Kweku Baako slams Gbevlo over Legon ‘attack’

Read Comments Comments (53)

• J.A 11 years ago

Larry did the right thing. How can the authorities in the school wake up one morning and decide to do that.. Must students pay fees and later go through that... Larry... thank u

• MenayeFUAforiwa 11 years ago

Law breaking people in a lawless country as Dr. Tony Aidoo will say. It is very pity.

• BIN LARDEN 11 years ago

What is wrong with this guy at all my fellow Ghanaians? If the toll gate is there he will criticize it . Now that they kick it out, he is criticizing it. Which way Kweku? Aha! Is it for NPP member to come and be making money? ...

• concerned ghanaian 11 years ago

Stomach politicians and myopic journalists like him make me sick!!!!!!!!!

• FARRADAY 11 years ago

Kwaku Baaku Mr document, wuy3 KWASIA paa.
    Foolish man. face lyk hippopotamus

• BE WISE 11 years ago

All these things are going on to make the govt. unpopular and to be seen as insensitive; and Kweku is supporting such an act? Are they not the same ppl shouting enko yie? Why shd we be burdened with more tax? Shame on u. Kwek ...

• Legon Student 11 years ago

We must know that this is Ghana! Everybody does what suits him!
    The University decided thsy wanted more cash, and one way to get what they want is to increase the taxing of students. We all know that only the government can ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 11 years ago

In an environment of academicals it baffles the mind that UG could not foresee the attraction a measure affecting suppression of individual liberties would draw particularly during a period of broadened interest and participa ...

• James Odonkor 11 years ago

You always write good and intelligent comments. I always search to see if I can find your article to read. We need more comments like yours not the tribal ones. BTW you can never be that Oburoni.

• dan 11 years ago

while we not alwas agrre with larkey actions, on this one he exhbit bravery
    and did the right thing stoping UG from ripping of ghana people that are already tax to death and face high vat incress and fees all over the pl ...

• Mohutu Heyhey Heyso 11 years ago

This is a crazy country. The University of Ghana is owned by the Republic of Ghana. It's budget is funded largely by the govt of Ghana (plus student fees etc). How can a university on its own obtain a loan for infrastructure ...

• eric obeng senkye 11 years ago

the attitude of UG,kweku ananse baako,egbert,NPP are just testifying to what the most stupid and foolish general secretary of the elephant party call sir john told us in 2012 that if the ugly and short of a man aka liliputian ...

• Flt Lt. Dikkens 11 years ago

mr documents aka kweku ananse baako aka stomach politician aka commander in chief of the labadi coffee mafia, should go and ask the tema motor way authorities why moved their tool booths at that both ends of the motor way far ...

• OHENE AGYEKUM 11 years ago

Kwaku I have lost respect for you. If you are not conversant with an issue you are not obliged to comment on it. This the problem I have with the media these days. They want to comment on every issue, even when they have no i ...

• ZOOLANDI 11 years ago

I BET THE NPP THAT THE TYPE OF GHANA THEY ARE GROOMING AND REARING WILL FAR ABOVE THEIR MANAGEMENT WHEN THEY CHANCE TO COME TO POWER IN THE UNFORESEEABLE FUTURE. IF A UNIVERSITY AUTH CAN BEHAVE SO ARROGANT TO THE DISMAY AND D ...

• Kofi 11 years ago

Where comes NPP? Is the University of Ghana part of NPP? Kwaku's question is simple: does public nuisance constitute a national security threat? The case we are even told, is in court so why the rush by Gbevlo Lartey? Legon i ...

• Flt Lt. Dikkens 11 years ago

when the elephants were ruling, all that kweku ananse baako knew was to go to the then national security coordinator, collect money in polythene bags and go share with the likes of Egbert, sefa kayi and other members of the l ...

• Hurray 11 years ago

What is public nuisance Mr. Documents.National Security is to protect Ghanaians. Gbevlo Lartey you have done well, you should have pull down the other gate at the Gimpa end. UG can not be biger than Ghana.

• CHANCES 11 years ago

" Kweku Baako described the act as inappropriate because public nuisance has nothing to do with national security." i AM AT A FIX AS TO WHETHER MR KWEKU BAAKO STUDIED ROUTE CAUSES TO SY THREAT. GUINEA FOWL SALES IN THE MARKET ...

• Mohutu Heyhey Heyso 11 years ago

Erecting ILLEGAL BARRIERS and engaging in ILLEGAL TAXATION pose a threat the role of government in the country, the constitution, parliament, our infant democracy and thus constitute a very serious security threat. I can only ...

• ANDROPOV 11 years ago

I WONDER WHERE THIS FOOL IS COMING FROM. KWAKU BAAKO

• BE WISE 11 years ago

A govt. institution remains govt. institution. The lecturers and all their staff are paid by govt. plus all other expenses. What right have the UG to collect tax? If all other govt. institutions decide to tax anyone who visit ...

• eric obeng senkye 11 years ago

if UG really trains lawyers and turns around to do this illegality, then God save this country. what example are they showing to the outside world? everybody knows that the law requires that a person or persons who want to bu ...

• ghanani 11 years ago

You are an ignorant buffoon!!Does Legon need a permit to build on a land that belongs to it,especially so when it is an autonomous body?I do not think you really know the legal status of Legon.

• Kwaku Adu 11 years ago

Security is to ensure the safety of persons and the protection of properties. Security is achieved by actions undertaken before, during and after. Nuisance is the first link on a chain to disaster. Implementation of policie ...

• Nii 11 years ago

I think Mr. Lartey should run for president, because he has the ball to the right thing before it get's out of hand. We need leaders who are strong and courageous to lead. Not politicians who will just say things just to be a ...

• Okai 11 years ago

He could have used other means to stop the toll collection, but he has not right to go somewhere and destroy what has been built. Is he in charge of the university? The next thing he will be going to people's homes to destr ...

• NOKWARE 11 years ago

Is Gbevlo-Lartey still walking around and reporting for duty at Flagstaff House?If he is this should be an embarassment to the government and particularly to the president.This guy has proved that he is a rogue and a lawless ...

• Ama Atta 11 years ago

I think Gbevlo is quite right.All the people commenting against his action do not know and see what constitute a national security threat.The financial and economic stress people are going through can trigger civil strife wit ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

We'll like to bring PEACE FM'S attention to the situation that is going on in their sister Radio station at GhanaToday HOLLAND. It has been cleared to the listeners of Ghana Today radio , how the presenter Kofi nyarko was rud ...

• Photosy. 11 years ago

And of course public nuisance if not handled and nipped in the bud can and could result in a serious National Security threat. Kweku you are not the all knowing, but let not sentiments without the benefit of your intellect de ...

• Agatha 11 years ago

I don't know of any university in the world that tolls are collected from visitors to the campus.

Teshie Basic is considering establishing a toll booth.

• Kwame 11 years ago

Travel and see. shine your eyes okuraseni.

• Stoway 11 years ago

You call someone something that you are. You are talking about travelling. Just name a country or a University in a developed world that charges toll to use its road. Only an under develope country will do that; even with tha ...

• makamaka 11 years ago

Research--inventions--innovations---innovative technologies that sell...START REALISTIC BUSINESS/ENTERPRISE...hababa isn't any professor on campus able to come out with a good invention from which the school will extract s ...

• MenayeFUAforiwa 11 years ago

According to the Parliamentary Select Committee,Legon by the Charter granted them by the State of Gold Coast,has every right to do anything on the Campus without any hindrance from any quarters, not even from the government. ...

• Kwame 11 years ago

Many thanks Kweku. Ghana is descending fast into the abyss of confusion. let's all say the truth and save Ghana.

• Oware, Singapore 11 years ago

If this matter is not handled wisely, very soon UTAG will be drawn into it and the academic calender will be affected. Where in the world is the university used as a thoroughfare. We are very myopic in our discussions.

• Kwame Joe 11 years ago

Ghanaman, Ghanaman what you gonna do
    what you gonna do when they come for you ?
    (Repeat 2 times)
    Ghanaman, Ghanaman what you gonna do
    what you gonna do when BNI comes for you
    what you gonna do when the colonel demolish ...

• BEST 11 years ago

Yes public nuisance can constitute security threat.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 11 years ago

Instead of thinking and instituting pragmatic ways of getting back money used for maintenance of their roads, they resort to cheap, outdated and image damaging way. The one who molded the idea should be sacked immediately! Wh ...

• Whatever 11 years ago

National security under the law is clearly mandated to secure the nation against threats coming from everywhere. How can a country be secured if the laws are being flouted by university establishments who should know better? ...

• Say the TRUTH 11 years ago

WHAT GREAT JOB HAS GBEVLO LARTEY DONE AS SOME PEOPLE ARE SAYING????

AS A NATIONAL SECURITY CAPO IF YOU ARE TAKING AN ACTION IT SHOULD BE AN 'EFFECTIVE' ACTION.....WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF BULLDOZING THE STRUCTURES IF THAT DO ...

• SHAKAARA 11 years ago

TO OFFSET THE LOAN USED FOR CONSTRUCTING THE ROADS, UG SHOULD ALSO CHARGE PARKING IF THEY ARE NOT ALREADY DOING SO

• peace 11 years ago

no wonder you think differently

• peace 11 years ago

only people who can not add 1 and 1 will see the as foolish

• Opokuaa 11 years ago

What conflicting statements and actions coming out from the same government? Minister of roads says UG is right, select committee of parliament says UG IS RIGHT, speaker of parliament says the matter is in court and the execu ...

• Akyena Brantuo Snr 11 years ago

Kwaku know that it is the same buga buga government who sent you to prison years ago without tried is still ruling Ghana so what do you expect? Their head is full of blood clout and also that is while they are looting the nat ...

• London 11 years ago

This term is wrong. Kwaku Baako, don't throw dust in our eyes. It is either unconstitutional or lawlessness. Constitutional lawlessness as you put it, presupposes that lawlessness is enshrined in the constitution. I am not a ...

• Ajita 11 years ago

Why not file your suit at either a Circuit court or any of the lesser ones? The Supreme court of Ghana lacks what it takes to adjudicate and rule fairly on cases as some corrupt judges are still on payroll working over there.

• Johnny USA 11 years ago

DOG BIG M,YOU CANT GET NEAR TO GBEVLO HE WILL BLOW YOU FORK BRAINS OFF. U THIS NPP DOG CHAIN GUYS BE READY OK. THIS SO CALL NPP GUYS TRYING TO BRING BACK THE BLACK DAYS ONTO GHANA.UNCOMPLICATED TOLL BOOT PULLED DOWN WHATS WR ...

• still rastafari 11 years ago

gbevlo is out of touch..proper bushman

• still rastafari 11 years ago

this is not buga,buga firing squad era!!