I hear we have Gold, We this and this!! We have hits. 14k of Gold ring is between $1000 and $4000. Who benefits from the Gold then? Do we?

• JEEF 10 years ago

you have failed Ghana totally,you got the seat with dubious means with the help of the corrupt judges,now you have seen that its not easy,HUGE TAXES AND DEPRECIATION OF THE CEDI TO FOREIGN CURRENCIES,CORRUPTION,CRIMINALS,HERE ...

• kotoo 10 years ago

Investors who come to Ghana to transact business are corrupt and thieves,that's why they choose to invest in Ghana to evade taxes

• Turn $ 9.75 into $ 600,000.00 10 years ago

www.directpaybiz.com/?ref=asaseaban

• Joe 10 years ago

Africa had been ready for business for years, it is just that investors do not want to invest in corrup countries as it pertains in Ghana at the present. The only way to change the minset is to do away with corruption.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Mahama is now calling investors to come to Ghana but he has forgotten that the whole world watched the supreme court case. Now, many investors see Ghana as a country with no JUSTICE. Atuguba's verdict that he brought on 29/0 ...

• Abu-USA 10 years ago

Aboooooa,go away

• Nimdee2k 10 years ago

That country need to first create an economy that is built on sustainability. As it stands now our GDP formula is not GDP = C+I+G+ (X-M).
    Our imports are more than our exports. Government's revenue is not in existence sinc ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 10 years ago

Somalia, Libya, Egypt ??/

Which Africa is the president refering to ?

Its better to say some parts of Africa?

• EM 10 years ago

You talk about Libya and Somalia because your mind tells you to be negative. What on earth do you want the President to do? When he is not doing things, we talk him down and when he is actually doing things, we still choose t ...

• vilakakalika 10 years ago

Who says it is only wars that investors look at. The atmosphere must be conducive for business. what are the laws protecting investors? and above sustainability in the pursuit of sound macroeconomic policies is key.

Unsoun ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Businesses thrive in areas where people have disposal income. Yes, peace is good for business but power, water and high skill labour are also good requirements for a good business climate

• Okro Moff 10 years ago

Yie, we die finish.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

AFTER THE GHANAIAN POLITICIAN STEALS MONEY,HE DECIDE TO DO MONEY LAUNDERING BY DOING AKONFEM BUSINESS[GUINEA FOWL]
    HE BUYS A TRUCK AND NAME IT"AKONFEM BUSINESS ON WHEELS"
    AS THE BNI WERE CLOSING ON HIM,HE GOT SCARED AND JUM ...

• femix 10 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama with all the fanfare you are making regarding better investment opportunities in Africa now than some years in the past, do you honestly believe what you are saying?. I don't think you do because your government as ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

We said it once and again we wish those stupid good for nothing underdogs to know that this man is not a politician. He is a northern trader, a perfect businessman crippled by debts and misfortunes under the shadows of his br ...

• liv 10 years ago

I will advise AU leaders in their next meeting to ban all REBEL LEADERS (they all want to be president) from contesting in any elections on our continent. Hopefully, this law will end wars in Africa and bring peace.

• mahama mnkte ni,ofui 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS BIG NUMBER ONE CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,SO MAHAMA SHUT UP,STOP ALL THIS NONSE LIES,

• mahama mnkte ni,ofui 10 years ago

OH MAHAMA, YOU SHOULD BOW HIS EMPTY HEAD DOWN,MAHAMA,HIS BROTHER,HIS WIFE ARE ALL CORRUPT PEOPLE,MAHAMA IS A FOOL,AND IDIOT

• KnYc (USMC) 10 years ago

Yes Africa is ready with what. Saying is one thing, getting to the fact is one thing. Well street is always ready, but are you ready? Dumsor? Its ready? Water problems? are they ready? roads? Are they ready? Ports? Are they r ...

• JUDGE 10 years ago

JUST DONT SELL AFRICA

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama with all the fanfare you are making regarding better investment opportunities in Africa now than some years in the past, do you honestly believe what you are saying?. I don't think you do because your government as ...

• greenade 10 years ago

Damn u modafacka just keep ur shit

• Wofa Koo 10 years ago

Since when mahama became African advocate?

• George 10 years ago

Stop all the lies and do a better thing.After all God did not put Ghanaians or Africans on this rich land to become poor, rather it is because of corrupt government and leaders like you that is making the continent poorer.Sto ...