Mahama reduced SoN address to ‘standup comedy’ – Lloyd Amoah

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

where does Mahamah get his advisors from?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Standup comedy paa that is serious,but well his audience also enjoyed his concert despite watching him on an empty stomach.

• Ben 10 years ago

He has no ideas to run this nation.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

When you have privileges for government officials that make them immune to the suffering of the masses, they WILL reduce serious policy sessions to a jokers conference. They have free cars, free petrol, free houses, free elec ...

• kwamena 10 years ago

O this disappointed man is seeking attention. What is wrong with such jokes? EVEN OBAMA of AMERICA does it

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

People are hungry, sitting in dark rooms without electricity and without water to take a bath; and just waiting to hear something inspirational from their leader, to indicate that there is light at the end of the tunnel; and ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

I admire Nrumah and Louis Farakan who could hold their audience s.spellbound for more than two hours interspersed with jokes.
    Obviously, this Lloyd Amoah guy has no lessons in good communication skills. Prof Naana Agyeman ca ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

A state of the nation address is not a jaguar jokers funfare.

• william 10 years ago

The President is a former MP with friends across the aisle. What he succeeded in doing with the support of his able advisors was to wittingly appeal to the common parliamentary spirit of camaraderie while being Presidential. ...

• Braimah Oko Kudjemah 10 years ago

No body is surpised at the delivery and performance of Mahama in parliament.
    It will not change but will continue to affect the performance of the the ministers. For me am happy petrol and other services are up by the day. ...

• bashings 10 years ago

It is a shame the way we treat our leaders! Mahama has done his best but the problems keep increasing! it is a shame that you are rejoicing that fuel has gone up????? i do not think things will be any better if NPP should win ...

• Judas 10 years ago

IF NPP DO NOT RULING EVERYTHING IN GHANA IS BAD, THIS ATTITUDE IS VERY BED BUT PRESIDENT WILL BE VICTORIOUS COME 2016.

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

Tweaaaaaa

• KU4 TOT THEM HOW TO STEAL 10 years ago

foolish npp man.

• KU4 TOT THEM HOW TO STEAL 10 years ago

LYOD AMOAH IS AN NPP BAFFON

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

You don't sit at the Jubilee house and insult learned people who teach your wards. No wonder you are a fool employed by a fool at the Jubilee house who survive in insults. I have 15 people I employ including some from your ND ...

• Djake Koku Salif 10 years ago

You don't sit at the Jubilee house and insult learned people who teach your wards. No wonder you are a fool employed by a fool at the Jubilee house who survive in insults. I have 15 people I employ including some from your ND ...

• gq 10 years ago

It is a shame you have to fire people on political differences and not on ability or the lack thereof. But then again it is your business so you can do what pleases you.

It is a damned shame though.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Have you ever heard of Bush Jnr, Clinton and Obama develiver speeches before? They are what i will call PROFESSIONAL COMMEDIANS. Bush is the funniest of them all.
    Let us hold the balls of the president on important issues an ...

• KOBBY 10 years ago

Mr. University lecturer, please go learn the art of delivering speeches.
    Long speeches are to be interjected with humor to keep the attention of the listeners.

DO WE HAVE TO CRITICISE EVERYTHING??

• MARK 10 years ago

• obiako mensah 10 years ago

He mahama is a human being, and one would not expect him to remain like a statue to the heckles of the minority in parliament, he has to creat something to make them know they are bigger than whet they are doing;if so called ...

• ANDY BABANAWO 10 years ago

DR, AMOAH, I ADVICE YOU NOT TO DRAW DR. OTABIL INTO THIS SITUATION. ARE YOU NOT AWARE THAT WE HAVE BEEN JOKING LONG AGO BEFORE HIS EXCELLENCY PRESENTED THE STATE OF THE NATION ADDRESS? DO YOU NEED SOMEBODYTO TELL YOU WE HAVE ...

• Rashid 10 years ago

This so called lecturer mould in nnp colours have lost it, how can a professional be too trivial.

• Future Parliamentarian 10 years ago

Listen to this thrash from the presidency! This whyte man must himself be joking.
    Instead of accepting that the president has no time to follow what happens in the house, the aide is trying to justify why the president used ...

• Cudjoe Amuashie 10 years ago

Did you see the Speaker's face , when JM kept calling his attentiomn Mr Speaker 6 times ! only to say 'who said Tweaa'
    .. and I thought its use was outlawed in parliament.
    If we are copying,the parliamentary system lets co ...

• bashings 10 years ago

it was the NPP parliamentarians who started all this tweaa!!!!

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Dr. Lloyd Amoah should have thoroughly read the SoN address and discussed it with his students at Asheshi University before going out to lambast the President.

• YOOMOBEGA 10 years ago

This Dr. Amoah is a politician who is pretending to be an instructor.

• Kwame 10 years ago

You are just an imperialist hypocrite. You are now 'chopping' so you think that's all but your day will come!! Keep 'chopping' God will let you and your descendants answer for this crime!!!

• ATOOOO 10 years ago

These are the people who are not making this country progress due to their stupidity. has this man heard Obama give the state of the Nation before? What did the PREZ. do wrong? I think people like this should be ignored becau ...

• hard one 10 years ago

straight to the point.obama jokes more than this. yet nobody talks about it, but when its mahama ?aaiiii

• mky 10 years ago

Both Mensa Otabil and this quack of a professor are reminders that no matter what Mahama does, he will be villified.....what is wrong with punctuating a long speech with a sprinkling of jokes to focus attention and minimize b ...

• Bra-Emma Dallas 10 years ago

Sometimes I wonder what Lloyd teaches his students, you sound brilliant but the NPP mentality just reduces you to nothing. It makes you myopic and you cannot offer no sound arguments.I hope this doesn't cloud your presentatio ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

The NPP supporters including the Parliamentarians were mesmerized by the delivery. They got no opportunity to ruffle the president. The MPs evil plans were preempted and thwarted. Hail the President.

• BABZY 10 years ago

You can go to hell if you think are not happy with the way he presented his address. Too known for nothing hypocrites

• papa k 10 years ago

Dr Kpessah-Whyte is not a serious man after giving him a job at the presidency.stupid fool

• Fomti 10 years ago

each and everyone of them is either stupid, fraudulent, unintelligent. The funny thing is that the world is moving on while our so called leaders hobnob with the worst leaders in the world. One of these days China will take o ...

• Close Observer 10 years ago

The unity of our dear country must not be compromised for any political gain. We must respect every tribe in the country and avoid playing on the minds of those who have not been lucky to have any formal education for our sel ...

• ABBAS, LONDON 10 years ago

BOTH OTABIL AND THE DR LECTURER ARE ALL FOOLISH

• FOR CHRIST WE LIVE 10 years ago

Presidential staffer indeed. The ONLY WAY their degrees can perform is to siphon our resources. After all their PHD's CANNOT save them, let alone saving our nation.
    Even if Mensah Otabil takes money from the congregation, h ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Keep your promises. You know how politicians are viewed as promise-breakers? Good. You also know how people hate politicians? Well, there you have it. Break your promises and you lose respect. Point blank. You can fit the sui ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

This doctor is funny indeed. A speech spiced with jokes is the best any good communicator can apply to capture the attention of his audience. The twea word came from an npp mp and hence the response from the president. you ca ...

• John 10 years ago

Dr Amoah, the Chinese trained political scientist or whatever, is trying to get some spot light these days so he says anything that will get him in the news. How can he make such accusations without pointing out any substant ...

• Lopez 10 years ago

Let's be serious for once I'm surprised this so called Dr Kpesa doesn't realise that the president wasn't talking to just MP's but the whole nation and our international guest as well. I don't know whether he understands the ...