Mosquito wins Gh¢250k in damages against Daily Guide

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Kwame 10 years ago

God is watching from HEAVEN. JUDGES God is waiting for you.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

I asked the same question. What court gave this ruling in the sense that a creature living on the planet Mars knows that this "particular man" is corrupt and the charges leveled against him is credible.

• Kay 10 years ago

Looking at the confused state in which we are,it is not easy to prove that a politician is a thief/corrupt?Banking system nyamaaa,tax institution basaaaa,cash flowing all over the place.How can we track corrupt people?

• www.owafk-africa.com 10 years ago

7th Edition Free Scholarships for Africa

• BOYE JOE 10 years ago

TESTICLES,YOU ARE A PELICLES.HOW CAN YOU BE SO STUPID.YOU GET YOURSELF ACCUSING PEOPLE OUT OF JEALOUSY.GET A LIFE OR EAT YOUR HEART OUT.WOBE SU ARA EWU.YOU SAY GEN. MOSQUITO IS CORRUPT BUT LEAST HE DID NOT STEAL TO BUILD HOTE ...

• gbadamoshie salam 10 years ago

questions being asked by some Ghanaians was that was GNPC Drill money used to buy hotel de wawa? they ask this question because it was around the time the GNPC drill ship was illegally sold by the thiefs. they also say that t ...

• gbadamoshie salam 10 years ago

I am pray hard that one day a similar action is instituted against the so called kweku ananse baako who had stepped on feet of so many Ghanaians in order to support his paymasters, especially the rawlings family and got away ...

• Guv. 10 years ago

Very happy for him.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I will rent the top floor and begin to train the npp fools how to behaved. Our great General become a billionaire because of npp "nkwasiasem nti" The next person is that idiot kofi nyarko Holland who was placed on npp party p ...

• ATO 10 years ago

I HAD OFTEN WONDERED WHY N0NE OF THE PERENNIAL VICTIMS OF THE DAILY GUTTER NEWSPAPER HAD NOT TAKEN THEM TO COURT TO COMPEL THEM TO SUBSTANTIATE THEIR RECKLESS WRITE-UPS. CONGRATS GENERAL MOSQUITO. FREEDOM OF THE PRESS COMES W ...

• GHFUO, be serious & change ur MENtali 10 years ago

HE LOOKS LIKE MALARIA

• kofi 10 years ago

Your yans court. its in togo. which court in Ghana is not recognized?

• TUTU 10 years ago

CHALEY IF U HAVE ANY CREDIBLE EVIDENCE WHY DONT U PASS IT ON TO THE DAILY GUIDE PEOPLE TO APPEAL AGAINST THE RULING?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Welcome to democracy, Pelicles.

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Pelicles, you seem to be drifting into the bunch that only rush to judgment on the crest of emotions. Don't wish that for any others. Let us build solid credibility.

No matter how much we may dislike someone, we ought to ...

• WHY 10 years ago

with ll that money he's stolen, he still looks HOMELESS

• ATTA 10 years ago

IN GHANA, SKINNY AND HEALTHY PEOPLE LOOK HOMELESS TO US. WE LIKE POT-BELLIED FAT PEOPLE. THIS MENTALITY HAS TO CHANGE. THE MAN LOOKS HEALTHIER THAN MOST GHANAIANS HIS AGE. MOST MEN HIS AGE IN GHANA ARE FAT AND OBESE. WHAT WE ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

The interest should be compounded daily from the date of judgement. If they cannot pay the General should take over the paper.

• kofi 10 years ago

U guys think whatever any other person say, think or do is satanic and you are holier.

• Sethoo 10 years ago

Daily won't pay a dime fooko,they can go and ask Kobby Fiagbe of the Enquirer who defamed Dr Addo Kuffour.Kobby did not pay a fooko he only begged the Dr Kuffour.

• kofi 10 years ago

Go ahead and shout like a fool. If they don't, I don't think you will be punished. What about if they do? You will become a big swan. Mine you that they cannot run from even Asesewa court. They will pay while clapping.

• KAY 10 years ago

OSEE THE GENERAL.

• YAW 10 years ago

General you have been vindicated. Congratulation and may the Good Lord bless you.

• solomon 10 years ago

i think journalists of today should be careful about their reports

• Kofi Damoah 10 years ago

Congratulations!!!. It is about time those who fabricate stories and tell blatant lies about their opponents be dealt with by the courts. Enough of the disrespect and abuse of others rights, especially, in a young democratic ...

• thief 10 years ago

because u r a thief urself..we know u. why r u holding on if u hav intergrity

• Efienyansa 10 years ago

Actions,will definitely hit hard at Gina & Eddie Blay`s pockets! And as for that shortman, Takyi Boadu,I can now understand why that his newly-wed 'burger' wife took off on him.

• JAB 10 years ago

Ti is about time our journlists are brought to book. They have to be stopped from defaming people. They should do well to investigate issues very well before publishing. If you say the man is corrupt, go to every extent to pr ...

• FA 10 years ago

GONNA DEAL WITH THEM WHEN THE TIME COMES

• KOFI 10 years ago

AND WHAT WAS THE DEFENDANTS' ARGUMENT? IT'S CLEAR THEY JUST STOOD THERE AS DUMMIES BECAUSE THEY HAD NO EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT THEIR IDIOTIC ALLEGATIONS. STUPID IDIOTS CALLED JOURNALISTS!!!!

• Witness 10 years ago

We also heard that a member of the Bui Board, one General Mosquito, was also the sole contractor for supplying blocks for the project. And that his blocks cost about double what other contractors charged.
    That is what they ...

• Omanba pa 10 years ago

If it took the fast track court 3 years to give judgement how long would it take a regular court?

• Tonto Dike, Nollywood 10 years ago

Omamba pa it will take the regular court 18 years. Ok?

• Analyst 10 years ago

Even though the fine is too much on the high side, it is a necessary punishment to make journalists refrain from reckless and irresponsible publications.

• BOYE JOE 10 years ago

YOU LIE.YOU GO PAY FOR THIS IS THE RESULT OF LYING OUT OF JEALOUSY.DAILY GUIDE,YOUR STUPID SINS HAVE FINALLY CAUGHT UP WITH YOU.I WISH YOU GO BANKRUPT.LIARS.MO MAME TW3.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Where is the akan's npp party , the Motorbikes thieves to proceed to court and do the same? Tweeeaaaa! !!! They can't.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

It is the responsibility of every responsible and sane citizen of any country to defend and love his country. Hardly would you find people who would turn their back at their own country or more specifically WORK HARD TO UNDER ...

• OWUSU 10 years ago

DO YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO THE USA?AND DO YOU NEED ASSISTANCE ON HOW TO FILL YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORMS OR BOOKING AN APPOINTMENT? IF THE ANSWER IS YES THEN CONTACT US.WE CAN OFFER EXCELLENT ADVICE AND GUIDANCE ON HOW TO GET T ...

• BOYE JOE 10 years ago

I WANT VISA TO GO AND FUCK JENNIFER LOPEZ NOT NPP WOMEN.GOD,THOSE BITCHES HAVE THE MOST STINKING CUNTS IN THE WHOLE OF AFRICA.

• ATTA 10 years ago

YOU ARE A CRIMINAL, OWUSU. GO AWAY !!!

• lol 10 years ago

Owusu, no one needs assistance to apply for a visa. It takes the individual to get that visa so stop making money out this. I will find you and smoke you out. By the way, you're all 419

• Ghana John John 10 years ago

Given the "culture" of journalism through lies, I think a heavier award would have served better to force Editors and journalists to comply with the ethics of the profession.

• ernie 10 years ago

lol, he wud use daily guides money to complete the building.

• Eric E. 10 years ago

"I will build a mansion and named it "Kwasia bi nti": General Mosquito on what he intended to use the GH¢250,000 damage awarded him by court against Daily Guide. ["Kwasia bi nti" = By virtue of a Fool]

• KOFI,ACCRA 10 years ago

GENERAL,AS FOR ME,MY ONLY PROBLEM IS I NEED A LOAN OF C15,000.00 FROM YOU ONCE YOU ARE PAID.IF THEY REFUSED PAYMENT, LET ME KNOW SO I CAN DIRECT YOU SOME- WHERE,THEY WOULD BE COMPELLED TO PAY, SO THAT NEXT TIME THEY WON,T PLA ...

• NUKOMEKO 10 years ago

GINA BLAY,LET YOUR HUSBAND PAY FROM HIS POLITICAL CONNECTIONS OR FROM THE NUMEROUS TRIPS YOU MADE WITH KUFFOUR. YOUR CUP HAS BEEN FULL LONG AGO.

• Gee Bee 10 years ago

As Journalists they are very much aware that before they publish any story they have to cross check for its truthfulness. Most of them just go overboard and publish anything they get against their opponents. That is cheap and ...

• FUMINTSU 10 years ago

WHEN MEN USE WORDS TO DESTROY YOU AND THE LORD GOD IS BEHIND YOU ......LET THE LAW SPEAK. I HATE THE COURTS FOR PUNISHING THEM MILD. THIS POOR MOSQUITO MAN IS JUST DOING HIS WORK TO SURVIVE. WHY ARE THE GHANAIAN MEDIA SO CALL ...

• Moses 10 years ago

Some of us do not respect some journalists in Ghana because they are so narrow-minded and do not know that they destroy their career with these kinds of write-ups with so much loop holes that even intelligent class one kids w ...

• Reg 10 years ago

Now you can use that money you complete the plush houses. they created the wealth for you so use it. More grease.

• Adum 10 years ago

Rule of Law is what we need in Ghana, If Journalists are made to answer for the rubbish they publish Ghana would be a better place.

• Yawed 10 years ago

How

• togbe of hotso 10 years ago

Asiedu Nketiah think his party is in power so he can do anything and get away with it. Tell the stupid foolish man the pupil teacher that Ghana is bigger than his no brainy nonsense idiot that one day he .will be sorry. And I ...

Asiedu Nketiah think his party is in power so he can do anything and get away with it. Tell the stupid foolish man the pupil teacher that Ghana is bigger than his no brainy nonsense idiot that one day he e.will be sorry. And ...

• INSPECTOR COCROACH 10 years ago

GENERAL SHOULD BUILD ANOTHER HOUSE FROM THE PROCEEDS DAILY GUIDE WOULD PAY AND CHRISTEN THE HOUSE 'MY MOUTH IS MY CARE-TAKER HOUSE'.

• agbota 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD

• KIKI 10 years ago

ASIEDU LOOKS SICK AND MAL-NOURISHED

• Moses 10 years ago

Some of us want to read things that are intelligent not personal and unintelligent writings like this one. Do you mean that what you are saying is all you can contribute in discussing this issue? Grow up!!!!

• ATTA 10 years ago

WE LIKE FAT PEOPLE IN GHANA. WE CALL IT LOOKING GOOD. ASIEDU LOOKS VERY HEALTHY. HE LOOKS LIKE SOMEONE WHO RUNS OR DOES NOT EAT FATTY FOODS. IN ANY DEVELOPED NATION, HE WILL GET COMPLIMENTS FOR LOOKING SLIM.

MY FAT FRIEND ...

• Mannie 10 years ago

its about time gh ppl stop all the nonsense smearing of innocent ppl.

• OKOE 10 years ago

INSTEAD OF JOURNALISTS WRITING ABOUT HOW THE GOVERNMENT CAN DEVELOP THE NATION, ALL THAT THEY WRITE ABOUT IS CORRUPTION HERE AND THERE. DO NOT SHOUT CORRUPTION PROVE IT AND LET THE SECURITY AGENCIES ARREST AND DEAL WITH THE P ...

I dont have respect at all for these shame judges.Where did these judges go to law schools. Oh mother Ghana when. So pathetic and sad.Advance countries people go to school to help their people but Africans go to school to com ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Can someone please tell Ghanaian court reporters (journalists) to give us the summary of the judge's or jurry's rulings instead of outside courtroom summary?
    Our reporters will do us a great service if they tell us the argum ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

It doesn't pay to bear false witness against your neighbour.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Did the court take the trouble to check Aseidu-Nketia`s income,and how he was able to build the said house at Oyarifa?
    This is a guy who was a teacher,before becoming the General Secretary of the NDC.
    If this man is not co ...

• pk 10 years ago

Everybody in this country think they are experts in everything shape or form. But in the end, we just display our ignorance. It is the very reason why people like Asiedu Nktiah is chairman of Bui Hydro Dam Board. When it come ...

• norgbey senu 10 years ago

they must pay him

• kb 10 years ago

Twea kaye what about wayome case.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Hurray. Shame all mosquito haters

• Ama 10 years ago

Be a good sport and give it to charity.

• Baafour 10 years ago

Any Idiot can go to court. However, any idiot cannot win a case in court. NPP and Mosquito, who is idiot?

• DAN 10 years ago

PL COLLECT THE MONY FROM THEM DO NOT FORGIVE THEM

• kwadwo 10 years ago

tweaaaaa apuuuu nek3

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

I LOVE THIS MAN, AT LEAST GH JOURNALISTS WILL NOT LEARNT SENSE

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

The wise man said and I quote "there is a time to laugh and a time to cry" Asiedu Nketia will be laughing today but time will definitely catch up with him. in a civilized country like the one I live, there is something called ...

• ELIJAH 10 years ago

Now our judicially system is seriously in mess. GOD forgive us and save our motherland.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

akoronfour hene Asiedu Nkatia wins case?, God have mercy on Ghana. A man who cried that Npp people were corupt only to become the ONLY PERSON IN GHANA TO SUPPLY BLOCKS FOR BUI DAM. Onyankopon ahunu no.

• TWUMASI . CANADA. 10 years ago

NDC OWNS THE COURT

• Atul sisco 10 years ago

a good move there

• dan 10 years ago

WHAT ASHAME NDC IS ROBBING GHANA BLIND

• Asanteman 10 years ago

KWASIA BI NTI SHOULD BE INSCRIPTED ON THE NDC NATIONAL HEADQUARTERS IN ACCRA AS WELL. DAILY GUIDE MAY BE GUILTY OF FALSE PUBLICATION, HOW RICH IS ASIEDU NKETIA? ALL YOUR HIDDEN ASSETS SHALL BE KNOWN BY THE GOOD PEOPLE OF GHAN ...

• Hayford Asiedu 10 years ago

This will sent a lesson to other journalist who just publish anything that comes their way .they should pay the money .thank u god for the victory.

• K. MANU 10 years ago

I think court has open a canker worm for people like Kennedy Agyapong, former presidents Kuffour and JJ etc, to make millions from suing people who defame them.
    Henceforth, anyone who defame another person should be ready fo ...

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

TWEEEEEEEEEEANNNNNN NPP SHAME.

• Johnny USA 10 years ago

DONATE PART OF YOUR WINNING DAMAGES TO SOS.THANK GOD.IS A LESSON TO THE GJA.

• Shirley King 10 years ago

It's a shame how journalists have condescended so low and thrown the fine ethics of journalism to the dogs because of politics. Ghana is now left with few genuine journalists, who are even insulted for not taking sides. Where ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Media houses in Ghana will learn a lesson from this decision.

• Owura 10 years ago

If mosquito is a symbol of richness in Ghana today, then i would like to remain poor. Look at the photo and you will realize the man no be fit for riches at all!!!