.......>>> Welcome! Welcome!! Welcome!!! .......>>>

>>> please can you put this in good English

• 9ice! Hmmmm 10 years ago

...>>> Welcome! Welcome!! Welcome!!!..>>>

>>> please can you put this in good English

• 9ice! Hmmmm 10 years ago

please can you put this in good English

===> them "chop chop" done "DIE"

Hmmmm!I am a minister from Bongoland!pls wait I`ll put it in good English when i return from school...

• SHAMO 10 years ago

NDC CAME JUST FOR MONEY NOT GHANA! PEOPLE LIKE OFOSU KWAKYE, ABLAKWA,AYARIGA, FIIFI KWETEY, ANITA DESOSO AND MANY MANY OF THEM ARE ALL SCHOOL BOYS! THEY SHOULD HAVE FINISHED SCHOOL BEFORE COMING TO DESTROY OUR NATION FOR US

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

YOU CANT BE A MINISTER AD GO TO SCHOOL. CAN U BE A PRESIDENT N GO TO SCHOOL? ALL THESE QUASI STUDENTS/MINISTERS MUST BE CAST AWAY ASAP! CAN U BE A DOCTOR N GO TO SCHOOL? CAN U BE A JUDGE/LAWYER N BE GOING TO SCHOOL? TWEEAAA, ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

Mahama is policyless. Edy be keke is a slogan. If EC stole election for Mahama this is what you get=leaderless=visionless=focusless=directionless=brainless=presidentless.

• JO 10 years ago

clueless to you not to us. your NPP loss the election GO AND SLEEP-THAT EPISODE IS OVER.

• Moses 10 years ago

NPP assembled alleged irregularities in areas president Mahama won in the election petition leaving the same irregularities in areas the NPP won. They wanted Mahama 's voted to be annulled in order to project Akuffo Addo to b ...

• John Essel 10 years ago

The Universities and the institutions especially Law School, should give us list of all MP's and Ministers on their students Lists. So they have study leave??

• THE PATRIOT 10 years ago

Prof Martey should have been priestly enough to make it clear that this practice has not just started. It all started when Kufuor became president. Notable pioneers of this practice include Hawa Yakubu, Kwamena Bartels, Asam ...

• TT 10 years ago

What a stupid liar you are. Those you mentioned were never students during their time in office. Stop playing this game of somebody did it with lies.

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

TWEAAA MY FRIEND YOU LIE.
    IT ALL STARTED WITH THIS TWEAAA ADMINISTRATION.

• fofo 10 years ago

Professor Martey are you a politician? Why are you doing this to us l am a presbyterian an I love my church . but you are not been truthful we knowb you are wearing NPP T shirt under your suit neutral

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Why do people dislike to accept the truth ?

Read this fine writing :

Author:GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali
    Date:2014-02-09 00:45:46
    Comment to:Fall Of Cedi: Gov’t was not truthful to Ghanaian

DID OBAMA P ...

• Aaron Abuosi, University of Ghana 10 years ago

Which part of the article suggests that the moderator makes it look like it just started? With all due respect, I think that these efforts at politicizing the views of well-meaning Ghanaians must stop. I have listened to the ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

We must all commend the Man of God for drawing our attention to this evil practice. This practice is amounts to plainly stealing our time to get their masters degrees and law qualifications. Virtually all the MPs, even those ...

• NANA 10 years ago

It started in K4 Admi so it should go on? You are 100% fool The Patriot or whatever u call urself.

• Erica 10 years ago

The nation is being taken for a ride." Ministers". There are knowledgeable, experienced, well educated and capable people in Ghana, and within the ruling party itself. These are overlooked snd packed out of the country as amb ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

NDC always want to justify. Should you repeat the bad things done by others. Liars and naion wreckers. can't even arrent the depretiation of the cedi. prpaganda is only what you know. Ghanaian should suffer and learn from the ...

• Afari 10 years ago

I am lost as to why Ghanaians want to see everything in terms of politics. If something started in Kuffour's era but somehow we did not pick up the negative effect on productivity and now we all can see the negative effect, c ...

• THE PATRIOT 10 years ago

Prof Martey should have been priestly enough to make it clear that this practice has not just started. It all started when Kufuor became president. Notable pioneers of this practice include Hawa Yakubu, Kwamena Bartels, Asam ...

• Knobby 10 years ago

Mr. President if you did not know now you know. This is worse than corruption. How can you be a DCE, Minister and e schooling? Unless the job takes you there, even so how can you perform your duty with this vigours academic c ...

• faithgrows 10 years ago

IT IS ABOUT TIME WE GROW BEYOND PARTISAN COLORS; WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY 'THIS IPRACTICE IS NOT RECENT STARTED.." WE ARE BUILDING A NATION, SO WE NEED PEOPLE WITH SKILL AND THE CRITICAL SKILL SET TO TAKE SETTING POSOTIONS-A ...

• Sakawa Boy 10 years ago

School boy KWAAKYE OFOSU

• O D 10 years ago

FOR STUDENTS TO LEAD A NATION IS AN ERROR

• O D 10 years ago

STUDENTS IN THE POSITION OF LEADERSHIP IS A TERRIBLE ERROR

• Observer of Reality 10 years ago

The biggest problem that is contributing to our under-achievement as a country is that we put a lot of emphasis on academics and the amassing of degrees. We grab individuals with degrees especially the Phds and assume that th ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

These men of god is getting out off hand, religion is not a political party and the church leaders has no right to be making srupid comments about MPs and Ministers.
    Minister visiting schools, is their job to go round as man ...

All of Kufuor's literate Ministers, mostly taxi drivers from UK and USA because they financed the party, got Masters degrees from GIMPA. GIMPA started off this evil practice and now all the other universities are cashing in.

You are the most stupid cow who ha no brains at all in this world, and in fact should senses are being sold on any where in this world, surely I will
    spend everything that I have to save you from your total stupidity, monkey ...

• Kwasi Mensah 10 years ago

'SGT ANANI FIADZOE', why can't you write as a civilized, well-educated person (i.e., if you're such)? Why can't you address the substance of the issue rather than insult? The educated often seek to inform their readers and no ...

• JO 10 years ago

HE CANT BECAUSE HE IS NPP-THAT IS WHAT THEY KNOW. WHEN THEY CANT STAND THE HEAT THE ABUSE. MAHAMA IS THE PRESIDENT TODAY AND WILL BE TOMORROW WHETHER THEY SAD NPP LIKE IT OR NOT. HE IS THE ONE SITTING AT THE CASTLE/FLAG STAFF ...

• Ayikwei 10 years ago

SGT, you'd better save your breath. If that guy only knew how enviably lucrative Taxi Driving is in the USA and Europe.Does he know the quality of academic credentials taxi drivers in this part of the world can boast of? Well ...

You are the most stupid cow who ha no brains at all in this world, and in fact should senses are being sold on any where in this world, surely I will

I urge the the Ghanaweb fraternity to ignore a frustrated NPP triblist who is pretending to be an Ewe and is spreading lies and hatred all over the place.

You can spot the fake by his very bad English and insulting languag ...

• KWAKU SEI 10 years ago

WE ARE TALKING ABOUT PERFORMANCE AND TIME DEVOTED FOR GOVERNMENT BUSINESS FOR THE SUCCESS OF CURRENT ADMINISTRATION. SHAME FIADZOE WE ARE NOT SURPRIZED OF YOUR EWE BIASED COMMENT.

• 123 10 years ago

19 YEARS OF GOVERNMENT WITHOUT PROPER POLITICS, THE RESULT IS "GREEDY BASTARDS"

• Lord Have Mercy 10 years ago

No more Keta School Boys; they have all turned into TWEAA SCHOOL BOYS

• Kojo Darko, Indianapolis. 10 years ago

What I am talk? Ghana, condemned.

ANATOMY OF A STOOPID GHANAIAN!
    A BETTER, PROSPEROUS, MODERN, FORWARD THINKING GH STARTS WITH YOU!
    IF YOUR LIVING SITUATION IS GOOD, THEN GHANA WILL BE GOOD.
    IF YOU ARE CONFUSED, DISORIENTED, UNORGANIZED, FEARFUL, IN DEBT/D ...

• raskimo 10 years ago

that is types of person we want in the country,if you see something wrong you say it, and the problem would be solved emmediately as well as possible. thank you. rt.rev.prof. martey

• JOHNSON, 10 years ago

MAHAMA,AND CO, ACT NOW,SACK YOUNG MINISTER,ABLAKWA,KWAAKYE OFOSU,MANY MORE,

• yapo 10 years ago

thank you, you said it right ghana is for us all, not for small group of poeple,

• Garth 10 years ago

Prof, bo ho bio

• ADWEN 10 years ago

In a country where there are no standards of acceptable managerial performance everything goes. MAHAMA and his team are all learning on the job, they lack real practical experience. MAHAMA's only practical experience was at t ...

• YAO 10 years ago

rev

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Georgina Wood herself went to GIMPA when appointed as Chief Justice.

DISGRACEFUL PARTY, DISGRACEFUL PARTY SUPPORTERS/DIRTY, STINKY DROSS.

• Stanley 10 years ago

Poor country like Ghana with this kind of attitude. Are we serious?

• Tibia 10 years ago

They are not only immature school boys; most of the ministers dabble in childhood boyism!

• Tibaa 10 years ago

They are not only school boys; most of the ministers dabble in childhood boyism!

• Tibaa 10 years ago

They are not only school boys; most of the ministers dabble in childhood boyism!

• Tibaa 10 years ago

• KAMM,U.S.A 10 years ago

EDE BEE KEKE!!!!THIS IS JUST THE BEGINING, NEXT TIME VOTE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE KNOWLEDGEABLE,AND CAN MOVE OUR NATION FORWARD NOT IDIOTS LIKE felix kwakye ofosu(HE SHOULD WAIT AND SEE)

EDE BEE KEKE!!!!THIS IS JUST THE BEGINING, NEXT TIME VOTE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE KNOWLEDGEABLE,AND CAN MOVE OUR NATION FORWARD NOT IDIOTS LIKE felix kwakye ofosu

• Tibaa 10 years ago

EDE BEE KEKE!!!!THIS IS JUST THE BEGINING, NEXT TIME VOTE FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE KNOWLEDGEABLE,AND CAN MOVE OUR NATION FORWARD NOT IDIOTS LIKE felix kwakye ofosu(HE SHOULD WAIT AND SEE)

• Tibaa 10 years ago

• BRANDY 10 years ago

ALL THEY DO IS PLAY TRIBAL POLITICS TO KNOCK OUR HEADS AGAINST EACH OTHER....THEN THEY LIVE LARGE AT OUR EXPENSE WHILST THEY GO TO SCHOOL AND DO VERY LITTLE PARLIAMENTARY WORK...NO WONDER GHANA IS FAILING BIG TIME.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

• Tibia 10 years ago

They are not only immature school boys; most of the ministers dabble in childhood boyism!

• Tibaa 10 years ago

• BRANDY 10 years ago

ALL THEY DO IS PLAY TRIBAL POLITICS TO KNOCK OUR HEADS AGAINST EACH OTHER....THEN THEY LIVE LARGE AT OUR EXPENSE WHILST THEY GO TO SCHOOL AND DO VERY LITTLE PARLIAMENTARY WORK...NO WONDER GHANA IS FAILING BIG TIME.

• Mozato 10 years ago

Mahama is worse than the school boys.nowhere in the world would people support a womanizer, a wife cheater who produce kid out of wedlock to become a president? But for trokosis and konkonte chomping Zongolians, this has been ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

• GAS 10 years ago

REV. HOW DID YOU GET YOUR PROF. TITLE FROM? ON THE JOB OF COURSE! THANK YOU.

• GAS 10 years ago

REV WHERE DID YOU GET YOUR PROF. TITLE FROM? ON THE JOB I SUPPOSE. THANK YOU.

Readers should ignore a frustrated NPP triblist who is pretending to be an Ewe and is spreading lies and hatred all over the place.

You can spot the fake by his very bad English and insulting language.

• Asanteman 10 years ago

I'm not sure an Akan would ever pretend to be an Ewe, never! AKANS are far ahead than Ewes. Again check how you wrote tribalist. Better go to school. BITCH!

• OBRA 10 years ago

yES,!

• TEE 10 years ago

WELL I ALWAYS REPEAT MYSELF THAT IF YOU PUT A NORTHERNERS AS PRESIDENT WHAT DO YOU REALLY EXPECT FROM HIM. MAHAMA HAS NO KNOWLEDGE OF GOVERNING AND I AWAYS BLAME THOSES EWES WHO PUT MAHAMA AS A PRESIDENT. HE IS TRAINING HIS ...

It is not about where one comes from. It is about competence.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Please lets stop this tribal politics. If Mahama is not doing well let's talk about it, but not where he is from.Let's judge people on what they do and not where they come from.

• lord 10 years ago

do you need visa to malaysia.call 0542862953

• George 10 years ago

Don't mind the school boys ministers. They are not in school they are stealing project works for MBA certificates. Tweaaaaa

• KENKEY BOY 10 years ago

This Osofo reminds me of the late PAV Ansah, who "went to town" ocassionally to draw attention some of the ills of our society. 'Papa Osofo, ka na wu, na nkwaseasem wo oman yi mu dodo'. You are indeed using your position as t ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Why has Prof. Rev. Mantey joined the Boko Haram. So far as I am aware man remains a student until he gives our his last breath. Some people are frustrated because the party they support is not in power so they are moving heav ...

• JON 10 years ago

HOW CAN KENNEDY AGYAPONG AND CO BE AN MP.

• peter 10 years ago

inspirational message.thank you prof.but prof we also have many school men managers.oh mother ghana.

• faithgrows 10 years ago

WAO! YOU MADE MY DAY

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Mahama is auto pilot who has no clue of the direction of the plane, and he is surrounded by a crew of untrained tribesmen and women, and a generation of college/university trained illiterates. Mahama and his party the NDC, ha ...

• KK 10 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA,SACK THEM ALL TO CONCERNTRATE ON THEIR EDUCATION.

• Lopez 10 years ago

well said sir.

• JO 10 years ago

if you think there are boys and girls in the gov who are inept, corrupt etc and should not be there be brave and name them so that we all know.osofo martey !stupid talk helps no one. in ghana we think talking is what will get ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

This is how far our useless university graduates have brought us.

• Dagabie 10 years ago

YES, BUT WILL THE GOVERNMENT AUTHORITIES TAKE ACTION?

AN OPPORTUNITY TO GO TO SCHOOL?

• still rastafari 10 years ago

in fact what more can we say.............

• ANDANI 10 years ago

THANK U PROF MARTEY FOR THIS SUBMISSION. IT WILL ALWAYS BE IN OUR BEST INTEREST FOR RELIGIOUS LEADERS TO SPEAK OUT ON ISSUES LIKE THESE TO WHIP THE SENTIMENTS OF THE LAZY GOVERNING CLASS WHO ABANDON THEIR WORK FOR SCHOOL.

• Seth - USA 10 years ago

When and where do these ministers or Deputy Ministers do their assignments?

• ABLETSI 10 years ago

PROF. MARTEY, BE BOLD AND SPEAK. YOU ARE INDEED DOING YOUR DUTY AS MAN OF GOD.

IF WE COULD HAVE ALL THE REV. MINISTERS, PASTORS, ARCHBISHOPS IN GHANA TO BE SPEAKING LIKE THIS, THIS COUNTRY WOULD HAVE BEEN TRANSFORMED.
    COU ...

• Muwa 10 years ago

Ooh so this thing that has go on and on for close to two decades now is a problem? See the comments. As usual the typical Ghanaian has been quiet until one person raises the this canker. We must stop this now! Is disgusting. ...

• Mintah 10 years ago

NDC are destroying Ghana. How can a person in his/her right mind appointment these inexperience MENACE.

• Philip Kobina Baidoo 10 years ago

Good One

Fool

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

In the USA, there is official break during which times usually 3 months for Secretaries ( Ministers in Ghana), go to the Universities where academic professors school them on very critical "national interest" issues, such a ...

• Papacy, Samuel Conduah 10 years ago

God bless you professor. you have said it all

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

The man is REALLY BURNING to see a CIVILISED WAY of doing things IN GHANA!! Thank you galore!!!!
    I HOPE all those you have called on in your address ARE LISTENING!!
    PLEASE DON'T RELENT IN YOUR ADMONITION!! Too many of us ar ...

Being a minister of state, I thought, was a full-time job. If you want to go school, why not take a leave from that work since the people's welfare can't wait and it can't be done on part-time basis too. Thanks Prof, the nati ...

• Blog 10 years ago

Governance is not a joke and definitely not student politics and propaganda.

• Amponsa Kakabo London 10 years ago

Prof Rev you are 1000% correct.
    Is just absurd for Ghana Government to be paying for Fiifi Kwartey to do masters degree at London Business School and for our government picking a bill of £25000 for the programme. After all ...

• Koo Fori 10 years ago

Rev Prof you are right. God have mercy on Ghana

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

SOMEONE SHOULD CALL THE OLD PROF TO ORDER. IAM SURE HE ALSO SCHOOLED IN THE USA OR ENGLAND. HAS HE NOT SEEN A LOT OF SCHOOL GRADUATES STILL IN SCHOOL AND WORKING DURING HIS DAYS? TELL THE OLD PROF TO STOP THE DIRTY POLITICS

• Akomea, New york 10 years ago

I do not think that it is wrong to further your education if you have the desire, your position should not kill your dream instead it should propel you. Prof., I am sure that if parliamentarians could get into educational pro ...

• WUNZOOYA 10 years ago

Allah will judge them for us. If all civil servants should leave their offices and go school what do you think will happen to Ghana. Is it because they are not law makers.

Allah will judge and they will pay back on that ...

• Amada 10 years ago

I agree totally with the Reverend Minister on the question of school boys and girls holding very high government positions. Seminars, Working Groups, Meetings, Brainstorming, both at home and even abroad, yes, but for importa ...

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

THESE PARLIAMENTARIANS HAVE TO REMOVED FROM PARLIAMENT.

WHERE ONB EARTH DO LAW MAKERS LEAVE PARLIAMENT TO ATTEND CLASSES.

THEY ARE INDEED VERY SHAMEFUL AND DISGRACEFUL PEOPLE ON EARTH.

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

THE SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT SHOULD WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT REQUEST THE SCHOOLS TO SUBMIT THE NAMES OF THE PARLIAMENTARIAN STUDENTS.

WE CANNOIT GET AHEAD-FALLING BEHIND

DO BRITISH PARLIAMENTARIANS, AMERICAN
    NATIONAL REPRESE ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Rt. Rev. Martey, It is very nice of you to have found time to call on Mr. Mahama, the Hon. Speaker of Parliament, Mr. Edward Doe Adjaho and Her Ladyship, Chief Justice Georgina Wood. I don't think your visit to them was all t ...

• KOFI GHANA 10 years ago

FAITH COMES BY HEARING THE WORD OF GOD AND KNOWING THE WORD
    AS POLITICIANS YOU MUST BEGIN TO THINK CONSCIOUSLY ABOUT MOTHER GHANA NOT ONLY OF YOUR SELFS,OTHERWISE CORRUPTION WILL STEP INTO YOU JUST LIKE A THIEF OR SATAN
    THA ...

• kaku 10 years ago

Mr Moderator stop the double standards and concentrate on your work.What do you say about the following ministers of your church that you have sponsored to pursue various programmes in institutions in the country and abroad.

• Markus Antonios 10 years ago

Political office is serious contractual business with clear terms of reference but when the electorate decide to give their mandate to political part-timers we all suffer. How can such politician shool boys do any meaningf ...

• Asafo-Adjei mandela jr. 10 years ago

I 100% side and agree with the Rev.minister.Why should the president appoint young graduates without any working experience and even some did not do their national service to occupy ministerial positions.This is why the gove ...