Mahama's free SHS is mere political talk - Educationist

Read Comments Comments (70)

• DISCIPLINE HOLLAND 11 years ago

EI MAHAMA WAKE UP BOY, HOW COULD YOU BLOW YOUR HORNS LIKE THAT?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 11 years ago

MAHAMA HIMSELF, TODAY, HAS VINDICATED ME. HOW COULD IMPOVERISHED GHANAINS REJECT FREE SHS??? NOW LOOK AT WHAT MAHAMA HAS DONE TO THE ECONOMY AND OUT OF DISGRACE, NOW TALKING ABOUT FREE SHS. I STILL STAND BY MY WORD, THAT, GHA ...

• Garth 11 years ago

Nsu betoa mframa di kan, yekai na muantie, yekai na muantie,We told U so.Ghanafo voted foolishly,do U think we are going to repeat this in the near future,NO. "The whabalistic of a fool is one press" Thank U.

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 11 years ago

GYASI, IS IT CAMPAIGN TIME? WE ALL KNOW MAHAMA LIKES TO TALK SHIT. HE SAYS HE IS SECURING FUNDING, SO LETS WAIT N SEE. 2016 WILL COME RIGHT NOW....

• gyan 11 years ago

Mahama is very fast give him the thumb. NPP can not use the free education as campaign anymore because Ghanaians now know it is in the constitution. NDC all the way. He will implement it.

• Anonymous Coward 11 years ago

How can there be free education when the so called quality education you promised is still marking time? It is only fools who will believe this crap.

• insight to the bone 11 years ago

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• Aduanaba 11 years ago

NDC want to take the sting out of Nana s 2016 message. Period.

Lets see how they succeed this time!

Tweaaaa!

• BE BOLD 11 years ago

We just have to remove this non-performing with force because those foolish tribes men who don't know any better will still put him there. In the end, we the masses suffer while they have nothing to lose because poverty is cu ...

• JH New York 11 years ago

Both of Nana Addo's 350 High Schs and free education promise,and Mahamah's from nowhere free education and 250 High Schs is not feasible and possible in the Country at the moment,Considering some pressing essential emergencie ...

• Kawanopaado 11 years ago

You guys are not being supportive to the Government in power at all. I am suprised that an EDUCATIONIST will condemn an idea like this instead of making suggestion to make the idea workable. It will be for the good of the cou ...

• Djake Koku Salif 11 years ago

This Mahama is a complete asshole and taken us for a ride. Guys I have spoken to in NDC do not even believe all the nonsense he said yesterday.

• Yaw 11 years ago

A TYPICAL NPP ILLITERATE WHO IS ONLY INTERESTED IN INSULTING. YOU AND YOUR COHORTS ARE DOING THIS SAME UNCIVILIZED THING TO PAUL AFOKO UNDER THE GUISE OF CYBERSPACE. C'MON MOVE ON FROM THIS BACKWARD BEHAVIOUR AND GHANA WOULD ...

Am sure you are one of those poor bootlikers at the Jubilee house

• Yaw 11 years ago

SUDDENLY ALL THESE 'ECONOMISTS' ARE NOW SURFACING. WHERE WERE THESE PEOPLE WHEN AKUFFO ADDO TRIED TO CON GHANAIANS WITH HIS SO-CALLED FREE SHS BEFORE THE ELECTIONS? INDEED OUR COUNTRY HAS A LOT OF DANGEROUS ACADEMICS WHO ARE ...

• KWAA 11 years ago

So it is alright for Mahama to con Ghanaians?Because according to you Akuffo Addo tried conning Ghanaians with his free education policy during the 2012 elections.

• Son of Ghana 11 years ago

How can you say what you are saying. This is the only idea that Mahama has and its not his. As usual. NDC stole the money, stole the election and now is stealing ideas. What has NDC ever done in Ghana except be jealous. Wanke ...

• BE BOLD 11 years ago

All because of blind tribalism and stupidity you refuse to think or use your brains. This Mahama is ruining the country and you are supporting to do that. Read the piece from JJ on the web fool. BE BOLD to think!

• Gonzaga 11 years ago

Foolish people living in fools paradise. Economist, Educationist, Politicians, Professors all don't know SHIT!!!!!! Paper tigers.

• AMINA 11 years ago

NDC is the number one conmen.Nothing good come's out of you, stop the talking and enjoy your bootlicking at the flagstaff house.Time will tell.

• Nana Ben 11 years ago

Now free education is possible. May God kill all the propaganda politicians before they contnue telling lies in 2016

• KWAA 11 years ago

Teachers and some workers haven`t been paid for years,and the President is talking about free education implemention.
    He is hoping on the 3 Billion dollar loan from China,which is not even sure.I don`t how many projects they ...

• Asem nie 11 years ago

AT THIS STATE OF OUR ECONOMY WHERE WE CAN'T PAY TEACHERS SALARIES AND FEED THE YOUNG SCHOOL CHILDREN,HOW AND WHERE IS THE GOVERNMENT GOING TO RAISE MONEY TO PROVIDE US WITH QUALITY AND QUANTITY(FREE) EDUCATION? COME 2015 AND ...

• mky 11 years ago

Everyday, a critic pops up to take throw brickbats at the President....this guy just criticized without as much as offering a solution to what we can as a nation do collectively to better educate our children....he is not an ...

• spermborer 11 years ago

Why do some people think Prez Mahama's Free SHS cannot be a reality? If a blind person says he will throw you a stone, then you should know that he/she rightly is having stone at hand!

• James Adams 11 years ago

This present Gov. with president John Mahama is joking with all the institutions of Ghana.He reduced the years bringing weak students he added more districts by the hand of Afari Gyan for votes which they cannot receive funds ...

• Asante 11 years ago

and who says anyone is surprise as I.K. Gyasi's position? The caption should rather have read "NPP Fanatic says Mahama's free SHS is mere Political Talk"

• bullet 11 years ago

Are these critics prophets of doom or doubting Thomases...?somebody should tell me.

• Pelicles 11 years ago

Where were you when NDC propaganda machine went from one radio station to another rubbishing Nana for coming out with the free secondary school education? Where were you? If the idea was not good, why is it good now just bec ...

• KOO 11 years ago

Who ever put any trust in this administration is just fooling himself.Just over a year ago Mahama mounted the platform with his men to tell Ghanaians that free SHS is not possible and that they will concentrate on quality edu ...

• Receive Fund 11 years ago

We understand that as at now only 35% of the GET fund funds have been released for the 2012/2013 year, and that the 2013/2014 funds have not as yet been touched. How can such non-operating resource be used to fund a huge poli ...

• Garth 11 years ago

Dont blame anybody but ourselves for accepting gift from these stealers.You see what we are going through? Na so so sweet promises, naso so sweet talks.

• D K Danso 11 years ago

Tweeaa NDC,Tweeaa Mahama, Tweeaa Free SHS. Hey Ghanaians,how come you forget soo soon?
    Remember dum so, dum so
    Remember Frequent increase in fuel and energy bills. Now Mr President want to find a way to say something to tes ...

• GEORGE 11 years ago

According to Felix Kwarkye Ofosu, the "government is meticulously studying how best the implementation of the project would be a success" Hmm, we have big problem; our leaders seem to talk before they think instead of the oth ...

• Akologo 11 years ago

George, you have hit the nail on e nail on the head. That quote is very revealing. It means that they have not even thought of it very well before coming out with such a promise.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago

The shameless tribal leader nana binladdo is finally kicked out from UK. What a shame, the next person will be that home grown or domestic terrorist Kofi nyarko Holland , the tribal bigots will be kick out also, unless his in ...

I have said it before and will say again. Amasa Namoale when was the last time you walked through La to see the foul gutters. Just tell us what you have done to date. Everyone in La knows you fan tribal sentiments with your f ...

• Close Observer 11 years ago

It is the responsibility of every responsible and sane citizen of any country to defend and love his country. Hardly would you find people who would turn their back at their own country or more specifically WORK HARD TO UNDER ...

• ACHIPELAGO, USA 11 years ago

WAS IT NOT YOUR MAIN CAMPAIGN SLOGAN THAT I CANNOT BE POSSIBLE THAT THE CITIZENRY COULD NOT BE OFFERED A FREE SHS EDUCATION AND TAUNTED NANA AKUFFO ADDO AS TOO AMBITIOUS FOR POWER? OH, SO IT COULD BE MADE? WHY THEN DID MAKE S ...

• Koby 11 years ago

Free SHS can be implemented in Ghana. There should be zones and people needs to go to their zone schools. You live in Accra, must attend HS in your Zone school. No need to travel to Kumasi for HS schooling. Save money.

• ACHIPELAGO, USA 11 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAA, NDC WHEN WILL YOU BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY. SO FREE SHS WAS FEASIBLE AND YOU DOUBTED THE NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND CALLED HIM NAMES? DON'T THINK WE SHALL VOTE YOU AGAIN EVEN IF YOU RAIN DOLLARS AND MANNA FROM HEAVEN WE S ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 11 years ago

How could Ghanaians give mandate to such people to lead them? Asem be ba dabi! NDC still want to retain in power in 2016 but they should not forget all die be die mantra. It will work if they fail to comply with Ghanaians bec ...

• no nid to pray for ghana..... 11 years ago

hahahahahaaaaaaaaa............ this is mere talk to ma hearing ...is it now possible n feasible to introduce somtin u doubted som1 of doing ...is jst like de dog going for its vomit

• MATIGARI 11 years ago

MR GYASI ARE YOU SAYING THAT WHEN YOU ENDORSED THE POSSIBILITY OF FREE SHS DURING THE LAST NPP CAMPAING DOES IT MEAN YOU KNEW IT WAS ONLY A POLITICAL TALK?

• BE BOLD 11 years ago

Monsieur: Mr. Gyasi is saying that now that Mahama is failing in his leadership, he is looking for something to save his ass to calm the masses. That is what is meant by political talk in his context. Don't use the easy way o ...

• Meman Nti 11 years ago

During campaign for 2012 election, Mahama condemned Nana Addo that free SHS education is impossible now, by saying what is needed now are schools
    under trees should be rid of and schools should be well equip to meet up mode ...

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 11 years ago

You are always telling liars and Sundays you go to church and Monday to Friday and Saturday you come to tell liars. Leave the government to avoid many people dying because of you. Petrol, electricity, water, food, school fees ...

• BE BOLD 11 years ago

No matter what, Mahama should be voted out for bringing the nation to its knees. first, he bought his way to the presidency, cost the nation substantially through the courts and now he is collapsing the economy. The country s ...

• Kofi Nti 11 years ago

This pronouncement by his Excellency the president is most shocking. Reveals NDC lack of original ideas and clear vision to govern Ghana. NDC lambasted Nana Addo for promising free SHS and now in a shocking turn around NDC ...

• BE BOLD 11 years ago

He is always telling liars and Sundays he goes to church and Monday to Friday and Saturday he comes to tell liars. This man should leave the government to avoid many people dying. Petrol, electricity, water, food, school fees ...

• ATOOOO 11 years ago

If this is mere political talk then what Nana Addo said in 2012 was utter rubbish. Mahama said progressively. Dont you understand English. These are two different things. People like this have given themselves titles ' edicat ...

• BE BOLD 11 years ago

You are one of a kind. Everyone in this comment section has condemned mahama except you brainless idiot. Didn't he say free education was not possible? Bury your fucking head in shame and stop destroying the country. What do ...

Who ever you let me tell, until Mahama apologises for getting us into this mess. I will be doomed and be supressed by Satan like Duncan Williams said is happening to Mahana. Sometimes I think Mahama has a mental problem and h ...

Is Felix Ofosu Kwakye working or is acting like some time past go "betweener".So is that what he does(just refute anything against)as a deputy minister to get paid at the end of the month ! God have mercy.
    Yes,why the sudden ...

• Educationist 11 years ago

This is what the President said in the State of the Nation Address on 21/02/13: "To address the limitations imposed on access to secondary education we will, over the next four years, construct a total of two hundred new comm ...

• Mr amin 11 years ago

Workers of this country should embak on srike when the cedi is lossing value, they should not wait untill the depreciation of the render their salaries valueless then they go on strike to demand salary increament which is not ...

• ERNEST 11 years ago

Was it not this same Mahama who said SHS can be free only after 20 years? Did he know free SHS could be possible before 2016. Are the 200 schools ready? What about teachers salaries? How much has been budgeted for it? Who are ...

• Ghanaba 11 years ago

Mr. President Mahama, you can deceive some people for some time; but you cannot deceive all the people all the time. You have cancelled allowances for Teacher Training Colleges and Nursing Training. Instead of thinking of r ...

• jarus 11 years ago

I have 3 home used nissan march (new type) for sale at 10,000 gh cedis per one, its japan type well converted, full airconditioned very neat with strong engine CALL 0242 567688

Is Felix Ofosu Kwakye working or is acting like some time past go "betweener".So is that what he does(just refute anything against)as a deputy minister to get paid at the end of the month ! God have mercy.
    Yes,why the sudden ...

• freshnaro 11 years ago

Folks! I'm sorry but this presidency is a joke. Aren't these same NDC guys who sought to prove beyond measure that hitherto 2012 elections that his promise of NPP was nothing bu sham & empty? I'm just speechless upon hearing ...

• ATONGO FRAFA (fr) 11 years ago

Mr mahama should'nt try to commit himself introducing free SHS education in Ghana from 2015.Has this useless man mahama forgotten the result of his implementation of Sinbgle Spine Salary Structure(SSSS)progamed by the glorio ...

• Kwaku Safo 11 years ago

Hey Gyasi!!! Where u in Ghana when NPP was making that strong promise when they were not even controlling the national purse??? So many hypocrites in Ghana. Why couldn't u tell NANA n NPP in their face that it was not a feasi ...

• OKAFUORDIDI 11 years ago

Whilst Kwame Gyasi was attacking from the west, Amoako Baah is busily sallying forth from the east, both NPP Akans lambasting the Mahama administration for hijacking Akufo-Addo's free SHS idea, I find it rather unfortunate, ...

• tutu 11 years ago

Why dis president. Like. Copy.DI Copy.

• Concerned Citizen . 11 years ago

FREE SHS from NDC President? Is this real? Is this how evil politics can be or we are just dreaming? He managed to sink his opponent by convincing 'illiterate' Ghanaians that it would never work, not knowing he had plans to s ...

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Mahama is a politician and you can't expect miracles from him.It is the responsibility of educationists to help politicians to understand the most effective educational systems around the world.As for me,I am afraid this free ...

• KWAKU ASUMAH 11 years ago

A good many observers have remarked that if God fearing, opened, trusted and uncorrupted leaders (politicians) could come at once the NDC would not be ready for it. I submit that the NPP are even more unprepared. Moral princi ...

• Johnny USA 11 years ago

MEN OF LITTLE FAITH, WHY CANT PREZ MAHAMA BRING IN FREE SHS, IF ALL LOOP HOLES OF CORRUPTION ARE SEAL AND WE PAY OUR TAX WELL ,WHY CANT THE FREE SHS TAKE EFFECTS IN 2016 AS SAID BY PREZ MAHAMA.