3000 Ghanaians deported in 2013

Read Comments Comments (99)

• Chic G 11 years ago

Ghana is not sweet at all.
    The GIS also must stop the corruption and be fair to Ghanians so that acquiring proper traveling document will be easier

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK! 11 years ago

Why are you people so surprised that Ghanaians are being deported from various countries? If you people could be so "STONE HEARTED" enough to WICKEDLY, TERRIBLY, HEARTLESSLY AND VIOLENTLY DEPORTED YOUR FELLOW AFRICANS, (who ...

• AFRICANS ARE APES 11 years ago

WO MAAME TWE. IN THE UNITED STATES FOR WEG YOU JUST DONT GET DEPORTED ON A WHIM.

ALL THOSE MOTHERFUCKERS WERE CRIMINALS, FRAUDSTERS, PILFERERS AND SHIT LIKE THAT.

WE WONT TOLERATE THE APE RAID. PERIOD!

• Dave 11 years ago

Sometimes,it does not pain me,looking at a pig call me an ape.An ape is a bit closer in resemblance to human.But if the dirtiest animal on earth gets the effrontery to look down on the me,I don't have to get sad.Who is more c ...

• GHANA BOY IN SEAT 11 years ago

DAVE.
    Well said, many thanks and may God bless you.

• www.owafk-africa.com 11 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• consider 11 years ago

they deport us from their countries,do we do the same to them? we keep and hide and worship them in ghana. even when criminal chinese are arrested in ghana, we send them t court and castle will call they be freed. see the hor ...

• SHAMU 11 years ago

Is simple as that. Do they have documents? Why can`t reason before making statements? If there is no law in Ghana, there are laws in other countries. Ghana is a lawless country to an extend that, our citizens do not even no t ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

Why should Dramani Mahama chose to go
    and spent x'mas in someone's country?

If Ghana, were to be administered efficiently and competently to make
    Ghana a country worth living, why
    should Mahama, a head of this country

• COCONUTHEAD 11 years ago

Either you are senile or your brain is non-functional. Have you forgotten how Nigeria deported Ghanaians in the early 1980s and drowned some of our citizens in the sea? AND YOU HAVE THE DAMN NERVE TO COME TO THIS WEBSITE AN ...

• GHANAIAN COCONUTHEAD 11 years ago

Drugs send more Ghanaians to jail in Turkey
    kwajo | June 28, 2013
    Source Daily Guide Ghana

More Ghanaians are currently serving different sentences at the various penitentiaries in Turkey for banned drugs related offence ...

• Jake- Accra 11 years ago

I don't blame you at all. I rather blame my fellow Ghanaians who travel to any country on the planet in search of so-called greener pastures. They have given the opportunity for you a Nigerian to insult us. I still do not und ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, WATCHING YOU!! 11 years ago

STUPID AND SENSELESS GHANAIANS CAN NEVER SEE ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT NIGERIA, BUT SENSIBLE FOREIGNERS ARE FALLING OVER THEMSELVES TO ACQUIRE OUR CITIZENSHIP IN NIGERIA. WHO CARES ABOUT WHAT PHD GHANAIANS THINK ABOUT NIGERIA.

Ha ha haa. I wish I could see these foreigners and ask what is wrong with their mentality. To acquire citizenship in a country whose citizens are closely monitored wherever they go? A country whose reputation is so tainted th ...

It seems that common sense is not common with some of you Ghana people. At those day and age of technology, why don't you Google 'foreigners granted Nigeria citizenship' and see for yourelf, instead of you stupid and moronic ...

Should read: 'at this day and age...'

• OMPITA [UK] 11 years ago

In this day and age actually

Are for real OMPITA (UK)? Are you really in UK? What is the meaning of "in this day and age?". Is that a Ghanaian backward "twiglish"or what? Ghana education sucks!

I AM YOUR NEMESIS!

No. Not at all. I just want to see the so-called foreigners who acquired Nigerian citizenship and ask what is wrong with their brains,that's all. Does this simple request demand an insult?

Can you compare the great Nigeria GDP to that of Ghana? Talking about great economic potential, can you compare Ghana to Nigeria? Maybe that was what those people saw in Nigeria, (where as you BLINDED Ghanaians with your jeal ...

You still don't get it. I said I want to see the so-called Americans who acquired Nigerian citizenship. Just to examine their brains to ascertain what the hell is wrong with them. Don't you see the irony?

• JOSEPHSON 11 years ago

You are very right NEMESIS RADAR. I read the same story in the Guardian newspaper but do you know something; my surprise in the news item is, the Ghanaians who applied to become Nigerians and were granted the offer. Isn't thi ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 11 years ago

OH MAHAMA DURING YOUR REIGN GHANIANS ARE ACQUIRING NIGERIAN CITIZENSHIP BECOS OF HARDSHIP ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED BIGFOOL?:

• GHANA BOY IN SEAT 11 years ago

RE THE CURSE OF EVIL BUSIA ACO'ON GAHAN! well said.

• BIG NAME 11 years ago

NEMESIS,UK and his evil kinds must be deported from Ghana immediately. Other than that, NEMESIS,UK and his evil kinds will destroy Ghanaian peaceful way of life.

NEMESIS,UK and his evil kinds are in Ghana to steal from our ...

• OHENE PANING 11 years ago

That 'Kokonte' from hellish Nigeria, who call himself NEMESIS,UK will be deported soon. We can not allow those animals who live by feeding peoples blood. NEMESIS,UK and his Nigerian gangsters are misfit to live in Ghana.

A ...

FG grants 88-yr-old American, 216 other foreigners Nigerian citizenship
    Written by Clement Idoko - Abuja
    Tuesday, December 10, 2013

THE Federal Government, on Monday, granted 217 foreign nationals Nigerian citizenship, ...

NEMESIS,UK, go and find out and just today, try to be truthful, please! How many NEMESIS,UK and his kind were deported to Nigeria? I know it will be in millions. All what you and your kinds from hellish Nigeria are doing is t ...

NEMESIS,HELLISH NIGERIA and his kinds will be in the news soon. They are incapable of doing good deeds. They are the very people who have married to crime and sin. NEMESIS,HELLISH NIGERA and his kinds have made a vow that the ...

how many other West African nationals have been on the air with regard to crimes? It is only Nigerians.

STUPID OHENE PENNY...OOOPS! I MEAN PANING, aka CONTEMNOR, YOU CAN FOOL SOME PEOPLE SOMETIME, BUT YOU CANNOT FOOL ALL THE PEOPLE ALL THE TIME. ANYWAY YOU CAN FOOL YOUR FELLOW GHANAIAN ANYWAY. YOU ARE ALL BIRD OF THE SAME FE ...

• ROMANO 11 years ago

AN ALATA IDIOTS WOULD ALWAYS BE AN IDIOTS NO MATTER WHERE THEY HIDE.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

LOL...HAHAHAAAAAA....WHICH HUMAN BEING IN HIS OR HER RIGHT FRAME OF MIND WOULD LIKE TO BE A NATURALIZED CITIZEN OF HELLISH COUNTRY LIKE NIGERIA.INFACT WONDERS WOULD NEVER END WITH THIS IDIOTA.LOOK OVER HERE IN THE STATES MOST ...

• PAA LOGOZO NII GBOYO 11 years ago

WE WILL NOT HESITATE TO DEPORT ANY ILLEGAL OR CRIMINAL IMMIGRANT WHETHER NIGERIAN OR WHOEVER IN OUR PEACEFUL COUNTRY GHANA .YOU LOOK SO STUPID FROM WHAT YOU WROTE,HOW COULD YOU ENVY OR JEALOUS A POOR NIGERIAN WHO HAS IMMIGRAT ...

STUPID AND MORONIC PAA LOGOZO, OR WHATEVER YOU CALLED YOURSELF. WOO MARME TWE KANKAN. KWASIA TWEAAAA!

I AM YOUR NEMESIS!

I'M A THIEF BY PROFERSSION AND FUCKED UP IN LIFE.EVERYTHING I OWE IS A STOLEN ITEM,I'M MISERABLE IN LIFE WITH NO HOPE.WHAT WILL I DO WITHOUT GHANAWEB?

You can pretends to be NEMESIS UK, but the difference is clear that a blind mind could see your stupidity. Hahahahaha

I AM YOUR NEMESIS 4EVER!

• max 11 years ago

hahahahaha namesis wo die wagyeme papa wo!!!

Hahahahaha Max, WO die wagyeme papa wo! Kwasia! Woo maeme two Lankan wati!!!

I AM YOUR NEMESIS!

• UK 11 years ago

Have you forgotten the slogan the Nigerians imposed on Ghanians who they started kiling and chasing Ghanaians in their homes in Agage saying "Ghanians go home". Ghanaians has always been peoceful country,tolerance and our hos ...

• Nice Gbemi 11 years ago

WHO THE FUCK ARE YOU WITH ALL YOUR STUPID UTTERANCES, HAVE YOU ALSO FORGOTTEN ABOUT" GHANA MUST GO" WITH THE STRIPPED BAGS AS A TAG? WHY ARE YOU SO STUPID AND IGNORANT, IF BUSIA DID IT FOR A GOOD REASON TO FLUSH OUT THE FILTH ...

• Jonny 11 years ago

No Nigerians should thank Ghana for taking them inn, build quarters for them and gave them a job when Ojuku and Gowan were Killing thier mothers and fathers and they have no food to eat or nowhere to go

• Sethoo 11 years ago

Why do Ghanaians like traveling outside?Are we running from Ghana just to go and foist our problems on others?Citizens of Great nations stay back at home and battle their problems,look at US,Germany,Russia,France,Japan etc.Wh ...

• BIG NAME 11 years ago

How many illegal aliens who have flooded in Ghana did we deport. We should learn to do likewise.

• USELESS MAHAMA AND HIS NDC WILL SEE 11 years ago

HAHAHA SETHOO; U ARE NOT SERIOUS; COME TO GERMANY AND SEE FOR URSELF; MUCH PEOPLE ALL OVER THE WORLD ARE STAYING IN GERMANY WORKING: CAN U COMPARE GHANA TO EUROPE OR USA; LOOK AT UR USELESS FUCKEN ASS HOLE MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ...

• AHKNATEN TUTENKHAMUN 11 years ago

NUNOO MENSAH TOLD US TO GO.

• KWAA 11 years ago

So what do we do now?The President said if we feel too"hot" in the Country we should take our Passports and leave the Country.But how it seems no Country want us.
    Yet,he keeps inviting foreigners to come and invest,i wonder ...

• wiseman 11 years ago

ghana immigration is corrupt, when ever they deport a ghanaian they always recievd them with small bribe they will take from the foreign immigration,weather they commit crime or not, wicked immigration,when they deport them d ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago

no vision, no plan, no clue

• ABUGA 11 years ago

HAS THE GIS FIND OUT WHY PEOPLE ARE FORCING TO LEAVE THE SHORS OF GHANA,EVEN AGAINST THEIR OWN WILL.SOMETIMES IS BETTER TO BE A SLAVE IN FOREIGN LAND THAN TO BE IN UR OWN COUNTRY OF BIRTH.PEOPLE HAVE TO CARRY A FELLOW HUMAN ...

• Rev Kofi Owusu Spirity 11 years ago

wicked NDC government and president, becos of your attitude most young n energetic man are slave in people country to make leaving for their families. Why should that happen Mother Ghana, we have made a big mistake to vote he ...

• Odikr@ 11 years ago

Not very pleasant being woken up after a night shift,in Central London,to be summoned to Heathrow Airport,to vouch for the "intentions" of a visitor from Ghana,

• CONSTABLE JOE 11 years ago

It is world wide exodus where people from poor Europeans countries, Africa, Latin America and Asia are all globe trotting to the US, the UK and central Europe to search for better lives therefore it is not only Ghanaians. Any ...

• CONSTABLE JOE 11 years ago

From poor European countries.

• ZUARUNGU 11 years ago

POLITICIANS IN GHANA HAVE TO DO THE RIGHT THING TO MAKE OUR COUNTRY HABITABLE. THIS WILL STOP PEOPLE FROM TAKING UNNECESSARY RISK OF GOING TO OTHER PEOPLE'S COUNTRIES. GHANA IA BLESSED ENOUGH TO HOLD ALL OF US IF THOSE IN AUT ...

• Sethoo 11 years ago

It's not a sad news Ghanaians are coward and hypocrites,we shd be bold to fight our leaders to fix our problems.If we build a healthy and strong economy most of these nations will not demand visa from Ghanaians when we travel ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 11 years ago

That is why it is important that Ghana does not allow illegal lmmigrants to live within its borders,especially visitors from Europe .Most European visitors come to abuse male boys and girls.Most African visitors too overstay ...

• Vuvuzela 11 years ago

Ohemeng, do we have female boys, too? Anyway, I am joking.

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

VVZ, you don't have to joke about this. This is serious because they are the types of graduates our JSS/SHS system produces. And some of them are journalists. No one reviews the system other than whether it should be three or ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

At least 80% of Ghanaians donnot benefit from our resourses instead Ghanaians abroad are caring for their families and also pay heavy duties at Habour when bring something,We stock?

• truth 11 years ago

The morons in NDC are ordering people to take their pass ports and leave the country if they feel too hot here and their orders are being adhered to,so who is to be blamed.The NDC government is not smart enough to envisage w ...

• Nora Owusu 11 years ago

I will use this opportunity to advise Ghanaian citizens to obey the Immigration laws so as to avoid maltreatment on foreign lands.

I am also drawing the attention of the President of Ghana, Ministers and all leaders to try ...

• lucifer 11 years ago

if not for this useless God-forsaken president that we have, who would even think about leaving the shores of Ghana. foolish government. nkwasiafuooo!!!!

• cook 11 years ago

i shall advise all would be travellers to use their savings to trade, or establisy some small lucritive business in the country.

• KWESI 11 years ago

HELLO ARE U HAVING PROBLEMS IN FILLING YOUR USA VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT AN EXPERT IN THIS FOR SUPPORT. WE HAVE HELPED A LOT OF PEOPLE TO GET THEIR VISAS SINCE LAST Y ...

• Senior citizen Br,weig Germany. 11 years ago

As a result of the state of ghanaian economy, most of the able bodied young people in the country cannot stay to bedevilled with the syclonic wind which seem to be fighting each an every one to the state of hopelessness or ...

• ATOPLANS 11 years ago

mr GIS how many illigal forighness have you deported in 2013 . IDIOT shout up.

• Cee 11 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA!!! THEY LIKE ABROKYIRE.. NO WONDER THEIR FLAGBEARER IS STILL IN ABROKYIRE AFTER LOOSING ELECTIONS.. HEHEHEHHE!!!!

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

IDIOT! Ashantis so what? Are they no more Ghanaians. Can't some of you find something - anything - else to do other than going on the internet and trying to find tribal traits to everything? Stupid fool.

• ROMANO 11 years ago

He died today

• ROMANO 11 years ago

Very happy he died today in South Africa. Very happy

• SAM BODE 11 years ago

What about the foreigners with Ghanaian passports, particularly Nigerians who have flooded into the country?

• JOSEPHSON 11 years ago

Sam Bode you can continue to decieve yourself that Nigerians acquire Ghanaian passport, I'm sure you were too young or was not born when hunger drove Ghanaians to Nigeria in the early 80s where the host of them swept Nigerian ...

• PAA LOGOZO NII GBOYO 11 years ago

AND WHEN YOU OPEN ROTTEN MOUTH YOU DON'T CHECK YOUR FUCKEN STATE OF MIND , WHAT YOU SHOULD SAY .YOU WERE NOT BORN OR TOO YOUNG TO KNOW THAT HUNGRY NIGERIANS FLOODED GHANA AFTER 1957 TO DO ALL THE DIRTY JOBS ,THE CALABAS ,ISCH ...

• JOSEPHSON 11 years ago

Sorry Paa Logoso, how painful this history of Ghanaians regrettable filtty past in Nigeria can be. I wished your compartriot Sam Bode did not stir a stupid comment that attracted a response of raking the history of Ghanaian A ...

• dan 11 years ago

GHANA IS YOUR COUNTRY BAD OR GOOD IT IS YOUR HOME

• liv 11 years ago

It's unfortunate and sad to see Ghanaians being deported, but most countries have immigration laws. Do we have one?

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 11 years ago

WHAT A SAD STORIE,MAHAMA IS FAKE TO THE NATION,SHAME TO HIM,PERIOD

• Zip Up 11 years ago

Diasporas had Indeed help this country (Ghana)
    to resurrect the one time totally dead Economic,therefore Diasporas returning Home either been repatriated or what ever, they should be applauded and Welcome home as Economic S ...

• Afr Amer ThinkTanker 11 years ago

but to a degree. What about we black Americans you call, "akata"? I send atleast 5 or more hundred dollars to GH every month since 2002. Yet we never get mentioned as being of help to Africans back home. Open your minds...you ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 11 years ago

To all men living overseas, never rent a room for a woman in Ghana whiles you live in another country. She will bring a guy to the room, have sex with him in the room you paid for and call you a fool. Take her to a hotel, use ...

• Cynthia 11 years ago

It doesn't eat food nor desert but dick.Fool

• Asagbe 11 years ago

What is the meaning of the name Palmdeti if it does not mean deti in ewe? Do not trry to europianise your name .Deti is deti periot.

• KANE 11 years ago

IN GHANA, ALMOST ALL THE POLITICIANS, OTHER "LEADERS" AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS TRAVEL ON DIPLOMATIC PASSPORTS, SO THEY DO NOT GO THROUGH THE HASSLE ORDINARY GHANAIAN VISA APPLICANTS ENDURE TO GET A TRAVEL VISA.

MOREOVER, W ...

• AMA 11 years ago

Brainless Rawlings Government is the cause.
    Why do Ghanains has to leave because of brainless Government like NDC where corruption is number one. NDC only know how to import 4x4 cars and covered it in white cloths so that pe ...

• KING IS THE ONE 11 years ago

It pains me a lot why i cant stay in my own country ghana since ex-president KOFFOUR came to power then akan people becames more and more strength with their terms(dibi mame dibi)your own ghanaian brother can stand firmed and ...

• SHAMU 11 years ago

Look let`s be frank. This Ghanaians that are deported live in those countries without permit, beside that, they involve in drug businesses and violate the countries laws. The reason is that, every Ghnaians feel he can do thin ...

• Afr Amer ThinkTanker 11 years ago

STANLEY OFORI PAPAFIO just was arrested in Chicago, USA, on the 25th of this month. After he serves his drug dealing term, he too will be deported!

If I had tried to teach him how to make thousands of dollars a week via af ...

• Mea 11 years ago

You are not an African American that you claim to be but a Nigerian fraudster. You concur with that idiot calling itself Shamu because you don't know what he is all about. For your information Stanley Ofori Papafio is a Ga an ...

• abz 11 years ago

do your country goog and no one ll travil again fuulish man

• obtt 11 years ago

YOU ARE NOT EVEN ASHAMED OF YOURSELF. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE ABOUT OTHER ILLEGAL MIGRANTS IN GHANA WHO ARE ILLEGALLY INTO ILLEGAL BUSINESSES?

• Dr.dr. 11 years ago

I don't blame this people, this country is messed up and fucked with a fucked up system and a fucked up president..

• HABLUTA SENYO 11 years ago

IS ABOUT TIME GHANA IMMIGRATION GET SERIOUS ARRESTING ILLEGAL IMMIGRANTS
    AND START DEPORTING THEM OUT OF GHANA
    AS SOON AS WE STARTS DEPORTING FOREIGN NATIONALS OUR CITIZENS WILL BE PROTECTED IN FOREIGN COUNTRIES AS WELL.
    G ...

• Wofa Koo 11 years ago

Ghana must learn from this to send all illegal immigrant in Ghana back to their country.Its so bad for Ghana`s future in harboring illegal immigrants.

• Destiny Eric 11 years ago

The Ghana Immigration Service (GIS)itself is the "liability" of the total cause of all these stress and problems Ghanaian's are facing while entering any developed Country.

(1) The give our passports to Foreigner: The GIS ...

• Kofi Tee 11 years ago

Ghana has bogus leaders they have no knowledge about foreign affairs.Ghana has become a prostitute anybody could come in and do whatever they wants even abusing the citizens.Any country in Africa now is more wiser than Ghana ...

• KWESI 11 years ago

HELLO ARE U HAVING PROBLEMS IN FILLING YOUR USA VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT AN EXPERT IN THIS FOR SUPPORT. WE HAVE HELPED A LOT OF PEOPLE TO GET THEIR VISAS SINCE LAST Y ...

• Buckman Raymond 11 years ago

Even our neighborhood African countries are deporting our citizens from their countries due to fuck document and overstay, then what are we also doing as a countries whiles other neighbors are been overstayed in the country ...

• GOODMAN 11 years ago

THEY SHOULD KNOW THE TROUBLES AHEAD,ALOT OF TROUBLES AHEAD. THINK TWICE, BEFORE YOU TAKE THIS TRIP.
    G O O D M A N