Resign if you can't do the job - Prof. Baah tells Mahama

Read Comments Comments (181)

• Kay 11 years ago

HE CANNOT DO ANYTHING IN OUR LIFETIME.

• NURU 11 years ago

AM NOT SAYING THIS BECAUSE I DON'T LIKE MAHAMA BUT AM SAYING THIS AS A CONCERNED GHANAIAN. GHANAWEB, PLEASE CAN YOU STOP POSTING THIS PICTURE WHENEVER YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT JDM? YOU HAVE SO MANY BETTER PIX OF THE MAN SO PLEAS ...

• SHAMU 11 years ago

Ghana and professors and doctors. If Ghana ask this professor to research and come out with a type of democracy, can he? But look at such a person is here now criticizing somebody. Oh my God. A degree without substance, can i ...

• Simplicity-USA 11 years ago

WHAT A FUCK IS HE TRYING TO SAY? IF PROFESSOR BAAH CAN GET THE OFFICE OF ASSEMBLYMAN HE CANNOT EVEN SOLVE A SINGLE PROBLEM IN HIS COMMUINTY YET CAN SIT THERE WITH DWARF MINDED AND BE TELLING HE JDM TO RESIGN? FUCK THIS PROFES ...

• KWAME 11 years ago

somebody must be paying you to spew the nonsense on this page. Your president is clueless, and you dont want people to talk about it. Take him with you, and you will realize that the guy can not even run a little village. ...

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

mahama is just a poser with nothing good in his head ,even our archenemy jj is telling him to reshuffle his useless ministers out but forgets the essence of leadership . if the president already doesn't have a plan of develo ...

• Piss the Akans? 11 years ago

It is a known fact that 'Pepeni' cannot lead Ghana into prosperity. They are mot good leaders; they are rather good followers. But because of politics Ghanaians cannot voice this out. As has been said already no, matter the l ...

• KWAKU SEI 11 years ago

History will confirm that the Akans were the 'forefront' leaders in the Political evolution towards Ghana independence. Not the Ewes and not the people from the North. Without doubt, the maturity of Akans leaders will ensure ...

• manchester 11 years ago

kwaku sei, typical ashanti like me but you are idiot and needs to see the psychiatrist. My brother our npp has no plan B so don't talk about this. If 90% of ewes voted for ndc in the volta region why can't we the akans do the ...

• Mr.Bound 11 years ago

It is not Mahama alone all his ministers should be kicked out. They are all no-nothing ministers; only good at stealing government money. Shame!

• HAMIDU GIWA 11 years ago

don't even say a word if at this time some people were washed with cow pee at birth some were fed with grass/cow dung they don't eat meat just the dead by road side. the only lamp know is old empty milk can or fire wood logs ...

• Kofi Addo 11 years ago

What use is political science to Ghana while our towns and villages are being destroyed by soil erosion. No town planning and everything is in shambles and chaos everywhere.

CAN SOME ONE HELP ME WITH THIS POLITICAL SCIENCE ...

• Asoreba 11 years ago

Ghana is where we are because of STUPID people like this "Simplicity USA" ignorant. We cannot be objective and call it by its name. In the USA where you claim to be, if in deed you are there, people from the same party wil ...

• kwame no1 11 years ago

THIS FUCKING MONKEY MAHAMA CALL HIM SELF A PRESIDENT HE MAKE ME LAUGH, POOR GHANAIANS

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

This thing called President is just lazy; he can't do anything to help the economy. He must be asked to resign ASAP, for we can't wait till 2016.

• Voice of Reason 11 years ago

BECAUSE WHEN MAHAMA RESIGNS AMISSAH-ARTHUR GOES WITH HIM......BOTH ARE NO GOOD AND WE CANNOT HAVE AMISSAH-ARTHUR REPLACING MAHAMA TILL 2016......A NEW ELECTION IN DEC IS THE BEST SOLUTION

• Ideology 11 years ago

You better come out as a fanatic of NPP.This is a load of rubbish to come from a university lecturer. You are a disgrace to the department you head.Academic like Tony Aidoo ana Ahwoi will not faulter like this at all as lectu ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago

You are such a stupid crook who does not understand and also does not want to see our nation to progress and protected economically, swine, are
    you, and do you feel comfortable the way and manner this nation is going under t ...

• dan 11 years ago

WE ALL SALUT HIM FOR BEING BRAVE AND SAY WHAT MOST OF US IN GHANA THINK AND AGREE WE ARE TIRED FROM THE EXUSSES AND THE BULL CRAP

• GEORGE 11 years ago

Brain dead Ashanti/Akyem professor. what has he achieved in his life. A so called professor who can not even rule goats. Is that how presidents resign? foolish Akyem prof.

• Prince 11 years ago

The Prof. has achieved more than your father, I doubt if you ever value and know the worth of education, no wonder you chose a ball of banku over free education.

• dan 11 years ago

IF HE IS, THEN HE ACHIVE ACADEMIC SUCSSES BROTHER YOU CAN LIVE IN DENIAL THE MAN IS A BRAVE MAN AND IS TELLING THE TRUTH THIS ALSO WHAT MOST OF GHANA PEOPLE BELIVE BUT AFRAID
    TO TALK LIKE HIM

• Sankofa 11 years ago

What does our country gain by a professor of political science calling on our President to resign?

Surely, an academic should be capable of making better contributions to our nation.

Such shallow thinking exposes the pr ...

• nii 11 years ago

another npp idiot

• ICONIC-07 11 years ago

GHANA HAS PRODUCED CRITICAL BANZA EDUCATED ILLITERATES WHO PRIDE IN LACK OF CRITICAL THINKING TEACHING, AND THAT SHOWS ON BANZA BAAH.

ONLY EDUCATED ILLITERATE POLITICIZE CRITICAL NATIONAL ISSUE, WHEN IN ACTUAL FACT A QUALI ...

• SARP 11 years ago

ARE YOU SAYING THAT NO ONE SHOULD CRITICIZE THE PREZ WHEN HE IS NOT PERFORMING WELL? YOU MUST BE AN ILLITERATE 'COS YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THIS SIMPLE STORY.THE PROF.IS NOT SAYING THAT OUR TYPE OF DEMOCRACY IS NOT GOOD,IS HE? P ...

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

Folks, the VP may be worse than Mahama, who is now worse than Mills.

• nkwaseasem 11 years ago

As bad as Mahama is, Mills was the worst ever. Economic conditions were better the first couple of years of his presidency because he benifitted from the windfall of Kuffour's era's sound and stable economy. Mahama did not in ...

• Nyansaba 11 years ago

I THOUGHT ATTA-MILLS WOULD BE THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER, UNTIL MAHAMA TOOK OVER. AND IT IS ALSO CLEAR NOW THAT MAHAMA WILL BE THE WORST PRESIDENT EVER IN ALL OF AFRICA. AND SINCE AFRICA HAS THE WORST PRESIDENTS IN THE WORLD, M ...

• Forever 11 years ago

The most wicked President l have ever see. And his ministers the least said the better. God is watching.

• Prince Bash 11 years ago

Resignation is the ultimate solution to Mahama's Administration. reshuffle won't work if he himself do not reshuffle his position.

• kofi 11 years ago

Prince, Mahama should resign for who to take over. Akuffo Addo? Dream on brother dream on!!!

• ADWEN 11 years ago

MAHAMA and his team not at any saturation point, they are their HIHEST LEVEL OF INCOMPETENCE. MAHAMA must resign, the man is not cut for leadership. He is just struggling to be a leader. He doesn't know what leadership is abo ...

• KB,LONDON. 11 years ago

Instead of solving problems, the president and his ministers choose to just talk. Even collecting monies ruled by the courts to be paid back to the state is headache for them. What government is this?

• kofi 11 years ago

He should resign and let who govern?

• Nyansaba 11 years ago

EVEN THOUGH YOUR FATHER MAY BE AS BRAINLESS AS YOU HIS SON, HE CAN STILL PERFORM BETTER THAN MAHAMA. MAHAMA'S BRAINS ARE SIMPLY NOT FUNCTIONING, AND GHANAIANS MUST NOT SUFFER FOR IT.

• joe tex 11 years ago

total stupidity.

• 4 Year Old 11 years ago

The biggest opportunist

• Yaw 11 years ago

When was this man made the head of the political science dept of knust? Has been able to solve the problems in that tiny dept? I know he has not and must therefore resign immediately

• KWADWO 11 years ago

Prof, the president has been mandated by the Population to run the country for 4 years. No one can force the president to run the country the way he or she feels the country should be run. If you do not like his style, you vo ...

• Aggrey 11 years ago

So you mean Prof Jane Nana is not experience huh? Well she is only dull but should know better.

• Kalahariman 11 years ago

Prof. Richard Amoako Baah seems to be campaigning to be the next NPP's presidential candidate 2016. Wait till the current president's term is up in 2016 to judge his performance. If you don't like his performance, then don't ...

• JAK The Ripper 11 years ago

Such are the comments that alienate some of our brilliant minds from engaging in politics.

Look at the calibre/quality of government appointees from the previous and current government. There are many intellectuals/technoc ...

• KONFANKO 11 years ago

JULOR AGYEKUM KWAKWE IS NOW JAK RIPPER.WHICH PREVIOUS ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? OH YOU MEAN UNCLE ATTA'S GOVERNMENT,SORRY!.

• Dready 11 years ago

I thought the Prof should have known better.Such comments coming from a supposed learned man like you is unfortunate knowing some governance and global trends.To resign for you to rule or to go solve the decline!? we non Pro ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Well said, Kwadwo.

The prof and all President Mahama's critics ought to read your comment and reflect on it.

People seem to forget that President Mahama has the mandate of the people for 4 years. They also forget that t ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rud ...

• Prince Bash 11 years ago

Mahama clapping hands calling for political unity should tell Ghanaians that, his adm can't solve the problems the are facing.

• oppong london 11 years ago

john mahama is incompetent and doesn,t fit to rule a country,he is unintelligent,unqualified and brainless.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

Just like ur foolish father who always accepts any shots from prostitute mom.

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

THE SO CALLED HEAD OF THE POLITICAL OF THE POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPARTMENT AT KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY OIF SCIENCE SHOULD RATHER RESIGN HIS POST AT THE UNIVERSITY.

IT CLEARLY INDICATES THAT, THIS MAN HAS STILL NOT UNDERSTOOD ...

• SAARA-MENSA 11 years ago

PROF. DANDURUWA
    OBAMA ISN'T CALLING HIMSELF A PROF. BILLY CLINTON HAS HELPED AMERICA A LOT BUT HE ISN'T CALLING HIMSELF A PROF. THIS PROF IS A HATER.

• NYARKO USA 11 years ago

THIS MAN IS FAKE HE IS PURE NPP ACTIVIST ,POISON ,DANGERIOUS TO HIS STUDENT AND SOCIETY.
    FOOLISH MAN WHO WANTS OUR ELECTED PRESIDENT TO RESIGH FOR WHO TO REPLACE HIM ?
    MAYBE HIS VILLAGE PALM WINE TAPPER TO BECOME PRESIDENT ...

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 11 years ago

And if he doesn't resign, Prof, what will you do?

This is price for democracy. He has four years to rule the country and if things continue like this, come 2016, President Mahama will become citizen Mahama. Then a "better ...

• okofo 11 years ago

This is a misplaced mandate. The man is useless. Resignation is ALWAYS an option in EVERY democracy in case you don't know. Where did you get the idea that the president can only leave the scene by election? Remember he himse ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 11 years ago

We actually needed people like him to condemn Mills/Mahama childish policies far earlier. Our University professors who have hands on experience in research should not have allowed mills/mahama to spew lies about one term NHI ...

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 11 years ago

Technically, Ghanaians have NOT given him any mandate: his party was "voted" into power albeit, controversially. Be informed my friend.

Really? Which part of the constitution of Ghana did that come from. Who is less infor ...

• Angelo 11 years ago

R u really in New Jersey? I wonder what u r doing there.

• KWAME 11 years ago

yep, he is in NJ, and he has stopped sending money down. lets see how you support yourself. down, and down

• KWAME 11 years ago

we are scarred of the level of incompency and the destruction of the economy. One more year with this man, we will all being carrying shit like ......Can you predict any magic happening under Akomfem rule? No...impeachment. ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON 11 years ago

HE IS RUNNING A PROPAGADA GOVERNMENT. HIS IDIOLOGY IS COMMUNISM, WHEN THINGS ARE NOT GOING WELL, THEY JUST LIE TO PEOPLE HOW PROGRESSIVE HIS GOVERNMENT IS WORKING.
    THE LAST THING I HEARD FROM HIM WAS, HE IS CONFIDING TO SOME ...

• Frank DODAM 11 years ago

Does the professor want to get into the ring and play the game of politics
    The professor may be wasting his time in the lecture room.
    He does not even remember the hardship during Kuffour'S government .
    Ghana was ridiscule ...

• Adenta 11 years ago

Dont blame Mahama for the state of affairs in Ghana. Blame it on the past people the forefathers of the present NPP who overthrew the duly elected government of Nkrumah.
    Useless people

• Benjamin Asare uk 11 years ago

First it was naming of streets not materialise school using technology for classroom not happen and now the whole economy is collapsing. Mr president can you please put on your thinking cap and actually get serious?you have t ...

• Koo Yeboah 11 years ago

How ridiculous this assertion of the Prof is. Does he know the minister of education is a prof like him? How can a prof. call his fellow prof inexperienced. I suspect this prof is wearing political spectacles

• OSO 11 years ago

Kofi Dubai Mahama, that is a rich piece of advice.Take it and run! You can NEVER do right except to run with the advice. Get lost and save lives, failure!!!!

• Paa Joe 11 years ago

WHAT FOR A SHAMEFUL CALL ON THE PRESIDENT TO STEP DOWN.

WE STILL DO NOT HAVE RESPECT IN THE COUNTRY.

IN A COUNTRY WHERE THOUSANDS OF ENGINEERS AND NATURAL SCIENCE GRADUATES ARE PRODUCED EVERY YEAR, WHY ARE WE NOT IN THE ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Good idea.

The critics can then learn to be productive and constructive.

• QUEEN 11 years ago

Mahama thought the presidency was a JOKE and a CHILD'S PLAY. He IS SIMPLY PITIFUL and PATHETIC. HE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING AND HE HAS SURROUNDED HIMSELF WITH IGNORANT, INCOMPETENT, CLUELESS PEOPLE.I am praying for him ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 11 years ago

I am hereby officially tendering my resignation as an adult.
    I have decided I would like to accept the responsibilities of an 8 year-old again.

I want to go to McDonald's and think that it's a four star restaurant.

I w ...

• EZEKIEL 11 years ago

There are TOO MANY USELESS Professors in Ghana's universities who CANNOT THINK beyond the TIP of their Noses! This idiot is one!

• COOL CAT USA 11 years ago

John Mahama is having mental problem how he can rule Ghana. The country is too much for him.I suggest he should resign. At moment Mahama don't know what to do. He f...up.

• OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 11 years ago

USELESS AND STUPID ASHANTI PROF.SHUT UP, WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR GHANA? LAZY AND IDIOT NPP PROF.

• kobby kay 11 years ago

who is this fool of a Professor who think he knows everything and always disturb our ears, Kwasiapenin professor

• YOOMOBEGA 11 years ago

This is similar to the Nazi blitzkreige on London.
    This assault on the Mahama administration by the NPP is orchestrated by a few NPP elite , backed by their ever insulting foot soldiers

Coming soon after their failed Supr ...

• Thinker 11 years ago

.. nicht eine blitzkreige.. it's bloody hard in Ghana and I bet you your NDC mama feels it as well since the market is not divided into NPP order NDC The Goebbels style propaganda is what is destroying Ghana.. There are serio ...

• Kwame Boateng 11 years ago

Let face it, what good had the NDC ever done to mother Ghana? I don't know of any. Give examples if you can.

• Tired of Incompetence 11 years ago

Yes, YOOMOBEGA, J.J. Rawlings and Tony
    Aidoo are Npp the Nazi blitzkreege. People like you are the ones who will always kiss non performers arse like Mahama. Mahama is a joker of a President for Ghana. His own people have se ...

• YOOMOBEGA 11 years ago

You can't even express yourself.
    What really do you want to say?

• Mahama u ll run and leave your shoes 11 years ago

John Mahama I promise you, you will run and leave your shoes behind. Messing with Asantes? We will bring ur govt to a halt. Guys stop sending the money down till this fool is gone. Send only the essentials for your folks down ...

• Abbas, london 11 years ago

professor, wuye apua. what have u been able to do ever since you were award wid the professorship. npp man, das why i left that department. useless man

• Abbas, london 11 years ago

dont mind him, has he been even fair with the exams papers he marks always. this man is just a toilet

• Akoraba 11 years ago

Why do you insult the learned man. The president by his own utterances and that of his ministers have admitted they are not capable for the work. Why do you insult the prof. He is just reiterating what the president has been ...

• Ceeci 11 years ago

prof I dont blame you because you cant stomach it any longer

• mbo 11 years ago

No wonder he is a prof. in political science.

• enchill 11 years ago

Prof. has said just the truth. No past president is Mahama's equal in terms of poor governance. God save your people

• olu 11 years ago

The prof should rather resigned. What does a political science teacher doing in a technology University if not because the university has lost its bearing. He should know that, he is a beneficiary of the confused system.

• Mankind and Co. 11 years ago

You Mahama don't have the ideas of ruling. Please resign qnd sve Ghana,else your Ministers 3ill xhop and chop and chop . useless president

• Martin 11 years ago

Richard Amoako Baah should stick to running his department and let politicians do the jobs they were elected to do. He appears to be treading into areas that are more partisan than a political science professor should be doin ...

• Yawed 11 years ago

How

• DICKSON 11 years ago

John MAHAMA just leave the seat humbly bcos u don't much up to the job........

• Whatever 11 years ago

The president has already pinpointed the same problem and solution Prof Baah is talking about so we should give the him the needed support to remedy the situation before jumping to tell him off. Lets follow logic in doing

• Joe 11 years ago

No one asked Mahama to lead us. If he thinks he is bankrupt of ideas and cannot no longer do the job which he was elected to do, then he can throw in the towel instead of shifting blame on someone else.

• Mr. Questions 11 years ago

TO BE TRUTHFUL WITH YOU GUYS, THIS GUY DOES NOT KNOW HOW TO MANAGE THE COUNTRY. HIS STYLE SUITS WOMANIZING/CHASING GIRLS.

NOW ALL THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES SHOULD, AT THIS TIME RECOGNIZE THE HUGE DISSERVICE THEY HAVE DON ...

• P Otu 11 years ago

What has this got to do with the judges? You brought a petition and considering how you defended your petition the judges did not rule in your favour and you now blame them for what? It gets irritated when people who claim to ...

• KUFFOUR 11 years ago

THIS SO CALLED PROF IS NOT SERIOUS. HE CAN CAN GO TO HELL.PRES. MAHAMA ALL THE WAY.HE DETERMINES EVERYTHING, SO THIS NPP PROF. CA GO BURN THE SEA IF HE DOESNT LIKE IT.EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT PROF BAAH AND JOY FM ARE ALL NPP, WIS ...

• Thomas Quaye 11 years ago

Professor Baah has demonstrated that he is an educated illiterate. He is full of envy because Professor Nana Jane Opoku is in the helm of affairs as education minister

• Thomas Quaye 11 years ago

Professor Baah is clueless and lacks ideas. How many papers did he publish before he was awarded the professorial title

• SHOOTER 11 years ago

The hue and cry which keeps on rising everyday not just from opposition elements, but from Ghanaians in general, and even from the governing NDC gov't itself, is a clear testament of the vote of no confidence which has been p ...

• KWAKU ASUMAH 11 years ago

A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing,opened,trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral principl ...

• Tolli 11 years ago

Professional liar and attention grabber. The statement that has been quoted is too general and not referring to the president. The president will not resign. Not too fast.

• ebo 11 years ago

as simple as that

• P Otu 11 years ago

Probably the professor has forgotten that the president has a 4yr mandate. Until then you cannot do an objective assessment.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago

Don't just be stupid.
    Did you know that the Italian Prime Minister is turning in his resignation today because of his incompetency whilst his term of office is not yet ripe? Simple put Mahama is brain deficiency individual. ...

• P Otu 11 years ago

You are being stupid the more. The fact that the Italian Prime Minister is turning in his resignation does not mean Mahama should do same. If He believes he is on track in solving the country's problems he can stay on for His ...

• ZoRRo 11 years ago

He does not even know that he is to be blammed for the falling value of the cedi, because of his shitty policies or those of his appointed finance and trade ministers. As for his vice, the little said about him the better, he ...

• Angel 11 years ago

Why is it that people do not trust northerners? All this calling for Mahama to resign is coming from Southerners, who think northerners can rule them. Prof Baah cannot solve his own problems in KNUST. How can you point to the ...

• dan 11 years ago

FOE SPECKING THE TRUTH AND TAKING THIS BRAVE STEP TO TELL IT AS IT IS WE ARE SICK OF THE BULL-SHIT FROM NDC AND MAHAMA AND THEIR FAILURE TO CONTROL THE GHANA ECONOMY

• mky 11 years ago

The Professor is the latest to join the bandwagon of Mahama haters....what else is new....whenever an economy falters, an assortment of know-it-alls, and bloviators emerge to take snapshots at the leading political figure...t ...

• EKOW 11 years ago

stupidity of a professor, have u been able to take care of ur family before opening ur stinking mouth to talk?

• Yeb 11 years ago

Ghana is doomed under the leadership of JDM

• adjei disciple 11 years ago

mr.konongo kaya,woa wontumi nsoa,woa womma obi nso nsoa.

• salient force 11 years ago

failed government ! the coming months will be too hot for you mahama greedy bastard.

• Oghenero 11 years ago

Whenever I read comment from this room I feel sick. Please stop insulting ppl here. I would love to see constructive criticism not emotional one. So many countries are having similar problem but the issue here is implementing ...

• Ewe nation 11 years ago

Leave our president alone.He was chosen by true Ghanaian tribes of Ewes,Gas and Gonjas.Ashantis need to take a hike and go back to Mali where their ancestors came from They are an evil tribe that should not dictate to a leade ...

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 11 years ago

I WILL BE CRYING AND SLAPPING MYSELF EVERY MORNING WHEN I WAKE UP FROM BED-IF I WERE TO BE JOHN MAHAMA. I WILL ALSO APOLOGIZE TO DR BAWUMIA FOR LASHING OUT VERY GOOD IDEAS,BUT DUE TO PROPAGANDA GHANA IS NOW IN A STATE OF EMER ...

• Voice of Reason 11 years ago

I HAVE SAID IT TIME WITHOUT NUMBER THAT MAHAMA BRIBED HIS HIS WAY TO BECOME PRESIDENT JUST SO HE WILL MAKE IT INTO THE HISTORY BOOKS AS THE FOURTH JOHN......NOT THAT ALL THE PREVIOUS JOHNS ARE ANY BETTER BUT HE IS THE WORST O ...

• Baakoomi 11 years ago

Another idiot calling himself a lecturer. What knowledge can an idiot like this impart to his students. No wonder with such idiots at helm of affairs in our colleges, we will never prosper because they don't contribute sensi ...

• Asaayuya 11 years ago

Will that prof. be ready to lead the country in 2016. Which political party is the prof. Baah?

• David 11 years ago

This country is full of idiots. Professors who publish in back street journals and teach recycled outdated stuff. This failed society of constantly complaining, insulting and disrespectful people mirrors failed universitie ...

• Independent 11 years ago

Did Mahama think we just needed somebody to call a President. Yes if he cannot accept responsibilities as a President , he should quit. My kindergarten kid could do a better job.

• Araba K 11 years ago

He can't just resign. He needs to call an early election. At this point in time do we even have the money for that?!

• Des ,UK 11 years ago

He is a lucky Professor.If it were in President Kwame Nkrumah era, he would be in prison by now.How dare you to tell President to resign!If you cando better,just wait patiently for 2016!That's your chance to enter as Preside ...

• Wowo ba 11 years ago

Aboabiba he is the our president if u like it or not

• Samson 11 years ago

Here we go again, the typical academic sitting in the ivory tower and theorizing. Easier said than done. Please give us a break. How long has Mahama been president? 13 months? and you want him to work miracles and solve probl ...

• dan 11 years ago

MAHAMA SUCKS AND HIS ECONOMIC FALIURE IS DESTROYING GHANA THE PEOPLE ARE FED UP ALREADY WE CANT AFFORD MAHAMA ON THE JOB TAINING RIGHT NOW

• Kwame Boateng 11 years ago

Yes, Mahama has been in power for 13 months. Within that period how much money has he borrowed and what did he di with the money? Within 13 months he was able to heap a lot of taxes on Ghanaians. The fact of the matter is tha ...

• still living 11 years ago

If rawlings think he is evil then we are there to face him. A sharon sympathiser .birth of the same feather they all have innocent blood in thier hands.

• ABBA 11 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• ABBA 11 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• TOHUGU 11 years ago

Just because you are a Political Science professor does not make you an expert Administrator of a country. At a time when the President needs people of humble mind and heart with sound advise, arrogant worshipper of baal-BAAH ...

• Nii Okai 11 years ago

Where are all these self styled professors who have never helped to create any good thing but are always ready to criticise who they do not love.

I never heard of this Baah man when the sold drill ship chop chop money cou ...

• sly 11 years ago

I love this idea Mr baah u stupid kofi what u have to say now let hear it

• Big Jay 11 years ago

It is obvious he can't do the job. Oh man!, I pity John Mahama. My wife can run the country better than he. The man has lost his bearings,and needs help,but people around him say he does not need any help,and that things woul ...

• sikdo 11 years ago

Mamhama.Is.wasted.matirly.wasten.ghanaians.time.now.God.punish.afari.gyan.and.atuguba.they.wont.to.kil.ghanaians.God.pls.kil.afari.gyan.and.atuguba.now.

• OSUMAN MOHAMMED. 11 years ago

I AM REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN YOU SAYING SUCH ATHING. YOU SHOULD HAVE RATHER SUGGESTED AWAY OUT TO HELP THE COUNTRY AND NOT TELLING HIM TO RESIGN. YOU HAVE MADE A FOOL OF YOURSELF AND CLEARLY TOLD GHANAIANS WHERE YOU BELONG. P ...

• Johnny USA 11 years ago

NOT FOR MAHAMA TO RESIGN I FELT SOMETHING IS WRONG IN HE PRESIDENCY. WHICH IS THE SELECTION OF MUCH WORTHINESS IN THE GOV MAKE A LOT OF PEOPLE IN THE NDC NOT HAPPY WITH HIS SELECTIONS.PREZ TO LOOK AT THAT,HE SHOULD ASK WHY NO ...

• Asuo-Amponsah 11 years ago

On her past experience as the VC of the UCC,will take up the challenge from this loud-mouth Pol Sc. instructor at KNUST,to rationalize programs across all the publicly- funded universities in the country.
    I cannot fathom the ...

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Good idea, Asuo.

In fact such fools as the Prof should not be allowed near our universities to pollute the minds of our youth with their tosh.

We must devote our meagre resources on training our youth in productive skil ...

• YOOMOBEGA 11 years ago

This NPP prof. is in his elements, just throwing juicy red meat to the ever insulting fringe of the party.

• PEACE 11 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD RESIGN BECAUSE KILLING ATTA MILLS AND STEALING THE ELECTIONS,STEALING GHANA,S MONEY DOES NOT MAKES HIM AND PRESIDENT AND PEOPLE CAN INSULTS HIM. YOU WANTED A CHANGE NOW U GOT WHAT U WANTED

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 11 years ago

DUMB MAHAMA

• uncivilized and 'kooko ase' NPP's 11 years ago

Is this stupid professor really a PhD?

• RESPECT 11 years ago

Pls ,Let us know how to talk in public, Infact the way we talk is too bitter.

• Dessy,Canada 11 years ago

those words are too hash...prof.leadership is not easy thing to handle..it is a national presidency..ghana economy can't fix in a twinkle of an eye..it took korea a while for them to get what they are..korea and ghana started ...

• KING IS THE ONE 11 years ago

MR BAAH IS A STUPID IDIOT MAN WE KNOW YOU HAVE NO ANY IDEA OF THIS NATION TO TALK AND SAY MORE IS EASY BUT TO ACT PHYSICALLY WE DONT SEE YOU THERE FOOLISH GHANAIAN LIKE YOU WOULD HAVE WASTAGE THE COUNTRY MORE THAN IT IS NOW

• ONLY GOD IS THE BEST 11 years ago

WE SHOULD LEARN TO BE RESPECT AND KNOW HOW TO TALK OR COMMENT EVERY STATEMENT

• EC 11 years ago

Upon all the failures, he's not going to resign because he likes the post more than his life. The only option is to vote him out at the ballot box intoto.

• Sankofa 11 years ago

Prof. Richard Amoako Baah, are you prepared to become president if President Mahama resigns?

Talk is cheap. You would do well to stick to academia, and stop spewing forth rubbish.

We want our academics to contribute mea ...

• Reason well 11 years ago

this so called Professor is teaching the same rubbish year in and year out. He has holed up himself at KNUST and receiving free money. If Richard Baah is capable, he should venture in to the private sector to market his skill ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Prof.are you reacting to JJs cavalier and nonsensical smoke now or you did not have the knowledge on the free fall of the cedi?. The cedi did not fall in Kufours time and if so what did you say about that?. JJ is worse than a ...

• kodjo 11 years ago

how many years it took this pro. to become a professor and he want a president to solve ghana's problem in one year

• AKONOBA 11 years ago

Mahama is a failure. Mahama=leaderless=policyless=visionless=focusless=directionless=cluelss. Mills inherited Kufour's stable economy=NHIS=NYEP=LEAP=SCHOOL FEEDING PROGRAM=METRO MASS TRANSPORT=NI HIGHWAY=CIRCLE-OFANKOR=KUMASI ...

• oldtimo 11 years ago

The Science Professor at Tech knows very well that Ghana at birth grew with Korea. Today, Ghana is the highest purchaser of Korean cars than any other country. What has the Professor and his colleagues produced at Tech in K ...

• xhlemiso 11 years ago

It will be nice for critics to bring their ideas and plans to the table to be scrutinized, examined and understood. There is a global economic malaise and when the powerful nations cough, we the poorer one catch the cold. So ...

• fredsaid 11 years ago

Were they not given alternative ideas in parliament about STX the Korean deal and what did the ndc do about it? They still went ahead and paid over 200 million fees for insurance and then what happened - Ghana lost out.

• fredsaid 11 years ago

This is what happens when you appoint out of college boys and girls; apprentices with no previous experience at the business, political, corporate and international level as ministers to dissipate Ghana' resources, waste time ...

• Joe Turkey 11 years ago

Even my 6-year old son known there is economic hardship, except that he blame me for it. Everyone agrees government actions and inactions are responsible for this. So every dispossessed Ghanaian has causes to complain. I wond ...

• TWUMASI . CANADA. 11 years ago

MILLS AND MAHAMA ARE NOT ELECTED PRESIDENT THEY STEAL IT THAT IS WHY THEY HAVE MESS GHANA UP.

• w3 11 years ago

Foolish voters

• w3 11 years ago

Evil monsters created by monster kingpin JJ

• John Ofotsu Hlordji 11 years ago

Rawlings go develope volta Region. Harbor at Keta, tourrsm, industries and very big farms.

• John Ofotsu Hlordji 11 years ago

Rawlings go n develope volta Region. Bring investors to build habour, factories n commercial farms.

• Nana 11 years ago

Ghanians needs to suffer to learn lesson for their next elections.

• ALFRED 11 years ago

ITS A VERY VERY SAD AND SHAMEFUL TO SEE OR HEAR FROM A LEADER WHO DOESN'T TAKE A BLAME. THIS GUY MAHAMA IS A TRULY SHAMEFUL LEADER AND HE SHOULD BE ASHAMED ON WHAT HE SAID.THIS TELLS ME THAT THIS GUY IS AN IDIOT AND HE DOES ...

• you and i 11 years ago

what in dogs is political science ?

• you and i 11 years ago

• JOSEPH PWADAGA 11 years ago

THE HAND OF THE DEVIL IS ON THE ECONOMY AND ONE IS ON POWER, WHAT THEN DO YOU EXPECT? CONCUR THE ONE YOU CAN SEE FIRST BE4 DEALING WITH THE UNSEEN....

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 11 years ago

THANK YOU PROFESSOR BUT THE QUESTION IS WILL THE IDIOT TAKE YOUR ADVICE ?

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 11 years ago

Rawlings ruled with iron fist for close to 2O yrs .... I am writing of military rule ... with objective to eradicate corruption. He killed 8 top corrupt generals,kidnapped judges, slaughtered the rich, confiscated assets of ...

• paa 11 years ago

This NDC can not and will not

• AFUA GYASI MENSAH 11 years ago

A bastard professor. Give us a break!!!Is Ghana isolated from the rest of the world??Which country is not suffering?

• KHAVI 11 years ago

Prof.l think we need solution to solve our problem not to come and make a political talks.If a professor like you is talking this way then,am afraid.prof bring your idea as to how the problem can be solve and stop making publ ...

• SHITO 11 years ago

IT'S STRANGE THAT 98% OF ALL THOSE CRITICIZING MAHAMA AND HIS NDC ARE AKAN AND NPP TRIBAL BIGOTS.

THESE AKAN TRIBAL BIGOTS ARE THE MAIN REASONS FOR THE BACKWARDNESS OF GHANA SINCE NKRUMAH'S CPP.

ALL WELL-MEANING GHANAIA ...

• NAA DEEDE 11 years ago

SHITO, GROW UP!!! WE CAN'T GO FAR AS A NATION IF WE READ ETHNICITY INTO EVERYTHING AND ANYTHING. CAN YOU SHOW US ONE STATEMENT THE PROF MADE THAT SUGESTS ETHNICITY?

LET'S BE SERIOUS, WE'VE SERIOUS ISSUES ON OUR HANDS TO DE ...

• paa alex 11 years ago

Word and no wahala

• Future Judge 11 years ago

When it comes to saying it, or articulating ideas, it is not the same as implementing ideas as being made so simple by Prof Baah. We have seen men like his type, Dr Apraku,Dr Wereko Brobbey, Dr Marfo and a host of them who ca ...

• roland 11 years ago

A professor who has lost touch with reality The president has four years mandate wait till we are there,Even if he resigns which is only for dreamers it will be an NDC man or woman who will take over.

• Sir Kookoase John 11 years ago

Prof I`m sorry to say that you are the most stupid professor Ghana has ever produce.. The Diplomatic passport and the Cocaine money is not flowing for some people this time so they tend to insulting.

• SOJJA 11 years ago

JM MUST STAY, MINISTERS SHOULD BE CHANGE