Anti-GMO group to hold demo on Independence Day

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Dzabuu 10 years ago

Somebody please investigate this nonsense and bring it to light.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

They are now blinded in their rush to get rich, by the time they open their eyes, it will be too late.

• IBM 10 years ago

This will be one of the greatest failure of a great African country, if Ghana accepts this GMO.
    The west (specifically America) created HIV AIDS and put them into the food and drug aid they give Africans. Through this we los ...

• John,Tema 10 years ago

Forget it we are already eating GMO foods?Where do you think those obroniwewu sausages,beef,chicken,tomato paste,rice etc are coming from?Can Koo daaki buy natural foods from Obroni peytey?

• Good servant 10 years ago

Let our kids growing up to know the meaning of INDEPENDENCE DAY,rather use your democratic right and don't vote for pro-GMO party

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 10 years ago

Because Mahama is now behaving like a drowning man, he would hold on to the last straw to survive. He has the tendency to fall for any foreign idea including GM products and homosexuality in his desperate attempt to seek mone ...

• Tonto Mugu 10 years ago

how can you fight them when you cant beat them. Just learn to leave with it. Perpetual hunger and the globe trotting attitudes of 3rd Word countries forces us to swallow bitter policy pills that those same countries are not r ...

• enchill 10 years ago

Mr. president, We are highly disappointed in you. Do you really think about our health? In fact, the demo should be held. I support.

• James Adams 10 years ago

Why should we throw our hands and accept anything now they want Gay laws and today our food parliament stop this law its wicked people want to use us.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Do not support POLITICAL PARTIES like you support HEARTS or KOTOKO. They are a GROUP OF PEOPLE who claim they can manage AFFAIRS OF THE STATE for you. You pay them for doing that. You must therefore USE YOUR HEAD and NOT YOUR ...

• HABLUTA SENYO 10 years ago

THE WESTERNERS ARE CROOKS TELL NO
    WHY EUROPEANS ARE PAYING MORE MONEY TO BUY ORGANIC FOOD FROM KENYA

• Thomas Adom 10 years ago

GMO will bring no good to Ghanaians but harm. Why do you want to feed your people with genetically modified organisms which generally boost production but leave behind toxins in the products causing harm to human body system ...

• FELIX .H. MENSAH 10 years ago

I think as a nation, we should try to answer the million dollar question, first! Why is the idea of GMO not supported worldwide, especially in Europe, where scientific knowledge/research in the particular matter is quite h ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama, why do you continue to waste your time and energy on stupid policies that are not in the best interest of Ghanaians?.
    Your push to introduce genetically modified tomatoes for Ghanaians consumption is not healthy ...

• levi 10 years ago

Wake up Dry Bones....
    GMO is part of the Evil plans to destroy the world(Africa).
    Mr President,listen to your people.....GMO is harmful,we dont need it!
    GO AHEAD AND DEMONSTRATE! so mr President and those so callled Law ma ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 10 years ago

MAHAMA CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS,NOW HE WONT TO KILL GHANIANS,OH GHANA PAA NIE???? GOD SAVE US FROM THIS NDC MAHAMA CRIMINALS JUJU HANDS,

• Whatever 10 years ago

I whole social democratic government of a third world country, you want your citizens to eat GM foods. This is like handing your human resources to the Americans after given your gold to the British. sometimes The level of st ...

• DORIS-HOLLAND 10 years ago

SOON, GHANAIANS WOULD BE GIVEN BIRTH TO 'mongo'BABIES AND MULTIPLICATION OF PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED CHILDREN

• Deceive 10 years ago

Well someone may say that we're eating them already so there is no need.Of course we're eating them without a choice because Monsanto doesn't want it to be labelled I live in US and it came to a point that if I eat some certa ...

• AMU 10 years ago

Thank you.
    A big NO to GMOs.
    Another big NO to Plant Breeders' Bill of Death.

• victor 10 years ago

mr president please don't allow GMO in our foods it has so many health risks

• Sankofa 10 years ago

We appeal to Parliament to reject the Plant Breeders' bill. It is not in the interest of our farmers.

We do not want GMO in our land. We are not guinea pigs for testing this unsafe technology.

The GMO trials must be hal ...